Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Bata Shoes — front leather erode and wrinkle occurred looking bad in not wearing condition

I purchased shoes (no code 8016379 jeran) of bata at 599 Rs. Cost from bata factory outlet showroom rajwara, indore phone no.[protected] the case memo : 22-04-08/1/[protected], dated 22-04-08. Only after ten days its leather erode from the front side and wrinkle occoured.shoes are looking very bad.

The person who talked me there is from Bata Company didn't tell me his name and said why do you want to my name? And they are not ready to talk properly it is a totally loot in bata outlet

Firstly they said it has been by scrab due to gear but the gear is in opposite side of bike than they said you not walk properly then i said that before purchasing this shoes I wore 2 years continue previous shoes. He did not give me also the suggestion/complaint form also
So please sir i am complaining against Bata Company and his executive who is in Bata factory outlet, rajwara indore phone no.[protected] also.
Waiting for your action and reply sir
Confirmation no: 427e9 in this complain i wrote not looking bad sorry for this and again i am complaining so please consider it
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:07:58
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Bata Shoes — Bad quality and Behaviour

My self Sumit Joshi ([protected]) visited BATA store at Ahmedabad ( Bata India Limited, Siddhi Vinayak, BATA junction, Satellite, Ahmedabad - 380015 ph No.[protected] on 11/09/2008.

I am very sorry to say that i had worst shoping experience of my life at your bata store and that also because of Store Manager Mr. Jitendra Khatri

I purchased a pair of shoes ( 8016130 black bill no. 1/0022) on 11.09.2008 and due to broked stiches and peeloff on shoe i approached

to the same showroom on 17.9.2008.

then Mr. Jitendra Khatri told that replacing or repairing whatever you want will be done but it will take atleast 3 days time so come whenever you have free time and you can leave your shoes for 3 days.

So the first visit for complaint was 6 days after purchasing and on asking for the documentation also he said that i will be present all the time so no documentation is required.

today on 15.10.2008 at 6:45 pm i visited the store for the same complaint now he is saying that according to replacement policy printed on back of the bill you will only get discount on the new purchase.

And when i gave reference of the previous visit on 17.09.08 he said there is no written documentation of that complaint so whenever you leave your shoe with us the complaint starts from the same day.

on further discussion he started using abusive language and finally he said " THIS IS COMPANY STORE, MERA KUCHH NAHIN HO

SAKTA, AAP KO JO UKHADANA HO AAP UKHAD SAKTE HO, COMPANY STORE ME STORE MANAGER JO CHAHE WO KAR SAKTA HAI "

In front of nearly 30 customers he used such language and asked us to get out of the store.
I purchased Sandle 871-4003 from Auth dealer of Bata at C-7, Shalimar Garden-II on 08.05.09, bill No. 10066, the bottom's pasting removed within 02 weeks, dealer said come after one month, when visit on 14.06.09, he misbehaved and deny to give even 50% of the amount . the another problem in the sandle that due to wearing the same, it caused sever pain in heels and middle area of feet and it is untolerable pain while walking with them. even more I offered the dealer that I am ready to bear the loss of 1/2 amount as mentioned in the bill and asked him not to give the money in cash and give me another light weight sancle and just adjust the half of the claim but he denied and misbehaved said "Jao Kahin Bhi chale Jao" and even not accept the sandle for repair also. please look into the matter with the approptiate feedback and action.
Sir,
I have purchased Article no 8082804 (SHOES) size 08 on 25 Jul 09 aagainst cash memo 25-07-09/1/0096 from your authorised dealer
Bata Shoe Store, # 47-14-7/1, Dwarkanagar, Visakhapatnam.

Now today is 07 Oct 09 and the condition of shoe is pathatic, its sole tear off form downbelow.I have gone to the dealer he is not willing to change the shoe. Is this so . Pls write to me is this the condition that he will not change. Sir i am serving in INDIAN NAVY, it is too dificult for me to find time as my movement is very frequently changed from place to place, as my unit is in visakhapatnam. But i hardly get time there. Sir i have to bear this because i am in Defence.As i would have been civilian i must have gone on time and get my shoe changed. As tommarrow also i would not be present in Visakhapatnam and the 75 days will pass then i will not get anything. I have only used your shoes only in jogging.After all his behave was also not good. Sir pls give me reply soon.
SIR I PURCHASED A RED TAPE BRAND SHOE FROM THE GLAMOUR SHOES N.D.S.E-I NEW DELHI AND ON THE DATE OF PURCHASE THEY DID NOT GAVE THE BILL AND AFTER 3 DAYS WHEN I WENT AND ASKED FOR IT AND THE OWNER REFUSED IT

GLAMOUR SHOES — ASKING FOR BILL BUT NOT RECEIVED

SIR I PURCHASED A RED TAPE BRAND SHOE FROM THE GLAMOUR SHOES N.D.S.E-I NEW DELHI AND ON THE DATE OF PURCHASE THEY DID NOT GAVE THE BILL AND AFTER 3 DAYS WHEN I WENT AND ASKED FOR IT AND THE OWNER REFUSED IT

RN unlimited movies 206-674-26 and RN REALPLAYER SUPERPA 206-674-26 — cancel my subscription of two product

please cancel my subscription of these two products
please cancel my subscription of these two kinds of products since
i do not wish to continue with them and please stop taking money
evry month from my credit card account
I am B.G.Pawar-Mobile no-[protected] from Nashik, I have purchased shoes from your BATA showroom from M/s. Chitanya Super Shoppe, Gangapur Nashik, Phone no.[protected] at @ Rs. 999/-, Cash memo no.-440 dated 02/11/2010. Within one month, Left side shoe got cracked on top & caused removal of top material near to wrinkling area, so shopkeeper has not given me replacement, He has did some repair work on it, saying it is done by bata person carefully, but I will tell you, this repair work is not good at all. This repair is nothing but the damage to y my shoe, now the cost of shoe is ZERO rupees & its' a shame that I am using bata shoe. Is this procedure of you or your showroom people to deal with customer. Shall I get the replacement for the same or not ? If possible talk to shopkeeper & ask him to give replacement.
Disappointment and abusement made to me from your exclusive showroom at jailroad new delhi . As an oldest and valueable coustmer of bata, wearing bata shoe since my childhood. I purchased a pair of leather shoe from your execlusive outlet at jail road on 14-11-10 cashmamo no 14-11-10/1/[protected]. the purchase was made for aeticle no 8826865 3 of mrp rs 1499/- discount was made 30% net amount 1049/- was paid. After wearing 2 to 3 times i find that the shoe leather removed from many sides and your manager found the same. I again went to your showroom on 7/12/2010 after 21 days of purchase. The manager collected my shoe and made a slip for sattelment by 14/12/2010. Yesterday when i asked for the replacement he told me that the raplacemet was apporoved by the compony but we are out of stock for the same artical. so you can take another shoe of your choice but only for the amount mrp 1049/-. I told him that i have purchase the shoe of mrp 1499/- so kindly change my shoe of same amount mrp 1499/- or replace my same shoe artical.

I was surprised to hear that he" abused me and say are you gon mental" . I argu with him about his words and later on he was soorry for his words.

As we all know Bata is one of the oldest and biggest shoe makers of India and accoress the other countery. If this kind of attitute and behavier will be done by your manager & salesman in you execlusive showroom to the coustmer it will give a bad name to compony.

So as an disappointed coustmer I request you to kindly change my shoe for the same artical or changer the shoe for same mrp 1499/-

But as on today the shoe's are stilling laying in your showroom and i am waiting for your posative responce. A copy of bill and receiving of the shoes is attached.

Chandeep singh
[protected]
We are regular customers of Bata and always appreciated the quality and price of Bata products till the last pair of shoes we bought from your Colaba store. We bought the shoes for Rs 2999/- putting complete trust in you. However, little did we know that we have to repent for our blind trust in your organization? After the purchase I wore it only once while travelling to Singapore for a conference and the insole came out. It was very painful to use this further. After coming back to India, I spoke to the store manager and explained her problem. Initially she was not willing to understand the problem but after little hot discussion, she agreed to repair it (poor service from organization like Bata).

I was told that it can be repaired at any of the store near to my place (I live in Kandivali and Colaba is about 35-40 Km from my place). I sent it to the closet store at Borivali but the store manager at Borivali reused to do it saying it will be done only at that store where it was purchased (another piece of poor service). Sent the shoes at Colaba store and got it repaired after about a week. I must say that the quality of repair work was so poor that any roadside cobbler would do much better job. I started cursing myself to purchase this product from Bata if their quality is gone down so much. This was a learning lesson for me. Finally I had to go to store wasting one full day to request for refund of money as the shoe had manufacturing defect. To my surprise, I got one biggest setback that Bata does not have a policy of giving cash refund nor they give credit note. I only have an option to choose another pair of shoes, even if I don’t find the one of my choice.

I felt like I got cheated and have no option but to buy anything to get out of this trap. The store manager was not courteous at all and does not know how to talk to customer. She was not helpful in any way.

How an organization like Bata can penalize their customer for their own mistake? We travel a lot globally but not seen any multinational organization having such stringent policies. The customer has all the right to ask for full refund for manufacturing defect within given time. Our only mistake was that we bought your product which we will not do in future. We would also refrain from recommending your products to our friends and relatives. It is not the issue of money but of ethics and we have the feeling of being got cheated.

I would still appreciate if my amount can be refunded as I had to settle for the new pair of shoes out of no option. We are also in service industry and seen that one happy customer brings many in but one unhappy customer can spoil the years of good work.

Hope to get positive reply from you.

Thanks and best regards.

Shashi R. Tulsyan, CPIM

Managing Director

Direct landline: +[protected], Email: shashi.[protected]@knowerx.com

Bata Shoes — Completely Defective Shoes

We have purchased Bata shoes for my child just a month ago. Within a month its sole is gone for a toss. Very degredded Quality.
Sir,
I m Gurpreet Singh from Jalandhar and I am a regular customer of Bata Shoes Co.. Sir I bought a pair of shoes and a pair of sandals by 25th Jan 2011. Because of the winter i didn't wear it(Sandals) till summer has come. but within two months it shows its worst conditions. I went to the shopkeeper (Your Bata Outlet) at Viva Collage the mall at Jalandhar but all in vain. Sir I sent the snaps of torn sandals and the bill. on your email address "customer.[protected]@bata.co.in" but didn't gat any result. If you can do anything then please reply.
Regards
Gurpreet Singh
Complain Agent
Sub – Your chappal

I am a senior citizen and I had purchase for my wife one pair chappals from your store in siliguri about 2 3 years back . I have no memo available with me . I reside in a small town of Jharkhand and my wife is physically unwell and your these chappals gives her relief. As these are not available hear I normally purchase one pair extra for future use. Today my wife required to wear fresh chappal but one opening the box we found that the chappals has developed cracks and wrinkles at several places. I know I cannot insist on replacement as it was purchased long back and I have no memo. The marks available on box is 673-4052 Massegio, brown, foot size 4 I never expected quality complain in BATA to whom I know since my birth. Please see if any way can be done

Thankyou.
Naresh kumar bhartia
E.Mail.[protected]@gmail.com

Bata Shoes — Got different sizes in the same pair of shoes

I made an online purchase from the site www.bata.in
The item was a pair of shoes. ordered it on 31st july and got the delivery on 5th aug.
But the problem was In that pair of shoes one was of size 9 and other size 10.
So how can i use it?
On the same date I got the delivery that is on 5th aug I called the Bata customercare (no:[protected] and also mailed to them (customer.[protected]@bata.co.in)
The reply I got at that time was wait for 7 working days and it will be solved.
I waited and problem didnt get solved. So I called them and asked for a refund the reply I got was there is no option for a refund. Then I asked atleast give me a coupon of the same amount so that I can purchase another product form their site itself and I will sent back the pair of shoes I got.
They told there is no option for that also.
And from that day I keep calling their customer care daily and the reply is will get resolved tomorrow or will get a callback tomorrow. But never got a callback and problem not solved. They are not even ready to give the contact no or mail id of a responsible person. Now dont know what to do
Last time I called and told just tell what should I do to get it solved They only have one answer You will get a call back which never happened.

Complaint No : [protected]
Order Date : 31 july 2011
Order No : 10021555
Sub Order No : 40021575
Article No : 8216902
Delivery Date : 05 Aug 2011

my contact no is [protected]

Bata Shoes — shole cracking &

we are not agree with you for repairing of damaged shoes and second thing is, it is not minor problem and it is major problem. It is not in repairing case, because shoes sole is completely break and damage and not in good to walk and this is harmful for our feet.


please help us

Reg. BATA shoe damage

I have purchased Formal Bata Shoe(Rs. 1000/-) in your Shanthi nagar branch, Chennai, few days back(approx. 55 days). But now the Show inside( heal side) was damaged. Pls. take this complaint & do the needfull.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    1590
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1038
    Bata India Phone
    +91 44 6636 9486
    Bata India Address
    No 370 SAI Towers, Arcot Road, Kodambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600024