Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Big Bazaar — Delivery Not In Time

I had bought one computer desk, working desk for my home to do work on my laptop computer. The rep had promised delivery with fitting within 10 days. Today is the 15th day. One person had earlier came and dropped off box package of desk. He said tomorow person will come to assemble it. Next day assembly guy came and found out that one part is missing. He promised to return with missing part next day. His next day has not come till today and big bazar still says wait for 2-3 more days.

RIDICULOUS SERVICE

DELIVERY DELAYED BY MORE THAN 5 DAYS ALREADY AND STILL THEY PROMISE TO DELIVER ONLY AFTER 2 DAYS.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  8 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
I have copied all the mail transactions (to whom i have to contact further ?)
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
REMINDER - 1

From: Suresh Babu [mailto:[protected]@isolve.co.in]
Sent: Monday, March 09, 2009 3:46 PM
To: '[protected]@pantaloon.com'
Cc: '[protected]@home-solutions.co.in'
Subject: RE: Issues with bigbazzar - Needs Urgent Solution.

Hello Sharewith(U)s !!! ????

Still my issues are not closed ..

Issue 1 : In Dressing table one of the Drawer is not closing properly (fitters told needs to change) (Bought @ OCT 2008)
Issue 3: Night stand is not yet received. (Bought @ OCT 2008)

Also I bought one computer table @[protected] Still I was not received.. if I call u r shop there is no proper reply.
This is what you treating your Customer.??

Please Do something or return back my money….

Please do immediate action…

Regards,
Suresh babu M

From: Suresh Babu [mailto:[protected]@isolve.co.in]
Sent: Friday, November 21, 2008 4:07 PM
To: 'Suresh Babu'; '[protected]@pantaloon.com'
Cc: '[protected]@home-solutions.co.in'
Subject: RE: Issues with bigbazzar - Needs Urgent Solution.

Dear Sharewith(U)s.,

I am Really worrying, why you ppl are doing like this? .. Today some of the ppl came from big bazzar and checked the issues.
Do you know what they came out the solution? Please find below Blue color marked solution

Issue 1 : In Dressing table one of the Drawer is not closing properly (fitters told needs to change)
( The Dressing table color is white color.. they came the Drawer with brown color.. If I ask they are telling we don’t have white color, We have only in brown color Because there is no Stock !!! )
Issue 2 : In Cart the doors are not fixed properly. Doors are not in even.
( I got a funny reply from those ppl. They are telling the floor is not even !!!)
Issue 3: Night stand is not yet received.
(There is no stock !! they don’t know, when it will come??)

As you know we have booked the order @ oct 25 ( Nearly one month), Still I am getting irresponsible answers ? please tell me what I have to do? I have marriage function on next week.

Please do immediate action…

Regards,
Suresh babu M






From: Suresh Babu [mailto:[protected]@isolve.co.in]
Sent: Friday, November 21, 2008 12:49 PM
To: '[protected]@pantaloon.com'
Cc: '[protected]@home-solutions.co.in'
Subject: RE: Issues with bigbazzar - Reminder 1

NO EFFECT
Please take immediate action…
Regards,
Suresh
[protected][protected]


Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.
We will forward your concerns to the correct authority and get back to you shortly!

You will hear from us soon.
Please do “Share With Us” again.

Many thanks.

Team Share With Us
Pantaloon Retail (India) Ltd.



*This is an automated reply. Please do not respond to this mail.


From: Suresh Babu [mailto:[protected]@isolve.co.in]
Sent: Wednesday, November 19, 2008 12:54 PM
To: '[protected]@pantaloon.com'
Cc: '[protected]@home-solutions.co.in'
Subject: Issues with bigbazzar
Importance: High

Hi,
This is Suresh babu a Genuine Customer from Bigbazzar. I have a problem with some of the product.
Last month 25 oct I purchased a marriage set, they delivered at[protected] and fitted the product at[protected]
From the next day I have noticed some of the products are not fitted properly.
Regarding that issue I was informed the shop. But unfortunately I didn’t get any response from the Executives.
I[censored] could solve these problem I ll be thank full for you and continue the purchase with bigbazzar.

Issue 1 : In Dressing table one of the Drawer is not closing properly (fitters told needs to change)
Issue 2 : In Cart the doors are not fixed properly. Doors are not in even.
Issue 3: Night stand is not yet received.

Please find the attached bill.


Kindly do the Necessary action

Regards,
Suresh babu M
I had 4 BIG BAZAAR Gift Vouchers each worth Rs.250. In the month of March I used 3. The balance 1, I went to Big Bazaar on 20/06/2009 to purchase things and when I submitted the last Voucher (No: [protected]) BB250, I was told that it has already been redeemed. How could it be redeemed when I have the voucher with me? The voucher is valid for 6 months and I do understand why they say I can not use the voucher. Kindly advise on this matter at the earliest.

Penny
future group is vast group in retail, this group is not taking care of his employees.in this group all emp ar doing min 13hours duty and thay taken net salary rs 3700to 4500only
ADVERTISEMENT
hello,
we are regular customers of big baazar, I'm from nagpur, i had ordered for a sofa set and a shoe rack on 21/8/09 amounting to RS.14, 800 we had made full payment, the sofa set was delivered on 26/08/09 but the shoe rack was not delivered, on inquring we were told that the shoe rack will be delivered within 2 days, wheras the shoe rack was kept ready at their show room, now nearly 17 days have passed for the matter and on enquring the department personal why the shoe rack was not delivered? which was with them in ready stock we'er imformed that the same piece has been sold to another customer whereas during the time of booking we'er told that the piece kept is not for sale it is only for sample.Now the personal are telling that they can't give assurance when the same piece of shoe rack will be delivered on the contrary we can take our money back.It may kindly be noted that we don't want our money back but we want the same peice of that shoe rack immediatly

Home [email protected] Bazaar — Delivery not on Time

Hi,

I have purchased a 2 door wardrobe on 01/09/2010 and was promised to get the delivery on 15/09/2010.
I haven’t received any calls as of yet.

I paid initial advance deposit of 1000/- Rs while I booked my order. I was told that rest can be paid when I will get delivery of my order.
Now when I called them, they said since I haven’t paid the full amount, I will not get my delivery.

Would I have been told this on 1st day itself, I would have paid the entire amount at that time only.
Why do you make false promises to your customers when you cannot keep it??? This is absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable.
Never ever this was conveyed to me that the entire amount has to be paid before delivery.
Now they are saying it has to be paid in advanve.
I would has ve paid the entire amount same day but they opnly told me Sir, you can pay rest when during time of Delivery.
Name: RAMESH
Location : Big Bazaar, Old Madras Road, Bangalore
Thanks for posting these complaints .I was thinking of buying a shoe rack I liked in Big Bazaar.

Was just randomly searching for reviews of that model when I came across this page. Now I will never purchase anything from BB...high value items at least...

BIG BAZAAR — delivery not on time & goods missing

DEAR SIR I HAD PURCHASED GOODS FROM BIG BAAZAR,MALAD OUTLET ON[protected] AT 11.30 BUT DELIVERY OF GOODS IS VERY POOR.I HAD COMPLAINED MANY TIMES BY MAKING CALLS,BUT THEY ARE ONLY GIVING ME TIME.I HAD ALSO COMPLAINED THERE AND GOT THE COMPLAIN DETAIL i.e.88955 FROM MR.JAY.
AND AT LAST I GOT MY GOODS IN EVENING AT 07.50pm
AND AFTER CHECKING THE GOODS I FOUND THAT THERE IS MISSING MY BHUJIA SEV.
SO I REQUEST YOU PLEASE HELP ME.....
NAME-ASHOK C. JAIN
PHONE[protected]
[protected]
WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE.......

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    2639
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1577
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Address
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT