Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  AVA Merchandising Gurgaon — NON-RECEIPT OF PRODUCT & DEDUCTION OF EMI FROM MY CREDIT CARD A/C NO [protected]

Dear Sir,
I received an advertising slip about AVA Merchandising Gurgaon that accompanied my HDFC BANK credit card statement in Oct 2009l.
I responded and opted for item product no H095 being Fido Ladies
handbag & Fido ladies wrist watch for Rs 2,988 deducted at an EMI of
Rs 498.
In end October, they have despatched by courier , a different company Ladies handbag &
a GENTS wrist watch, which was contrary to what they promised and
what I opted for. So I have not accepted the same product.
On trying to contact their company on telephone on numerous occasions
, they did not pay heed to my complaint, giving no response and cutting
off the phone.
I requested HDFC bank to stop their payment of EMI and retrieve the EMI
already paid with immediate effect but the bank just kept sending emails without satisfactory response.
My mails were dated 30 October and 06
November 2009 and HDFC emails dated 30 October, 31 October, 07
November, 17 November, 26 November and 29 November 2009 regarding transaction with
AVA Merchandising of Gurgaon and non-receipt of product, debiting of
EMI amount from my credit card account inspite of my notice to HDFC BANK and
apathetic attitude from them as well as fraudulent business by
the above mentioned company which is being advertised by HDFC BANK..
I have been getting phone calls from AVA Merchandising every week
since without any apology or explanation asking me to accept their
goods which are not what i had opted for initially and stating that
refunding my money would take 4-5 months (which is not understood by
me as companies like HDFC BANK do not accept even one day of late
payment without a high rate of interest being levied or threatening
calls and letters being sent).
I do not understand as to how HDFC BANK can allow such fraudulent companies
to flourish through their office without checking their credentials and
worth.
I have received 04 SMS es from AVA Merchandising Gurgaon to-date telling me my
complaint has been registered by them since the past 10 days with
different complaint numbers as follows:-
C/18/11/09/095 dated 11/18/2009
C/23/11/09/041 dated 11/23/2009
C/25/11/09/122 dated 11/25/2009
C/28/11/09/036 dated 11/28/2009
This makes no sense and reflects fraudulent functioning of the company.
I wish to state that I have been patient in awaiting the response of HDFC BANK
which has been halfhearted with a few mechanically generated mails
with no concrete commitment.
I request that HDFC BANK may please be approached to stop further EMI payment from my account and retrieval of EMI already paid as I have not received any product which I asked for and neither have any intention of availing any product from this company in future.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Joy Chatterjee
Surgen Captain
Indian Navy
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

AVA merchandising — Non Receipt of Product

Sir
I HAD PLACED ORDER FOR A SATIN BED SHEET TO AVA MERCHANDISING PVT. LTD, PLOT NO-62, SECTOR-18, GURGAON-122081VIDE MY ORDER NO[protected] DATED 10TH AUGUST 2008. THEY HAVE ALSO DEDUCTED RS.500 FROM MY CREDIT CARD DATED 18TH AUGUST 2008. AS PER THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS MENTIONED I WAS SUPPOSED TO RECEIVE THE PRODUCT WITHIN 14 DAYS BUT 27 DAYS HAVE PASSED FROM THE DAY THEY HAVE DEDUCTED THE AMOUNT FROM MY CREDIT CARD AND I HAVE STILL NOT RECEIVED THE PRODUCT. I CONTACTED SEVERAL TIMES THROUGH THEIR TOLL FREE NO-[protected]. EVERY TIME THEY ARE TELLING THAT THE PRODUCT HAS ALREADY BEEN SENT.PLEASE TELL ME THE WAYS ABOUT HOW I SHOULD PROCEED FOR REGISTERING A COMPLAIN AGAINST THEM.
REGARDS,
SNEHASHIS PAN
KOLKATA-700075
Dear Sir,
I have recevied the product (Charismatigue Budha) code -9 vide order confirmation number[protected]. Later the product was found defective and the same has been informed to your call center. The call centre confirmed that the product will be replaced. Then the product was returned through TNT curier vide their AWB no. DO[protected] WW dated 12 Sep 08. The replacement has not yet received by me.
In view of the above the item may please be sent on priority.
Thanking you.
Shashi Bhushan
Sir
I HAD PLACED ORDER FOR A SONY DIGI CAMERA ON LAST MONTH DATED 29TH AUGUST. VIDE ORDER NO. HD816. SEVERAL TIMES I DIS REQUESTED TO YOUR CUSTOEMR CARE EXECUTIVE REGARDING THE SAME. I AM UNABLE TO RECEIVE THE SAME TILL NOW

