[Resolved]  BagItToday - Pathetic Online Shopping Experience — Bagittoday - Pathetic online shopping experience

This is the worst and pathetic online shopping experience I ever had. Whenever I call at your customer care, your representative gives me some weird answer. Today they are saying I have placed the order on 21st Jan however it was placed on 5th Jan. Now they are saying that it will take another 7 working days to process.

Prior to this I received 2 calls from your side on 21st Jan and was told that the stuff is being dispatched it will take 5 working days to receive, now even after 8 days of receiving the call I'm getting answer that it will take another 7 working days.

The strange thing is that whenever I'm making call, I'm getting very different answers. Somebody is saying it has been dispatched, somebody is saying he will make sure that it will be delivered in 24-48hrs, somebody is saying it will take 7 working days and height of all the today your executive replied that it will take 10-15 days from today.

Attached below is the email transcript between me and bagittoday, which will give you the fair idea as how they are treating with their customers. On top of this you can't cancel your order once placed.

I would suggest everybody to maintain distance from bagittoday.

~Ashish
=======================================================

Sent: 29 January 2010 11:53AM
To: [protected]@bagittoday.com; [protected]@bagittoday.com; [protected]@indiatodayclub.com; ashish.[protected]@intoday.com; sunil.[protected]@intoday.com; [protected]@intoday.com; [protected]@intoday.com
I'm unable to understand the problem at your end. This is the worst and pathetic online shopping experience I ever had. Whenever I call at your customer care, your representative gives me some weird answer. Today they are saying I have placed the order on 21st Jan however it was placed on 5th Jan. Now they are saying that it will take another 7 working days to process. Is my order something unique or going to be shipped from different planet that it is taking so long to process it?

Prior to this I received 2 calls from your side on 21st Jan and was told that the stuff is being dispatched it will take 5 working days to receive, now even after 8 days of receiving the call I'm getting answer that it will take another 7 working days.

The strange thing is that whenever I'm making call, I'm getting very different answers. Somebody is saying it has been dispatched, somebody is saying he will make sure that it will be delivered in 24-48hrs, somebody is saying it will take 7 working days and height of all the today your executive replied that it will take 10-15 days from today.

I've included everybody's email-id just to let them know how their e-commerce business is doing and how painful it is for customers to shop at bagittoday.

I'm going to publish this whole email conversation along with my experience to different web sites, so that people will be aware and should maintain proper distance from you site.

~Ashish
Date: Thu, 21 Jan 2010 17:23:04 +0530

Dear Member,

We sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that your complaint has been forwarded to our concerned department as soon as we get revert we will get back to you.

Assure you of our best possible services always.

We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days) or write to us at:

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB
B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE
NEB SARAI
NEW DELHI-110068

Sukant
India Today Book Club
Sent: Thursday, January 21, 2010 4:48 PM
To: membership
Subject: RE: Details of your order

Please dispatch me the shoe size 8.

Ashish Srivastava
Date: Thu, 21 Jan 2010 14:24:23 +0530
Dear Member,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that we are forwarding your complain to our concern department on urgent dispatch of your order.

We request you that kindly confirm us the shoe size so we will do the needful soon.

The inconvenience caused to you is deeply regretted.

We appreciate your patience and hope that you shall bear with us in the interim.

We value our customer and trust that you enjoy our products.

Request you to have faith in the company and we won’t let you down.

We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us.
Or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected]:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days)

Prachi
Executive Relations
India Today Book Club

Sent: Tuesday, January 12, 2010 11:18 AM
To: membership

Its really pathetic, how many more days do you need. Your call center executives are pathetic, they don't understand what the customer is talking about, I'm getting the same response all the time. They are saying they can let me know the status of my order only after 2-3 weeks, it already around 2 weeks and still you need 2-3 weeks.

For everything they are citing only one reason, "some technical glitch". I have never experienced such a horrible experience while placing orders online. Homeshop18 is much much better than yours.

Give me proper answer and timeline. I don't want to call again your customer care and talk to them.

Ashish
Date: Thu, 7 Jan 2010 15:16:09 +0530
Dear Member,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that we have forwarded your complain to our concern department for urgent dispatch of your order. We request you that kindly wait for some days. We will do the needful soon.

The inconvenience caused to you is deeply regretted.

We appreciate your patience and hope that you shall bear with us in the interim.

We value our customer and trust that you enjoy our products.

Request you to have faith in the company and we won’t let you down.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us.
Or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected]:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days)

Prachi
Executive Relations
India Today Book Club
Sent: Thursday, January 07, 2010 1:40 PM
To: contact; membership; [protected]@indiatodayclub.com

I have placed this order on 5th Jan and till now there is no update on this order. I called your customer care at following numbers:

your representative at both the numbers are saying, that this order has not yet been updated in their system. What a pathetic system you have, at one place your system generates email and sends me the copy of my order and at other end, your customer care executives doesn't have access to this order.

I was forced to place this order using COD. Initially I tried to pay the amount using my credit card, but thrice I got the error "Timed out". You can see this in "my order" section in my account.

If you can't update me on my order, then please cancel this order.

Rgds,
Ashish Srivastava
Date: Tue, 5 Jan 2010 17:32:06 +0530
To: [protected]@xxxxxxxx.yyy
Subject: Details of your order
Hi!Ashish! At Your Service

Boutiques
Invitations
My Account

Thank You
Your order has been placed, here are the details:

Billing Id:[protected]
Date:[protected]:32:06.0
Mode of payment: cash
Total transaction amount: 1198.0

Products purchased

Reebok Lite speed shoes
Reebok Watch

Our executive will call you or send a sms to you to confirm your order. The order will be processed only once confirmed. To confirm your order right away, please call at[protected].

Kindly give us 3-4 weeks for processing of your order from the date of confirmation.

You will receive an email and a sms with your dispatch details.

For any further assistance call us at[protected] or email us at [protected]@bagittoday.com quoting the above mentioned Order ID.

P.S: Please note that our cash on delivery service is available in select locations only.Your order packet might be sent by VPP service of Indian post for which Indian post levies additional charges (5% of the invoice value) for their services, to be collected by your local post office.
*Conditions apply. Offer valid till stockslast.

Details of your order is also available
in your 'My Account' page.
Invite Friends & Earn Unlimited Credit
on Bag It Today

How it works

Invite your friends to Bag It Today.

Get Rs 5 credit for every accepted invite.

Get Rs 250 credit on your friend's first purchase.

Use your credit to get additional discount over & above offered discount.

Sample Credit Earning
Credits Earned
No. of friends who accept invite = 100 Rs 500

No. of friends who make first purchase = 10 Rs 2500

Total amount of credit earned Rs 3000

To avail your free gift & to shop
right away, Click here

Keep Shopping
Preview our Products
Invite your friends

Conditions Apply: There are no limits to the credits you can earn. You can redeem the credits earned on every purchase you make, but shall be limited to 25% of the offer value or Rs.250/- whichever is higher, for each transaction. Please be informed that this is not a cash offer and you shall not be entitled for any cash in lieu of the credits earned. Actual product may differ from images shown. Offer valid till stocks last.

I Fully Agree,
BAGIT TODAY Are Big Fraudsters, They Have done all arrangements with their Logistic Partner "EXPRESS-IT" Courrier Company,
Both say that the Consignent is Delivered but it is all Lie.

After 100`s of Coimplains, Mail n Telephone calls and Finally Warning of Police complaint and Legal Action Moved them and i Got my Consignment.

It took 65 Days to Deliver my Purchased item.

They are Fraud Beware!!!
Hai, this is my order No.[protected] which was booked on Jan'2010... and called lot of times to call centre... but there is no any responce... if there is any available please send my address... this is my phone. no. [protected],

on 13th of feb i purchased one reebok watch of worth rs299
till now i didn't get that...
These are my order details...
Billing Id Order Date Product Name Payment Status Payment ModeAmount
[protected] [protected]:13:18.0 Reebok Watch payment confirmed Credit Card 299.0

Its really pathetic, how many more days do you need. Your call center executives are pathetic, they don't understand what the customer is talking about, I'm getting the same response all the time. They are saying they can let me know the status of my order only after 2-3 weeks, it already around 2 weeks and still you need 2-3 weeks.

For everything they are citing only one reason, "some technical glitch". I have never experienced such a horrible experience while placing orders online. Homeshop18 is much much better than yours.

Give me proper answer and timeline. I don't want to call again your customer care and talk to them.

Shivam
My phone number is

Please call me
Otherwise i will publish my this problem on all the sites...
and make people beware of your site...

Please response fast...
Otherwise it wont be good for you people?????
Please dispatch me my original reebok watch

It should not be a duplicate one...
I will go to consumer court otherwise...
The watch u send is duplicate ...

Its damn sure...
Dont make us fool...

I will go to consumer court now and will show proper id and proof...
U people just wait and watch what i am gonna do...

Otherwise just RETURN MY MONEY BACK...
I dont wanna listen anything...
It is clearly mentioned on your order email that delivery will be made in 2-3 weeks. I suggest you start following after the stipulated time and whenever you call the customer care please tell your order no. and rest of the details. Also, please do note the customer care representative’s name for future reference.
i have given the courier AWB (E[protected] no by calling me on 12th June 2010. On 14th evening when i have checked the ExpressIt courier, they are saying the consignment returned saying ther is no customer in my address.I have given my hostel address of Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore and how can they say there is no Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore. ExpressIT is in cooperation with bagittoday guess..i have ordered items for Rs 3298..if you are not delivering my consignment i know what legal action to be done...
This is regarding order number: Your order no 0GA[protected] for Rs. 1098

This is totally frustrating.

Last time (14-Jun) when I spoke to customer service representative I was told that the POD is received and will be updated in system by Friday, but when I called in today I found that POD is not yet received.

For god sake this is sent on email and if not received the notification of the failure would have been received by me.

It took more than a month to deliver the item that I requested on top of that it took 11 days for the delivery guy to bring that to my home.

There were 5 pieces of the cutlery set that was missing from the package and moreover the glass of the Numero UNO watch was broken. This clearly shows that before packaging there was no checks that are done by your company.

It's been weeks now that you have failed to confirm that you have received the Numero UNO watch that I had return. Every time I call the call center I get a different answer.

I request you to please take some action regarding this ASAP. I'm again attaching the same POS for your reference.

At this moment I have started feeling like cheated by India Today Book Club(sorry to say this).
i agree, they are the best cheatrs in online shopping. they will send u any thing and ask to accept it saying it is as per their terms and condition. all go to consumer forum and buy on ur terms and condition.
I am fully agree with all these complaints. I am also facing similar problem with these fraud people. I have sent them an e-mail but they don't have simple courtesy of acknowledging it.

I have placed an order for Reebok material (Shoes, track suit, goggle, watch etc.) worth of Rs. 3298/- on 13-Jun-2010 as per your advertisement published in the reputed daily newspaper using my credit card. The booking ID is[protected].
I haven't received the delivery yet. 2-3 times I have contacted your customer care but getting the same answer that they are not able to trace the order because the order is not updated / punched in their system and please wait for some time. I have also requested to connect me to their Sr. Manager but got an answer that he is busy in handling some other customer and he will call me with in 10 mins but till now I haven't received any call.
I have also logged two complaints with your customer care center. The complaint numbers are - 542176 dated 29-Jun-10 and 723566 dated 12-Jul-10 but it seems that you don't have any system in place to handle your business and to take care of your customer so I am loosing a faith in your organisation. Please consider this as an escalation and handle it with the highest priority as I have already made a payment in advance.

I hope you will understand the the seriousness of this message and deliver my order within this week.

Sanjay

i have ordered a reebok watch on 19th march. Inspite of calling n mailling them 100's of time the consignment is not yet deleivered.

My billing id is[protected].

Please somebody help what to do.

Puneet
Reminder

Yesterday I sent a mail to Book club Officials which is reproduced below. As a result of this mail Ms Tannu Priya Called me form Phone No[protected] and after satisfying her She Give me the contact No [protected] of Aramex courier after regular chasing with the courier today Ms Ritika Attended and denied any instruction from the Book Club to collect Back the Product for on ward return to Bagit today

Very much painful the number from where Tanu Priya called me is not responding then where to go, except no alternative to further request the seniors of the India Today

Sir I am a old and retired person and need proper attention of the Orgn more over I am a regular subscriber of ITE /BT from the last more then 20 years and such type of Costumer care was never expected from a ognn like India Today ( Book Club)

Yours truly,

S P Bhalla
[protected] Upto 11.8.2010

[protected] (Permanent)

I booked a order vide
No OGA[protected] on 27.7.2010 & on
INVOICE no ORA[protected] dated 29.7.2010 a
Packet vide

TRACKING ID 2010-[protected] was sent and sent by courier was delivered on 3.8.2010 and so called

Membership no ITBC 10420043 was mentioned the weight mentioned was shown as 1.770 shown presumably can be complete package weight in kg though not mentioned and the invoice Amt of Rs 3298.00 was paid for following items
Item RO 811 reebok shoe 9 (Booked 10 item no R0745 Reebok Track Suite XTRA LARG 9 Booked XXL) item No R0781 Reebok Bag item No R 782 Reebok Towel (But sent Napkin)
item No R 081After opening the packet, the items were found quite sub slandered and under specification and found all the products very much disappointing one can work out with the quality with reference to total weight including more then half of pickings
Without writing any more I suggest INDIA TODAY TO WORK FOR THEIR BASIC FUNCTIONS OF PROMOTING AS BOOK CLUB NOT TO WORK AS BAD BUSSINESS ORGN Please refund money & collect back the product S P BHALLA [protected]
Today frauds were doing business with Advertisements everywhere. Why the Government not taking any action against these type of fellows. First the India Today Group should be banned if they were not taking any action against them. What a terms and conditions, they were saying that selling only premium brands and they were not responsible for quality of the product. It really hurts the people who purchase thro online.
I agree with all of you people out there.

They are the biggest cheaters. They have the worst system o[censored]pdating the records. I am waiting for my product since last one month.
I booked a order vide
No OGA[protected] on 27.7.2010 & on
INVOICE no ORA[protected] dated 29.7.2010 a
Packet vide

TRACKING ID 2010-[protected] was sent and sent by courier was delivered on 3.8.2010 and so called

Membership no ITBC 10420043 was mentioned the weight mentioned was shown as 1.770 shown presumably can be complete package weight in kg though not mentioned and the invoice Amt of Rs 3298.00 was paid for following items
Item RO 811 reebok shoe 9 (Booked 10 item no R0745 Reebok Track Suite XTRA LARG 9 Booked XXL) item No R0781 Reebok Bag item No R 782 Reebok Towel (But sent Napkin)
item No R 081After opening the packet, the items were found quite sub slandered and under specification and found all the products very much disappointing one can work out with the quality with reference to total weight including more then half of pickings
Without writing any more I suggest INDIA TODAY TO WORK FOR THEIR BASIC FUNCTIONS OF PROMOTING AS BOOK CLUB NOT TO WORK AS BAD BUSSINESS ORGN Please refund money & collect back the product S P BHALLA [protected]

58 days ago by India Today Book Club [send email]

We have come across your on line complaint on <consumer complaints.in>

We have gone through your complaint, we would once again like to inform you that the order contents which you have ordered vide order number[protected] are out of stock. Request you kindly wait for few days. We would dispatch the order as soon as possible once available in the stock.

We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance please feel free to write us on [protected]@bagittoday.com

or call us at[protected].

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS whenever you e-mail us for quicker response.

Team,
Bag it today

I disagree with bag it today for their bad bussiness formulas

Instead of wasting any more time please call back bad product and refund money at once

May god help Bag it today to behave like and honest shop keeper rather then a bad bussinessman

Yours sincerly

S P Bhalla
2/3 Sunder Nagar
Near DRM Complex Ambala Cantt
Phone [protected]
I was called on my mobile on 16/10/2010, for an offer by Multinational Company Bagittoday (Living India Today) of India Today company, about benefit of Rs 140000/ which I will get from them if I purchase samsung mobile for Rs 14999/-, I have paid it through my credit card on IVR (Thinking it is authentic) but after first payment they again asked me to pay an amount of Rs 32, 900 for LCD tv and if I fail to pay, then they will not process my first payment (ie. Of 14000) and I will not be given any benefit and I was forced to pay Second payment of Rs 32, 900 again and it didn’t stopped here they started asking for a payment of 14999/- and with same threat. I have crossed the limit of my Credit card and unable to pay their demand because it seems that their demands are unending and they are charging it again and again. So I approach to your honor for help and action against these Scammers. Please look into matter and take necessary action against this fraudulent company and also help me to sue them. Sir I am not the only one, who is the victim but you will find hundreds in the following websites links (Google search with “bagittoday fraud” search results 14000 links):
Bagittoday is a big fraud.
I booked my order on November 19 My order booking number is[protected] and have made online payment. I am not geeting any clue about whats the status of the order. When I call the number[protected]for any enquiery but no one responds. This is my first online transaction which seems to be pathetic and do not know whether Bagittoday is really "Bag it Today" or "Loot Customer everyday". Please tell status of my product (Swatch Watch and free gift). This would be my firts and last experience with Bagittoday. Aashish

I have not received consignement till now which is ordered near about 26/11/2010. My order no.[protected] for Reebok kit. kinfly feedback for my order.

Raman Goyal
Ph:[protected]
Email:- [protected]@yahoo.com

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information