Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Arihant Gas Agency / Bharat Gas Cylinder For Domestic Use — Always delay in home delivery of Gas Cylinder, Very Very Poor Response on telephonic follow up and also misbehaviour with consumers.

Respected Sir/Madam,

I, Seethalakshmi Naskar, the regular consumer (Consumer No.:42440) of Bharat Gas Cylinder for domestic purpose from ARIHANT GAS AGENCY, SR.NO. 24-1/B/2, Kondhwa Budruk, Somji Bus Stop, Pune-48, Phone No.:[protected].

We would like to bring to your notice the following issues, which are being faced every time:

1. This dealer always takes at least 10 days from the date of booking to supply the Gas Cylinder; whereas Bharat Gas commits to deliver gas cylinder with in 48 Hrs.
2. Telephone nos.[protected]/26330344/[protected] are most of the time not reachable and even after reaching with great difficulties the response is really very poor. They do not even listen to the consumer's request properly. Telephonic follow ups are just not possible.
3. Whilst visiting them personally for follow up, they just do not bother to listen to the consumer and even the staff members misbehave with consumers.

I have personally visited one of you head offices and it has been displayed that " Customer is God"; I think here we have been treated like Dogs.

As per rules, it seems there should be a gap of 21 days between the two consecutive bookings and this people take 10 -15 days for delivering the cylinder every time. So we are suffering for this poor arrangement/management of delivery system from this particular dealer.


We have tried our best to give you some of the important feedbacks and hope that it will be rectified on war footing basis.

We now request you to give your action plan to resolve these issues and it will also be appreciated if you let us know your inability to resolve the same; so that we can proceed further...

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

With respectful regards,

Seethalakshmi Naskar,
Contact No.: [protected],

Adds: Flat No.:12, F-Block, Kalpataru Apats., 2129, New Modikhana Road, Camp, Pune-1. Land Mark: Near Pool Gate Market.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  49 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Bharat Gas — Delay in domestic cylinder

My consumer no. is 9578 with Rana Gas, Ludhiana. Earlier cylinder was booked after 21 days from previous booking date. Now a days, cylinder is booked after 25 days from the date of delivery of last cylinder. Usually, it take 12 to 15 days to deliver a cylinder after booking. This means a new cylinder can be booked after 21+15=36 days. Is this period jutified? As everyone knows that a domestic cylinder last for 22 to 25 days only.
I, hereby request you to switch to earlier method of booking i.e. 21 days from previous booking or if this seems to a little difficult, then reduce the delivery days to 2 to 4 days, so that a new fiiled cylinder is available before the earlier one is finished.
Thanks
Regards

Domestic — Poor response on cylinder booking - reg

Sir,
Today (28.06.08) i went to book a domestic cylinder for my home to one your delaer Lakshmi gas service located at Patel Road, coimbatore, they said for two members of family, they accepted booking after 40days from the last booking date.
Last month i was bookded my cylinder on 27.05.08.
Customer no is 27235.
Kindly confirm the next booking date for me to get the cylinder at the earliest (or) what is the procedure to get the cylinder every month without delay?

bharatgas — poor delivery of domestic cylinders

My consumer no. is 2295. I have booked refilling of cylinder under order no.65261 dated 4.7.2008 at builteck gas agency, Palakkad. I have not received the cylinder so far though the delivery van arrived in the locality many times a couple of days ago.
ADVERTISEMENT

House — Number of cylinders

code number 510360, Name of agency --sagunthala gas agency, area-- kalpakkam, street --musilm street,

Actualy i lost my cylinder because of tsunami, but after that i asked additional cylinder but i gave tsunami certificate and for the lost of cylinder, now the government reduced cylinder rate 30 Rs/, is there any facility to get this reduction for my cylinder now, And one day my cylinder was leaked i complined to my agency, they said i can't do any thing, for the emergency they are not responding, they are paying per cylinder 360 Rs/ but they give only 340 bill, they asked door deliverd Rs 20, if any emergency like leakege time they are not careing, and i want to know HP GAS giving any tsunami problem solution, because we all are lost cylinders cast of tsunami

