ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited, Lucknow Branch — non-delivery of gas cylinder at consumers home

I am user of Bharat Gas Cylinder. The service provider is Jyoti Gas Service, near KK College, Lucknow. They never deliver the gas at home despite many requests. In their booking slips, they indicate "Home Delivery." But never for the last 20 years, they have ever delivered any cylinder at my residence. I am always required to bring cylinder from their Kailashpuri Godown which always takes three to 100 visits before one gets the gas cylinder.

One has first to go to KK College for booking, then next morning at 7 am to the godown for return of the cylinder and it taken 3 days to 3 months in rushing to them, making Qs and getting the cylinder.

The Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited, Lucknow branch are in hands and glove with the agency and therefore the agency is never making home delivery. The Agency never bothers to the consumers requests. Are we living in a democratic country or we are the slaves in the hands of the powerful officiers of Bharat Gas and the Jyoti Gas Agency?
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

bharat petroleum ltd. — non delivery of gas cylinder

my consumer no. is 10625 with sunrise gas agency sec 7-c chd & didtributor code no.531768 .since 12-10-06.gas is always delievered very late i.e after 20-25 days of booking.DELIEVERY man MISBEHAVES when refused to accept broken cealed cylinder.
GAS agency owner mr. Raman kumar gupta is also not paying any attention for redressal of our complaint.we are most dissatisfied
with the service of this agency kindly HELP us to shift our cinnection to some other nearby agency of bpcl .failing which we have no options except to goto CONSUMER COURT. quoting very recent incident we have refill
on 24 th of feb but clylinder yet not delievered till date, despite reminding the agency about 10-15 times.

Non-supply of gas cylinder — Non-supply of gas cylinder - Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited

Dealer Name:

Sachin Gas Service
4/51, Old Double Storey,
Lajpat Nagar IV,New Delhi-110024
Tel. No.[protected]

Consumer No.S-1029699

I booked gas cyclinder on[protected]. Till date, I have not received the supply instead of my personal as well as telephonic persuasions.

This is not the first time. Every time, I have to wait for days together for the same.

I request the concerned authorities to direct the distributor to supply within the stipulated period.

Thanks.
My connection No. L-9796. I have booked my gas on 9th January 2010 at Raj Gas Service but till now I have not received the delivery. I contacted at Raj Gas Service where Mr. Harinder told that delivery will be given within 2/3 days. I again contacted on 8th Feb. 2010. But till now I have not been delivered the gas at my residence. It should be noted that please look into the matter seriously. My next booking is also due on 9th Feb. 2010. The agency is purposely not taking keen interest in giving me the delivery on time. Please take up the matter seriously.
ADVERTISEMENT
my consumer no. is 15594 i have booked my gas on 13.02.10 at coco gas agency but till now i have not recived the delivery. i contacted at coco gas agency where Mr. Afsar husan told that delivery will be given with in 2/3 days. but i have not been delivered the gas at my residence it should be noted that please look in to the matter seriously. the agency is purposely not taking been interested in giving the delivery on time. please take up the matter seriously.
Dear Sir,

I have aplly for a DVC cylinder on 30/08/2008 at Raj Gas Service, jhansi.
I have received by area sales manager of bharat gas.
But no any imformation given me yet about my connection.
i have complaint already 2 times. but no any respones give to my complaint.
My coneection No. 22516 (Old), 9480 (New)

please sir relpy me as soon as posibale

Bharat Petroleum — Non delivery of gas

I am consumer of HLRDC Gas Company of Bharat Petroleum at Hisar. My consumer number is C-18453. I booked gas cylinder on 1.4.2010 but have not received gas cylinder till date i.e. 10.4.2010.
we r also facing same problems from anmol bharat gas distributor we have booked gas dated[protected] but its 7th august its not yet delivered

BPCL — non home delivery

i also face same problem the rule to book is cylender is 21 days while raghujan gas of newasa bokk cylender only after 28 days very poor servicre but who take oil rice or other things with gas they give them early. and last 3 months they are not providing home delievery of gas

Bharat Petroleum Co.Ltd. — Non delivery of gas cylinder

My gas connection with Sahkari Gas Service,Gonda.I had booked my gas on 29/09/10 but i have not recd. till today & The big problem is that no body attend the phone calls


Consumer no.:22153
Satya Prakash Tayal
Sahabganj,Station Road
Gonda
Mobile No.:[protected]
I am also user of BHARAT GAS CYLINDER and my service provider of JYOTI GAS SERVICE - KK COLLEGE LUCKNOW. FROM LAST ONE YEAR, I have not geting cylinder at my home . Every time I have go to his godown 2-3 times for collecting the cylinder. They also overcharging the money of Rs.[protected] when I have transfers from other city and taken the Cylinder .
The service and attitude of JYOTI GAS SERVICE IS VERY POOR.
also they provide cutting gas cylinder (less gas 3-4 kg)
They deliver gas cylinder with less LPG(3-4Kg) every time and they do not provide balance to their hocker.
Dear Sir,
My Gas Connection No. AG 6614 and I have completed KYC form and submitted on 4th April'13 along with all necessary documents. My deposit No. 167.
I was told that I will get the fresh supplies after 10 days but inspite of my regular followup with the ASHOK GAS AGENCY, Aliganj, LUCKNOW, they have NOT given the supply of the cylinder till date and reply is - "WE ARE FOLLOWING UP WITH HO & IT WILL BE DONE SOON".
Now I have NO Gas in my home & forced to get the Food for the night from the Hotel.
When I asked them for the BPCL - Sales Office Mob No & other details, I was misguided by giving following mob No. [protected]. On this, there is NO satisfactory reply and on [protected], there is reply.
I am a senior citizen and this is a clear harassment to the people by way of KYC.
Need your help to resolve it at the earliest.
Regards,
Rakesh Bansal
C 119, Nirala Nagar,
LUCKNOW - 226020
[protected]
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    38%
    Complaints
    5428
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2051
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Address
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT