Bharti Airtel Limited — Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION .

 
16 Reviews
India
 AKSHIT JAIN
To,
Bharti Airtel Limited

SIR,

SUB:-- Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION .

My name is Akshit Jain, I am using the AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION.
My Account no.[protected], my telephone No.[protected].
I am moving to Australia. So, I want you to disconnect my internet connection by clearing all my account dues and ending my account. But after my repeated attempts to disconnect my airtel connection, no steps have taken, inspite i get my regular bill in against my connection, keeping it functional.
so plz take some immediate steps in against my complaint, I will be highly pleased .

Please email and also post my final amount to my email address &postal address given below, so that i can clear my all dues toward my account.

Thanking you
Yours faithfully

AKSHIT JAIN
Add: A-1b/ 76B, L.I.G Flats, Krishna Appts,
Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-63.
Mobile No.: [protected]
Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Bharti Airtel Limited — connection disconnected

I am using airtel postpaid connection since from last more than one year. Today(6th sept 07) at aroun 1:15 pm Bharti Airtel limited has disconnected my connection. when i asked them at there outlet the has given the excuse that their local office of Mandsaur (place from where my connection is issuied) has been roll up, they has disconnected it without any telecalling, sms, or any letter. my mobile no is [protected].
OM PRAKASH
AG- I/112A VIKASPURI
NewDelhi-110018 Ph.[protected]

Dated[protected]
To
The GENERAL MANAGER,
M/S BHARTI AIRTEL LTD.
224, Okhla Industrial Area Phase -3
NEW DELHI -110020.
Subject: AT ONCE REMOVAL/DISCONNECTION OF TEL.45524402
UNDER “FREEDOM 550 PLAN “ from our residence
Dear Sir,
Your company team representative Shri Rajesh Jha [protected] booked above Plan installation in the end of Nov.2007, when the work of laying cable duct was going on in this colony, OFFERING US THIS FACILITIES No security deposit, Totally free Install/ activation into your living room plus free Broadband upto 550 MB down load and FREE telephone calls worth Rs.550(local Rs.475 +STD Rs. 75 at nominal rates). All These entire services will be available @ Rs. 550 plus service tax which will available from 4th Dec. 07 , The company will also provide us the Free INTERNET BILLING with Pass Word service so that you can check the billing position as well as details of your calls record as and when required. BUT BEYOND these free calls, the rates of calls will become @ Rs. 1.1/min anywhere in INDIA. After completing the work of booking , he demanded a cross cheque of Rs. 350/- towards the cost of one telephone instrument to be installed at the time of connection, for which we agree .By that time, We are using the MTNL broadband services which was later on disconnected so as to get efficient services from the Air Tel company. but the experience is not good. as expected.
We are surprised to note that in this first bill activation charges was adjusted against our PNB cheque worth Rs.350/-,which is totally wrong and objectionable. This amount should be either adjusted in the bill or refund to us as we don’t expect such foolishness; made false promises, betrays the customer and then back out . Such person will certainly spoil your company image as well as goodwill reputation.
Now finally Fed up with this experience, we have decided to pay this bill as well as UP TO DATE final bill till 19 th Jan.08,In this connection you are requested to please send the final bill BUT FIRST OF ALL REMOVE OR DISCONNECTION THE TELEPHONE 45524402 “FREEDOM 550 PLAN” IMMEDIATELY WITHOUT ANY FURTHER DELAY. MIND IT WE SHALL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE AND PAYS ANY DUES BEYOND THIS DATE . IT IS UPTOYOU TO DECIDE AND TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION TO DISCONNECT AND REMOVE THE TELEPHONE FROM MY PREMISES.
Thankingyou, YOUR’S FAITHFULLY,


Copy is: (OM PRAKASH)
forwarded to the AREA MANAGER,WEST ZONE,AIR TEL OFFICE ,G-28 Vardman Tower ,VIKASPURI NEW DELHI-110018 for information & necessary action please.

Bharti Airtel Limited — Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION

To,
Bharti Airtel Limited

SIR,

SUB:-- Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION .

My name is Akshit Jain, I am using the AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION.
My Account no.[protected], my telephone No.[protected].
I am moving to Australia. So, I want you to disconnect my internet connection by clearing all my account dues and ending my account. But after my repeated attempts to disconnect my airtel connection, no steps have taken, inspite i get my regular bill in against my connection, keeping it functional.
so plz take some immediate steps in against my complaint, I will be highly pleased .

Please email and also post my final amount to my email address &postal address given below, so that i can clear my all dues toward my account.

Thanking you
Yours faithfully

AKSHIT JAIN
Add: A-1b/ 76B, L.I.G Flats, Krishna Appts,
Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-63.
Mobile No.: [protected]
Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Airtel — DISCONNECTE TTHE AIRTEL CONNECTION

To,
Deepak Srivastav

Bharti Airtel Limited



Dear sir

My name is Akshit Jain, I am using the AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION.

My Account no.[protected], my telephone No.[protected].I am moving to

Australia.So, I want you to disconnect my internet connection by clearing all my account dues and ending my account.
Please email me final amount to my account, so that i can clear my

all dues toward my account.



Thanking you

Yours faithfully


AKSHIT JAIN

Add: A-1b/ 76B, L.I.G Flats, Krishna Appts,

Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-63.

Mobile No.: [protected]

Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Bharti Airtel Limited,

Ref: - Airtel No. [protected]

Dear Sir,

Reference your letter dated June 11, 2008, xerox copy enclosed for your reference, acknowledging the receipt of my payment against your bill no. 129198 dated 21/05/2008, and my request for the discontinuation of the service made vide my letter dated June 3, 2008.

