[Resolved]  Barclays Credit Card — Cheating in priority circle membership

Cheating in Priority Circle Membership of Barclays Credit Card
Credit Card
BARCLAYS BANK
Pune,
IN

I, Neetu Jain holding BARCLAYS Credit Card No. [protected]. Since 12/07, i have been charged an amount of 6741.60/- as a membership fee from Barclays Priority circle... which was told to me as free service.. Inspite of my repeated asking the charge structure was never told to me and it was told that it is absolutely free and i have to pay nothing for this membership.

i had received a call from Delhi office of BARCLAYS BANK from[protected] in month of November and the exeutive Mr Ashish told me that My name is selected for Priority circle facility... i repetedly asked him about charges, he told me its free of cost again and again. They had recorded for quality assurance also but the charges and amount was nowhere conveyed. Even i have not received any documentation from Barclays till date.

I had called up BARCLAYS BANK Call center regarding this matter, but they said that they will look into the matter and get back to me, but nobody is giving me any response in this matter..I have written numerous mails to [protected]@barclays.com and [protected]@barclays.com which they have acknowledged also.Their email reference nos are [protected], [protected], [protected].In one of their mails they told me that they would have reversed the charges had i called them within 21 days of debit. the bank should have sent an sms whenever theres debit to customer card which barclays never did as other banks do. had i received an sms regarding the charges i would have complained for reversal then and there itself. I think Barclays very well knows how to cheat and fool innocent customers who fall prey to their promotional gimmicks. Customers should receive sms for all debits to their card so that they can be assured that the cardis not being used fraudelently.

I have also given emailst to reverse my charges, and that i will not pay the amount at any cost., Now everyday iam receiving 7-8 calls from collection department regarding payment to which i have denied and asked them to reply to mails and solve my dispute. I am tormented and mentally harrased .

I have been holding HSBC and ICICI credit cards for last 5 years in which there has never been default. Now Barclays is pestering me that they will refer my name to CIBIL that i am a defaulter and i will have problems in getting loans in future. This is just very tormenting.

Please help me in this matter, otherwise the bank will put me in defaulter list unnecessary...

i have been cheated from BARCLAYS card, this is the case of openly cheating the customer...and looting them for unwarranted charges

I hope i will get support from your side.

Waiting for your positive reply.

My Details

Name : Neetu Jain

Mobile No.: [protected]
Office:[protected]

City : Pune

Neetu Jain

Credit Card — cheat by barclay

I Rishi jain, holder of barclay bank credit card. I recently get it made barclays times card . i used it and waited for the bill ..I received the bill on the last date of the payment, even though i paid but in my next bill i found late charges, interst chares levied on me.

i complained many times on their customer care and asked them to fix a call with their senior.

but i didnt got any resposnse, so i made my mind to get it cancel.
i had call them i had paid the full amount other than late charges and interst charges as it was not my mistake. but they are not listening to me and not cancelling the card.

so what should i do...
I am holder of major banks card but this happened for the first time.

with Regards

Rishi jain
Write to the banking regulator in your region:

http://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=164

Best wishes
Sudeep

Barclaycard — Non receipt of statement

Visa card [protected]

Barclays Credit Card — Cheating on Priority Circle Membership

One Word : Horrible Card

I was fooled into aggreeing to their priority circle with free bag e.t.c. I asked if i do not want it after receiving the print matter, if i can sa y NO. The seller and the verification caller both confirmed. Now they say there was no misleading in the call. I donn wann it. They say no cancellation policy.

Their numbers never connect. They create a deal. They sell it through lies. They do not give email address of where i can complain on them.

Please stay away from this card.

Barclay Credit Card — Priority membership

I have already submit complaint regarding barclay credit card, they give me forcely membership of worth rs 5000+... which i never say yes to them... i doing complaint daily but they are not interested to revert back n harrasing me on phone calls...
plz suggest me the way...

Jatinder Singh Monga
I was also pulled in trap, saying that you are offered a membership free of cost. but when i recvd my statement shocked to see a deduction of 5000 plus 613 as service charge. now i am not ready to pay for it, likely to move to consumer court.

Barclaycard -Out and Out cheats — Non receipt of statement -Cheaters

I have been holding a Barclay Gold Card since February 2008.The first statement due in March reache dme on time and the payment was also made .Subsequently the next month my statement never reached me before the due date and i cudnt pay .Next month they asked me to register for an e statement which i did and also took my complaint for non receipt if statement and sent me another copy which i received late april.
In fact even after registering ac omplaint they have leviued late payment fees which i didnt pay and have been writing to them regularly and paying the amount which i spend every month after deducting the charges which i should not pay unless i have been given any satisfactory reply .
Now after 4 months am yet to receive any communication from Barclays and they have now started sending sms's stating that we will be referring to the Credit Bureau in case you dont pay the amount indicated by them in the stipulated days .

This is one way of conning customers who are first enticed with the privelege o[censored]sing a credit card by adding to joining fees etc and then dupe them in these ways .

I have been using several other cards and have never faced these kind of problems ever .

I dont know, what would be the best way to tackle these guys.They should be taught a lesson atleast once .

Do advise if anybody else have encountered such problems and what has to be done .

Cheating — Cheating in the name of priority circle membership fees

to,
each concern,
i am a barclays gold credit card holder i have trapped for priority circle fees. actually on 30/09/2008 between 2 to 3 pm i have receieved many calls from barclays priority circle about taking membership for Rs 6000 plus tax lifetime fees
i had told them to give me some times for think but they told that it was the last day,
Then I agreed on one condition that this amount should not reflect in my current statement, and after confirmation from their manager they told this amount will not reflect in current statement but to my surprise this amount is reflected in my current statement, and thanks to their horrific customer care no 6000444 busy for more then one hour i get through the line, to listen that they are sending the complain, I told them that if this is the case I am not interested in any scheme and even in card also, after that I call priority circle membership help line and after 40 min i get through the line and again waited for 15 min to connect to a executive to listen that they even don't have data for my membership. I even told them that i dont want any membership so to cancle that

It is really surprising

Now from this site i came to know that for the same thing they have charged Rs 5000.00 to other customer and they charged 6000.00 to me????????????????

This is happening if you trust english !!! ( it may be people or BANK

now i am feeling like in a trap

Barclays Credit Card — Cheating in the name of Priority Circle

Barclays Credit Card Complaints - Cheat from Barclay card Priority circle

Barclays Credit Card
Date 13.10.2008]
Cheat from Barclay card Priority circle
H!
Iam Gajadhar

I have been trapped by Barclay credit card.They have charged Rs 6000+ tax +interest on that amount.Barclays card Priority Circle people Kept calling me one day and they just said i have been made a member of their priority circle group.But no charges were intimated at that time.I am not interested in any of the schemes whatsoever, more over I want to discontinue the this card, as whithout the consent of customer this is a crime to charge the customer.
The card may please be cancelled with immediate effect.I will not be liabe for any charges leveled by in future also.My card no [protected].

Gajadhar singh
A-11 Millenium Apartmet
Sector ^!, NOIDA, 201301.
Hi friend,
I was charges Rs.5000 for the same thing, without my permission. This is a fake scheme and I was trying to get out of it for the last 6 months. The interest charges and late payment fee has reached Rs9000 as on today.

Anyways I am not going to pay a single peny to them.

Atleast you were able to connect the priority people...

All the best
APPU
This offer of barclays in the name of prority membership in just a BIG CHEAT. they offered me a free membership n now have send a statement of rs.6741.i have been trying to call them up from last 10 days n no one is free to respond to my call.i request all to be careful of this FRAUD. n i[censored] find no response to ur complain then better to give them back this card. there r lot many banks to fulfill ur need in a much better way. i have found their service utterly disguisting.
not send statements from time to time
how to know to pay before due date,
and there is late payment charges is more bcoz not paid before due date paid

Barclays Credit Card — cheating done by priority circle

This is in reference to my credit card statement which i received A few days back, 1 got a call from barclays credit card dept. and they offered me the membership of priority circle at no cost. i told them that if it is free of cost then only provide me otherwise i am not intrested.

i have received the e-statement and have been charged Rs.6741.60. this charges are forcefully loaded on me.

This is a serious case of mis- selling . When i contacted there priority call centre insted of giving me solution they were forcing me to pay the charges. they are stating that they have listen to my call transcripts where i have given the confirmation
i want this call transcripts to hear it then they says that it is confedential and cannot be disclosed.

the bank is doing wrong business by forcing the customer to pay the unwilling charges.

i request this team to solve the issue, Kindly get in touch with solution at [protected]
I have Barclays credit card.Bank sales person offerred me for Priority circle membership and he never told me about membership charges.Now I got a transaction details around 7000 Rupees for membership charges.( It's very fraud...What a Bank !).They calling me frequently for payment.I dont want it.
They say no cancellation policy.

Their numbers never connect. They create a deal. They sell it through lies. They do not give email address of where i can complain on them.

Barclay Credit Card — Rs. 6741 /- charged without information

I have received the statement of Barclay card ( [protected])on the first week of November 2008.To my utter shock an amount of Rs. 6741 /- charged as Barclay Priority Circle fees on 29.10.2008.I have not authorised anybody nor anyone inform me about this charge.IN the last week of October, I got a call from Barclay and told about Barclay Priority Circle and the gentleman told that I need not pay a single paisa for this.
I raised a complained on 20.11.2008To Barclay customer care ( 434899).Now from the last three days I am getting 5- 6 call from Barclay and told me to pay the charge.Today at 2 pm I got another call from Barclay and the gentleman told me that I have to bear the consequence if not paid.

Now, I am really upset.Kindly help me.

Sajeev.

Credit Card Barclays Bank — Cheating in Priority Circle Membership of Barclays Credit Card

Credit Card
BARCLAYS BANK
Pune,
IN

I, Subodh Kumar Yadav holding BARCLAYS Times Card No. [protected]. Since 09/08, i have been charged an amount of 6741/- as a membership fee from Barclays Priority circle... which was told to me as free service.

i had received a call from Delhi office of BARCLAYS BANK in month of September and the exeutive told me that My name is selected for Priority circle facility... i repetedly asked him about charges, he told me its free of cost to me...

I had called up BARCLAYS BANK Call center regarding this matter, but they said that they will look into the matter and get back to me, but nobody is giving me any response in this matter..

I have also given a request to reverse my charges, but there is always a negative reply,

Please help me in this matter, otherwise the bank will put me in defaulter list unnecessary...

i have been cheated from your sales dept. of BARCLAYS card, this is the case of openly cheating the customer...

I hope i will get support from your side.

Waiting for your positive reply.

My Details

Name : Subodh Kumar yadav

Mobile No.: [protected]

City : Pune

Subodh Kumar Yadav.

Barclay Credit Card — Cheating by barclay priority membership

I am credit card holder of Barclay bank.card number -[protected] I have taken Credit card few days back i have done no transaction on this card till date. Last week I got message from your bank mentioning my total due on card is 6741/-rs. When I called customer care, person told me there are some package charges which was never told to me before.Thiese are some priority card membership charges.they are saying they have some recorded message for my confirmation which I have never done.

he gave me number[protected] for cancelling the packages offered I called n number of times to given number. The call was never answered all time it is responding
'All our representatives are busy'

I am not ready to pay this package amount, I asked them to cancell the offerd, they are not ready to cancell offers and also not ready to cancell the cards.They are asking me to make payment of card.

Vaishali Pimprikar
Contact number- [protected]
solve this issue

Barclay Bank

Sub: Barclay Priority Circle Membership

This is to inform you that in between June or July month's I got a call from your Bank regarding Barclay priority circle membership since it was stating that I have to pay the complete amount at once I did not except to take the membership.

After that in the month of August I received a call again regarding this and this time the person who spoke to me told that I can pay the money through EMI with in 2-3 months. Only for that reason I have taken Barclay Priority Circle Membership offer, after receiving your statement I came to know that I need to pay the money at a time. If you could cancel this Membership, that's better for me I am ready to continue this credit card other wise I don't mind to cancel this card.

If you people will not in a position to cancel this Membership I need to take legal action on this Issue.
This is My BARCLAYCARD NO:[protected].

M.Srinivas Reddy.
I have received the statement of Barclay card ( [protected])on 23 january 2009.To my utter shock an amount of Rs. 6741.97 /- charged.i have not bought anything nither registered any tour through barclay card.i m highly shocked to see that such a amount has been charged to me without my concern.
so you are requested to credit my account immidiately with this lost amount and take an appropriate action against the employees who are responsible for this.this is the matter of high irresponsibility from your side.

I am really upset.Kindly help me.

Rakesh Kumar Gupta.

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information