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL ACTION
REGARDS,
SUDHIR KUMAR SHARMA
4-105 RHB BHIWADI
DIST- ALWAR
RAJASTHAN
grgrgyrd
ADVERTISEMENT
i have order product code i044 its watch but i received some different product (watch).
after telephonic discussion with the custmer care they said they will going to collect this product from me and they are dilvering the same product which i have order that is product code i044.

ava merchandising,gurgaon — Fraud happen using my card

i'm srinivas from hyderabad..contact numbers are not working for this company.
if anybody having the numbers please send a mail to me.

few days back somebody used my credit card for online purchase at this ava merchandising company, gurogon
how can i find this person?plzzzzzzzzz help me

AVA Merchandising, Gurgaon — Non-Receipt of the product

In Jetlight Flight in the month of May 2009, Jetlite had given "Shoplite" scratch & win and I got the "Princess Pearl Set 9Code - T-159). I had debited my account for Rs. 599/- towards Taxes & handling Charges but I am surprised that till date I have not received the product. It is indeed very surprising and also the employees take people for a ride.
Sir
I HAD PLACED ORDER FOR A SURROUND WORLD HOME THEATRE ON LAST MONTH DATED 24TH JUNE. VIDE ORDER NO. CI11097. . I AM UNABLE TO RECEIVE THE SAME TILL NOW

PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL ACTION
REGARDS,
VINAY MAKIN
180 RAJPUR ROAD,
DEHRADUN-248009
UTTARANCHAL
MOB-[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

AVA MERCHANDISING GURGAON — WORST SERVICES OFFERED

Ava Merchandising,







This is in reference to my recent transaction with AVA MERCHANDISING for buying a combo offer from your company using my HDFC credit card. I ordered for a combo offer to buy Swatch Ladiees wrist watch (Model No. YIS 112) and a Fido Ladies Bag(Model No. H095) with a Reebok Shoes (H094). The customer care booked my order and sent me a ladies watch which was fine along with Fido ladies bag which was totally different from what I ordered after seeing in the promotional brouchore of HDFC bank. When I called the customer care of Ava Merchandising, the executive told me that the model I ordered is out of stock. He then gave me the option to choose any other item from the brouchoure. I then asked them to cancel my order as I initially booked the order just because of that good looking bag in the brouchore. Then he told me that the order cannot be cancelled and again asked me to place some other order. I then ordered a Transit Strolley Bag (28”inches) Model No. T501 + 15” inch strolley bag which was free with that along with jwellery watch set (code- T021) and Reebok travel bag for Rs. 200.



The executive also told me that the product of the last order will be collected from my place and the new products will be given with in 7-8 working days and its been a month now and nobody has even contacted me for that.



Now I don’t want any transaction from Ava and want my money back and I advice Ava to collect all the products from my place and give my money back. I am writing this mail after trying all the possible options to successfully close this deal but in vein, due to unsatisfactory services given by AVa.



I REQUEST all consumer not to deal with this company for any online shopping.

AVA MERCHANDISING GURGAON — Delivered Defective product

This is regarding order number IC-24664.

These people are doing very dirty business in the market. I am writng you on the basis of my experience with you in the last 3 months. I had placed an order on 24/08/09 for the MP9 pocket video recorder. The product was not dispatched to me however they chraged the money from my card. There was no response from their side. On repeatedly asking about the product status they told that the product is out of stalk. Now I have received a defective peice their side. The device which has been sent to me is on first opening looked as if it has been used several times and has been returned from some other customer before. That is not even functional (out of Order). I know those people all know this. The kind of mistrust and cheating they are creating in the market in association with ICICI bank card is not going to have any success. God is there to look everything. All those who are working in the process of deciving people by fisrt creating trust through advertisement will have to suffer.They may be very happy that from a distance they are cheating and there is no body to see their activity.They have played with my hard earned money. You cannot imagine how much pain and agony I have undergone since I have been in the process.

Today ( 09/11/2009) at 10.30am I have talked to Mr Saurav Jain who told that a new product will be sent within a week.
Hi There,

Even I had the same experience with AVA merchandising and HDFC Bank. This is something ridiculous!!We guys trust AVA coz of HDFC bank. I had ordered a Ladies Hand bag and a pearl set through the same and now even the company is refusing to cancel the order after a month of non-delivery and the bank is saying that they can't stop the EMIs. This is like a clear fraudulent!!

I would say that the bank is equally part of these frauds with these small and distrustable merchandisers like AVA.
Yes you are absoutly correct, I have also been cheated by AVA Merchindising
as i have ordered a watch worth 3500, and waiting as a fool for saving few hundreds, and spending the same to call ava and courier people

I am 100% confident that we have be cheated by our HDFC BANK ONLY in association with AVA

we have to file a complant againest both ( HDFC and AVA) as both as responsible for our loss
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear reader

AVA is bogus company, and incorporated for hi tech fraud only. They use big names, like HDFC bank, JET AIRWAYS, etc, to trap the customers. They are only DALAL of few cheap product manyfacturers OR chinies product importers. It is 4 men company, with 4 Phone lines, 4 computers, and managing their bread and butter by making easy money. Every one should help to these type of poor companies, to run this type of business, so that at least low garde people also pull their life, as they can not do any thing in their life, good.

I have also came in their trap, by JET AIRWAYS. they have collected money from me and not send any product. After contacting their call center, mechenical answer came.
My mobile no is [protected]
Thanks and regards
(B P Sharma)
i have been faced with a similar situation. I placed an order for an electric grill
in April 2010 based on a flyer received thru my Card issuer. Several phone calls
and a mobile message giving me a complaint number is all that i received. Empty
promises that stock is not available. Caution to all not to fall for this trap.
SAME FRAUD DONE BY AVA MERCHANDISING WITH ME I ORDERED THE KODAK DIGITAL CAMERA ORDER NO.IC25695 DTD.08.05.2010.THROUGH MY ICICI CREDIT CARD TILL DATE NO INFORMATION RECEIVED FROM THEIR SIDE. I HAVE ALREADY CONTACT THEIR CUSTOMER CARE REGULARLY BUT THEIR EXCUSE TILL LAST MONTH THAT SYSTEM IS DOWN SO THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO TRACE THE STATUS OF DELIVERY OF THE ABOVE ORDER.ITS A TRAP FOR ALL PVT BANKS CUSTOMERS IN INDIA .WE PROUD THAT WE ARE INDIAN.

AVA MERCHANDISING GURGAON — Non-Receipt of product

I had ordered for 2 watches from AVA Merchandising dated[protected] but till today no delivery of products are made to my place. When ever I call there customer care toll free number, they tell me that the order is under process.... The invoice nos. are 1664, 1665 & 1666.....please do some thing and help me.
Regards - Ravinder Singh Sehgal[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

AVA MERCHANDISING GURGAON — PRODUCT NOT DELIVERED

Dear Sir,
I have placed an order for a BURG TANDOOR with AVA MERCANDISING on[protected] . The price amount for the said product of RS.1750/- was deducted from credit card on the same day itself. My order no. is IC26272. Even though several attempt was made to realise the status of my order , the company failed to deliver the product or contact me on my contact no. [protected](m). till date[protected]. Please help me out to realise my product or my money back.
Even I have joined the team, thanks to AVA and ICICI credit card. I had placed a order for Swiss Military bag order no IC 26082 in the month of May 2010 and have yet to receive the same. Have made repeated phone calls to their team members and received only false assurances.Every time I call up, the team members kept giving me new set of dates for receiving the consignment which I am yet to see even after more than 05 months of payment.

I was told that they have issues with their courier company and therefore the delay but that this is an internal matter for them and I was in no way interested knowing the same. They hold us ransom only because they are sitting in Gurgaon and follow up for me gets difficult from Mumbai. It seems as if I have no other work but to chase them for something that I should begetting automatically.

The worst is that I have left innumerable messages for their team leader Gaurav Ujjainwal to call me back which has still not happened and their customer care cannot transfer me to him either. Today I came to know that even he has left. This is simply “Customer service at it’s worst” !! I really feel amazed and shocked at their lackadaisical approach approach to our request.

I agree with all of you that the banks should check the credentials before partnering with such dubious companies. First it was HDFC and now ICICI. We de not know if Ava is now trying to partner with any other credit card companies to cheat many more with such fake transactions. I have given up hope of getting my consignment... so it will be pure magic if I get to see it someday.
I fully agree with this statement

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    79%
    Complaints
    186
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    143
    AVA Merchandising  Phone
    +91 11 4716 9800
    AVA Merchandising  Address
    1, Salwan Market, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110060
    ADVERTISEMENT