Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Bharti Airtel Limited — Unexpected bill when no outgoing calls were made.

Hi,
I would like to bring my complain in the notice which is related to my unbilled amount for the month of Dec 2009. At present I am in USA. But I have kept my Indian number on roaming so that i can get the sms's from my friends and my family members.

On23rd morning, I recieved a SMS that my unbilled amount is 12895. Today i got two more sms that my unbilled amount is 19644. then again new sms with amount 9958.

Intresting thing is that, I have not made a single out going call from my Indian number. I used to give only missed call so that my friends or family member can call me on my US number.

I don't know whether Airtel is charging me giving or recieving missed calls or sms's.

Please help me in this regard. Please see the below chain mails with Airtel customer care executives.

Thanks
Sanjay


Hi,

Just now I received a SMS that Your approximate unbilled usage as on 26 Dec 09 is Rs.9958.This amount includes the roaming usage. This is for your information only"

Can Anyone tell me what is going on there? First I got a SMS that my unbilled amount is reaching 19644, now this sms is saying that my unbilled amount is 9958.

First thing: How come my bill reached 19644 or 9958 without making a single outgoing call? I did send 10-15 SMS's which cost 14rs per sms. So it will not reach 19644 or 9958.

Second, I am just using my India number to give or receive missed calls or SMS's. I am not using it to make or receive any calls. I am here in US from last 8 months. This kind of bills I never received.

Please read my below mails to understand the problem and try to resolve this immediately.

Thanks,
Sanjay Pandey
________________________________________
From: Sanjay Pandey
Sent: Saturday, December 26, 2009 2:45 PM
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Subject: RE: AIRTELL BILL FOR [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Hi,

I think you should see below SMS which I got today from Airtel:

"Your total usage till 25th'December is Rs.19644. This amount has exceeded your credit limit of Rs.15000. We would request you to make an interim payment of Rs.15100"

CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS THIS? Is it kind of joke?

I am not making outgoing calls from my India number. I am just giving missed callls to my family. Now after receiving the sms from Airtel on 23rd I have stopped giving missed call also,

Only some missed call from some unknow numbers are coming.

My question is " How come my bill has reached 19644 when I have not made any outgoing call to india? I am using Airtel call home to call my family."

Is Airtel charging me for each and every incoming and outgoing MISSED CALLS?

I hope you will take this very seriously.

Thanks,
Sanjay Pandey
________________________________________
From: Sanjay Pandey
Sent: Thursday, December 24, 2009 1:00 AM
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Subject: RE: AIRTELL BILL FOR [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Thanks Shilpa,

I know the SMS rates on international roaming. That depends on the International network operator too. I do use the SMS service but hardly 1-2 a day. To make a call I use Airtel Call home service.

Okie, I will wait for the bill generation date. SO that I can see the details of my bills.

I am in US from last 7 months. This is the first time it happened.

I hope my issue will be resolved and I will not end on this amount.

Thanks,
Sanjay Pandey
________________________________________
From: [protected]@airtelindia.com [[protected]@airtelindia.com]
Sent: Wednesday, December 23, 2009 9:33 PM
To: Sanjay Pandey
Subject: Re: AIRTELL BILL FOR [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Dear Mr. Pandey,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

We understand from your previous interaction dated 23/12/09, you have expressed concern over the unbilled amount for your Airtel number [protected].

We realize the priority of resolving your concern and would take the responsibility to provide you with superior personalized service once the bill is generated.

However, kindly be informed that the unbilled amount does not include the rentals or discounts if any. The same gets updated within a time span of 24 hours. We kindly request you to wait till the next bill generation date to get the details of the bill in order to investigate further. Your patience in this regard is highly appreciated.

The calls, messages and GPRS charges while in International Roaming depend on the respective International Network Operator that has been logged in while in Roaming. Kindly be informed that the International Roaming tariffs are indicative and subject to change without notice by the visited operator.

The charges are exclusive of surcharge, currently at 15% of the total usage.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com<mailto:[protected]@airtelindia.com>.

We value your association with Airtel.

Warm Regards

Shilpa D
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

To leave your feedback on the current interaction, please use the below hyperlink
Click here to provide Feedback.<https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info...

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=B5D73E4B80DF... D799FE8216CAEEF1D7D88898A8D8B89FA 2 8 F70&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: sanjay.[protected]@BIRLASOFT.COM
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Cc: [protected]@airtel.in
Sent: 23/12/2009 21:13:20
Subject: RE: AIRTELL BILL FOR [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

META charset= us-ascii BR
Thanks Nandini for your quick response.

I know there is and should be any charge for the outgoing missed call or incoming missed call to my India number i.e. [protected].

To make India call I use my airtel call home connection.

I am very much shocked and surprised to see that unbilled amount.

Please do the needful after the bill generates.

Many Thanks

Sanjay Pandey


________________________________________
From: [protected]@airtelindia.com [[protected]@airtelindia.com]
Sent: Wednesday December 23 2009 8:41 PM
To: Sanjay Pandey
Subject: Re: AIRTELL BILL FOR [protected] [ BAL [protected][protected] ]

Dear Mr. Pandey

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

We understand from your previous interaction dated 23 12 09 you have expressed concern over unbilled amount for your Airtel number [protected].

We would like to inform you that the details of the current usage is not available as the bill has not yet been generated we request your kind co-operation untill the bill gets generated.

Please be informed that there are no charges for the missed calls given even during the Roaming.

The unbilled amount as on 22 12 09 is Rs. 11219.67 -.

For further assistance mail us at [protected]@airtel.in.

We value your association with Airtel.

Warm Regards

Nandini D
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

To leave your feedback on the current interaction please use the below hyperlink Click here to provide Feedback. https: ispeed.airtel.in iVoiceFeedback Search EFViewerDE.aspx info=07%209%20F78DD7DEE7FD974ED5280DF77D7%2045DFA55A6E[protected]FF91D7F8084868E... refno=[protected]

Or if you cannot click on the above link please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
https: ispeed.airtel.in iVoiceFeedback Search EFViewerDE.aspx info=07 9 F78DD7DEE7FD974ED5280DF77D7 45DFA55A6E[protected]FF91D7F8084868EF71E61AED5 refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial 121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: sanjay.[protected]@BIRLASOFT.COM
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Cc:
Sent:[protected]:52:17
Subject: Airtell Bill for [protected]

META charset= us-ascii BR
Hi

I am using Airtel number [protected] which is a Birlasoft Corporate connection.

At present I am in USA.

Today morning I received a SMS that my current usage till 23rd Dec is 12895.

I am not able to understand how come this amount is there when I did not make any calls to India. Yes I used to give missed calls to my family and sms them.

But they never picked my call. Is Airtel charging me the cost for missed calls also

I am not able to see my bills since it is not generated I think.

Please help me.

Thanks
Sanjay Pandey
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43816
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19583
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    ADVERTISEMENT