Ava Merchandising — non-delivery of product

 
13 Reviews
India
 drsreekanthr
i have ordered a citole wrist watch from ava via hdfc credit card. till today (15 sept 2008) i have got only the gift wrist watch louis quartz which is a duplicate one.
when i enquired about it the promised that the watch will reach in 14 days. aftyer 14 days they are not even picking up the phone
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

AVA merchandising — Non delivery of the product

On 9th of October I had order a product from AVA from the leaflet provided by HDFC with my card statement.

So I believe the responsibility of the same lies with HDFC. I would ve not ordered from AVA if it was not with my card statement. If HDFC is recommending any company, ofcourse I would trust the same.

I have not got the product as yet(the date of commitment was 14 working days from the order date, which ends up on 29th Oct.) After my reminding them 3-4 times, they replied to my email saying that the product is out of stock.

I have never dealt with such a bad company or customer service. Now, I need my money to be refunded.
I believe its HDFC's responsibility to do so.

If I don't get the refund. I will make the rest of payments, except this one and throw away my Credit card.
And make sure you are not able to catch me to make the payment.
I have ordered for a 20 inches strolley bag on 23 Aug 2008 to this company, I got a Confirmation Number against that order placed through SMS in my mobile but unfortunately I didn’t receive that bag as yet. I was committed that I will be receiving it within 15 days whereas last week I received My ABN Ambro credit card statement I found that the quoted MRP amount for this product was already been deducted. When I was escalating these facts to the customer care executives, I found nobody serious about this. I request you all to please pay attention on this matter & guide me to a proper direction
.
Product Item: Strolley Bag

Model No: SW02

Product Code: 942

Confirmation No:[protected]

Regards
Debajyoti
[protected]

AVA MERCHANDISE - Delhi — Non delivery of product & the payment was debited on card.

Dear Sir,

I have given order to Ava murchandise, for suppling me the Puja Thali as the liflet couriered to me with my cradit card bill. on the basis i have placed the order. but after a month to month passing the material was not delivered to me on my adress, Repitedly every week i am giving a call to their toll free on [protected], saveral time i have spoken to their customer care for delivery status for my order no[protected]. they first told me that the stock is not available, then the material is in transit through their contracted courier Aramax, when after 15 days i was not able to recieve the materila i call ed again they told me that courier has delivered but on inquiry it feels that wrong delivery. once again i asked for the POD but no POD available on aramax site or not compeny was able to provide the POD. after fighting & arguing once again they given me the comitment that the material will be deliver to you in 10 days which was 2 month agao. but no action, so in last they told me that the pooja thali is not in stock & convaied me that they will give refend of my paid money through my HDFC cradit card. till date i am paying for the same.


But till date the refund was not processed by the compeny. so in last i am puting this complain in the foram if they can help me. my contact no is [protected], [protected]. Please guide what can i do on the same.
we have not received the ordered items vide order no. SB-16258 dated 6th march 2009.even after the expiry of 26 days.you send the items within two days or refund the amount along with interest @ 30% p.a. till i get the payment back.
i had scratch your gift voucher i win pearl set kindlly send as early as possible
my cell no [protected] [protected] [protected] junaid shaikh r no 703 khajuri chawl geat no 5 near savera thiater malwani malad w mu mumbai 400095

AVA merchandising — Non delivery of Product on time

Dear Team,
i have placed an order for Combo of sony Camera & mp9 video recorder in the month of march which was confirmed on 12/05/2009 with order no IC11366 with a comitment of delivering the product in 10 days after confirmation.
But the product is delivered till date, after several follow-ups, every time i called up they give false commitments.
Now when i have asked for the my refund they say they cannot process for refund. after several follow-ups, they have agrred for cancellation & refund of money.
But till time there is no refund done to this and every time i call up they say within 24 hrs you will get a call back, but no one calls up.

Request you to take corrective actions againsts such companies who are not living up to the commitments and harrasing customers.

People who are in charge of this are
1.Mr Sourabh banerjee
2. Ms Ekta

Who are heading the team and are sleeping.


Regards
Viaks gupta
[protected]
I've ordered a Combo Offer through AVA merchandising on 28-Jan'10, at the time of placing the order their executive confirmed me the the delivery within 21 working days and I'm calling these people from 22nd day of placing the order but they are making fool of me by saying every time that our server is down,we can't tell you anything and now its more than 45 days but I didn't receive my placed Order, now when I receive my credit card statement they'cve already charged me 1st installment of that product which is Rs.265/-.I spoke to so many executive in AVA customer care but everyone is giving a same kind of response. I spoke to Meenakshi,Mansi,Harmeet, Gaurav Jain, , Ritu Sharma etc... but no one is ready to solve my problem at last I'm sending you this mail if you can do anything for me.....Giving you the details of my order:
I have booked BERG Eletic Tandoor & have paid them by my C Card on 29-6-10 against there Invoice no 02924
On 31-07-10 I have talk to Gaurav & have said that it will be despatch within 10 working days, till today I have not recived.
Kindly confirm the current status or cancalle my booking & refund my amount along with the courrier charges.

Awating for your replay.

Regards

Nailesh B patel
hi, AVA seems to be doing this a lot...please tell me if you got a solution? was this consumercomplaints website able to help?

AVA merchandising — NON DELIVERY OF PRODUCT

I had ordered a Berg Electric Tandoor from AVA MERCHANDISING in July 2010 and the Company had debited my credit card immediately with promise to deliver the product within 21 days. Till date (Jan 2011) I have not received the product!
Not one phone from Ava Merchandising to inform that the product delivery may be delayed.
I have called half a dozen times,they always give a fresh date for delivering the product...standard answer is next week. Their call center employees strongly recommend that I do not ask for any refund because it will take many months for them to send refund.
I am convinced that the Company,its promoters and its employees are faudsters and cheats!

Hottech DF B01

Blue tooth speaker purchased from AVA Marketing in Kochi airport on 15.06.2014 now not getting recharged and red light do not burn Please advise to whom should contact to get it serviced

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    45%
    Complaints
    183
    Pending
    11
    Resolved
    80
    phone
    +91 11 4716 9800
    location
    1, Salwan Market, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110060
    Ava Merchandising - non-delivery of product