Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Barclays Credit Card — trap in form of priority circle membership fees

to,
each concern,
i am a barclays gold credit card holder no 433*****9113.i have trapped for priority circle fees. actually on 26/02/2008 between 4 to 5 pm i have receieved many calls from barclays priority circle about taking membership for Rs 5000 lifetime fees
i had told them to give me some times for think but they told that it was the last day, between the calls due to network problem the communiction was disconnected many times.
and finally calls were disconnected prior of finallisation. after that i call to customer care no [protected] and gave them details about calls at 5.30 pm on 26/02/2008 and told them strictly that i am not interested in membership and not to give me membership they assure me that no fees was deducted and they had taken my complaint and assure me that no fees would be deducted for that.
after some days when i called to know my total outstanding it was showing that the membership fees Rs 5000 and service charges were deducted on 03/03/2008.since then i had made many complaints even before preparation of march satement but only assurance were given but no action was taken .now i am feeling like in a trap.
harjeet singh
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  55 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

SIR,

KINDLY I NEED A COMPLETE EXPLANATION OF BARCLAY PRIORITY CIRCLE MEMBERSHIP, MAIL ME ITS BENEFITS AND DISADVANTAGES

PLEASE
ANISH
TERMS AND CONDITIONS – BARCLAYCARD PRIORITY CIRCLE
1. Barclays Bank PLC (hereinafter referred to as the “Bank” offers to its existing customers, who
have been granted a Barclaycard (hereinafter referred to as “Barclaycardholder”) a “Barclaycard
Priority Circle” facility (hereinafter collectively referred to as “The Program”) upon fulfillment of
such terms and conditions, including the terms and conditions contained herein below, read
along with terms of the Barclaycardholder Agreement and such other terms and conditions that
the Bank may deem appropriate in its sole discretion.
2. The Program offers the Barclaycardholder each of the following services (collectively referred to
as Facilities” and individually as “Facility”).
 Barclaycard Priority Circle Offers: Special value offers on travel, shopping, dining, utility
bills, fuels etc to help Barclaycardholder(s) get the best value from their purchases.
This Program is subject to fulfillment of the following conditions by the Barclaycardholder(s):
a. Amount of Charges payable shall be intimated to the Barclaycardholder(s) in the
monthly Credit Card statement sent to the Barclaycardholder(s).
b. The participation of Cardholder(s) in the Program is voluntary and if a Cardholder(s)
chooses not to participate in the Program, then he/she shall inform/intimate the Bank in this
regard within 21 days from the date of the amount has been debited to his card account, in the
manner as indicated by the Bank at its sole discretion from time to time. In the event, a
Cardholder(s) decides not to become member of the Program and has communicated the same
to Bank within the 21 days mentioned above, then the Bank shall reverse such charges received
from the Cardholder(s) provided that the Cardholder has not availed any benefit of the
programme.
c. Subject to terms of 2 b above, If a Barclaycardholder decides to withdraw from the
Program, then he/she shall intimate the Bank of the same. Upon withdrawal from the Program,
all Charges pertaining to the Program, borne by Barclaycardholder, shall be reversed.
d. Once the participation of Barclaycardholder(s) in the Program is confirmed and/or the
Barclaycardholder(s) has not indicated withdrawal and/or request for not availing the Program,
the Bank is authorized to charge for the Program till cancellation/ termination of the Program for
any reason whatsoever or maturity thereof, whichever is earlier. In this regard Bank shall debit
the Barclaycardholder’s Credit Card account with an amount equivalent to the fees connected
with the program or incidental thereto, including for any period during which the
Barclaycardholder has the option to withdraw from the Program.
e. The Program may be availed by the Barclaycardholder(s) by providing the Bank with a
list of information required by the Bank.
3. The Bank may provide to such Barclaycardholder(s) who avail the Facilities under the Program,
lifestyle offers and gifts. Further, the Bank is neither responsible nor is liable towards the quality of
goods/ services offered as gifts, any defect or deficiency therein, the Bank shall not entertain any
claim in respect of or arising out of non-use or use of, the said products/services/gifts. The
pictures/description of the prizes shown in the mailers/ communication sent to the
Barclaycardholder(s) are representative only and the prizes are subject to availability from the
respective suppliers and may be suitably replaced in case of non-availability from the respective
suppliers, by Bank at its sole and absolute discretion. The offers/ gifts are non-transferable and
cannot be encashed.
4. The term(s) and condition(s) contained herein shall be read in conjunction with the scope of
cover/terms and conditions contained in the Program. However, the terms and conditions
contained in the Program shall modify or supersede the terms and conditions contained herein.
In addition to the above, it is further clarified that the Bank shall alert the respective
Barclaycardholder(s) through media such as e-mail and/or SMS, etc. The Bank shall at no point
of time be obligated and/or held liable in any manner whatsoever, especially on account of fault
in the service of designated 3rd parties and/or service providers which may include non-delivery
of SMS, over-quota e-mail account, network disruption, claims on account of gifts receivable,
etc. Any claims seeking reversal and/or charge-back of the amount paid to the Bank under the
Program for any reason whatsoever including upon the occurrence of the aforesaid events,
made by the Barclaycardholder(s) will not be entertained by the Bank under any circumstances.
5. The obligations of the parties recorded herein shall be subject to usual force majeure conditions.
6. The usage of the Program shall be strictly in accordance with applicable law, including any
amendment, modification or re-enactment thereof.
7. The Bank reserves the right to refuse, revoke and/or discontinue the Facilities under the Program
to any Barclaycardholder(s) without having to cite any reason and/or any other obligation
whatsoever towards the Barclaycardholder(s). Further, for the provisions of the Facilities, the
Barclaycardholder(s) may be contacted by the Bank and/or its associates, designated 3rd parties,
through various medium, including but not limited to e-mails, SMS, monthly statements, etc. It is
further clarified that the acceptance of providing the Facilities by the Bank is not a conclusive
obligation as the designated 3rd parties and/or service providers may further choose to reject the
request of the Barclaycardholder. In such an event, the Bank shall communicate the
aforementioned to the Barclaycardholder without having to cite any reason and/or any other
obligation whatsoever.
8. The Bank reserves the right at any time and without prior notice to add, alter, modify, change or
vary all or any Terms and Conditions, including the interest charges.
9. Nothing contained herein amounts to a commitment by the Bank to conduct further, similar or
any other scheme. Further nothing herein shall in any manner hold the Bank responsible or liable
towards the quality of service/ products and/or satisfaction of Barclaycardholder(s) especially in
the event wherein the aforesaid services/products are not provided directly by the Bank.
10. The Barclaycardholder(s) shall not hold the Bank responsible for or liable for any action, claims,
demands, losses, damages, cost, charges and expenses which the Barclaycardholder(s) may
suffer, sustain or incur by means including but not limited to revocation, non-sanctioning or
cancellation of this Program, non-delivery of gifts, etc.
11. Any taxes or liabilities or charges payable to the Government or any other authority or body
which may arise or accrue to a Barclaycardholder for availing the Facilities under Program or the
gifts received from Contests or services incidental to or connected with the Program shall be
borne directly by Barclaycardholder or billed to the account of the Barclaycardholder.
12. All complaints, related to Travel & Companion offers, shall be addressed directly to PLAT5 at
Heritage Holidays Pvt Limited, c/o Plat 5 Consultancy Pvt ltd. F 138 First Floor, Rajouri Garden,
Main Mkt, New Delhi, 110027. And all other general complaints (other than travel offer or
Companion offer) can be addressed to Bank at Barclaycard helpline: 60004444 Or email us at
[protected]@barclaycard.in
13. All disputes, if any, arising out or in connection with or as a result or the scheme or otherwise
relating hereto shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the competent courts/tribunals in
Delhi only, irrespective whether courts/tribunals in other areas have concurrent or similar
jurisdiction.
ADDITIONAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS – TRAVEL
1. Barclays PLC (the "Bank") in association with the PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD.
offers to its existing Cardholders, holding a valid Bank Credit Card (hereinafter referred to
as "Cardholder") the Club vacation Offer ("Offer"). Under the Offer the eligible Cardholders
shall be entitled to avail the facility of Two Nights & Three Days holiday package
("Package") upon fulfillment of the terms and conditions contained herein. The terms
indicated here in are at all times to be read along with terms of the Cardholder Agreement
governing the usage of the Card issued by the Bank to the Cardholder and is valid and
subsisting during the Program Period and such other terms and conditions that the Bank
may deem appropriate in its sole discretion from time to time.
2. The Cardholder is entitled to avail the Offer upon fulfillment of the eligibility
criteria ("Eligibility") that may include the membership to Barclaycard Priority Circle & other
fee programs, new acquisition of the Bank Credit Card or purchases to the extent
designated by the Bank or such other criteria indicated by the Bank in its sole discretion.
Once the aforesaid requirements are met by the Cardholders, the Bank shall send the
Booking Voucher (hereinafter "Voucher") to the eligible Cardholders. In addition to the
aforesaid Eligibility Fee, the Cardholders can avail the Offer only when he/she also pays the
handling fee of Rs.250 along with the filled-up Voucher applicable towards the Offer
(hereinafter "Handling Fee") and the realization thereof by PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT.
LTD.
3. The Bank in its sole discretion shall ascertain the Eligibility of the Cardholder strictly
within the period starting from Dec 10th, 2007 (Promotion Period). The Bank shall dispatch
the Voucher for availing the Offer to the Cardholder, on attaining Eligibility during the
Promotion Period. The package under the offer would be valid only for 8 months from the
date of dispatch of the voucher by the bank to the eligible cardholders.
4. All Package(s) offered to the eligible Cardholders under the Offer shall be for a
double-bedded accommodation on twin-sharing basis for period of 2 nights and 3 days
which may be used only by a couple, at any one of the resorts/ hotels listed with PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. and made available to you along with the welcome letter. It is
clarified that the Package(s) are based on the standard 'European Plan' and no other
amenities such as break fast are included.
5. The Cardholders who are desirous to avail the Offer shall duly fill the Voucher as
per the instructions and dispatch the same at the address stated therein along with the
Handling Fee. The dispatching of the Voucher to PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. and
receipt thereof by PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. should not be later than the specific
