[Resolved]  Bajaj Pulsar Dts - I 150cc — Inefficiant Service at Service Center

Hi, To whoever it may concern. I bought mu Pulsar on 24th Jan 2007 and have completed 10300 KM till date. I have no complaints with the Bike as such but I had a very diappointting and sour service from one of the service centre. This is the Sarvodaya Bajaj Service Centre on Mira-Bhyandar road opp silver park, Thane, Maharashtra. My bike's fule gauge was not reading correctly and hence i went in for a check up. They said the fuel gauge (Tank Unit) needs to be changed, and they said they do not have it in stock and will call me once they get it, it should 3-4 days to get the fresh stock. This was way back in October 2007 and after repeated reminders and several visits to the centre they were not able to get the tank unit till date. Fedup of the responce and wait i went in to another service centre - United Automobiles, near Toll Plasa, Dahisar (E), Western Express highway and asked for the tank unit if they have it. Even they did not had it in stock and said will get it for me. They call me after two days saying my fuel gauge has arrived. Today I took my bike to this service station at Dahisar and they got the fuel gauge changed, at the same time the fellow took and extra effort to check what is the problem and discovered that the tank unit was fine and there is sone problem in the Digital display unit. He showed me both (new and old) tank units and the readings were the same. At full tank the reading is showing about 30%. He suggested that i speak with Sarvodaya Bajaj a they did not check the problem in the first place and have given incorrect resolution. In the mean while waiting for the Tank Unit i have passed my one year mark and the bike is out of warrant. The service station at Mira-Bhayandar road is closed not for renovation. This was their fault that they have not checked for the problem and unnecessarly made me wait for a Tank Unit which was not required and pass my Gaurentee period. Iam feeling beeing cheated, as any Gaurantee stuff i have to go to Sarvodaya Bajaj and they donot even know to check the problem correctly. I would like to Add Bajaj Have created one of the finest Engine a two weeler can have but services like the mentioned above is spoling that reputition. I would also like to Add that the service station -United Automobiles at Dahisar, maharastra (full address mentioned above) has give me the best service till date, the people there are friendly and they go the extra mile to satisfy a customer. Please look into the above matter for Sarvodaya Bajaj service station and provide a resolution.

Sir this is my fifth complaint regarding my bike(pulsar 150cc, dtsi).I bought my bike by september 2007 and i rode upto 30, 000kms.Iam facing seroius trouble in my timing chain noise, improper gear sink, insufficient braking and rough engine sound. My native is vellore, vellore district, Tamilnadu.You just check out your authourised centers about my expenditure, I spent more than 10, 000 rupees but the result is same.My bike no.TN-23 -6045.Sir whats happening...why don't you worry about your customer, is this my fate to deserve . please answer to my complaint.
my bike (p220) is not having the perfect pick up and the top speed is just 90kmhr thts it and im getting oil from tht exauster
hello hi here i from uttarkhand kotdwara pauri garhwal. Here in this E-mail. I have to say this that your authorized dealer is not doing good service & he did not give the good satisfaction to the customers. And his attitude and Behaviour is not good. My family member and my neighbours which are bying the pulsar 150cc. I tell my negative impressions to them. So they are not bying the pulsar 150cc. And know they are intrested for hero honda series. Please give me nice feed back as a respective customers. And my Mobile no. is [protected].
hi my name is senthil kumar.b and i took my pulsar 150cc bike in madurai susee motors and i had completed about 8000kms and frm starting i had some electricla compliants in my bike and i gave to service my bike but one after another four services had finished and the last service i have pledged to them about the shaking and wobbling of my front and back wheel they ask to change the hand bar ballress mechanism they again charged me of rs250 and till i having some wobbling problem and i spent a large amount of money and iam not satisfied with my byke and iam going to lodge a compliant to a consumer court in order to replace my byke or my compliants and all of my free service are over, then my electric sockets in my byke are just been scattered and find me a quick result of my satisfaction ...regards ..senthil kumar.b

vehiche owner : my mother b.mareeswari
vehicle account code: 2916293/pandee
date of purchased:[protected]
payment paid: 19836 and due of 1919 paid regularly till date
hi my name is senthil kumar.b and i took my pulsar 150cc bike in madurai susee motors my byke no tn 58 R8330and i had completed about 8000kms and frm starting i had some electrical compliants like petrol indicator not properly showing and my display light often goes wrong in my bike and i gave to service my bike but one after another four services had finished and the last service i have pledged to them about the shaking and wobbling of my front and back wheel they ask to change the hand bar ballress mechanism they again charged me of rs250 and till i having some wobbling problem and i spent a large amount of money till date and iam not satisfied with my byke and iam going to lodge a compliant to a consumer court in order to replace my byke or to solve my compliants and also all of my free service are over, then my electric sockets in my byke are just been scattered and find me a quick result of my satisfaction ...regards ..senthil kumar.b

vehiche owner : my mother b.mareeswari
vehicle account code: 2916293/pandee
date of purchased:[protected]
payment paid: 19836 and due of 1919 paid regularly till date
place : susee auto sales & service (P)ltd
old no.69/70 new no .89/102 theni road madurai
Hi, This is Jaggit a consumer of Bajaj Platina. I have bought it 1.5 month before. My first serving date is 23 Aug at Fairdeal Bajaj at 256, Patparganj, Delhi. I have submitted my bike with around 4 litre of petrol. After servicing, when I got my bike it became in reserve state after 2-3 km. Actually they Fairdeal Bajaj people have extracted the oils from the bike. I don't know how this type of action can be prevented, but this type o[censored]nprofessional behavior shoul be warned.
Bajaj Pulsar DTS-i 150cc on road prize in thane showroom.
I am shankar from pondicherry, I bought my pulsar 150cc bike on oct 2007 !!! To say about my bike, its simply superb !!! up to date I haven’t met with any problems …
I recommend the viewers to become a Bajaj family
I am shankar from pondicherry, I bought my pulsar 150cc bike on oct 2007 !!! To say about my bike, its simply superb !!! up to date I haven’t met with any problems …
I recommend the viewers to become a Bajaj family
The Patni service in Nagpur is pathetic. I have two services and discovered so many parts are malfunctioning My Tappet setting is all wrong, Clutch plate doesnt work, Cyclinder had gone bad,

I have replaced total of 6 parts in two services and still the bike is not working properly.

I had got this bike in Hyderabad for 2 years the service was great and now due to cheating mechanics, whom I suspect to replace bike parts, have made my bike go from wow to .
hi, i m parwinder from amritsar. pulsar 150c bike is a very gud bike.very smooth driving of pulsar 150cc, i can't complaint this bike. I bought my pulsar 150cc bike on 11-jly-2008.
hi its javeed hear, in the starting my bike pulsar150cc was giving 60km/1lit, now after 4th service cadi puri baigan ma milgay show roow wala gadi ka jet marliya(he changed the jet of the carbator) so dont give for 4th free service (show room wala gadi ka parts marlara)
my bike (p150)the top speed is just giving me 95-100kmhr and wht is his top speed on highway..
Trust me Bajaj Service Sucks. I have a 2003 October model byke and I have been servicing it only in Bajaj servise centers and the average bill amount would be[protected]Rs. I really do not know what the hell they do. I am servising my car for the same price. After all the services the problems will remain for ever. They will try to fix one problem and end up creating anothet. I have already payed more than 4 times for changing the clutch plates. Is that so delicated part? Once after servising it from the Kormangala station the engine started making a screatchy noice and when reported about it, they said that its normal. When I have reported it again in my next service, thet said I have to change the engine parts, piston, …..and it will cost 2500. Thet will never speak less than 2500.

Thereafter the service they will make some to call and ask for the service feedback after listening all the complaints they will laugh at and hungs up the call.

Let BAJAJ Showe-up their latest releases in his Mom’s …Bloody ….

It really sucks…

The Bloody BAJAJ Mother[censored]ers are cheating all their customers during service….

Almost all of my friends had sold it and I am on my way to sell it…
I have recive a msg from TA - UKDRAW09, that i won GBP 200, 000 in 2009.My name is Sourav Dey PIN NO:SPDC-012009, Am from Guwahati.
I have an platina 100. I bought it last year. I have an AMC with the SURYODAYA BAJAJ service station situated at Mira-Bhayander. Every time I go there they give me a list of maintenance jobs required to be done. Last time he (Mr. Vijay) gave me an estimate of Rs. 1500 for the maintenance work required to be done. I found it pretty strange because everytime I take my bike I do Engine flushing, Chain greasing, Oil regularly changed, other jobs as told to me. Last time I found it to be fishy and I declined. Yesterday (i.e. 11th June 2009) I took my bike for the service and I was shocked when Mr. Amit told me that My bike had problems and again estimated around Rs. 1500!! I declined and told them to do the AMC service only. The Result: MY BIKE WAS TO BE GIVEN TO ME AT 6:30 PM ON 11/06/2009, WHEN I CALLED THE SERVICE STATION AT AROUND 6:45 PM. I WAS TOLD THAT MY BIKE WAS READY BUT THEY DID NOT GET THE TIME TO CALL ME BECAUSE THEY WERE BUSY IN THE 'FREE CAMP'. I asked the receptionist "Me ata yeu ka bike ghyayla?" She bluntly replied "Office band jhala ahe, tumhi udya ya." I requested her again and the curt reply was "Me kahihi karu shakat nahi" and disconnected the phone.

The best part of the story is: whenever they tell me that there are serious problems in my bike, I take my bike to the other service station and they tell me there is nothing wrong in my bike!

