[Resolved]  Barclaycard Personal Loan - — Complaint reg Pre-approved Personal Loan on Barclaycard

I would like to bring to your kind attention the worst and frightening situation I had been through with Barclay card customer services/representatives. Now that I have received back the cancelled cheques which I had submitted along with the forms for a Pre-approved Personal Loan offered through Barclaycard, I'm still not happy that the way I was being treated and spent a lot of time and money to get my cheques back.

Please find a detailed complaint filed with Barclaycard, below and help me.

"I, Naresh A Sadhwani, holding a Barclay Credit Card # [protected] hereby would like to place a complaint regarding a pre-approved loan authorised on my credit card.

Firstly, I would like to inform you that on the 13/10/2007 I had received a call from one of your marketing representatives, Mr Ansul Mishra, Mumbai Branch (Tel[protected] confirming that a pre-approved loan for an amount of Rs 1.59 Lakhs has been authorised on my Barclay Credit Card. He provided me with all the details and processing charges and confirmed upon submission of a copy of my PAN and Address Proof, my cheque will be sent in 3 working days. I was doubtful and so i asked the representative to provide me a reference number for the call and the conversation we had to make sure that this is a genuine call. Since he was not able to provide me any reference number I wanted his manager to confirm that this is a genuine call from Barclays. And so I spoke to his manager Mr Vinod Dayyola who also was not able to provide any reference number, but promised that I can call anytime on the Tel[protected], to reach him.
On wednesday 17/10/2007, two representatives Thomas and sales manager Shanmugan from Barclays Nungambakkam, Chennai branch had called and visited my home to collect the necessary documents and also 9 post dated cheques(cancelled cheques) and later on the 19/10/2007 one of the higher manager Mr Jagdish had called (Tel[protected] requesting for the forms to be filled in, I informed that I had already filled and signed all the forms and given the necessary documents and 9 cheques on the 17/10/2007, for which he informed that I had signed BLANK documents. I insisted and requested to speak with the two agents Thomas and Shanmugam who were not available and so I requested for a call back for the same. Until Now there has been no call that i have received neither a response while i call the chennai branch...the phone just keeps ringing. And so on the 19/10/2007 I called the mumbai branch on[protected] and no one has been able to assist me or trace any kind of call being made from Barclays Personal loan. Now I had filed a complaint with Mr Abu Ansari (Personal Loan Dept-Mumbai) and I have still not received any kind of a call back or a response. I 'am worried and still been trying the call all the above mentioned telephone numbers and receiving no response. Now to my surprise I 'am also unable to reach the tel[protected] during the day time (as your PL is open 9-6 only), so i rang on 23/10/2007 at 2:00 AM and requested for a direct telephone number of Personal Loan Mumbai and chennai branch which no one is able to provide me.
I Highly suspect a Fraudlent activity and will report the matter to the Local authorities and the consumer department, because i know what kind of situation I'am going through by giving my documents and cheques. Also kindly inform if your call center representatives have updated any kind of conversation I had and complained during these days on my account.
I hope you seriously consider this letter as a Complaint and take necessary steps. Please respond upon receipt of this mail."

Naresh A Sadhwani

Reg : ( PCH1001/300/002074) Personal loan

I am agony to say you that there is no proper action taken towards my personal loan. I got approval before 10 days (02/20/2008) and during transfer of money to my account. I got confirmation call regarding rate of interest. Chennai DST confirmed 18.5 % / annum. but During the confirmation they had told me 19 %/annum. so i put in hold. Now i request 19%/annum ok for me. but till now not yet processed. kindly i request you to process my file.

Regards.
Dillybabu.n

I am also a victim of Barclay card pathetic services.They kept calling me to take the credit card and came immediately to collect the documents.i go an sms saying its approved .After for a month there was no news.After again i get this calls from barclay offering for credit card were i told i already i ahve applied.Then again after 2 weeks i get a call from lady confirming my address to deliver the card and she promisedm e that i will get the card with in 7 days.Again somebody calls and offers for creditcard with extreme anger i told them ll the details what happened before to a senior guy and he promises me that the card will reach by 3 days.After 14 days i get a pincode of my credicard on my home address.After that now its going to be 3 weeksthere is no information about the card.I have called up the customer care which they have provided me in the pincodde slip.60004444 & [protected].I have been trying from past 3 days ,one number comes doesnt exist and other all the time busy.I am surprised rather shocked how an international name Barclay can be so worst in their operations,There is no body to look in to it,Now some how i want to cancel my card.

Barclaycard — REGARDING PERSONAL LOAN

I VIJAYACHANDRA R HAD TAKEN A LOAN OF 191000 FROM YOUR BANK. I WAS ASKED TO PAY A PROCESSING FEES & OTHER CHARGES, [WHICH I PAID A SUM OF RS 4292] I WAS INFORMED AS RS 5606 AS MY EMI FOR THE TENURE OF SIXTY MONTHS. BUT WHEN I HAD TO PAY MY 1ST EMI, I GOT A STATEMENT DEMANDING FOR RS 6687.54. THIS WAS DONE BY YOUR BANK BY ADDING HIDDEN CHARGES WHICH WAS NOT INFORMED TO ME PRIOR ACCEPTING THE LOAN. WHEN I COMPLAINED TO YOUR BANK. THEY WERE UNABLE TO CLARIFY REGARDING THIS. I DEMAND IMMEDIATE REPLY FOR THE CHEATING DONE TO ME. I HOPE THE NEEDFULL WILL BE DONE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
DEAR SIR:
I AM VENKATESAN.D, MY PAN CARD NO : ABYPV2304D AND MY BUSINESS NAME IS SRI ENTERPRISE, AND BUSINESS ADRESS: 13/1 SINGARAGARDEN 7TH LANE OLD WASHERMEN PET CHENNAI-21.LAST YEAR(2007) NOVEMBER MONTH I WAS APPLIED A BUSINESS LOAN IN YOUR BANK (BARCLAYS) THROUGH Mr.RAMESH([protected])Asst.SALES MANAGER OF BARCLAYS OF BUSINESS LOAN, BUT UNFORTUNENATLY I DIDNT GET APPROVEL, REF:(BIL/CHE/11/232), MEANWHILE I DIDNT TRY FOR LOAN LAST MONTH (AUG2008) I APPLIED A PERSONAL LOAN IN YOUR BANK (BARCLAYS) THEY ARE TOLD ALREADY YOUR TAKEN BUSINESS LOAN FROM OUR (BARCLAYS) BANK SO THIS TIME WE ARE UNABLE TO PROCSS YOUR LOAN, I DIDNT TAKE ANY LOAN FROM YOUR BANK (BARCLAYS), PLEASE CHECK WORNG PERSON HAS USED MY LOAN, I KINDLY REQUESTED TO YOU PLEASE DO THE NEED FUL FOR ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
REGARDS,
VENKATESAN .D
g.b. kannan
10-b, jayam illam karpagambal nagar,
2nd street, Ramapuram, chennai 600089

sub : Kindly send the foreclosure statement of my account

Dear sir/ madam,
loan account no.[protected]
we would request you to send the foreclosure statement for this account no. As we ready to pay the balance full amount got from your bank. because, we are in critical situvation. As i want to clear this personal loan in this month itself (or) i couldn't able to pay the next ECS personal loan to your bank. and then we are not ready to waste our time to go over to the kanchipuram, mumbai and any where place that your bank employee told. suppose in future any problem came we are not responsible for that. So, kindly send me the foreclosure statement through e-mail as soon as possible. Take this mail as first perference and make to send the statement.

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information