[Resolved]  B. E. S. T. Undertaking — best bus complaint

From kandivali to bangurnagar there are only 3 buses running 210, 707, 205. i want to suggest them that there is no proper frequancy is maintaining by them. every 3 out of 5 occations this buses comes same time then there will be a half hour break.also their drivers & conductors are very careless specially 707 long route buses, they always skip to stop some of the small stop. I faced lots of trouble with best buses. some time i also argued with conductors regarding this, plz take some serious actions immediately on best buses we public have to face lots of trouble because their drivers & conductors are becoming very careless. plz do feedback to my email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in & on weekends also frequancy is very less, some this buslike 205, 210 whos last stop dahisar bridge some time they runs till chincholi bundur or orlem church (210) why they are wasting petrol to run for such short distances. i observe this buses for short distance they never had passangers, plz do take immediate actions on best buses
No (1)
Yes (10)
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

BEST — BUSES NOT STOPPING @ BUS STOP

PLZ INCREASE THE FREQUENCY 204 BUS AS V NEED TO WAIT FOR 25MINS FOR ONE BUS.SOMETIMES WHEN THE BUS COMES FULL THE DRIVER DOESN'T STOPS & WHEN TALKING TO DRIVER THEY ARGUE WITH US & SPEAKS VERY HARSHLY.PLZ CO-OPERATE & INCREASE.

B.E.S.T BUSES — NOT STOPPING BUS AT A STOP

dear Sir
i was travelling on sunday 11/07/2010 from bahar cinema stop to dahisar station stop. Around 2.10 pm a bus nbr MH01-L9464,was speeding on vacant road,when shown hand, driver stopped the bus in middle of road and before three passanager including me coluld get in he started bus with a jerk. the bus had 10 seats empty. When I enquired with conducter , he asnwered ask driveer, when i asked driver, he suggested that , i should make a complaint.. on vacant road, devil in them wakes up and to elderly passaangaers ,they treat with insult. I think this is not the moto of best staff. can Shri Guptajii take note of this and take some corrective action. The amtter may be small according to authories. but To catch abus in middle of road and the bus stops just for a moment. It becomes hazardous for passangers and confuses them to catch the bus. Both conducter and driver of the bus refuse to reveal their identity. I will be thankful if feed back is given my email-id wr.[protected]@airindia.in

This is for ur kind notice that the Best bus which start from Mulund to Vashi Station Bus No. 551. at around 11 am from wockcard stop. I wants to get down at Sector 8 stop but the driver and conductor is urging with me that the bus will not reach vashi station, i will take a turn from koparkarine stop because i am only Passanger in the bus.I carrying a Monthly Pass.
His it that i am a lady.

Kindly take strick action against the bus conductor and driver.And make sure this should not happen with the others.
Pls do the needful
I regular travel in AS -302 bus. The buses are not in time. secondly the buses are mostly not working properly. they have a pickup problem or the drivers do not know how to operate these ac buses. I also want the bus from mahim to cadbury to run upto late atleast 9.00 pm. The last bus which passes from vikhroli is 08.20 pm. whereas the bus which i have seen from teen haat naka to mahim leaves around 9.00 pm when there is no rush in this route in the evening.
secondly the frequency is also less. The do not manage the mbus in stand by if one bus is cancel or having problem.

ICICI Bank — BUS Required

Required AC bus from Mira-road to MBP(Mahape) as many people travelling from that route.
Today a TC got in the bus without even a uniform, and just when I was about to buy a ticket he asked me for my ticket, and when i told him that I have not yet bought the ticket but i am just going to, since there is one more stop left for the last stop to come. He started arguing and making a scene in front of everyone. He forcefully made me, a girl wait alone in the bus, until everyone had got down and then fined me. First of all, what he did was wrong in every way. He had no right to ask me for a ticket befor i had a chance to purchase one. And more importantly, he doesn't even know how to behave himself. I think its about time some did something about such things. Serious action should be taken against such people who harass honest commuters. If there is someone who can do something and takke some action against this person please do so. I am stating his ID here.
Bomade, AI 183263.
Hi sir,

Day Sunday 18th june 2010: We board a bus from Uttaum sagar to frazer town the ticket for 5 members he charged is 8.00 IRS. From frazer town to Uttam sagar i.e return ticket he charged is 10. Why if asked he tells us that its 10.00 Rupees. we argued him saying that while coming we were charged rs. 8 now why is it 10.00. Sir i would like to know the Charged amount was right or wrong as the route was same.
Note: These Condutors charge high even for near places why? Ex. From uttam sagar to Jay bharath nagar Rs. 8 or 7.

Subject:- Complain for AC bus AS-707.