validity date (Dispatch Period/Application Period) of the said Voucher(s) which shall be
depicted (for the reference and the compliance by the Cardholders) on the respective
Voucher(s) sent to them. The Cardholder shall ensure that his/her choice of proposed date
of booking shall be strictly within the Validity Period applicable to the said Voucher and that
there is an advance notice of at least 30 days from the date of booking requested for the
Package and the receipt of the completed Voucher by PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD.
(Notice Period).
6. The Applying period for the Club vacation offer is 4 months.
7. As regards the aforesaid time period stipulations, it is clarified that no Voucher for
availment of the Offer shall be accepted after the expiry of the Dispatch Period/ Application
Period and/or insufficient Notice period and/or a request made for booking for dates
beyond the Validity Period
8. The Cardholders, upon receipt of the Voucher, must fill the Voucher as per the
directions including but not limited to instructions with regards to choice of destinations
and dates i.e. 3 choices of the destinations per date and 2 choices of dates for the 3
destinations. Furthermore, while filling and dispatching the Voucher, the Cardholder shall
ensure the compliance with regard to the Validity Period, Dispatch Period/ Application
Period and the Notice Period. The Cardholder upon receipt of the Voucher, shall drop the
duly filled Voucher at skypak drop boxes or at the address (as indicated in the Voucher).
It may be noted here that the promoter of this program is PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD.
and they shall be solely responsible for fulfillment of the offer. Bank shall not be responsible
for fulfillment of the offer or deficiencies in the services rendered by PLAT 5 or its agents /
employees. Details of terms for voucher shall be written in the voucher sent to the
cardholder too & shall be referred by card-member from there too.
9. Upon receipt of the duly filled up Voucher, PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. shall
contact the Cardholder for confirmation of the Package, on the Email address/telephone
call stated in the Voucher usually within 15 days of such receipt or by such media as may
be indicated by PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. in the Voucher. The aforesaid contact by
PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. shall not in any event be less than 7 days before the date
of booking to confirm the choices of destination and date thereof, as stated in the filled-up
Voucher.
10. It is clarified that the Bank is not be responsible for the confirmation of the bookings
or intimation to the Cardholders regarding or the status of the booking, etc. PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. reserves the right to confirm any "ONE" of the dates and
destination out of the choices that are mentioned by the Cardholder in the Voucher. It is
clarified that the booking and confirmation of the Package is subject to availability of dates
and destination and if the same are not available as per the choices of the Cardholder,
PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. shall exclusively attempt to alternate booking options to
the Cardholder. However, at all times, no request for booking of Package under the Offer
shall be accepted for the exclusion period as mentioned in the annexure.
11. PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. shall be responsible for all activities/ services
including but not limited to, booking, confirming, corresponding with the Cardholder etc.
No cancellations or amendments are permitted upon the issuance of confirmation letter of
the booking, the issuance of which shall be deemed as the full availment of the Offer
and/or the Package by the Cardholder.
12. PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. shall be liable for all/any representations/
communications made with the Cardholder(s) by plat5 and the Bank has no liability
towards the same. It is further clarified that in case the choices of destination and dates as
chosen by the Cardholder are unavailable, then the Cardholder shall give PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. alternate destinations and dates through a fresh Voucher. The
said fresh Voucher shall be sent by PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. to the said
Cardholders, which shall be duly filled and sent by the Cardholder to PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD.. It is clarified that with regards the fresh Voucher submitted by
the aforesaid Cardholders, the time periods applicable including those for Validity Date,
Dispatch Date, etc. shall be extended for a further period of 45 days from the date of receipt
of the fresh Voucher. Notwithstanding the aforesaid, the fresh Voucher(s) shall only be sent
to such Cardholders who have complied with all the applicable terms of the Offer prior to
the said dispatch of fresh Voucher(s) in the opinion of the Bank and/or PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD..
13. The Bank clarifies that the Vouchers issued to Cardholders cannot be used in
conjunction with any alternative offer or promotion whatsoever and the Offer is for
individual usage by the said Cardholder only. Further, the Bank clarifies that the Voucher is
non transferable/ non negotiable/ non endorsable and cannot be sold, resold, exchanged
or redeemed for cash or any other alternative form whatsoever. The Cardholders
understand that proof of posting shall not be a proof of receipt of the same by PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD..
14. It is also clarified that taxes (if any) with regard to the Offer and/or the Package
including but not limited to, service charges, travel insurance, etc. are to be borne by the
Cardholders. All such taxes/charges may have to be paid by the Cardholder to PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. as stated herein above. Further, the amounts charged
against/towards these taxes/charges are subject to change due to various circumstances
beyond the Banks/PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD.'s control and the Bank and/or the
PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. shall not be liable for the same.
15. It is clarified that in the event of any withdrawal or cancellation from the availing of
the Offer within the validity period of the voucher by any of the Cardholders (due to any
reason whatsoever), the Fee payment made by the Cardholders, if the same has been
made, shall be the maximum liable amount to be refunded to the said Cardholders by the
bank. In case of non availability or any other unforeseen circumstances the maximum
liability of PLAT5 Consultancy Pvt Ltd towards customer shall be the fee paid by the
customer towards taking the offer. However, no refund of any amount paid by the
Cardholder under the Offer shall be made after the confirmation letter of the Package has
been issued to such Cardholder. The Bank shall not have any liability whatsoever over the
aforesaid refund and any Cardholders' complaints or claims thereof shall lie exclusively with
PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD..
16. PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. may choose to refuse, accept and acknowledge
the Vouchers received if the same have been filled in or are submitted by/in favor of other
persons other than those to whom the said Vouchers were issued by the Bank. The Bank
and/or PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. shall not be held responsible for any claims for
Vouchers that are not delivered at the first instance from the Bank, lost for any reason
whatsoever, misdirected, incomplete, illegible, late or mutilated.
17. It is clearly stated that the Bank shall in no circumstances whatsoever be liable
for any services related to the Offer including but not limited to the dispatch of Vouchers,
receipt thereof by the Cardholders, damage, mutilation or loss of Voucher during mail
transit, etc. The Bank's responsibility under the Offer is limited to communicating the
details of the Offer to the Cardholders and sending Vouchers to the list of eligible
Cardholders. The Bank shall in its sole discretion send the Vouchers to the Cardholders
eligible for availing the Offer, in accordance with its policies as applicable from time to time.
The Bank shall not be liable for any loss or damage whatsoever that may be suffered, or for
any personal loss or injury that may be suffered (including loss of life) to an Cardholder
directly or indirectly, by use or non use of any other products/services offered under the
Offer / Package.
18. The Bank does not hold any warranty or makes any representation with regard to
the delivery, quality, availability, merchantability or suitability of the services as may be
offered under the present Offer and/or Package and the Bank shall not entertain or be
responsible for any communication in this regard.
19. Under the Offer, all destinations/ dates shall be subject to promotional availability &
change, for instance during special events and festivals, availability of destinations / dates
may be more restricted. No bookings of Package under the Offer shall be accepted for the
Exclusion Period. Hence, the Cardholder are informed that details of a particular
destinations / properties confirmation, even after being agreed to by PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD., may be altered on account of various reasons. In the event of
such alteration, PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. or the Bank shall not be held responsible
in any manner whatsoever.
20. The Terms & Conditions as stated herein are not exhaustive and can be
modified, altered by the Bank in its sole discretion at any time whatsoever. The Bank
reserves the right at any time without previous notice to add, alter, modify, change or vary
all or any Terms and Conditions, including the number of Cardholders to be identified, any
charges that may be levied in light of provision of the Offer / Package, etc. Nothing
contained herein amounts to a commitment by the Bank to conduct further, similar or any
other scheme.
21. The availing of the of the Offer / Package by the Cardholders is voluntary and if any
Cardholders choose not to avail the Offer / Package, then he/she may inform/intimate the
Bank in this regard in the manner as indicated by the Bank in its sole discretion from time to
time. The availing of the Offer / Package shall be strictly in accordance with applicable law,
including any amendment, modification or re-enactment thereof. The Bank reserves the
right to refuse, revoke and/or discontinue the Offer to any Cardholder without having to
cite any reason and/or any other obligation whatsoever towards the said Cardholder.
Further, the Cardholder may be contacted by the Bank and/or its associates, Designated
Third Parties, through various medium, including but not limited to e-mails, SMS, monthly
statements, etc.
22. The Bank and PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. reserve the right to change/
modify/ withdraw/ suspend/cancel the Offer without prior notice and without assigning
any reason thereof.
23. The Cardholder hereby understands and gives his/her irrevocable consent for
personal information relating to the Cardholder to be exchanged with PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. for the purpose of the present Offer.
24. By the act of filling up of the Voucher, the Cardholder shall be deemed to have
read, understood and unconditionally accepted the Terms & Conditions contained herein
and further agreed to be unconditionally bound by these Terms and Conditions.
25. The instructions with regard to booking under the Offer / Package and all the other
information stated in the Voucher also form part of the terms and conditions of this Offer
and Cardholder shall be deemed to have accepted them unconditionally.
26. All claims made by Cardholders against the Offer and/or the Package that do not
comply with these terms may, at the Bank's and PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD.'s sole
discretion, be disqualified. In the event that any claim is disqualified then the Cardholder
shall forthwith return any Voucher issued pursuant to such claim to Bank/PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD..
27. All terms and conditions stated herewith are subject to Indian Law and the
exclusive jurisdiction of the Courts in Mumbai
ADDITIONAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS – COMPANIION
Free ‘Sports + Holiday’ Offer:
For any sporting event that cstr watches outside India, PLAT5 shall gift cstr a free holiday voucher
entitling the cstr along with 3 other members (i.e for a family or group of 4) a 7 night & 8 day holiday at
top rci resorts across the worls. All the cstr needs to do is send a proof of watching this event live at the
venue and we shall entitle cstr to a 7 Night & 8 Day holiday across any of the 400+ best RCI resorts around
the world, as selected and offered by plat5.
Free ‘Cruise + Holiday’ Offer:
For any cruise that cstr take with a companion outside India, PLAT5 shall gift the cstr a free holiday
voucher entitling the cstr along with 3 other members (i.e for a family or group of 4) for a 7 night & 8 day
holiday at top rci resorts across the world. All cstr needs to do is send us a proof of having gone on the
cruise & we shall entitle you to a 7 Night & 8 Day holiday across any of the 400+ best RCI resorts around
the world, as selected and offered by plat5.
The Cardholder in order to avail the Companion free offers as described in above paras would be
required to purchase the companion's ticket directly from the organisers and not through PLAT5
CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD.. PLAT5 CONSULTANCY PVT. LTD. shall after verifying the companion's
ticket and subject to the terms and conditions contained herein shall directly send the holiday
voucher to the Barclaycardholders directly for the companion offers. The offers can be taken if the
proof of availing any of these offers is sent along with the booking voucher before the voucher
expiry date.
ADDITIONAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS – CASH BACK
The 'Cash Back' Offer (hereinafter “Cashback Offer”) is open to Primary Barclaycardholders selected at the
sole discretion of Bank (hereinafter Bank) who are Indian citizens holding a valid and current Credit Card
(hereinafter Cardholder).
The cashback offer is available for 90 days from the date of debit of the cardholder’s card, by the bank.
Under this cashback offer, if the cardholder uses his/her Barclaycard for a cumulative amount (retail
purchases or spends) of Rs. 30000 or more during the offer period( Offer period is valid for 90 days from
the date of debit of the cardholder’s Barclaycard), the Bank will credit back Rs. 500 to the cardholder's
account.
The program fees of Rs. 5000 will not be considered for the purpose of calculation of Rs. 30000 spend
threshold.
The cashback credit will take place only after receipt of the fees from the cardholder.
Spends made across all cards linked to a cardholder account will be included. The 'Cash Back' will be
made to the cardholder one month after the end of the offer period.
For the purpose of this offer, all cash, balance transfer and instalment program transactions will not be
eligible for calculation of the amount spent by the cardholder.
Bank reserves its absolute right at any time to add, alter, modify or change or vary the terms and
conditions stated herein and such amendment(s) / modification(s) shall be binding on the Cardholder. I
The Offer being made by the Bank is optional and the Cardholders are not bound in any way to participate
in this facility. Any such participation in the Offer by Cardholder is voluntary. In case a Cardholder does not
want to participate in this facility, he should inform the Bank of the same through Bank by Phone.
However, such a request should be received by the Bank within 7 days of the statement date. The facility
shall be eligible to service tax and/or other taxes/charges etc. as may be applicable under law from time
to time. I
Any dispute arising out of or in connection with the or as a result of 'Cash Back' facility shall be subject to
the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts at Mumbai only.
ADDITIONAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS – ASSURED GIFTS
Gifts will be dispatched once the fees have been paid by the customer.
Barclays is not responsible for the quality of the gifts or the state in which the goods have been delivered
or the time taken to deliver.
Gifts can vary from one Barclaycardholder to another.
DESTINATIONS/PROPERTIES CURRENTLY OFFERED UNDER THE PROGRAM:
North
Destination Hotel Exclusion
Nainital Naini Retreat May, Jun
Asia the dawn
Shimla
Toshali Royal View
May, Jun
Park Inn
Manali
Orchard Green
May, Jun
Corbett hideaway
Corbett
Corbett jungle resort
Dec-feb
Agra Howard Park Plaza Dec-feb
Comfort Inn Hawa Mahal
Jaipur
Park Inn
Dec-feb
Jodhpur Park Plaza Dec-feb
Mussoorie Avalon resorts May, Jun
Khajjiar Hotel Mini Swiss May, Jun
Spring Valley resort
Dharamshala
Anupam Resort
May, Jun
Kasauni Hotel sun n snow May, jun
East
Destination Hotel Exclusion
Toshali Sands Dec-feb
Puri
Sterling Resorts Dec-feb
Gangtok Park Plaza May, Jun
Darjeeling Shangri-la Regency May, jun
West
Destination Hotel Exclusion
Lonavala Rainbow retreat 15Apr-15jun
The byke 15Apr-15jun
Matheran
Horse Land Spa Dec to Feb
Goa Phoenix park inn Dec-Feb
Mahabaleshwar Swiss country resort 15Apr-15jun
Udaipur Vishnupriya Dec-Feb
Khajuraho GW Greenwood Dec-feb
Panna Jewel of jungle Dec-feb
South
Destination Hotel Exclusion
Ooty Sagar Resorts 15 Apr-15 Jun
Pondicherry The Mass Dec-Feb
Kodaikanal Kodai International 15 Apr-15 Jun
Kochi Gokulam Park Inn 15 Apr-15 Jun
Sterling Resorts May - Jun
Munnar
Days Inn May-June
International
Destination Hotel Exclusion
Bangkok Baiyoke suite Dec-Jan
Pattaya Baiyoke Pattaya Dec-Jan
Phuket Kata Country resort Dec-Jan
Boston, USA Harbour Side Inn Dec 10-Jan15, May-June
Salzburg, Austria Marakus Sittikus Dec 10-Jan15, May-June
Cairo, Egypt Cataract Pyramids Dec 10-Jan15, May-June
Malaga, Spain Princess Plaza Apartments Dec 10-Jan15, May-June
Annapurna
Kathmandu
Hotel Manang
Dec, jan, may, jun
Hi,

I also have the similar case i have recive barclaycard in the month of august 2007 and no dought they provide good services but after the month of november i didn't recive any statement from there side and they also called me on the last day of payment sir your *** amount is remain for this month and when i said i didnt reciveany statement they said ok we note down your complain and on next month i see in my satement a late payment fees and some more taxes they laid on me and this is continue frm that mnth to the mnth of march that month i clear my all statements with the late payment fees of ***** and now i decided that i dont want any further relationship with barclaycard, Its customer care service is also vey bad noone pick up the phone one more advantage is they dont have any ATM from where we drop the checque and if we drop the cheque in skyp box then we dont have any proof like we drop the cheque or not.So i suggest please use other banks credit card like ICICI, HDFC, SBI ect because they have enough ATM and there custonmer care response is also very good.
Hi!

I had a call from Barcalys Priority Circle executive almost a month 4 weeks back. I accepted the priority membership offer. Later I wanted to cancel the same for my personal and professional reasons asI am travelling out of India for a couple of years. After a lot of deleberation Priority circle rejected it, so i called Barclays bank to complaint and they said that the amount will be reveresed to my card and memership will be cancelled as I have intimated 21 days early as per the Membership contract. Core part of the contract I have listed below for reference.

Then I get a call today from Priority circle executive saying that the membership cannot be cancelled and amount debited from my credit card will not be paid credited back. This is utter non-sense from a presigious bank like International barclays. The local banks have better world class service than barclays. If it tries to cheat consumers in this way it will never progress in India.

I will wait for a solution and if I do not get it ...Barclays will face the music very soon.


https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/barclays-credit-card-c40968.html.html

The participation of Cardholder(s) in the Program is voluntary and if a Cardholder(s)
chooses not to participate in the Program, then he/she shall inform/intimate the Bank in this
regard within 21 days from the date of the amount has been debited to his card account, in the
manner as indicated by the Bank at its sole discretion from time to time. In the event, a
Cardholder(s) decides not to become member of the Program and has communicated the same
to Bank within the 21 days mentioned above, then the Bank shall reverse such charges received
from the Cardholder(s) provided that the Cardholder has not availed any benefit of the
programme.
c. Subject to terms of 2 b above, If a Barclaycardholder decides to withdraw from the
Program, then he/she shall intimate the Bank of the same. Upon withdrawal from the Program,
all Charges pertaining to the Program, borne by Barclaycardholder, shall be reversed.
I am also a vitims of barlcay priority circle membership, they charged me Rs 5618/- without my knoweldge and acceptance. I have raise a many request to barclay custmer service but they did nothing except false promise that they will cancel the barlcay priority circle membership.

Ravindra
I am also a victims of barlcay priority circle membership, they charged me Rs 5618/- without my knoweldge and acceptance. I have raise a many request to barclay custmer service to cancel the membership but they did nothing except false promise. all the barlcay priority circle membership contact no are blunders some no are alway busy showing and some no are invalid. barclay never give a repsoponse to your emails. their custmer service is third class and their aim is to cheat people and earn money anyhow. my reqest to all the people is not to deal with barclay.

Ravindra

Barclays Credit Card — Priority Circle Charges

I am using a Barclay Credit Card from last two months. The last four digits of my card are 6714

A few days back, I got a call from Barclays office and they offered me the membership of Priority Circle at no cost whatsoever.

They also informed me about the benefits of the membership. I also asked them whether there are any charges for the membership, whether annual or one time or joining. And they informed me that there are no charges for the membership and it is absolutely free.

However, on 30th August, Barclays have charged me with Rs. 5000 + Service tax of Around Rs. 600, towards the priority cirle membership.

On contacting them as well as the Priority circle customer care, they have informed me that the charges cannot be reversed.

The said charges are totally unacceptable and I have not agreed for any such charges. The telephonic transcript would prove that at the time of announcement of the offer and also at the time of acceptance of the offer, it was told to me that there are no charges for priority circle membership. One may listen to conversation available with the bank's records.

Hence I requested them to reverse all charges in this regard. But they have not reversed.

I also contacted the Barclay Credit card department and also the Priority circle department, but they told me that these charges cannot be reversed. They also dont have any system of Service Request Number or Complaint Number. But i have registered my compliant but they are not taking any action.

I informed them that I DIDNT AGREE TO ANY SUCH CHARGES AND THE SAID CHARGES MUST BE REVERSED IMMEDIATELY.

I have also mailed them a written representation under Rule 9(3) of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006

Moreover Term 2 of the Prioity Circle membership clears says that a customer can withdraw anytime and all charges would be reversed. But Barclays is saying that they dont have any refund policy.

I seek your intervention in the said matter.

--
Regards,
Nitin Bagaria
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
Priority Circle Charges,
What ever mentioned by Mr.Nitin Bagaria is absolutely true. I also get affected in the sameway. I also need your intervention to resolve this fraud.

Regards,
Niyaz
I am Mr. Sandeep Gosavi, credit card holder of Barclaycard Times Card. I was told that I shall get a flat 30% discount on all the purchases that I will make from any stores & on all the products.

Before purchasing this card & repeatedly verified with your sales executives and Call Centre & I was told the same thing… When I got the card I came to know that 30% discount is on limited stores and on limited products. So the promise discount of 30% was not offer on everything.

So I want discontinue this card. And I don’t want Priority Circle Member ship of Rs. 5000 and Tax Rs. 600.

I had made all the payments on expenditure I have made on the card.

Sandeep Gosavi
Hi..My name is Bismilla Sultan, age 28 yrs, stays at Malad Marve, Mumbai. Even I am very much troubled by Barclays Sales people. I am a Barclay's Gold Credit Card holder no 433*****1489. I have been trapped for Barclays Priority Circle Prgramme Fees. Actually on 23/04/2008 between 1 to 5 pm i have receieved many calls from Barclays priority circle agents about taking membership for Rs 5000 lifetime fees. I had told them to give me some times for think but they told that it was the last day. Before I could know more in details about the Programme, the calls due to network problem, the communiction got disconnected many times.
and finally calls were disconnected prior of finallisation. after that i call to customer care no [protected] and gave them details about calls at 10.30 am on 26/04/2008 and told them strictly that i am not interested in membership and not to give me membership they assure me that no fees was deducted and they had taken my complaint and assure me that no fees would be deducted for that. After some days when i called to know my total outstanding it was showing that the membership fees Rs 5000 and service charges were deducted. Since then i had made many complaints even before preparation of march satement but only assurance were given but no action was taken .now i am feeling like in a trap. I have logged now Police Complain & also informed them Barclay's Customer about the same. Also I am going to Consumer Court for the same if they keep harressing me. I am really trapped by Barclays Priority Circle Programme Agents.
ME Too, Can anyone help???
I am a similar target of the Vicious Circle. However I was lucky that I have not charged any other item to the card and hence when the bill came I refused to pay and mailed them all details. Their Customer Care is absolutely chaotic. Later I had mailed a complaint to the address of their Head Office. I later received a mail saying that the amount would be reversed to the Card account. Regarding the calls they keep coming from different places so that you cannot block them also. All their Customer Care people who call are illiterate and do not understand what we say. In spite of my telling them that I would not pay for the reason, the next caller would again ask me all the reasons again. Besides this they also harass you with their SMS's. Now I shall be canceling this card immediately.
Sir,
i rcvd a call from barclays priorty membership office regarding membership, that sir today is last date if you accepted than we send gift coupons, one bag & many other products within 07 days, but that time not accepting the offer, in july month bill the membership fee 5000/- and 12.5% ser tax charged with my some purchasing amt.i discussed that matter with CC exec Mr. rahul in Gurgaon reg the same than he said sir you pay your purchasing amt bill & we send request for membership cancellation & not deposit the amt of membership, not given any reference no. as per him there is no procedure there. after that again i rcvd next bill with late payment & debit interest with 12.5% service ch in august month than i again call centre of banks, than they said priority circle not cancelled your membership yet we again send your request for cancellation. they continuous call me on my cell & my residential no for payment, mostly they call & not speaking, in september i received a bill with additional charge of laye payment, debit interest, &12.5& tax near about 7000/-. i rcvd a call from barclays bank ph no. [protected] fomr Mr. Sagar (CC exec.)on 17/09/2008 at 18:42 on my mobile he said sir please deposit min. Rs.310/- for solving the discreation which are raised by you tomorrow morning, i informed him i rcvd a bill with min. amt Rs.640/- he says no sir you deposit only 310/- otherwise as per RBI guidlines your all bank accounts seized and you can not open your account in any bank and you can not get bank loan from any bank in future .so, i deposited the amt. Rs.310/- on next day 18/09/2008 at barclays bank, nehru place branch with sr. no. 17 because i don't know about the guidelines of RBI. but again they call me you depost amt Rs. 640/- ASAP and they call me on my cell & my home. they continuous harassing me and mentally tourcher me regarding the payment. today 26/09/2008 i call callcentre of bank in Gurgaon the
say u call priority circle for cancellation of membership, if they cancelled than we deduct Rs.5000/- & you pay latepayment & other charges nearly Rs.2000/- if they not cancelled than you pay full amount Rs.7000/-. kindly resolve my problem ASAP. i don't wants Membership of Barclays Priority Circle.
I am very upset because i paid all purchased amount & i am not using this card after that & i wants cancelled my credit card of barclays bank
ye sale barclays walo ki gand mai chatri dalke kholdo...
chutiya banane ki hadepaar kar di hai in logone...

