Asus Motherboard — LAN CHIP NOT WORKING IN MOTHERBOARD

 
52 Reviews
 SHEO CHARAN GUPTA
SIR,
I PURCHASED THE MOTHERBOARD FROM DHANBAD IN FEBRUARY 2007. AFTER USING 6 MONTHS, SUDDENLY LAN CARD DID NOT WORK. AFTER CONTACTED THE VENDOR, SENT THE MOTHERBOARD TO THE SERVICE CENTER. ON 19/09/2007 THERE WAS A INFORMATION FROM SERVICE CENTER THAT THE LAN CHIP WAS BURNT AND THEY CHARGED ME AND THE SERVICE CENTER SENT ME ANOTHER MOTHERBOARD AND AGAIN AFTER A MONTH THE REPLACED MOTHERBOARD WAS NOT WORKING. AFTER CONTECTED, THEY TOLD ME THE SAME PROBLEM OCCURED IN THE NEW REPLACED MOTHERBOARD ALSO. I CONTACTED THE ASUS HEAD OFFICES REGARDING THIS MATTER BUT THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM. DURING THIS PERIOD THEY TOOK THE MOTHERBOARD AND YET I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE MOTHERBOARD AFTER SERIES OF REMINDER . IN THIS PROCESS THEY SAID THE LAN CHIP PROBLEM DID NOT COVER THE WARRANTY. I AM IN HUGE LOSS AND MENTAL TENSION. PLEASE GIVE ME A LEGAL SUGGESTION.

Complaint comments  51 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

sir.
I PURCHASED THE MOTHERBOARD FROM DELHI IN MARCH 2008.MY SYSTEM CONFRIGRATION IS INTEL CORE2DUO E8400(3.0GHz), ASUS P5N-MX MOTHERBOARD, 2GB DDR2(TRANJEND)RAM, 250 GB SATA HDD, 300 WATT PSU.ON GIVING POWER MY PROCESSOR RUNS FOR 2 TO 5 SECOND.WHAT SHOULD I DO??
PHEASE HELP ME.
AMIT KUMAR
CONT-[protected]
sir.
I PURCHASED THE MOTHERBOARD FROM ROURKELA ORISSA 2006.MY SYSTEM CONFRIGRATION IS INTEL CORE2DUO E8400(3.0GHz), ASUS PSP800_VM MOTHERBOARD, ON GIVING POWER MY MOTHERBOARD IS NOT WORKING VERY HEAT I WANT TO REPLACE THIS MOTHERBOARD SL NO 064G[protected] MBB490 A030109 . PLEASE SEND THE ADDRESS TO I COURIER THE BOARD AND WHAT IS THE DATE OF REPLACE I GIVE WHAT SHOULD I DO??
PLEASE HELP ME.
REPLY ME MY MAIL ID
HI,
This is senthilkumar. I have purchase Asus P5VDC -MX motherboard from metro computers. There is some problem and board on/off is not working. I return back to metro computers and they ask me to contact Digicom computer service. I have contacted them after 14 days back they issues irreparable goods letters and they ask me to contact Rashi pharepallels pvt ltd with the letter. I have done it. After 20 days continues telephone calls and some visit. They issued Asus P5G MX motherboard. Now this is not supporting with my processor.
Nearly 2 months over till now I am not able to use my computer. Because of the motherboard issue. Just I want to use my computer as like earlier. Can you tell me how can I get solve it.
Can I use crossfire cable in GeForce 9600GT ?

Can I use ( GeForce 9600GT ) 2 cards in my motherboard P5B Premier?

Thank You ! !
sir my name isjoseph.We buyeda system in 2001.system configuration is ram 1 Gb, hard disk 80 Gb, processer is intel pentium 3.the main problem in my system is sir when we start the system the sprinkling of the green light in monitor chanes into the orenge colour.I asked someone about the problem they "said to me this is a problem in ur's Lithium battery if u change the battery it works normally" thay said like .but its not working i could changed all the parts of CPU but there is no change.I am thinking that this is a problem in my mother board problem how can decide the problem of mother board give the reasons about that problems of orenge light and about mother board.
thanking you.
my motherboard dose not work. it is in warranty pereiod.
Hi,

I purchased Asus p5n-mx Mother Board with Intel Core2duo 2.53 Processor. My Question is : Did Ubuntu linux supported above Motherboard?

