[Resolved]  Axis Bank — illegal deduction of account

I have an salary account and have visa gold card in AxisBank.In salary a/c of visa gold card there is no deduction of transactions,balance enquiry and many more. I withdrawed Rs. 600/- from Bank of India , my a/c got deduct of Rs. 600/- but i did not recieve cash from atm machine due to machine hangs. I did lots of complaints in Head office Mumbai and also at the branch where is my a/c is held . They said within 45 days we will credit back your money.But still no any result from last more than 3 months..

Lakhwinder Kumar

Hi, i applied for personnel loan and its approved on 9th April 2008 and first EMI is deducted from my salary account on 15th April 2008 .For 6 days duration Axis bank charged one month interest.now second EMI is deducted on 5th May 2008.what is this process can you please respond me ASAP.I tried to make a call to customer care numbers i.e.,[protected]/102/105 but those numbers are not working.Please respondme.My mobile number is [protected].
To, Date:08/08/2008
The UTI
Bombay

Subject: Wrong Average balance deducted
A/C.No. [protected]
Branch:Mahestala, Kolkata

As per your statement dt 01/06/2008 to 30/06/2008 you have deducted Average balance charge Rs.750/- + Service Tax Rs.92.70/-. Kindly check because this a/c is opened under Average amount maintains Rs.2500/- (Smart privilege)(Branch has also checked and asking it is wrong deducted) and this is also maintained from long time. Kindly check and refund the amount in my account and inform the same immediately.

Sima Tibrewal

Please note that I have a savings account with Axis bank since last more that two & half years. My account no. is [protected]. Axis bank has deducted Rs. 184 on 07/10/08, Rs. 394.00 on 07/10/2008, Rs. 15.70 on 29/9/08, Rs.1.94 on 29/9/08 & Rs. 57 on 11/10/08. Please provide the details & give the reason. Also suggest what should be done to avoid this.

When I contacted your pune office in Bibwewadi, they said you have to visit head office in Mumbai. Please note that I have been transferred to Pune since January 2008 so it is very difficult for me to travel all the way from Pune to Mumbai for just checking why you have deducted above amounts.

I request to look into this matter as early as possible.

Thanks & with best regards,

Anand Gupta

M - [protected]

Mai Robin roy Sir mera account no.[protected] hai sir mere account se 5000/- Ruppes Attomatic deduct haiu hai mere ko iska jawab jaldi chahiye kyouki mere pass kucha bhi paise nahi hai mere ko mere ghar me paise dena hai sir mere ko iska jaldi answer chahiye

mera phone no.--[protected]

Axis bank deducted Rs 2650 saying its Consolidated Charges for A/c...but when i asked for the details they never respond...when i call customer care...they was also not sure why the amount has been deducted and ask me to contact the brach...i contacted to them but they never respond...Please help. here are the contact email...they never respond...
"Daryaganj Operationshead" <Daryaganj.[protected]@axisbank.com>, "Daryaganj Branchhead" <Daryaganj.[protected]@axisbank.com>

So i suggest all that please never go with Axis Bank...3rd class service and they are fraud...

Suvesh
I have maiontiain Piority Account at Axix Bank Siliguri Branch and without my consent and also without any cheque an amount of Rs 40, 000/ debited to Met life Co. on 9.04.09 I personally request to RelationManager Me. Abhisek Vatal Singh at Siliguri spectrum Branch not to debit any amount from piority accout to Metlie, he assured me there is no scope to debit any ammount without any cheque, but it is most illegally without my written consent and without any cheque the Axis bank Siliguri Branch at Spectrum Building debited an amount of Rs 40.000/- from my account to Metlife by illegal means and csusing brach of trust to me by the Relation Manager Mr.Abhisek vat Singh, I again persinally contact him over phone after such knolege by no redressal and no positive response from him as such I lodging this complaint for redressal .
Dear Sia
my name is Antony raj, my card number [protected] i was resived my 14/03/2009-15/05/2009 statemend that statemend i will not syping two transaction
transaction reference number given be
i was pay that payment pleas revise my money
A.Antony raj
This is a complaint from a frustrated customer.

I need an explanation regarding the deduction of money from my axis bank account
in the name of "Consolidated Charges for A/c".when it happened the first time i had called the
base branch(pathanamthitta) and enquired the above mentioned issue.The answer I got from the Bank
was that the deduction was due to non maintainence of average quarterly balance and asked me to
maintain an average quaterly balance of Rs 1500. Since then i have been maintaining the average
quaterly balance of 1500 RS/-but still it had happened more than four times, Last time Rs 600/-
had been deducted from my account. I need a detailed explanation regarding this as early as possible.
Or else i will be obliged to proceed to further steps. I am very much ashamed of such services
rendered by such a nationalised bank.

thanks and regards,

Saranchand R
I have an savings a/c in dunlop branch in Axis Bank, and a/c no. [protected], where I am doing transaction since 2005 as normal customer without any disturbing. But at present before few days my aforesaid a/c has freezed by any staff of that branch without any notice or information. At present I have Rs.81843/- in my a/c. But there freezed for debit.
Before few some one of branch staff has informed me that I have to submit my residence proof, and after that I have submitted that document (Bank of India Passbook xerox on same address). But still now I am suffering for this freezing system, due to I cant with drawl the amount of Rs.70, 000/- to deposite for other my emergency purpose.
Please do something as earlier possible to continue my a/c without any hackle. otherwise I must be close my a/c.
I have an savings a/c in dunlop branch in Axis Bank, and a/c no. [protected], where I am doing transaction since 2005 as normal customer without any disturbing. But at present before few days my aforesaid a/c has been freezed by any staff of that branch without any notice or information. At present I have Rs.81843/- in my a/c. But there freezed for debit only.
Before few days some one of branch staff has informed me that I have to submit my address proof for needed for banking Audit and after that I have submitted that document (Bank of India Passbook xerox on same address). But still now I am suffering for this freezing system, due to I cant with drawl the amount of Rs.70, 000/- to deposite for other my emergency purpose.
Please do something as earlier possible to continue my a/c without any hackle. otherwise I must close my a/c.

I have submitted my application form along with all required supporting documents for opening new saving account with your bank at Aurangabad branch on dated 11.10.2010 (Monday), but till date I have not received any confirmation from you & Aurangabad branch.

Number of times I have enquired status of opening new saving account with Mr. Joshi (Adalat Road Aurangabad Branch) on phone (almost daily since from last 10-12 days) but I have not received positive response from him & now I am fed up and hence putting here my views.

Below are the few points of my experience with your bank, while opening new saving account.

1. Phone not attended by Mr. Joshi many time (Cell no- [protected])
2. Today you will receive your account number
3. I am not in branch
4. I am in meeting
5. I will call you after 10 minutes but he never called back to me

I also surprised to know such a poor response by a reputed bank.

As far as my knowledge I have completed all the documents required for opening new saving account & also the same is confirm by Mr. Joshi.

I don’t understand why there is delay from your side.

I now request you please take immediate action & open my saving account and send me saving account kit without any further delay.

Mrs. R.S Raykar
Aurangabad.
Cell No-[protected]
You lost your money for penalty. Rule created by the bank. You can do nothing now. forgot about it. Close the account.
Have a account in SBI/PNB like bank. Live happy. or even open a account in District Cooperative Society bank.
These banks are not for the consumers like you and me. They expect you to deposit in their bank. they enjoy your money and pay you 3 to 4% interest. if you fail to do they will take rs. 750 to rs. 1000 depending on the pvt. bank. at last if you didn't see your account for 4 month you will have negative balance. In private bank they welcome you to even close the account and to open account at any time. all their need is your money and your silent. go for SBI use MoD option in savings bank account they give more interest for your savings and you can withdraw money any time
we all fall to such banks for their tech words and tech facility. but all are tricks of pvt companies. they don't add value for your money. don't fall again.
if any one of your friend goes to open a account in such a banks save him and save our society.

have a gr8 day

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information