[Resolved]  Barclays Bank — whether the mail has been sent from the concerned bank

wth respect to the concerned authority i would like to know whther there ahs been any kind of mail sent form the concerned branch of barclays bank or the given address is true or not ...reply as early as possible
BARCLAYS BANK O[censored]NITED KINGDOM
1 King Park Road, Moulton Park, No 12 Pottery LN A6010,
Gorton Road Main London, United Kingdom England.
Tel: +:+[protected]
:+[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
pls verify wther this address is true or not as i have recievd a mail from this Barclays Online Bank <[protected]@live.com> mail id
which states that i have won a lottery for (£1, 532.720.00)
the sent mail represent like this

Thank you winner, for contacting us.

(£1, 532.720.00)

BARCLAYS BANK O[censored]NITED KINGDOM
1 King Park Road, Moulton Park, No 12 Pottery LN A6010,
Gorton Road Main London, United Kingdom England.
Tel: +:+[protected]
:+[protected]
Fax: +[protected]

REQUIREMENTS REGARDING THE TRANSFER OF YOUR WINNING FUNDS TO YOU:

We are in receipt of your mail regarding the claims of your Winning Prize which your Email ID luckily won. The content of your email is well noted, however we congratulate you on being one of the very lucky winner of the UK NATIONAL LOTTERY ONLINE PROMOTION.

To begin with your winning funds transfer process, you are required to send to this office the following informations:

YOUR PREFERED BANK ACCOUNT DETAILS TO ENABLE US EFFECT THE TRANSFER OF YOUR WINNING FUNDS INTO THE BANK ACCOUNT.

As soon as we receive the above informations, we will immediately put inplace the various modalities that will effect the transfer of your Winning Funds to your Nominated Bank Account.
Good luck and Congratulations once again. We await your urgent response on this matter.

Thanks for banking with us.

Yours Faithfully,

however such kind of mails has been sent to me byharry ramondswhose mail id is Dr.Harry Raymonds <[protected]@sympatico.ca>
and i was to contact
UNITED KINGDOM representative office in Liverpool
Overseas Claims Unit
Contact Person: Mr Scott Brown
Tell: [protected](the no. to be contacted)
soooo kindly pls verify whether teh above address is true or not ?????pls reply on the email id"[protected]@ymail.com"

i want to introduce of juggler man who has account no.53049493 with code no.20.89.15.for mr.robert edward at barclay bank branch 62 high road wood green num 22 5ju for internation media services ltd at elite parcel delivery company with the a tricc for my prize (batch no 074/05/zy369 he have got me ($255net )for costing to transfer my prize buthe didint .I have found he and his group are jugglers as a thief arround the word to earing money by trick .If you cheek his account you will find and i want to have to him to back my money.
regards yours
m.mansoori
1/11/2010

Barclays — wrong charges

dear sir i am the users of barclays credit card since 2 years. i have not face any problem regarding this card but 01/01/2010 they slap me of rs 600. excluding intrest but my balance due on him only rs 25. so please deduct my wrong debit balance,,,,,,,,,,
u guys are fools
Dear friend
if Barclays Bank are given you mental harrassing then you can complain on these websit they will help you, www.bankingombudsman.rbi.org.in

Barclays Bank — Unsubscription of yahoo zone

Hi All

Today I got an sms which states"dear user, yoursubscription to yahooi zone willbe renewedin 2 days.you will be charged rs 30/.To unsubscribe please click here http://yahoo.it/unsub sender 58243 message centre.

when I replied to unsubscribe I got reply invalid end format
please help me to unsubscribe to this and my cell no is [protected]
thank u
Shailendra Dixit

Barclays Bank — reversed policy amount

HI

i was given the complaint to cancel metlife policy which is purchased through barclays credit card.the date of complaint the is 23 march.but i am not
get any staturs up to til date.when i called to customer care they guys are saying wait for 2 days,its going on from 23 march.pls solve my problem as soon as possible to keep good relations with barclays bank.and also i request to you reversed amount to my credit card.

thanking yu
Sir(s),
I have received one SMS that is "congrat your mobile No. has been awarded $1, 000.000 USDollar In 2010 Coco Cola Intl. Mobile draw. To claim contact The Paying Bank via Email : [protected]@live.com".

