[Resolved]  Barclays Credit Card — NO update on application!

I have applied for barclays credit card and the executive told that credit card will be handled to me personally. Since i leave my home at 7.30 and reach my home at 9pm hence i had requested them to hand over my credit card to my office adress. Still after 10 days i did not recieve my credit card. Kindly let me know what is the status.Pls do the needful.

This is the worst credit card department(Barclay's), I have faced. There won't be any reply from them. Moreover for every 10 days they will change the customer care numbers.

A Sudheer

I applied the Barclay credit card on january. My Ref# is [protected]. I received a msg in mobile that my card is coming in Blue Dart courier. They come to my home, at that time i'm not there. So, they didn't give the card. Now I received the PIN no. only. Till now, I didnt receieve tha credit card. I changed my address. pls forward my card to the following address :

OFFICE ADDRESS:

SUDHAKAR R,
GRAD ENGR TRAINEE,
PROD MGMT TEAM # 2,
HYUNDAI MOTOR INDIA LTD,
PLOT NO#H1, , SIPCOT INDUSTRIAL PARK,
IRRUNGATTUKOTTAI,
CHENNAI - 602105.

Sudhakar R,
Process Control,
PMT # 2,
HYUNDAI MOTOR INDIA LTD,
EXTN :[protected],
Mobile :[protected].
I have applied credit card before 1 and half month back, after 10 days I have received pin number also, after wards, I came to know that My proposal was regreted, than within 10 days, courier people came to office when I gone to my native place as my mothers death, meanwile I have change my residant also becouse it was on rental, my new address is ---ROOM NO:3, Swanand Apartment, Vadavli Section, Near Gaondevi temple, Ambernath(east)--pIN nUMBER:421501.

pLEASE LET ME KNOE THE STATUS WHEATHER i AM RECEIVING THAT CARD OR NOT, ANY COMMUNICATION WILL BE AT MY RESIDANT ADDRESS ONLY,
KINDLY DO THE NEEDFULL,
REGARDS,
YOURS TRULLY,
pUROHIT RAMESH

i have applied for barclays credit card 1 month ago and after that so many time your execute called me up till 15 day and after that no one give me any type of informetion about my card my card ref. no is [protected]. so kindly ge me my card status and i want also know if i want know imy card status onlice than how can i know and what;s your delhi customer care centre no if i want to know throut your coll centre. pls give me replay as soon as possibla.

kamni madhukar

I am very upset due to your continuous payment follow up sms. As i already given payment details with chq no. to you executive on 25/04/2008. Pls stop sending sms.

Harish Paigude
my card approved nahi hua kya muje pata karke bataye kya please ceack karege kya

Barclays Credit Card — not received credit card even after 2 months from the date of application

Hi, i had applied for credit card before 2months, still now i have not Received the card, my application number is AA2896810
I Have apply 2times for credit card but i didnt get the card my application no, is 3164612 this application no, i got it 3months back . even i got the verification calls but no response.

The service is very very poor no response to the customers.

one and half month before I have applied barclay credit card, and I have got the message on 5/may/2008 "I will get barlay credit card with in 21 days".But yet now I am Not getting my card.So kindly help me to know about status of my application (App Ref no: [protected]).do something needful
I have applied for credit card since last 2 months and my reference no is [protected]. pls send my card as soon as possible.pls mail back to my email address.

Thanking You.

A Paulraj
I have been trying to contact Barlcay officals since i week. All contact numbers mentioned on your their website and credit card are not working including the toll free number. So how can i make the contact
i have applied many times for barclays credit card but the appication form has a condition that our card only for u.k residents only.
Respected Sir:

My concern is that even I had made the payment before time, I am afraid if I will be charged for non-payment of minimum due amount.

Below is the case synopsis:

I made my first transaction of 20000 thru my Barclaycard. The first statement that we got was of 20000 and Minimum Amount Due was 1000. The Payment Due Date was May 02, 2008. I tried to pay online on April 30, but due to some technical problem on the website I was unable to get through. Though I was able to make the minimum due amount by May 05. I made multiple calls to Barclaycard customer care service to inform them the scenario. They assured me that if I explain the situation and inform the Transaction ID then the extra charge for nonpayment of Minimum Amount Due could be avoided. I informed through mail and phone calls, but to no avail.

The next statement was generated on May 12, 2008, description is as below:
Previous Balance 20000
Payments received 1000
Interest+charges 1726.14
Total Amount Due 207226.14
Minimum Payment due 1040

Then on May 31, 2008 I made a payment of 7, 000 online to avoid extra interest+charges. I didn't get any confirmation message from Barclaycard Payment Gateway as I did when I paid my first payment. On Jun 04, 2008 I got an SMS that the payment is being credited to my Barclaycard Credit Card account

I am afraid that again I will be charged Interest+charges for nonpayment of Minimum Amount due, even if I made the payment on May 31 itself (Last date was June 02).

If this is the case, please cancel my Barclay credit card straight away, I will make the payment as soon as possible. I do not want to lose my hard-earned money just like that.

Thank you for your kind service.

This is just what I got from every time I mail them - elctronic mail reply given below:

Thank you for writing to Barclaycard Service.

We would like to inform you that we have taken note of your email and we shall revert to you shortly. Kindly bear with us until then.

Yours sincerely

Barclaycard Customer Service

Barclay Credit Card — No Update on Application

Manjeet-[protected]

I agree with Mr. Surinder Sharma
my name is Manjeet Singh, I also applied for Barclay Times Card. I m also facing the same problem like Mr. Surinder Sharma.

Manjeet Singh
[protected]@aol.in

Barclays Credit Card — Credit Card without PIN Number

As per the aforesaid subject, I received my Barklays Credit Card in the month of April 2008. Till date I have repeatedly asked them to send the PIN number for my card which they are not done.

Secondly, during the month of May 2008, I was suppose to make a payment of Rs 538.44 on or before 14th May 2008, there was a delay in the payment, however their staf[censored]sed to call me day in and day out even without bothering to know my status, whether i am free to talk or not ( as we all were mourning the death ... ). It was really a shame on thier part to ask for a payment of partly Rs 538.44 during that juncture.

To add salt to the wound, they have sent me a statement stating that they received the payment, but it was late thus they have asked me to pay Rs. 300/- as Late Payment Fee with 12.36% service tax which is extra.

I had never begged them for a credit card, it is their executive who came to the office and took the details and delivered the same.

I am repenting for holding this credit card, I highly suggest other never to go in for Barklays Credit Card.

Mohamed Mukthar Ahmed
As i'm interested to take Barclay's CC, could you please mail me with executive phone numbers in Hyderabad, India..

Subbu
I have once deposited the cheque before the due date, the cheque was cleared but they put interest to my amount.they have sms me to clear the amount.the last month statement taht is may came on 11 june 2008 (ref no is 9425).every time some or the other person is calling to pay the dues but i have already paid it. i request you to email me.

sameena banu. HYDERABAD, india
DEAR...

I HAVE APPLIED 4 A CREDIT CARD IN THE LAST WEEK OF MAY AND WAS TOLD I ILL GET THE CARD WITIN 21 DAYS ITS ALMOST MORE THAN A MONTH NOW

I CALLED UP THE CUSTOMER CARE THERE IS SO MUCH DISTURBANCE IN THE CONNECTION THAT I COULNOPT HEAR ANYTHING

I WROTE 4 MAILS 2 THE CUSTOMER CARE

BUT ALL MY EFFORTS WENT IN VAIN COZ I DIDNOT HAVE A SINGLE REPLY FROM UR ASSOCIATES

CAN I ATLEAST KNOW THE STATUS ABT MY CARD OR ELSE EVEN THIS EFFORT GOES IN VAIN
NAME RAJESH
MY REFERENCE NO IS [protected]
MOBILE NO [protected]
our barclaycard application ref#[protected]
please check my status
i have applied 45 days ago
for creditcards and i got an assurance
to recieve the that within 20-22 days
a have not recieved
as yet kindly. look in to the process and do as soon as possible
Im Arun from Chennai, I recently purchased good using my Barc's card.I want to pay the money.i dont have CCare no.my mobile no also changed.Pls give a detail of Local Barclays executives to pay and contact me via my mail ID.

Regard's

Arunkumar.N

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information