[Resolved]  Barclays Credit Card — Disgusting customer service

Hi all,

I would request whomsoever read this not to go for Barclays credit card.

Let me start from first. Barclays people called me up and told me that I can get a Gold card and for sure it will get approved within 10 working days and wanted all my docs, hence I gave my ICICI card statement along with PAN card and DL copy.

15 - 20 days passes by and I do not get any response apart from a single SMS that states about my Ref #.

In the mean time, I get a call stating that my application has been approved and which type of card would I prefer ? and even that lady told me that I would be getting my card within the next 8 days and after that someone else calls me up and tells me that my card has been approved and whether I require any Insurance ( Health and accident ) on my card and even that Guy assures me that my card is approved. Else what for he needs to call me ?

8 - 12 days passes by and no response from ' BARCLAYS " hence I sent an Email with my reference number and I get a response like its not approved. The same is pasted below, for your reference :

I already own 4 cards and I have never received a CATOSTROPHIC customer service as of " BARCLAYS ". Never go for it. Best is ICICI and HDFC.

----- Original Message -----
To: aneesh.[protected]@gmail.com
Sent: Saturday, March 01, 2008 10:21 PM
Subject: Your E-Mail Request To Barclaycard

Dear Mr. Cheruvarmal,

Re : Your Barclaycard application

We thank you for your recent application for a Barclaycard. We however regret to inform you that we are unable to offer you a card currently since your application does not meet our internal credit policy guidelines.

We do look forward to welcoming you to the Barclaycard family in future and you may therefore re-apply after a period of 6 months along with the relevant documents.

Yours sincerely

Customer Service Executive

“Please do not reply to this mail, in case you need further information / clarifications please write to [protected]@barclaycard.in”

Hi, I am Aneesh CR, I had applied for a Barclays card 15 days back and still now I havent received any response wherein I was told at the time of applying that I will be receiving the card within 14 working days. Could you let me know the status of the application ? Mob # : 98805***** DOB : 18-Jan-19** App Ref # : [protected] Kindly Revert back. Cheers, Aneesh Cheruvarmal Ram

Barclays Credit Card — No response after collect the documents

I have applied for a Barclays cerdit card on the begining of the month february.After that one person came and enquired about my residential status.I got a tele call from a customercare officer from mumbai,she has told me that the card has been approved and offered an insurance package.All these things are happend in a perfect manner but I have not recieve the credit card,when I ask the customer care,They are not having my details in their system.I think these informations are enough to help me.I hope a proper reply from the officials.

Deepak
Hi.

I am Naveen I had applied for a Barclays card 15 days back and still now I havent received any response wherein I was told at the time of applying that I will be receiving the card within 14 working days. Could you let me know the status of the application ? Mob # : [protected] DOB : 15-Jun-1979 App Ref # : [protected] Kindly Revert back.
I HAD APPLIED FOR BARCLAYS CARD BUT STILL I HAVE NOT RECIEVED A CARD BUT I GOT A MSG SAYING WE HAVE RECIEVED UR BARCLAYSCARD APPL REF NO [protected] AND WILL REVERT WITHIN 21DAYS AND WE CALLED TO CUSTOMERCARE BUT THEY SAID THAT YOU WILL RECEIVE BITWIN 11 TO 15 OF FEB 2008 BUT TILL NOW WE HAVENT RECEIVED CARD OR CALL FROM UR SAID.

My Credit card No. is [protected]. I have changed my address

My previous address is No.23/51, Sri Ram Colony
Abhiramapuram, alwarpet
Chennai - 18

Current Address
New No.35, Old No.4, P.V Koil First Street
Pudupet, Royapettah, chennai - 600014
Ph: [protected]

pls change the mailing address and do mailing in the Current Address
Any clarifications contact in my mobile No.[protected]

Anand Babu.R
I recieved a credit card from Barclays 2 month back. When i tried to use it my transactions failed.So i called up the customer care and they informed me that the card is wrongly issued to me and they have canceled that card.

Its really crazy to issue me a card and after issuing cancelling my card.

The major point is they even did not inform me that my card is cancelled. Why do they issue a card and cancel it.

Before giving the card they said that i will recieve balance in card 3 times my salary which will be more then 1 lakh and after i recieve a card i found it on 30 thousand.

Is it not strange they way barclays is dealling with. Issued a card, canceled the card.

Most horrible service they provide, there should be someone to take action against them.
Though i was not so interested in Barclaycard because i am already having three cards.But one fine morning one lady called on my mobile that our bank is please to give me a goldcard .She asked me few questions about the cards i am having and told if you are having HSBC credit card with a credit limit of 60000 our bank will provide you card with a credit limit of Rs.2 lakh. She send one executive to coltect the copy of HSBC card, my fresh salary slip, my driving licence zerox. Further he promised me that billing cycle will be at my choise date, i will get free petrol of Rs. 100 and there will not be any charges on purchase of petrol. On going through the brocher received with the card there are charges on purchase of petrol.Looking to all false promises by your representatives Ido not want to be associated with such bank. Guide me to whome/how can i can return the card. It is funny to get a card with a limit of Rs.26000, i am a central Government Gazetted officer and feel insulted. Early action is requested.
i have not applied for a citibank personal loan and still got rejected for a credit card as per them i have a loan ongoing
mynewccapplication.2327102
This is BHIKAJI A.ZODAGE I RECEIVED MY BARCLAY CARD ON 12th MAY 2008, BUT STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED BARCLAY CASH WITHDRAWL CODE, SO PLESE TRY TO GIVE ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.mo . no [protected]
hi.my name vishal trivedi.i have a apply for your credit card dipartment.but no reply for my Quesion.my ref no [protected].barclay card.so give me reply my email id.
thanks.
Sir, I Sonia Mookherjee Chhawchharia have applied for your Barclay's TIMES credit card probably in first week of June, 2008 in your Kolkata Branch (DST) in the hands to one Mr.Sunil Das along with all necessary documents under application no.TA398361 for that I have received verification call twice. Please let me know about the status of my credit card application. Waiting for your early reply. (My Mobile No.- [protected]).
This is to inform you that, my address has been changed, below mentioned is my new address. Please note the same & update your record. All future communication should be sent to the new address.

NEW ADDRESS

Subbu Subramaniam
No: 82, 4th Main, 1st Stage KHB Colony
Bangalore - 560079.

Hope the bank will do the immediate action on this.

Subramaniam
My Credit card No. is [protected]. I have changed my address

My previous address is No.16 jothibabu Periyar Streer, Adhi Nagar, East Tambaram, Chennai -600 059 Ph:[protected]

Current Address
No.16, Periyar Streer, Adhi Nagar, East Tambaram, Chennai -600 059 Ph:[protected]

pls change the mailing address and do mailing in the Current Address
Any clarifications contact in my mobile No.[protected]

S.Jothi babu

As i have applied for Barkclay Patinum card on 29th may 2008 given to a DSA/DMA in Bangalore called Acciona solutions, 19/2 2nd flore Dinnur main road ( Above Subiksha Dept store) Bangalore, where i was interacting with Mr Mahesh since more than 45 days ( Cell : [protected]) the feed back after collecting documents is pathetic, no response at all even in office[protected] also ...

Why will you give licence/Agency to such DSA/DMA in Bangalore to make us round behind with many after we give the documents hoping for the card expectation early

when i ask to send them a E mail Mr Mahesh who is a Manager told me today they can not able to give me their official E mail id, is this joke or wht ??

For your kind information the following are the my details related to my application

Name : Vishwas.V.S
DOB : 23/07/1975
Mobile no : [protected]
Pan No : AYUPS7956B

Quick reply will be highly appreciable related to my card status

Vishwas.V.S
Cell : +91 [protected]
Dear Barclay,

On 16.07.08, I received a call from Barclay Chennai[protected] stating for medical insurance from Barclay and has received my credit card no. [protected], Exp dt 02/11.

I strictly inform Barclay that I am presently not at all interested in medical insurance from Barclay. Please ignore the process of my medical insurance and call me back ([protected]) at the earliest.
my card no. [protected] i want to inform you that i have barclays gold credit card which 9 months old but still my credit limit is not increase. so please increase my limit because my expensive is high at this time . hope that bank will do emmidiate action on this. name : haresh pandya dob : 01/09/1986 mobile no : [protected] pan no : AWKPP6223G with regards haresh pandya
I am from Bangalore. Barclays called me and offered me Credit Card. First I rejected. They called me again and again and I agreed to go for it. They collected all details like PAN card, Signatures, Salary Slip and HDFC Bank Statement.

I got a call confirming the approval of card and that the card will reach me within 10 days. Since then I have not got any calls. They gave me a gmail id so that I can chat with them of any clarifications. But I tried chatting with them but no reply. I tried calling customer care and initially they used to give me different different numbers.

The number now I am having is[protected] which for first days I was not getting (always busy). Today morning I tried. It was ringing, but they are cutting the phone (after two -three ringing the ring stops). Or it is busy always.

I will not suggest anyone to go for barclays credit card for at least another one year.
Hi, I am lokeswara Rao Gunduboina I had applied for a Barclays card 30 days back and still now I havent received any response wherein I was told at the time of applying that I will be receiving the card within 14 working days. Could you let me know the status of the application ? Mob # : [protected] DOB :[protected] App Ref # : [protected] Kindly Revert back.

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information