Book My Show — Regarding refund on online booking

 
58 Reviews
 Gaurav Sharma
I have booked 3 tickets for movie "3 " on 25th december 2009 around 4.30 pm for 6.30 pm show for the same date at inox banipark, jaipur through icici net banking, after completion of transaction i didn't received any ticket confirmation on my mail and phone. When i checked my bank statement, amount of rs 409.16 was deducted and i didnt get my tickets. Plz sove my problem asap.
Complaint comments  57 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Book my show is a "worst" site for buying or booking movie tickets or merchandise... They are not the reliable ones and have the customer executives as mere phone handlers and not the problem. Its useless to book through this site and i would recommend everyone to stop using this site completely until they understand the value of a customer and still i am waiting for past 20 min talking with customer care excutive. Even not connecting from past 20min to customercare excutive.

* worst customercare service from u *

Useless fellows of customercare excutives
Hi booked two ticket for three on 25th dec. Money was deducted from net banking account but no ticket was genereted and the hopeless helpline no. Was either busy or even if connected kept me on waiting for a loooong time but there is no response.

Such compaints if not resolved will surely break the trust in customer on book my show.com

Need imediate reply to all who are waiting for response.

book my show.com — Didn't credit the money back in to a/c

I had booked three tickets of movie 3 from Book my show.com on 30th dec,2009..They have received the money but i didn't receive tickets.The message i received from them was...transaction is failed.I checked with my bank and tried to contact book my show customer service but they are not responding my call.
So tell me what to do next.

Book My Show — Did Not credit the money back in to a/c

I had booked four tickets of movie 3 from Book my show.com on 11-Jan-2010.They have received the money but i didn't receive tickets.The message i received from them was...transaction is failed.I checked with my bank and tried to contact book my show customer service but they are not responding my call.
So tell me what to do next.
Book my show is a worst site for buying or booking movie tickets or merchandise...they are not the reliable ones and have the customer executives as mere phone handlers and not the problem resolvers. Its useless to book through this site and i would recommend everyone to stop using this site completely until they understand the value of a customer.
Hi,
I have booked three IPL tickets (match date 11/04/2010). I have not received tickets. Book my show is a fake site. Please do not use it. It deducts money from your account, after that they do no send any tickets, even they do not responce any query. My advise is please block this site. Everything is fake in this site.
Had booked tickets in mantri mall inox for kites on Friday 21st may. Show was scrapped due to discrepancy in city against the release on movie. I dint get my refund yet !!! Anyone listening???
i booked tickets for Aisha at ESquare through BookMyShow on 7th August 2010. Amidst all possible technical errors that their website threw, they deducted money from my account and did not even book the tickets. The phone number they so much display on their site doesnt even exist. I expect they should refund back the money to my account. It certainly isnt a donation bookmyshow, if u r listening.

Book My Show — movie tickets

we have booked tkts for once upon a time in mumbai at inox [pune]today 15/08/2010 at 5.15. the transaction was not completed so we have not recieved the pin no but my credit card has been debited with the amt,kindly either confirm booking or help us
the book my show is playing through Customers. Even i booked the ticket of dabang on 7th sept and it was confirmed . next day i got a message from book my show that my payment was declined by the bank and my ticket was cancelled . but when i checked my account amount was debited from my account and i got no tickets.. i think they are playing they if some one will ask for refund then they will delay and after some time the customer will be tired of calling again and again and will spend more than the ticket money and automatically he will stop to ask them thinking it is a donation for them... they are cheating the people so online users be careful ..

Book My Show — ticket not booked and money debited from account

Dera Sir/mam,

I have booked two ticket for Narina for 11th of Dec 2010. Due to some technical error, BMS(http://www.bookmyshow.com/) sites show your ticket has not booked. But money has been debited from account. Could you please help me in this regards.

Please let me know if I need to provide more detail.

Thanks and regards,
Santosh
[protected]
santosh_coer@yahoo.co.in
same is happen with me
i m jyoti n i hv booked 3 tickets on 9 feb 2011 for patiala house, Due to some technical error tickets has not booked. But money has been debited from account. then i called executives many times then they said email to helpdesk n send screenshot of my a/c. i already sent mail .but no action in this regard
Ridiculous is the word for book my show.
You see, cunningly intelligent ways of earning maoney. Carry on the transaction, deduct cash, don't give a ticket and ultimately slam 'we will refund your money'.
Guess you people fail to realise that cheating for peanuts eventually leads to loss of customers.
Atleast I would Never book my tickets on this site, henceforth.
Savour and revel on my Rs. 386.48 but you have lost my trust forever.I would suggest my friends the same.

Greed of the shameful order. Beggars

Aradhana Ohri, Mumbai

Book My Show / Mahindra Retail — IPL Merchandise

I have ordered for IPL-Mumbai Indians merchandise worth Rs.1000/- from book my show-Merchandise booking on 11th April 2011.
The order was supposed to be delivered in 24 hours , it has been 9 days today.
When I call the customer care , they say that the manufactures have not dispatched the order yet. Now this is Unbelievable !!
I also spoke to them telling them that i wouldn't want the order to reach me after the Mumbai Indians matches are over, but they say that they are not sure of when it would reach.

My only wish and request is to get the stuff delivered right away or else, refund my money back.

Looking forward for a favorable reply.

Thanks & Regards,
Valora
[protected]
Hello,

This is my second email sent to you as i have still not received the delivery of my package which order was placed on 8th April 2011 for 4 jerseys of Mumbai Indians. Today is 25th April 2011 and still I have not yet got the package. When i had called your customer support department on Friday 22nd April 2011 and was informed by a Team Lead in your process that the parcel has been dispatched and I shall receive it by Monday i.e. 25th April 2011. I had called up today morning to confirm about the delivery and i was informed that it would be delivered before 8pm today. I again called back by 4 pm to check on the delivery and I was again misinformed by Nivedita that the jersey is out of stock where as I was informed by the same person that the jerseys have been dispatched on Friday. On further checking it was found that the delivery has been sent to the wrong address in Vikhroli where as the address for delivery was Andheri (West). The Aramex Tracking Number is XXXXXXXXXX . After this I had a conversation with, a Supervisor who was of no help at all. He has promised me a money back within 2 working days as this has been a pathetic display of customer service and logistics.

I shall make sure that i would let as many people know about the pathetic service that you are as it has taken more then 19 days for a simple delivery which can be delivered faster even by a domestic courier service in Mumbai.

I hope to get a revert and a credit back in my account within 2 working days as promised.

This is the most pathetic service ever ... There customer service sucks ... and there delivery is even more pathetic

Axis Bank — Revel Money

My saving priority salary a/c no. [protected]. I have debited account with rs.4800/- in sep.14, 2010. My more time calling to axis bank customer care but nobody pickup my phone. This is for your kind information that i have salary account with zero balance salary every month credit in my account so please reverse my account with same amount.

Name :- sunny gupta
A/c no: [protected]
Phone no:-[protected]

Book My Show — no delivery of being human tshirt

Hi, I ordered being human t shirt before one month, still didn't receive the delivery. The payment was deducted instantly from my credit card.
my booking ID is INV[protected]. I have also mailed to customer support,they said that they will dispatch it soon, but still no delivery.
Booked three tickets at Fame Dhanbad for the film Gangs of Wasseypur. Payment Rs.574/- deducted but ticket was not confirmed. Till date have not received the payment back. Kindly see to it.
Hi Booked two ticket for Three on 14Th July. Money was deducted from net banking account but no ticket was generated and The hopeless helpline no. was eiTher busy or even if connected kept me on waiting for a Long time but There is no response.The worst site ever i met...


please help me out from This BOOK MY SHOW

Monica Das
NEW Delhi
From few days I am not able to book the tickets using bookmyshow.and also not able to avail the benefits on bookmyshow site as wheneverw e book the tickets transaction is happening but ticket is not getting booked. Then they ask to call on customer care number where they wont help to book the tickets with benefits. it will be noraml booking.
Then why they are not fixing this issue are they deonet wnat us to avail the benefits online tickets booking.
then why its there to book the tickstc online using bookmyshow and get these benfits.
Also few days back I was trying to use the HDFC card benefits but It was saying its not allowdwed then y they didn't updated that on site. Fake information is always bad.
hope less helpline always busy with the customers for solving the fraud they have done to the customers.I m very disappoint with their services and in the future not to visit again or book my ticket.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    60%
    Complaints
    896
    Pending
    102
    Resolved
    514
    phone
    +91 22 6508 8960
    +91 22 3989 5050
    location
    Ground Floor, Wajeda House, Gulmohar Cross 7, Juhu Scheme, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
    Book My Show - Regarding refund on online booking