Domestic Gas — VERY DELAY IN DELIVERY

Dear sir,

Ref:- my consmer number :- 20619.( Sree Ma Kirupa Gas Agency, Sparten Nagar, R-30, Chennai - 600 101, Phone :[protected]/26560608/26258245

With a great regret to inform that, i am a customer of Indian domestic gas holding only a single cylinder. It is very painful that i booked the gas on 22/09/2008 morning even on 30/09/08 i called to the agency and requested them for the delivery. But with out no mercy they told it will take further 4-5 days. But the cylinders are still available in the market for extra cost. As i am only having one cylinder it is very difficult to send my daughter's to school and for my daily work. The same thing they done with me during the last supply also after 15 days only they supplied the cylinder to me. While i went to the office and asked them to provide the complaint book they deny to provide it. Also i came to know that, for single cylinder holder's the cylinder charge is Rs.120/ but this agency is collecting Rss.150.0 +.

please help me in this matter with your great help.

thanking you,

shyna shaji
C.NO.20619
mugapper (e)
chennai-600 050
[protected]

gas cylinder — RENEWEL OF DOMESTIC GAS CARD

Sir

My UG No is 3506 Customer Name Shanti Devi Moh Chhipyant resi Mauranipur Which is pass away due to tranpher for this connection all the documents deposited my self to Gas Agency Office approx 30 days befor but at that time there is no reference on behalf of Agency. And there is no supply of Gas Cylendor till date.

This connection 3506 is closed without any so cause notice, this is a total illegal work.

So plz sir consider my application as soon as possible.

Agency Add is

UPENDRA GAS SERVICE MAURANIPUR DIST JHANSI (U.P.)PIN 284204
OWNER MR. JAY PRAKASH
MOB [protected]

bharat gas cylinder for domestic use — delay in delivery

I have booked for refill in your computerised voice mail on 03/11/08 and number given to me was 1.
My consumer number is 43547 and booking was done in[protected]

My earlier gas agency was Rasmi Gas agency, KR Puram, Bangalore

.Kindly help .

cylinder(domestic purpose) — boooking done 7 days back delivery not yet

delivery never on time, , always after 10-15 days of booking.. even those responsible persons sitting at their office never pick up the phones, , , and no satisfactory replies, , frustating and rediculus service

bharatgas — bookings are not reachable through their numbers

Dear Sir/Madam,
I have a complaint against m/s prakash Homse appliancesm Hyd. The service is excellant, they are more oblized in taking booking.
Only the problem is in booking the lpg sylinder. There phones are always ksept busy so that non can contact them except in lunch hour with a big excuse. A biggest problem is how to reach ????????????????????????????? Plsease some thing has to be done, there given numbers are[protected]/4196/2543...

We need to place a booking for a lpg sylinder on c.no.4740, [protected]@yahoo.com

Bharat Gas (Domestic Cylinder) — Non delivery of cylinder after booking 21 days in advance

Non delivery of cylinder after booking 21 days in advance
I booked my gas on the 11 Dec. 2008 in Ambika Gas Agency, JAIPUR and was told to wait for 7 days for delivery. Our agency changed on 17 Dec. 08 from Ambika to Gulab Gas. I contacted to Gulab Gas Agency and was told to wait another 7 days. However when I personally contacted Gulab Gas today to remind them they told me I should wait another 10 days as my booking was on 30 Dec.08 and said the gas was delivered to me on the 8 Dec.08. NO one came to deliver the gas and I still have the empty cylinder. My family also at home all the time. I showed them that there is no entry of delivery in my gas diary after 20 Nov. 08. I also called the delivery boy and he said that they did not tell him to come. My Consumer No. is 31043 at Gulab Gas Agency, Queens Road, Jaipur.