On receipt of your above mentioned letter and the subsequent telephonic discussion I had with your staff regarding the surrender of the above mentioned connection, I had hoped things have been settled as per my directions and wishes. However I regret to note that you have paid little heed to my request and have continued to raise false bill on me regularly without fail. Since then I have been served with two bills No. 416937 dated 21/06/2008 for Rs. 75.15 and recently with another bill no. 720972 dated 21/07/2008 for Rs. 458.18 which includes monthly charges for the period 20/06/2008 to 19/07/2008 for Rs. 383.03.

My above mentioned letter dated June 3, 2008 was a clear instruction from my part for the surrender of the service and was duly acknowledged vide your above referred letter. Then how was this fresh bill and demand been raised? The only logical conclusion one can derive is that in order to shore up your claims for false efficiency before your bosses you are prepared to adopt any means and the easiest one is to suppress a disconnection, to keep on raising false bills and after a time send legal notices to them and force these innocent people to pay.


The xerox copies of all the above mentioned bills and correspondence are enclosed for your reference. Please note unless I receive a categorical reply to this correspondence along with a no due certificate within seven days from your receipt of this letter, I shall be constrained move the appropriate forum for the redress of my grievances.

A copy of this letter is being forwarded to your lawyer, Mr. Chandrasekhar Sarkar informing him of the illegal activities of his client as well as to your head office informing them of the illegal, incompetent and unjustified activities of their Kolkata staff.

Yours faithfully,
please disconnect my airtel broad band connection
dear sir,

i give u a application for disconnect my broadband plan but u don't do this ...i have my slip of cancellation form and i call many times to airtel office but i don't get any response ...please dissconnected my net cpneection as soon as possible ...u send me bbill every month but i 'm not using the net because my family shifted to pune and there is no pc to use soo plaese dissconet my net..thanking u.

Bharti Airtel — Disconnect My Bharti Airtel Connection

Sir,
I want a disconnect my airtel connection. my telephone no.[protected],
Smt. Bimla Saini, My Cell No. [protected], Add:- 2nd C-64 Nehru Nagar
Ghaziabad - 201001

Please disconnect my connection

THANKS
Sub:- Disconnection my telephone no.[protected],

Disconnect My Bharti Airtel Connection

Sir,

I want a disconnect my airtel connection.

Smt. Bimla Saini
My Cell No. [protected]
Add:- 2nd C-64 Nehru Nagar
Ghaziabad - 201001

Please disconnect my connection

THANKS
I want to disconnect my airtel internet connection
Dear sir

I am having Air Tel broad band connection alongwith IP TV connection. I would like to disconnect the same permanently due to certain domestic reasons.

My details of connection are - AIRTEL NO - [protected] -- A/C NO[protected]

.My address is
Mrs V VIJAYA, H No - 1080, SECTOR 29, NOIDA (UP) – 201301.

I have paid all dues till last bill. Please disconnect my connection with immediate effect.

your sincerely,

V VIJAYA
Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION .
To,
Bharti Airtel Limited

SUB:-- Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION .

My name is Priyanka Tiwari, I am using the AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION.
My Account no.[protected] my telephone No.[protected]
I am moving to gurgaon. So, I want you to disconnect my internet connection by clearing all my account dues and ending my account. But after my repeated attempts to disconnect my airtel connection, no steps have taken, inspite i get my regular bill in against my connection, keeping it functional.
so plz take some immediate steps in against my complaint, I will be highly pleased .

Please email and also post my final amount to my email address &postal address given below, so that i can clear my all dues toward my account.

Thanking you
Yours faithfully
Priyanka Tiwari
B-25 Sec-62
trikuta hills
noida
To,
Bharti Airtel Limited

SIR,

SUB:-- Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION .

My name is Ajit Kumar Rana, I am using the AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION.
My Account no.[protected], my telephone No.-[protected].
I am moving to other place. So, I want you to disconnect my internet connection by clearing all my account dues and ending my account. But after my repeated attempts to disconnect my airtel connection, no steps have taken, inspite i get my regular bill in against my connection, keeping it functional.
so plz take some immediate steps in against my complaint, I will be highly pleased .

Please email and also post my final amount to my email address &postal address given below, so that i can clear my all dues toward my account.

Thanking you
Yours faithfully

ajit kumar rana
12-A usha nagar ext.
near mahunaka indore mp
Mobile No.:[protected]
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
by few reasons i want disconnection of my broadband connection .4217358

Airtel Broadband — I DISCONNECTED THE CONNECTION BUT CALL AND SMS FOR PAYING THE BILL IS COMING REGULARLY

Hi ,
I had the broadband connection of airtel. Due to change in job I moved Gurgaon in Month of April -10. I called AIRTEL Broadband customer care and ask them to close my connection.Customer care logged my complaint.
Few days later I got call from airtel asking the reason for disconnecting the conection and they also given me the option to transfer the connection to any of my friends/relative.I denied there offer and said to disconnect my connection. After a week I got the call from customer care to pay my due amount of a week so that they can close my account.I paid the amount as said by the CC. But the story starts now after TWO month I start getting call regularly from customer care ,that I have not paid thier bill and my account is still active.This month as well I got SMS and Mail to pay bill of 4 months.
Please suggest what shall I do .I any case I am not going to pay the BILL as I have not used thier service because I have changed residence.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40675
    Pending
    4307
    Resolved
    8697
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Bharti Airtel Limited - Repeated Attempts to Disconnect my AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION .