Bangalore Passport Office — Not issued passport even after 6 months

 
25 Reviews
India
 Panchakshari Gadigi
Sir/Madam,
Me and my wife applied for passport on 22nd April 2008. We have been staying in Bangalore past 1.5yrs and we lived in Hospet prior. We gave correct information to the passport office with residence proofs at both places. Police verification at Bangalore was over within 15days. After that till September, online status of our application showed "Police verification received and your file is in for further processing". From October, status suddenly changed to "File has objection". When contacted passport office, I was told that police verification has not been done in Hospet. Inspite of my repeated requests, I was not given the particulars of when did the request was sent to Hospet. Hospet police station never received any verification request. My guess is that passport office have lost my application. I filled up Personal particular form and sent to passport office. My police verification was done at Hospet finally and the report was sent from District headquarters on 18th. Yesterday, I attended Adalat and I was told that they haven't received police verification yet. How long should I wait? I am 62yrs and I cant run to passport office everyday standing in queue for long hours in the sun. I just cant believe that post has not been received even after 12 days. Can you please give me the justice. Unnecessary delay in issuing passport just because we gave correct information to the passport office.
Complaint comments  24 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I applied for passport on 27th April 2008.My file number is B12451908. I have been staying in Bangalore past 1.5yrs and I lived in Kurnool (A.P) prior. I gave correct information to the passport office with residence proofs at both places. Police verification at Bangalore was over within 15days. After that till September, online status of our application showed "Police verification received and your file is in for further processing". From October, status changed to "File has objection". When contacted passport office, I was told that police verification has not been done in kurnool. I filled up Personal particular form and sent to passport office.My police verification was done at Kurnool finally and the report was sent from District headquarters on october only, But still it is showing the same status. How long should I wait? I has submitted all my karnataka address proff and Andhra address proff. When can i get passport.
Dear Sir, Madam
I Request to Kindly issue passport. Details of below
Name : Neelkant Morde
File No : BNGW04213308
Please do the need full my objection will be decleare by mail
; I already submitted the letter reg. residing in my above permanent addresss. But Police Enquiry still pending. So please do the needful at the earliest.

Mahalakshmi
28/02/2009
Respected Sir/madam

Iam a local resident of Gulbarga karnataka and my file number is Z241440 i have applied for my passport in the month of november and the police verification report has been recieved by u but from last two months same status is been shown by u people so i humble request you to please send my passport as early as possible and oblige i have also enclosed my brothers e mail address please send me and problem report on that e mail thanking you
i applied to pass port last month in karnataha /ramanagaram district but syill know i am not recived any verification letter pie process my complint
dear sir/madam i did not received my passport please check that and tell me the fault key no : [protected]
file no: BNGH02269707
Dear Sir there is mistake in my name.kindly please correct my name.
My correct name is EJAZ AHMAD.
Given mistake name is EJAZ AHMAD AHMAD
My file no is W222627
Date of Birth 20/12/87
dear sir
i applied for passport in the month of november. still i not received my passport.not even verification done. our college study tour is going in month of may. my file no is BNGW01543808
respected sir
i am bhaskara h r i applyed for new passport on 31/07/08
ref.no.bngn34035908 i submited all requerment documents but till nowe i didn't get passport .

please do the needfull

tank you sir
Respected sir,
My name is SOMALINGANGOUDA .K., ihave complaint that i have recieved my passport on 24 aug 2008 but in that my father and mother names get wrong so, i have applied for that on 8 april 2009 . they have cancelled my previous passport and they have told new passport will be issued by post but i want know that when it will come by post and before that once again police enquiry will be held or what . please answer me soon on this given mail ID, I hope you will be helpful for me.
Thanking you,

FILE NO: BNGH00528809 your's faithfully
somalingangouda k
Respected Sir,

File Ref No. W01112909
Application Date : 07/03/2009

I Shivashankar Pandu residing in the mentioned address below had applied for Passport on 07/03/2009, regarding this I got an Objection letter from your office on April 2009 to produce the relevant documents, for which I produced the relevant documents such as

Canara Bank Account Statement ( 1 Year ) : as an Address Proof &
HR Letter from IBM India : Working in a private company not as an Government Employee.

on 15/05/2009. I was informed that status will be known in 10 Days.