Bharat Gas Cylinder — very poor delivery and worst response

To,
Whom so ever it may concern,

I booked my cylinder 3 weeks back with Bhavani Gas Agency and that time they said it will be delivered within one week. It had been exact 3 weeks, I am continiously calling from yesterday morning and they have only one answer. its coming, tomorrow it will come. I have only one cylinder .Isnt this frustrating ...will you people there do something abt this... everyday you would be assured about the refill which never happens...end of the day you just keep rising you BP ...

Bharat Gas — Very Very Delay in the Supply of Cylinder

Hi All,

My Bharath Gas Consumer No. is G15617 My address is No.20, Thiruvalluvar Nagar, Main Street, Venmugil, Coimabtore - 641045. and my gas connection with Golden Gas Service, 255, Avinashi Road, B.R.Puram, Peelamedu, Coimbatore - 641004. I had booked for a cylinder on 19th Jan 2009.On that day they have given me a commitment that they will deliver the cylinder with in 10 days that is on or before 29th Jan 2009. But I have received my cylinder on 10th Feb 2009. But when is receive the cylinder the bill date mention was 07th Feb 2009. Y this contro ????
To receive that I had made so many phone calls and I spent my valuable time in visiting them to request in person. This is not only this time it is happening every time when ever I makes booking and It is not only to me it is too most of the people who ever has taken the connection through this perticular agency. I hope the concern department will take necessary actions so that the consumers like us will get the proper service and these type of poor feed backs may surely spoil the good market name of the total Bharat Gas company.


Expecting proper action on this to have a long term relationship.


With Good Hope,


Gopalan A

+[protected]

Bharat Gas Cylinder — always delay in getting the cylinder

sir,
my distributor is tejaswini gas service on sinhagad road, pune who is not at all distributing the gas cylinder on time this time i booked the cylinder on 15th of january still i didn't get the cylinder my customer code is 19661please look into the matter

AMBIKA GAS AGENCY — Non Delivery of Cylinders

Sir,
Our Indane Distributer M/s Ambika Gas Agency has closed office Yesterday. A notification to this regard is displayed outside their office informing us that the refills are to be booked thru some other dealer. But the new Dealer M/s Bright gas in Coimbatore is refusing to accept booking saying that he has not recieved any papers to this effect. Please advice,
Best Regards
Subbaian .N.R
I liked the content on this site. Would like to visit again. http://www.chennaiflowerplaza.com
sir,
today (27/02/2009) i went to book my mother's domestic cylender to one your dealer, kavita enterprises located at gangori bazar, jaipur. but they did'nt issue me coupens for booking & demanded gas connection papers the connection in the name of my mother name- manorama panday customer no t-1221, my paper has lost, the connection is atleast 15 year old.kindly suggest me how can i book my domestic sylnder.
i have booked on 02.03.2009 for gas refilling at sai ram agency, kharghar and i have only one cylinder, but till today the have not supplied the cylinder
i have booked on 02.03.2009 for gas refilling at sai ram agency, kharghar and i have only one cylinder, but till today the have not supplied the cylinder
Hi

I have booked the domestic gas in Pragati Enterprises (Vishrantwadi) on 30th March. I have not received the Gas delievry yet. Whenever I called to them, they are not picking up the phone. In case tey picked up after trying many times, many hours their communication is very rude. They no speak softly to the customer. Also before listening our speech fully, they disconnects the phone.

We are the wroking peros and do not have that much time to follow up to the gas agent. This is very disgusting that the normal person gets the cooking gas after 15 to 25 days after the booking... Sometimes after one month as well.

This is not the first time experience but everytime we need to face and struggle a lot to get just basic facility like cooking gas.

Rashmi Gas Agency — delay in supply of gas

i have booked gas almost one week over and gas yet to receive every day some new reason like today supply person on leave, we will supply on sunday waited sunday at home but he didn't come

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    5374
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2048
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Address
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT