Berger Paints India Ltd — wrong policies of company

 
5 Reviews
India
 pranay pandey
Res. Sir/Madam,
We "Maa Peetambara Stores" are your dealer of Berger Paints India Limited.Our address is -Pavaya Wali Gali ,Rajgar Chaoraha,Datia(district),Madhya Pradesh-475661.our contect number is [protected] and email address is [email protected] or [email protected]
Our Gwalior depot is sick of prejudices and not behaving well with its dealers.They are searching on every Depawali season a new marketing fuda.They are not suppling paint goods saying that you don't have further credit limit
First of all I want to say that three years ago they gave me 200000 Rs. Credit limit of paint goods on giving me the second dealership of the town.They also suggested me to install colore bank on finance and a rent of 24000/year for this rural area of Datia which has only 100000 people.Here in this town ,three "color world" of Asian already were in presence.
On second year the depot applied is funda without previously informing me.On the peak session they informed me that you don't have enough credit limit to purchase goods if you want to purchase the goods send your post dated cheques.It was the situation of "do or die"for me.at least I send them the cheques.But due to getting late of suppling goods I got lose in business.

Again they are ready on the peak session .Why they are applying this funda specially on the season when a shopkeeper do its maximum business.Please think about the dealers especially for color bank dealers who are paying you a handsome of 24000/yea and from rural areas.If they don't do business on the session how can they pay the sum.
Who will pay the lose of business of dealers and mine.How can we give strength to Berger retail counters .? Please make a middle way to remove the awe full situation for dealers.
Answer me only in 24 hours.

regards
Pranay Pandey
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]; [email protected]
CC: [email protected]
Subject: FW: !!!URGENT !!!RE: Compensation-Resend
Date: Mon, 14 Sep 2009 09:28:56 +0530

Dear Sir
Ref. to my previous mail as below company is not taking any step. pls, look after this matter.
Your company's Area Sales Manager, Mr. S.M.Q.Khan with his team in Patna contacted me on 30.05.2009. He tried to explain me that the number and the shade card of the company has changed. But the fact is, after my personal enquiry and the enquiry carried out by your authorized dealer, the shade and the color code provided by your company has not changed since 2004 till date and this is recorded in your software provided to all of your authorized dealer countrywide. You are also well aware with this fact.
Please do not misguide me with lame excuses of change in colour code. The actual problem is with the "sample color shade" in which your company has entered wrong shade number. Inspite of looking into the core problem, your company personnel is misguiding me with different excuses. By knowing my qualification and the nature of my job, your company should not waste their time and my valuable time in creating excuses of no use. I specifically requested Mr. S.M.Q. Islam to be specific and whatever observation he has to convey me on behalf of the company should be in black and white, which he promised to do so. Later on in my absence (as I was outstation) your staff inspected my building, interacted with my staff and concluded that my building was repainted with Asian paint with the same color I selected from the "color sample shade" provided by your company. Till date I have heard nothing from your company. It seems that your company is not interested to entertain my request to compensate for my losses which i have demanded in my earlier mail. Now I understand that your company personnel is prompting me to avail my consumer right through proper channel. I still hope that the company of your status is fortified with some competent staff who can solve my problem amicably.

Regards

Ranjan Kumar
(Chief engineer)
Ph:[protected]
=============================================================================


[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: !!!URGENT !!!RE: Compensation-Resend
Date: Mon, 17 Aug 2009 09:50:35 +0530

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: !!!URGENT !!!RE: Compensation-Resend
Date: Mon, 17 Aug 2009 16:11:09 +0530


Dear Sir,
Inspite of my sincere initiative, it is sad to inform you that till date no action has been taken from the company. Already one month has been passed, Now its a high time, The attitude of the company to public in terms of dealing with customer complaints. Your early action be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards
Ranjan Kumar



[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: !!!URGENT !!!RE: Compensation-Resend
Date: Mon, 10 Aug 2009 16:11:09 +0530

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: !!!URGENT !!!RE: Compensation
Date: Fri, 31 Jul 2009 15:59:22 +0530


Dear Sir,
Inspite of my sincere initiative, it is sad to inform you that till date no action has been taken from the company. Already one month has been passed, Now its a high time, The attitude of the company to public in terms of dealing with customer complaints. Your early action be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards
Ranjan Kumar
==========================================


[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: !!!URGENT !!!RE: Compensation
Date: Fri, 31 Jul 2009 15:59:22 +0530


Dear Sir,
Inspite of my sincere initiative, it is sad to inform you that till date no action has been taken from the company. Already one month has been passed, Now its a high time, The attitude of the company to public in terms of dealing with customer complaints. Your early action be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards
Ranjan Kumar
==================================================


[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: !!!URGENT !!!RE: Compensation
Date: Sun, 28 Jun 2009 00:07:14 +0530

Dear Sir
Your company's Area Sales Manager, Mr. S.M.Q.Khan with his team in Patna contacted me on 30.05.2009. He tried to explain me that the number and the shade card of the company has changed. But the fact is, after my personal enquiry and the enquiry carried out by your authorised dealer, the shade and the colour code provided by your company has not changed since 2004 till date and this is recorded in your software provided to all of your authorised dealer countrywide. You are also well aware with this fact.
Please do not misguide me with lame excuses of change in colour code. The actual problem is with the "sample coluor shade" in which your company has entered wrong shade number. Inpite of looking into the core problem, your company personnel is misguiding me with different excuses. By knowing my qualification and the nature of my job, your company should not waste their time and my valuable time in creating excuses of no use. I specifically requested Mr. S.M.Q. Islam to be specific and whatever observation he has to convey me on behalf of the company should be in black and white, which he promised to do so. Later on in my absence (as I was outstaion) your staff inspected my building, interacted with my staff and concluded that my building was repainted with Asian paint with the same colour I selected from the "color sample shade" provided by your company. Till date I have heard nothing from your company. It seems that your company is not interested to entertain my request to compensate for my losses which i have demanded in my earlier mail. Now I understand that your company personell is prompting me to avail my consumer right through proper channel. I still hope that the company of your status is fortified with some competent staff who can solve my problem amicably.

Regards

Ranjan Kumar
(Chief engineer)
Ph:[protected]



[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: Compensation
Date: Sun, 24 May 2009 13:57:56 +0530


Dear Sir

I, Ranjan Kumar approached your dealer M/S Prem Hardware, Nala Road, Patna – 800001, for purchase of Berger Exterior Paint for my fully owned G+4 building “SHIV GANGA APARTMENT” at New Chodhary Tola, Patna – 800006. Your sales person visited my appt. and later on sent catalogue of three different sample shades through post. I selected colour scheme 3 from the suggested sample catalogue as per the attachment.

Your dealer supplied me the total quantity of paints as per the codes in the attached sample catalogue provided by you by issuing a proper bill. When the painter applied the paint on the surface then the colour code mentioned in the catalogue did not match its color shown in the catalogue. Actually the company has provided me the wrong code in colour scheme 3 which is not matching its shown colour which I have selected.

When I contacted your TSI, Mr. Prashant Kr. Singh, he has on record said that the company has changed the color code and the shade only for the colour scheme 3 which I have selected. He behaved rudely with me and also with your dealer. It seems that he and your company is not interested to solve my problem.

I am a chief engineer working abroad. When I came to India in vacation, I saw that the colour of the building is different from the shade I ordered. Now I have contacted Asian Paints Ltd., who has assured me to change the color of my building as per my choice and selection. Therefore I request you to reimburse and compensate for the wrong shade supplied by the company, transportation cost and the labour charges within a month., failing which, I will have no option other than to take proper legal action as per the law laid down by Republic of India to protect consumer rights.

Regards

Ranjan Kumar

Ph:[protected]
sir, mughe project compleet karna hai uske liye mughe paint ke bare me gankaree chahiye please my help
Dear Ranjan Jee,

All the officials of Berger specially of Patna Centre are non than worse. When I made the complain they virtually uninterestingly advised me that the matter will be taken of by visiting the site.
And the site visit is going to be completed its 6 months!!!
Worst dealing of consumer i ever had?

berger paints india ltd — provident fund

I am previous employee of berger paints india ltd(oct-2008-March-2010) in coimbatore area, Till now i am not receievd my My settlement,my family was very poor, what can i do,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    22%
    Complaints
    55
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    12
    phone
    +91 33 2229 9724
    +91 33 2229 6005
    +91 33 2229 6016
    location
    Berger House, 129 Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700017
    Berger Paints India Ltd - wrong policies of company