This bus AS 707 is actually a good service for the office going people in the morning time & in the evening time, Initially it was punctual & used to come on time in every 30min, but now these buses do not have any time lines, I daily travell throug this bus from Kandivali Village to Andheri Laxmi industries, Initially i used to catch this bus at 10am or 10.30am fro kandivali Village, but since last week the bus are not on time, i was waiting for this bus from 10 to 11.30am but there was no buses, then i had to catch rikshaw to reach my office, that was not only the 1st time, daily inspite of where three buses should come only 1 bus comes, sometime there are no buses & if asked to conductor he says "it not our mistake we are been send late from the depot" 15 or 20 min late is ok due to traffice that any one can understand but 1hr or 1 an half hr is too much, instead of having a diamond pass for the AC bus we are force to travel in ordinary buses or rikshaws, if these bus buses cannot take people on time to their office then its of no use...

Kishan Mirajkar

B.E.S.T. Undertaking — BUSES DON'T STOP AT GIVEN STOPS.

See when i was waiting for a bus a 72 came at charni road and did not stop instead of showing my hand and the stop was there at charni road(s k patil udyaan) the bus number was MH-01-L-5568.Please take action.Thanks
Yes, I agree to this. BUS number 602 has very less frequency compare to other BUSES and due to which this BUS is always loaded. Please increase the frequency of the BUS to avoide passanger inconvenience.

Pankaj

BEST busses — Not Following Timings

I have been Using AC bus (AS 461)since a year now
day by day the people using the buses has been increasing but the buses are not been increased and because of it AC buses are always full and not even stop at IIT main gate ,IIT Market,Hiranandani in the morning they say FULL

paying 1000 rs just for AC is too high a premium because the busses are always crowded in the morning and evening and has to come and go standing

Again in the Afternoon the frequency of the busses is so bad
we have to wait for 45 mins wat do these people do in the afternoon
the drivers are RUDE

please help in this matter

B.E.S.T. Undertaking — Conductor negligence - let Rs 20 ticketfly

To whom so ever it may concern,

Today at the chembur diamond garden bus, I boardeda bus 481 at around 8.55am. I showed my Rs. 20 ticket to the conductor for him to check. While handing it out to him, he held the ticket and when I let it loose, even he left it and let it fly. As the bus was empty, it flew out of the front door as i was sitting on the second seat of right hand side row. To top it, he is smiling broadly and saying, "Ab mai kya kar sakta hu?"

Even on making a mistake he continued fighting with me.

Please redress my loss and punish him appropriately.

Prajakta
The General Manager,
BEST
BANDRA DEPOT,
BANDRA

THIS HAS REFERENCE TO BUS ROOT NO.225 STARTING FROM DAHISAR DEPOT TO BANDRA. AND BUS NO IS MH01-LA-6784. AT 10 A.M. AND NOT HALTING AT GONDEVALLI AND ISMAILUSUF BUS STOPS.. IS THIS BUS MEANT ONLY FOR CONDUCTOR AND DRIVER TO TRAVEL OR FOR PUBLIC SERVICE?. Mr. DRIVER IS NOT WILLING TO STOP THE BUS ON THESE STOPS, WHICH CAUSES A BIG TROUBLE TO PEOPLE LIKE ME, WHO ARE TOTALLY DEPENDENT ON THIS BUS. I DO NOT HAVE ANY OTHER ALTERNATE. AS WELL AS OTHERS TOO. WHEN I HAVE TRIED TO SPEAK TO DRIVER, HE REFUSE TO TALK TO ME. ITS REALLY PAINFUL. . MY TICKET NO IS[protected]. MY NAME IS VINOD KUMAR AND MY NO IS [protected].

PLZ LOOK INTO THE MATTER AS IT CAUSES INCONVENIENCE TO ALL.. HOPE NEEDFUL WILL BE DONE AT THE EARLIEST.
vinod kumar kanaujiya
(a responsible citizen of great INDIA and responsible MUMBAIKAR)
Hi Sir
My Name is Ritesh Parab.leave at Bhandup (w)-78. Last 2-3 year travel in bus 303 Bhandup St. to Bharat Nagar Bandra - kurla Complex

But sir Last 2-3 months Bus 303 is not regularly timing. I called for maha Bus Depo but he said " I am responsible, he is mistake for Dharavi Depo. "Bus 303 is Dharavi Depo. "Dharavi Depo is not sending bus Regular timing" Are you know Time is very Important.

One Bus Capicity is 73 Persons, Sits 51 and Standing 22 but Today's 140 person Travel in bus 303. sits 51 already standing three lines 22+22+22+Driver cabin Side Standing Person is 8+ Back Side Door and Door Steps Standing Persons 15 so you have Calculate.

because One bus not Sending

Below time Schedule for Bus 303
7.15 or 7.20, 7.55 or 8.00, 8.20 or 8.25

But Last 2-3 months Schedule
7.40 or 7.50, 8.20 or 8.30 one bus Dropped

Every time this Problem...So, I have Request Pls Sending Bus Regular timing and One Solution is Start Bus Rout Pls. Ghatkopar Depo to Bandra Terminal Because only one is Bus Going to Bandra...