My name is K.Soma Sekhar and my Mobile No.is [protected]. Kindly inform me how to claim my award.
DEAR SIR, i have recieved a mail that i have been selected selected as the WINNER OF FIFA WORLDCUP2010 PROMOTION.ON 17th april 2010, and i am belongs to contryof origen of INDIA.so to claim the prize amount i have paid the COST OF TRANSVER as your acount officer namely SOWRAB AGARVAL told me by teliphone, i paid Rs.30, 000/_on 26th april but still now i did not get any amount so i dessided to regect your prize and drow back my money what i have paid so tell how i can procced to get my money back please replye to below menssioned e.mail id as soon as possible. thank you

yours sincearlly
madhusudan

Barclays Bank — No card usage charge for closed account

This is amazing to know that inspite of me closing down this account long back last year, i am getting this statement which has no card usage charge. I got this account closed last year with the help of Bank so called customer care agent.

PFA my last communication which i sent to Bank regarding account closure.

~Nasir

This is regarding my creit card in Barclays Bank. I am suffering a mental and phiscal harrasment since last 12 months and bank always told your compaint are work in progress from last 12 months. I have bought this card. And i m not yet relieved, as the bank is still harrasing me for an unknown transcation. I have each and every evidence to support my words.
The bank has still not enede the actions even after the correspondance has been 12-month long. I want the law to please look into the matter as the disgraceful bank has also blacklisted me defaming my godwill and dignity.

kamendra kumar katiyar
case no-CAS-3297794
phone no-[protected]
card no-[protected]

Barclays Bank — wrong charges levied by Bank on credit Card

Baclays has activated Insurance Policy on my credit card without my request and consent.

On the same day, I called Customer Care and informed them that I never asked for any insurance policy but that has been activated on my card. The customer care official informed me that they have a tie up with ICICI for insurance policy and it has been activated by mistake on my account and also promised me that the amount will be waived off as I did not ask for that policy.

After repetitive call they just reversed 75% of the charges. I again called to waive off the remaining as I am not liable to pay the any charges wrongly levied by bank because I never requested for any policy.

They charged approx INR 1400 in the month of April- may'2010 as a penalty on the remaining 25% ( INR 250) charges.

After knowing about penalty, I again called customer care, they informed me that this penalty will also be reversed as original charges will also be reversed because this policy was activated my mistake of Bank.

Now Barclays is saying that my consent was clear but I never consented for any policy.

After my so many request for providing me the evidence where I consented for this policy , they are not not providing me any evidences. I know they can’t because I never given any consent. Without my consent how can they levy any charges/penalties on me?

I am sorry to say that Barclays is harassing and cheating their customer by unfair practices. They have tied up with ICICI just to make money by fooling their own customer. They are activating insurance policy without customer approval and after repetitive calls they are not reversing the charges. They are charging penalties on their own mistake.

Please stop this unfair practice of harrasing and making fool of customer, reverse the unjustified charges and penalties levied on me.

I am again repeating that I never consented for any policy with Barclays or ICICI prudential.

Other details are:
Email Refno: [protected]
Reference Number of compliant - [protected] - Barclays Bank PLC India

Barclays Bank — winner of 8,00,000 GBP in commonwealth wealth promo

I got the message to my mobile number that my cell number got selected in common wealth promo that i have won 8,00,000 GBP. is that true please take serious action on this issue....

Barclays Bank — Credit card

This is to inform you that i had the Barclays bank credit card.I had used the card and paid the minimum dues time to time,but because due to some reason i was not able to pay the minimum dues.

But in the month of August 2009 i had got call from the barclays bank i had asked for the settlement. As per request barclays have given me the settlement letter and i had given three cheques of rupees 2500 respectively.

But now again i am getting calls for recovery from the bank.I have contacted so many times to barclays customer care and also visited 2 to 3 times at barclays bank corporate office at mumbai worli.but that place also nobody given me answer of the dispute.

what should i do now?
Please help me to resolve this problem.

Barclays Bank — 7.000.000.DOLLAR

I BEEN TOLD FROM DAVID MOORE TO SEND 2.400 DOLLAR TO DO THE TRANSACTION OF THE MONEY YOU GOT FROM AMSTERDAM REGARDS MY BENEFICIARY FUND.CAN YOU LET ME KNWO IF THIS IS POSSIBILE .HE TOLD ME IF I DONT SEND THE MONEY FOR THE 28 OF FEBRUARY YOU WILL SENDET BACK TO AMSTERDAM.CAN YOU LET ME KNWO PLEASE.REGARDS MR GENTILI.
[protected]@yahoo.co.uk

Barclays Bank — About Bank Draft

I have recieved an email
BARCLAYS BANK[protected] Certified Bank Draft Date:17/02/2011 Cheque No:'''00021684' ':[protected]: [protected]: 011'.

My Mobb. No: [protected]

Barclays Bank — Harrashment and not resolving my problem for long and keep on theartening

This is regarding my personal loan no...Lc[protected] and i have paid more than 60000.I have taken loan for 1 lakh and have been paying the loan installment on regular basis , after paying the loan installments for 2 years, my grandfather was start getting ill, so i requested my Barclays bank that now i am not able to pay the bank Installment any more ,as my grandfather is not well and doctor told me that there is tranplantation of blood thrice in the month...and one time blood transplant take COST of rs 7000.

I requested bank that please finish the laon amount with full and final settlement with minimum amount , as i am not in a condition to pay the loan any more, but nobody had listened to me at that time.

now from last one month somebody from Barclays Bank has been calling and threatening me for the same that you need to pay otherwise we will put in jail for 5 years.sometime calls as a Lawyer and says you have to pay otherwise we do this and that..

See , being a customer i had been paying the loan for more then 2 years , but this is not the right way if customer is not able to pay the same.

Please get it settled at earliest with minimum amount and please stop harrashing me and making calls to my family, other wise i have to some legal action against BARCLAYS Bank and approach to somebody senior.

Ravinder pal singh
[protected] / [protected]
If the bank does not provide you necssary advice, please contact the Banking Ombudsman. This link from RBI hopefully will be of help and has the addresses of the Ombudsmen. http://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=159

Barclays Bank — abusing by the collection people

I HAVE TAKEN LOAN FROM BARCLAY BANK .(PERSONAL LOAN) SINCE 2009. PAID ALL THE EMI REGULARLY SINCE THEN. FROM LAST ONE YEAR I HAVE MISSED 2 EMI. AND FROM LAST 10 MONTHS PAYING REGULARLY EMI TO COLLECTION GUYS . AS I AM NOW WORKING ON CONTRACT BASIS. WE GET SALARY AT MONTH END. FROM THIS MONTH DUE TO NATURALLY CALAMITIES IN JAPAN YOUR COMPANY'S ORDER FOR SPARE PARTS HAS GONE LESS. DUE TO WHICH THE EMPLOYEES ON CONTRACT BASIS AS REMOVED OVERNIGHT , ANS SALARY IS ON HOLD. I AM IN SEARCH ON NEW JOB AND OUR BOSS AS COMMITTED FOR THE SAME. I HAVE EXPLAINED THIS TO THE COLLECTION AGENCY IN PUNE. ALSO TRIES BORROWING FOR MONEY FROM MY KNOWS FRIEND BUT FAILED. THEN TODAY ON 23-3.2011 THE PERSON FROM COLLECTION ( PRASHANT ) NOT SURE ABOUT NAME . CALLED AND GIVES VERY VERY BAD WORDS ON MY FAMILY AND ME AND NOT READY TO LISTEN ANY KIND OF SENTENCE .

THIS IS VERY BAD ON SUCH A BIG BANK ,

I DONT WANT TO TALK MORE ON THIS AS ITS INCREASING MY TENSION.

THANKS .

PLEASE HELP ME.

I subscribed a card from Barclays([protected]) and rarely used it..

1) To my shock a fraudlent transactions happened in Jan-10 on the subject card and upon follow-up with the Barclays after undergoing their collection follow-up torture..received a confirmation letter in Mar-10 stating reversal of all charges.

2) Three months later; i.e Mar-10 their collection machenism again started their expertise and i was receiving close to 15-20 calls in a day for a closure that was confirmed by them.

3) In June-10 the calls stopped and was happy that Barclays has at last updated its records.

Yesterday i received a from[protected] with the lady caller identifing herself as collection person demanded that dues be cleared, i was shocked and suggested that the card was already closed as supra and disconnected. She continued her calls and when i avioded her calls he called on my resi landline and has abused my parents.

When i contacted Barclays they are unaware on the cards existance...
But of records they suggest that portfolio has been sold to Kotak Mahindra Bank.

Now i am stuck b/w 2 entities with the settlement letters.
Pls advice on way forward.

Keerthan.P

I just submitted a complaint today in this site and I received a call from customer relation department M. JAYESH. And he told me that the bank policy is to take security cheuqe with higher amount that the approved amount to secure themselves witch is very strange from a bank like Barclays or any other bank. And when I told him that this policy is not according to Central bank he said either to accept it or to cancel the card.

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information