[Resolved]  Big Bazaar — Delivery not on time!

Dear Icici bank Big Bazar,

I have Cr. card of Big bazar. The Cr. card No. is

I am not reciving any bill of this account.

Please issue my bill so that i can pay that.

Ple. send my bill ASAP...........

Deepak Bansal
D-192 Okhla Phase 1
Near - Airtel Office,
New delhi,

Dear customer,

Hi, I am Priya from Future Group. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to write to [protected]@futuregroup.in with the invoice number, your contact details and reference id 1229 so that we can investigate the issue and get back to you with an update on the same.

Priya
Future Group Care
Dear customer,

Just a reminder that we haven't received a response from your end.

Priya
Future Group Care

Big Bazaar Prestige — miss communication & missguided during purchase of home appliances from big bazar lucknow

we have purchased the cooktop of four burner of prestige and on the time of demonstration sales executive said on this product two product are free one is mixer and second is non stick pan set but when costomer purchased the same none of free gift is given and now costomer want rewert the item and want cash back but store person is not ready to do it & costomer is not recieved product till its still at your store

Costomer name AMITABH BHARGAVA ([protected])
BATCH NO 000043
BILL NO 2802
BILL DATE 08/01 /2012

kindly interveil in this case

AMITABH BHARGAVA
i am wait to anyone responding me

I HAVE VISITED BIG BAZAR STORE SEVERAL TIMES.A GOOD STORE
ABSOLUTELY HAVING CURTIOUS AND CARING SATFF & WELL MAINTAINED AND
DECORATED WARDROBES.EVERY MONTH ONCE OR TWICE I USUALLLY DO SHOPPING.
RECENTLY I HAVE DONE SHOPPING TWICE IN DECEMBER
MONTH.THE LAST FOUR DIGIT OF MY CREDIT CARD IS 1549, BY WHICH I HAVE
MADE THE PAYMENTS.ON BOTH THE OCCASION MY BILL WAS AUTOMATICALY
INCREASED BY RS.5/-.UPON ENQUIRING AT THE PAYMENT COUNTER, THEY HAD
REFERRED ME AT SERVICE DESK.THE ATTENDING FELLOW TOLD ME THAT THESE
ARE THE CHARGES IMPOSED UPON THE CUSTOMER ON ACCOUNT OF
GOVT.NOTIFICATION FOR BANNING THE PLASTIC BAG.I ALSO ENQUIRED ABOUT
STORE MANAGER BUT A TELEPHONE NUMBER WAS GIVEN TO ME AFTER ONE OR TWO
DAYS UPON CALLING ON THAT NUMBER CONTACT COULD NOT BE DONE.

HERE I WANT TO ASK SOME QUESTION FROM OWNERS OF BIG BAZAR STORE.

1) IF I HAVE PAID OUT THE MONEY FOR THE COST OF PLASTIC BAG, IT MEANS
THIS CARRY BAG BELONGS TO ME AND THIS SHOULD NOT CONTAIN THE LOGO OF
BIG BAZAR.

2) IF THE GOVERNMENT IS BANNING THE PLASTIC BAG, THIS SHOULD NOT BE
USED FOR PACKING MATERIALS.

3) THE BIG BAZAR IS HAVING NATIONAL IMAGE, SO IT SHOULD ADOPT
THE PRACTICES OF INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS FOR PACKAGING.

4) IF I CARRY A PALSTIC BAG HAVING LOGO OF BIG BAZAR, IT MEANS I AM
DOING ADVERTICEMENT FOR BIG BAZAR TILL THIS CARRY BAG RECYCLED.

5) BY HANDIND OVER THIS BAG TO ME, THE COMPNAY IS GETTING BENEFIT OUT
OF THIS, THEN WHY SHOULD I PAY THE COST OF BAG.

6)THE GOVERNEMENT IS PUTTING RESTRICTION ON THE USE OF PLACTIC BAG.BY
USING PALSTIC BAG, WHO HAS BEEN PUT ON RESTRICTIONS COMPANY OR
CUSTOMER?

7)THE CUTOMER IS BEING PENALISED AFTER THE NOTIFICATION, BUT THE
COMPANY REMAINED SAME AS IT WAS.

8)THE BIG BAZAR STORE IS SELLING ALSO GARMENT.IF I PURCHASE A SHIRT SHOULD
I CARRY IT ON MY SHOULDER OR IN MY POCKET OR CONVERT MY HAND INTO
HANGER.

9) IF I PURCHASE HOUSE HOLD GOODS LIKE WHEAT, DAL, RICE ETC. THEN IT IS
EXPECTED THE CUSTOMER SHOULD CARRY A BAG FROM HOME FOR LIFTING IT UP.

THE COMPANY MAY HAVE ANSWER FOR THESE QUERRIES, BUT THE
CUSTOMER IN BEING PENALISED EVERY TIME BY RS 5/-.PLEASE REFUND MY HARD
EARNED MONEY AND MAKE FREE ME FROM MENTAL AGONY AND STOP THAT UNFAIR
MEANS OF EARNING.

MANOJ KUMAR
they also have bad staff. in the billing counter they billed the items but did not put them in the cover and when we went for recovery they refused the items...it sure was a huge loss.

hopin for some action,
shirisha s rao

ps. you can contact me @ [protected]@gmail.com

Big Bazaar — No product delivery

I have agree to buy Electrolux 23 Ltr Convection Microwave and paid amount by ICICI bank debit card on 28/01/2012. Bill Num:24691 APPR CODE: 018169, RRN:[protected]. They said they will give original bill at the time of delivery but no supporting document given by Bib Bazaar as well as one of the employee claim that order was Canceled and amount paid in cash while question is how any one payback without any question that why you don't want to purchase?. Hoping that you will help me..

As a good will gesture from ICFAI, I got an Rs.500/- worth of gift voucher. Which I thought I would redeem from Big Bazaar, Ameetpet, Hyderabad, but the experience of shopping at Big Bazaar with this Voucher has been nothing less than a horror trail.

Before starting with my shopping itself I asked couple of ladies at the cash counter if the gift voucher was valid and they gave me a positive response.

Hence I went on to shop for merchandize worth approx Rs.2000/-. But when I went to the cash counter to pay my bill, to my utter shock they said that the gift coupon is not registered. I failed to understand how Big Bazaar group can issue a gift voucher that is not registered.

The Cashier told me to go to the Customer Service desk. The customer service desk at Ameerpet was one of the most hopeless Customer services I have ever encountered; they are only good for Packing, not for handling customer queries.

Only after yelling at the Guy at service desk, I got the contact of Manager Mr. Ravi. (I was asking for his mobile number, but no one seems to know it at big bazaar.) I had to go to his office and wait for 15 min. Finally the gentleman was there. He assured me that he will get the issue resolved in 15 min. Therefore I waited and waited and waited for 1 hr to get a call for one of his executive saying they are sorry about not able to do any thing about it for the time being and they will revert back to me later on this issue. (Lady Executive explains Ravi that this is the issue with all of these RV)

The whole of Sunday was lost just to avail this Big Bazaar coupon worth Rs 500/- over and above that spent Rs. 300/- worth of petrol and time (invaluable). What was most depressing was the service at every level (not adding an adjective to the kind of service).

I would request ICFAI (guys that I know) to kindly stop issuing these voucher to any one and spare them of the ordeal that you need to go through redeeming it.

Mandar

Hi, I am Priya from Future Group. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Request you to write to [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact details, details of the store and the reference id 1864 so that an agent can get in touch with you.

Priya

Future Group Care
there have no reputed branded clothing items like ADIDAS, LEE, PUMA, POLO in big bazar.
even i have been cheated at big bazaar of some items which i haven't purchased.i bought the items on 26th feb and i checked the bill on 28th feb and found i have charged 525 extra for items which i have not buyed.
rashmi rekha
chennai
It is really very sad to say that one of the largest chain of Departmental stores " Big Bazaar " in SRS Aditya staff members are not providing complete information about their exchange offer they are giving just half of the information. After complaining about it they kept me waiting for a long time also not given any proper solution. On 22 March 2012 on the counter where they are taking old things I was given some discarded clothes and got Rs 750 coupon at that time they did not inform me that I can use the coupon only 10% of the billing amount, when I went to the billing counter of the grocery section the person who was at billing counter informed about it, they told me just to fill the feedback register all the staff members sending me from one place to another place not a single person was ready to listen. I just wasted my three hours also did not get any fruit-full solution. I must say staff members are not at all cooperating neither ready to help customer most of the staff are not interested to listen if someone is asking for something everyone says " madam ye mera counter nahi hai aap kisi or se puch lijiye " or " Is counter ka banda kahi gaya hai aap wait kar lijiye "

Very poor service is being provided in BIG BAZAAR
'
I am facing similar kind of situation. I have ordered a furniture with full payment vide challan no 27713 on 6th March, 12 on Big Bazar Guwahati. But till date they are not able to tell even when the delivery will happen, as they are not sure of the stock arrival.

This attitude towards customer needs to be changed.

Riddiman Kalita
Sir, my son & wife purchased a sofa set paying cash on 11.10.11 for spot delivery. But instantly after being paid the cash the boy told that the was already sold & it will be delivered when the item will be available to them.After being fooled my son told them "mother lives alone so plz arrange smooth delivery during his stay at slg within 3-4days accordingly they assured my son.After a month wife's mobile buzzed from big bazar for delivery of the same with in 5 min.When she was dressing in hurry another call came in gruff voice to arrange ppl to take set to upstairs(2nd floor).Accidentally I's there & heard shouting for assistance. I get down & found a big bazar boy & a auto driver demanding helping hand or money for delivery in the horrific manner.I was bewildered for time being & told them they were supposed to delivery set to the home.They started shouting loudly.At that moment it was not possible for arrange a hand.Later I offered my hand & lifted a load to upstairs. Another man from nearby place shared his hand whom I paid Rs 100/-.I got a back injury in the coccix.Ignoring the pain I helped them with a glass of warer & sweets when they were fitting the set but suddenly I found they wind up perfectly set sofa & told there was a defect(which was completely false)& they left with set assuring to deliver a good one.I generally stay out of home from moring to 11pm.On 18.11.11 I found a set was placed which appeared some defect.Later my wife talked the person who took the cash over phone who assured to change the delivery whenever It will be available.Just 2 day back I had been to visit the person who declined some truth & again assured to change when ever available.Later I told him I'd informe the event to concerned P.S.But he told me to visit the manager big bazar.I asked him why grabbed the money against the sold product, he turned down me & told I was lying.Now law will take its own course but that might hurt the name & fame of the establishment. I was very much shocked the way he behaved me.I'm a sr.citizen & my wife too old enough to combat the situation. So I request you to draw the attention of the authority to replace the set & to compensate the amt. I've Incurred for my treatment & no. of telephonic conversations+interest of Rs.30000/[protected]@market for the period at the earliest. Thanking you. A hardcore honest sr. citizen who never compromises to work for better world.
I am shocked to see all the above complaints..I thought I was the only one with the problem with big bazaar service. I bought a koryo Washing Machin in the month of April 12...hardly we have used 2 to 3 times, there was a problem, and stopped running washing machine, and I gave the complaint in the month of June and mechanic came when I registered a complaint after 1 month and said that motor was faulty and they would replace the same under the warranty. After one month they received the part and they suppose to come and fix to the machine. Since then no other action has taken place. I keep ringing the service centre and they say they will send a person in one or two days time...this way 2.5 months of summer have passed without our having a working fridge...this is ridiculous.

I think we should all get together and take these people to consumer court otherwise they do not care.

Purnachada
Bangaloe

Big Bazaar — Faulty Face Wash

I have received a faulty Olay face wash. It is supposed to be a white foaming face wash. But it is a runny mess of clear and white liquid. I have been using the same face wash for the past two years so I know that it is not a genuine product.

Big Bazaar — Complaint about current TV Ads

Currently some ads being shown on every channel of Big Bazar. In these ads Hindu religion is insulted. Humble request to you that please take care about the religious matter not be disturbed. Example of one TV Ad you tube link as : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=30VA5QBXBM8

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Phone
    +91 90 0786 2472
    +91 22 6644 2200
    +91 79 3041 3700
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Address
    Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400083
    View all Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown contact information