I wish if I could take them to court.
Sir this is my complaint regarding my bike(pulsar 150cc, dtsi).I bought my bike by jan 2009 and i rode upto 7000 km.Iam facing big trouble in engine My native rayya district, amritsar.frm punjab my bike number is pb 17a 7539 sir bike not start correctly service centre not treat well my number is [protected] call me
My complaint is regarding the recent service at the "authorised" Bajaj service centre at Udupi - Kamath motors. My bike had a problem of misfiring in my discover DTsi when I gave for a service. After the service the misfiring disappeared but I started to have the timing chain noise.

On delivery after the service I did a checking and found this new sound in the engine and on asking it seems they were not able to hear it. Had to convince them by asking them to start another Discover bike. Even though they were convinced by that, they were just not ready to correct it. Had a talk over phone with somebody whom they called is the head of the service station and found him talking about something they try to achieve known as the "customer satisfaction".

This is my second experience of receiving the bike with a new problem after service at the same service station.

My bike has clocked 23000 and I have been regular in servicing my bike. I was satisfied with Bajaj service in Cochin, where I was before, until this happened to me.
Sir this is my complaint regarding my bike(pulsar 150cc, dtsi).I bought my bike on 1/1/2011 from kalyani bajaj at mekhri circle sadashiva nagar in bangalore and i had my both 1st and 2nd serves there.before giving to 1st serves i am geting the mileage up to 50, but it droped to 45 after 1st serves and agian it droped to 35 after 2nd serves if i went there and ask to solve my problem the will not respond me propley so please help me.
I am one of the victim of Bajaj auto, as i have purchased Bajaj Discover 150cc bike in the month of February 2011 from SURYODAYA BAJAJ, S.V. ROAD NEAR CINEMAX THEATRE, GOREGAON, MUMBAI and let me tell you that THE DAY i picked up the bike my nightmares started as there are series of problems i am facing one after another and still the problems are same, first problem solved, second start, second problem solved third start, fourth start and when third or fourth problem solved again first or second problem start, its like i have been given the bike in the charity or in donation. I have been into transaction with your service center located at RAM MANDIR ROAD, GOREGAON WEST, The most probable problems which i am facing are,

1. Giving jerks in the middle of running...no. of visit for this - 4-5

Initially this problem had irritated me a lot, bike jerks in the middle of the running and it cannot be predicted that when will it jerk, its the same kind of the jerks you get normally while your main petrol is over and need to switch to reserve petrol, i filled sufficient petrol and checked but again the problem was there, i contacted and drove the bike to the service center, they solved the problem but again it started then again i went to service center then they changed some parts but still i feel the same problem sometime

2. Engine is terribly inconsistent...no. of visit - 4-5

This is the most irritating problem i am facing, Even i am unable to understand the nature of engine, it is sometime so slow that bike goes off again and again irrespective running or standing and sometime so fast that it raises like hell, just because of this problem i am saved many times from dodging by other vehicle from backside.

3. Mileage between 40 to 45 only

I am checking mileage again and again but never exceeded beyond 45 irrespective of the clear highway road and even consistent on any speed, while i do believe that company claims of around 55kmpl.

4. Colour plucking out

Now the paint of the fuel tank is also got deemed and started plucking out from front side, i also informed and shown this to the service center, those people even took the photo of it and asked me to wait for two days till revert back but it has been almost 20days and i did not get any revert

5. Starting problem...no of visit - many-time...even i don't know...almost every weekend for three months

This problem gave hurt me a lot, this is like i am trying to start a second hand bike which is around 10years old irrespective of morning afternoon evening, it is like Once you have to press the self-start the bike will start raise a bit and then quiet, but after slow down if the engine is still on then the further driving will be smooth but if the engine goes off and if i had to again press self start then my driving will become hell, bike will goes off again and again, the engine will be too slow, the bike will give jerks at anytime in running and etc etc.

6. Auto Pilot... no. of visit 2-3

In this case while driving the bike suddenly engine raises and even after leaving the accelerator bike keeps running...i have just saved from an accident because of this.

Dear Higher Authority, i am really upset by the machine that i have and feel like i have been delivered an out dated stock, i was in an urgent need of the bike therefore in a hospitalized condition having bandages all over the face i went to showroom to book the bike, and i am like a fool giving my bike to service center every weekend for around two months, believe me that every weekend you would find me in your service center taking the same old problems, and all above complaints can be verified by your engineers in above said service center. I think that they should be awarded a Doctorate degree of my bike, they might have tried their best but MY SUFFERINGS ARE STILL THERE. If i would have lacs of money in my pocket i would have really sell this bike to scrape as the second hand used bike is in much better condition than my " so called" new bike.

Being a genuine customer of your product I think i deserve the proper solutions of all my problems, I am really repenting by purchasing the bajaj product even after my friends and known were warning me to avoid Bajaj Bikes and if the problems are not solved then i have to either sell it to someone else or dump it somewhere but i cannot continue any more with this bike otherwise anytime i can meet an accident that may cost me more than the cost of bike.

Bajaj Auto
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Bajaj Auto Phone
    +91 20 2747 6151
    +91 20 2747 2851
    Bajaj Auto Address
    Akurdi, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411035
    View all Bajaj Auto contact information