Thanks
Dhana
my motherboard is P5N-MX, WITH INTEL DUAL CORE PROCESSOR, 1 GB RAM, 160 GB HDD, WINDOWS XP (SERVICE PACK 2), i have problem with my onboard sound cad, realtek alc662 audio driver is not installed on my pc.
I PURCHASED THE P5 GZ MX MOTHERBOARD FROM Bhubaneswar ORISSA in 18th may 2007.there is no display .i just gave the mother board to
Rashi Peripherals Pvt Ltd. 270, 1st floor, saheed nagar, opposite
Hotel Meghdoot
Bhubaneswar-751007, Orissa, Phone[protected]asus service center) on 20th october 2008 having challan no-2302 .
they said they will give me my motherboard on 29th october 2008.
but when i reached their office they said they had send my motherboard to mumbai because they can not currect the fault.
so, u tell me what i should do & when i will get my motherboard .
motherboard serial no.- 73 MO AB 042433
i am a animation student so, i can not practice .
please do something

call me : [protected]
mail :susantasahoo007@gamil.com
I need mother board driver
SIR,
I PURCHASED THE MOTHERBOARD FROM NEHRU PLACE IN FEBRUARY 2008. AFTER USING, SUDDENLY LAN CARD DID NOT WORK IN LINUX . SO PLEASE SEND ME SOME TIPS FOR INSTALLATION LAN DRIVE IN LINUX
THANKS
SACHIN
I have problem my LAN is disable from my device manager. I use Intel DP9245G Exspress Family Chip 6 month ago. Its happen after rain and I not at home in that time. So what must I do? I very tention cause cannot play poker at myspace and my brother cannot play chess at yahoo. I hope sympathy from somebody can help me to get new mainboard. Because I have no job now. I also no money for buy new one. Please help me.

Mymail... guamuss@yahoo.com
in my mother board in audio voice it is pin so i am not hearing voice
I have a Asus mother board M2NPV-VM, When ever i connect to the internet it shows Blue Screen error..I have chenged my RAM.. But still facing the same problem PLZ help me do i need to change the mother board or update the drivers ?
i am not satisfied with the board
i have given a motherboard model no p5sd2vm having serial no 88moad340189 given i want to know my status
Hello, sir I'm studying still. I'm from Srilanka.Can you help me. My motherboard is not working. It is a PVPE-VM board.I've get replaced it than three times.Now the warrenty period has been expired. I used it only 2 years, I think good mother board can work more than 5years, Now I havent money to get a new board, My studies are not done as usual.please consider this email.I think someone can help me to buy a new motherboard or donate a board. I dont mind if it is a used one, Thank you. My email is erandsameera@yahoo.com.
hi,
i had K8VMX motherboard which is no longer working, hence i want to know weather the series is available for AMD 3000+, since i am not buying a new system...
Hence suggest me if i can get a compatible motherboard...
sir,
i bought one m51v series laptop from russia, now i am having some s/w as well as h/w problems with my laptop.what should i do now please suggest.thank you.
Dear Sir,
We are Rt Star Solitares bought your motherboard of dual proccessor which is mention as L1N64-SL WS before one year. We face lot of problem in it. Display not showing that's why we submit that two board at Rashi Peripherals on date 7Aug2009 to Mr. Ankitbhai. They tell us he will give us board within 15 days. They return it me after 25 days in same condition and telling that company is not able to solve this problem. Board is too costaly, we bought it from asus because of it's quality and service what we didn't get. Why they are doing with us we don't know. We need 5 more board for new system if you serve like this so how can we think about this board. In second board they replace us but doesn't work. Problem continues yet. They telling us take it it is ok but it isn't. Sometimes engineeres are not availble so they send it without checking. We are lot of disturbdue to this bad service. Please give us solution as soon as possible.Alt email id sunil@rtstar.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    695
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    13
    phone
    +91 85 5423 8449
    location
    18-474, Lakshmi Towers, Old Town, Anantapuram, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    Asus Motherboard - LAN CHIP NOT WORKING IN MOTHERBOARD