Barclays Credit Card — regaurding proirity circul fees

dear sir,
this is the complaint against the barclays credit card .
few days back i received a call from delhi saying that my card has been salected for proirity circle and im going to get tourist bag of worth 2000 RS within 2days & am going get a 5% discount on my every purcase .holidy packeges etc.aftre 10days i got a message in my mobile saying that "welcome to barclyas proirity circle your going to get a welcome letter is on its way.pls call on [protected]if you dont receive the letter in next days" now 10days happen i not received the tourist bag nor the welcome letter.but i received the barclays card statement of rs .6741.6 with due date os 22/10/08 .
sir please register this complaint & suggest me that how can i cancell this fees
I am in the same trap of Priority Circle fees by these crooks. I have been complaining since last 15 days but nothing has been done till date. And yes I continue receiving calls from the at the Call Centre asking me to pay the outstanding amount, which I have refused. Worst part is that inspite of complaining to the Head Service Section, no action has been taken. Waiting for this to resolve to cancel the card immediately
Plat5 is a fraud they charged by credit card and now any dates i give them are unavailable. Such frauds and banks which use such agencies should be penalized.
I am also a victim of this trap by Barclays. I received a call from Barclays telling that I have won a membership from Barclays, which I refused as I was very busy. Then again I got their call on the same thing after few days. The caller told me different benefits of their priority circle membership. Then he asked my consent to start the membership. I told him that I am not ready to go for it until I get the complete written details of the same. Later he told me that I can give my consent first and then they will send me the details AND IF I DONT LIKE THE OFFER, THEN I CAN EASLY CANCEL IT.
After that I did not have any news or any kind of brochure on this membership. In second week of September, I got SMS saying that I need to pay Rs 5000+serviseTax for the priority membership. I had to fly to ISRAEL on 15 September and I am supposed to be here for couple of months. As told by theirs representative earlier, I simply mailed Barclays service centre to cancel the membership but nothing has happened so far. They are lazy like snail. Phones keep ringing and they are so late to attend the call. Mails don’t get prompt reply. In fact one of their priority circle representative refused to cancel the membership as they think that I am not giving a valid reason for cancellation. How ridiculous? When they wanted to start the membership they say that you can easily cancel it and when you want to cancel it, they refuse. This is nothing but open robbery. I will not pay the amount as I have neither used any services and nor I want to keep any relation from Barclays any further. I will cancel my card as soon as possible. I will even take the help of consumer court if they don’t stop harassing me by theirs repetitive calls & SMS to make the payment.
Today I am surprised to note that I am not the only victim and this a happening to most of the people who have relations with Barclays.
trap in form of priority circle membership fees
to,
each concern,
i am a barclays gold credit card holder no 433*****5078.i have trapped for priority circle fees. circle about taking membership for Rs 5000 lifetime fees
i had told them to give me some times for think but they tactually on27/07/2008 between 4 to 5 pm i have receieved many calls from barclays priority old that it was the last day, between the calls due to network problem the communiction was disconnected many times.
and finally calls were disconnected prior of finallisation. after that i call to customer care no [protected] and gave them details about calls at 5.30 pm on27/07/2008 and told them strictly that i am not interested in membership and not to give me membership they assure me that no fees was deducted and they had taken my complaint and assure me that no fees would be deducted for that.
after some days when i called to know my total outstanding it was showing that the membership fees Rs 5000 and service charges were deducted .since then i had made many complaints even before preparation of march satement but only assurance were given but no action was taken .now i am feeling like in a trap.
kanwal jeet singh
The complaints of Mr. Nitin might be true as am experiencing the same.
I have also written to the customercare cell.They replied after 4 days that they are lookin into my complaint and have not reverted back yet.Plz can someone resolve this so that I get my money back.

Regards
Pk Mahapatra
Mobile:- [protected]
E-mail:- [protected]@rediffmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    90%
    Complaints
    536
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    481
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    India