Pls Forword My Complent Depo Manager or Best Chairman Mr. Gupta i think...

Good Afternoon ... mujhe eak Driver ke khilaf Camplent karni he wo Nahi bachoo ki Kadar karta he nahi Pregnant ledy ki us Driver ka Batch No. 17334 he BUS no.MH01-LA6631 Ye bus 92 number ki he jo 1.35 ko Acharya Gardan ko aathi he lekin us ka driver ageke Door se nahi 3 saal ke andar ke bacchoko chadhne deta he nahi Pregnant ledy ko please aap eas driver ke upar kuccha to action le ... baccho ki aur pregnent ledy ki mushkil hal kare please

Best Regards
Jyoti Anil
The Manager,
BEST Bus
Borivili
Mumbai 400 103.

This is to bring to your notice that BEST Bus No.240 starting from Kandarpada (IC Colony extn) reaching Rishi Complex at 8.10/ 8.15 does not stop at Rishi Complex busstop. First in foremost after the 7.55 bus there is no bus till 8.10 and the 8.10 bus which normally gets packed does not stop leaving commuters to wait till 8.30. The commuters have to wait for 25-30 minutes if they miss the 7.55 bus. Intially there used to be a bus at 8.00 a.m. but either that goes before 8.00 or there is no bus at all. For the last 2 months i have been observing that the conductor does not stop if the bus is packed.. what are commuters supposed to do who have to board the bus from Rishi Complex if there is only one bus which operates from station to rishi complex. The best should ply more buses atleast during peak hours from 7.30 to 9.00 a.m. the same goes for the eveing slots from 7.00 to 9.00 p.m. Normally in the eveings there is no bus from 7.15 pm to 7.45 pm at the borivili station bus stop leaving behind such serpentine queques which is enough to pack 3 buses. Just imagine the plight of commuters like me paying income tax to the Government to get such pathetic travel service.

I hope the needful will be done. Introduction of new buses would be a great relief or extension of 206 bus to Rishi Complex would also help. For the last 20 years only 2 buses 206 and 240 have been operating whereas the people residing at these areas have grown 100fold...

Please look into the matter at the earliest.

B.E.S.T. Undertaking — Speeding driver

The BEST bus driver on the bus number 524 Route (starting from Borivli) in time 9pm-10 pm drives the bus very speedily and does not bother to halt the bus when passengers alight or board the bus, but merely slows down for a moment and expects the passesngers to just hop in/out. He also starts the bus abruptly without waiting for all passengers to board and also skips the bust stop if nobody is going to get down there even if there are people waiting to board at that stop.
I have noted the bus BEST vehicle number-5098 but not sure if this helps.
From Sangeeta Parsekar,

As there is no buses in the morning from 8 am to 9 am from santacruz to seepz. there is buse No. 181 but normally full and does not stop at the bus stop.so please if you dont mind please start a new bus from santacruz (E) bus depot to speez or further as there no buses from there to seepz.so taht is a request.
The General Manager
Best Transport.

Good Day,
This is with reference to the Bus No. 262, running from Goregaon (west) station to Interface building, I normally travel by this bus. Myself and some pepole around 08 numbers including me suffering while traveling. long back 25 days, took a bus around 11.00pm where wanted to get down at goregaon station they took directly to the depot saying station is closeby these was told when crossed by turn towards station and was didnot care care to stop nearby also. That day I reached home around 1.30am midnight. Today 21-Aug-10 where I am not well took a bus from Goregaon station around 11.00am for interface. The bus driver ( Batch no10525 ) and the conductor did not care to stop at interface and the next after that also. Both started qurreling where at signal atlast got down. So It is a kind of request and suggestion to stop such facing activity carried by the driver and conducter. Seeking help from the official of Best Transport in this regards.
Awaiting for possitive reply as soon as possible.

With Best Regards

BEST AC Buses — Deliberate Delays from Starting Point (Depot)

I have been travelling by the AC bus (number 388) that starts from Poiser and have observed that the bus delibrately leaves 10 mins late each day.

Me and a huge number of travellers leave our homes early to catch a bus that leaves before rush hour traffic. However it seems like the drivers will stand in front of the bus with no interest and wait as if they wanted to cause delays

This in turn causes it further delays at all subsequent stops with increase in rush hour trafffic. The occurrance is particularly true for the bus starting at 8:25 AM

B.E.S.T. Undertaking
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    20%
    B.E.S.T. Undertaking Phone
    +91 22 2372 6983
    +91 22 2414 6262
    +91 22 2418 0016
    B.E.S.T. Undertaking Address
    Materials Management Department (Colaba – Head Office), 4th Floor, Parivahan Bhavan Bldg., S.B.Road, Electric House, Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all B.E.S.T. Undertaking contact information