After 15 Days I Approached your Office on 8/06/2009. and submitted an letter to you stating

My Full name is : Shivashankar Pandu
My Father's Full Name is : Pandu ShamaRao
My Mother's Full Name is : GayathriBai GiriRao.

For which I got the same reply from your side - status will be known within 10 Days. I have been regurarly checking the status of MY Passport on Internet. Unfortunately the status is still showing in RED.

Please look into this matter as a matter o[censored]rgency. and Issue me My Passport.

Very Eagerly awaiting for your response.

Shivashankar Pandu
113/B 5Th Cross, GKVK Post
Sharada Nagar Yelahanka NewTown
Bangalore - 560065.
28/06/2009
Hi All,
Application Date: 16- May-2009
File No: B141417
DOB: 29/09/83
Status: Objection in the file.

Starting from Police verification: I have provided all the document of the address at the time of verification
i.e. Landline Bill, Company HR Letter, Voters ID, Water Bill, Dad's Passport.
The Respective Police Officer came for a verification, took a signature of the neighbour on the statement written from Past 15 to 20Yrs we know them.
After two weeks another inspector came for the verification and he told to get xerox copy of the Company ID card, i also submitted that.
Almost a month i have gone to the Police Station for the complition of the verification, always i hear from the officer that the Senior Inspector is not here come tomorrow. I work for an MNC i will be available only till 1PM.

After 15 Days I received a letter from the passport office stating Please provide 1Yr address proof in your name, then i submitted Bank Statement for more than 1Yr attached with the Public Notary Signature and posted to Regional Passport Office on 01-August-2009.

Still now the Status is not Updated.

I am here at the residence from Birth, I am working for an MNC. The company has made a mandatory each and every employee should have Passport.

I kindly request you to please take further action and issue a passport.
Can any one please tell me is this complaints gets resolved or it is just for the public view.
my daughter did not got passport since one year over and both parents having passport
and personally approched coramangulam passport office on 20/08/09.
ref no BNGW20079208, NEXT WHAT IS THE SOLUTION ?
i fareed ahmed aplied for new passport my application number is w84060709 and DOB is 01/06/1971 but my application has got objection stating to furnish my old aplication or passport but this is first time i am aplling for passport . so please cheq my aplication and do the need full for me thanking you fareed ahmed
Hi,

Can you please help me to get the passport soon,

Police verification file was already received by the Passport office on Jan 7, 2010 but website status still saying it is still in progress how long will take to receive the passport to my address

Passport file #A02378109
Respected Sir,

File Ref No: B20005710
New File NO: BNGL00187210
Application Date : 30/01/10
Date of Birth: 30/06/86
My Full name is : YOGENDRA BABU.
My Father's Full Name is : GOPALAPPA.
My Mother's Full Name is : DEVAMMA.

Status shows in website as GREEN in colour and below mentioned as (Your file is closed. NEW FILE BNGL00187210 GENERATED FOR CORRECTION ) past 2 month.

Please look into this matter as a matter o[censored]rgency. and Issue me My Passport.

Very Eagerly awaiting for your response.

Thanks & Regards,
Yogendra babu
file number W11531909 dated 11/09/09 date of birth is 18/06/98 still i have not received my passport . requesting for issuance of passport as early as possible.
respected sir, file no. bngw160599 aplicant date 22/09/09 date of birth 07/01/1986 . status shown in website is red and my gender has been changed to male .instead of female .please look into that matter as if it is urgent . very eagerly awaiting for your response. and please issue my passport thanking you . rajini gupta d/o n.h.gupta
Hi, big talks and only false promise is done by passport office people online information .
the police in the entrance allow only if money given, the passport office is corrupt .
they do not understand the emergency of certain people who have to travel urgently.

the tatkal is for namesake just to collect extra money . it has been two months still not got the
duplicate passport, the online status says dispacted, if enquired in person they say no its still not given allotment number.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    122
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1
    phone
    +91 80 2570 6100
    +91 80 2570 6101
    +91 80 2570 6102
    location
    8th Block, 80 Feet Road, Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560095
    Bangalore Passport Office - Not issued passport even after 6 months