Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Britannia Nice Biscuit — COMPLAINT REGARDING A HAIR FOUND ENTANGLED INSIDE THE NICE BISCUIT, LOT NO. 11206, PACKED ON 12/10/09

REFERANCE TO THE LETTER ADDRESSED TO:

The C.E.O.
Britannia , Executive Office,
Britannia Gardens,
Airport Road (old), Vimanapura
Bangalore - 560 017
Ph:[protected]
Fax:[protected] / 2526 6063 Date. 18th November 2009,

SUB: COMPLAINT REGARDING A HAIR FOUND ENTANGLED INSIDE THE NICE BISCUIT, LOT NO. 11206, PACKED ON 12/10/09

Dear Sir,

1. I am Dipak Kumar Sarkar from Lucknow, my address and contact number is noted below, here I want to call your attention towards your products, which since decades has been known for its quality and nutrition. We consume your products which are available in the market with faith and confidence since for the last several years,

2. I recently purchased your company product Nice Biscuit Pack weight 86g, Packed on 12/10/09, Lot No. 11206, from the Central Comd. Canteen Lucknow Cantt. Bill No. 263578 Dt. 15/11/2009, when we opened the pack and served to our honorable guests, we were surprised to find that a human hair entangled to a biscuit, due to which we had to face unwarranted situation in presence of our guests.

3. We have lost our trust to purchase your products any further. The specimen is with us as a proof of your spurious quality control, Please advice as to why I should not take legal action through the media and consumer forum, I expect an early reply from your end.

Thanking you, Yours Sincerely,

Address: Dipak Kumar Sarkar,
E. 175 AWHO Colony, Tyagi Vihar,
Near Bangla Bazar,
LUCKNOW. 226002,
Phone:[protected],
Mobile: [protected],
E.Mail: dipak.[protected]@gmail.com

Copy: Registered Office
5/1/A Hungerford Street,
Kolkata - 700 017
West Bengal
Ph:[protected] / 2287 2439 / 2287 2057
Fax:[protected]

NOTE: This complain had been send to Mr. Neeraj Kumar at Lucknow by e.mail on 18/11/2009, for forwarding it to their respective head immediately for necessary action at the earliest.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  8 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I AM VISHESH NANDWANI FROM ITARSI (M.P), I AM A DISTRIBUTOR OF PARLE FROOTI, COCA-COLA, HALDIRAM`S NAGPUR, BISLERI, AND AMUL MILK..
YOUR BRITANIYA MARKET IS SLOWLY SLOWLY WEEK IN ITARSI TOWN AND I CAN HERE YOU CAN CHANGE YOUR DISDRIBUTOR OF ITARSI.
I AM FULLY INTERSETED TO TAKE YOUR DISRIBUTION I HAVE OWN 3 LOADING WHEICLES AND 14 HEALPERS TEAM., AND I ALSO HAVE 5000 SQ FEET GODOWN CUM OFFICE NEAR RAILWAYSTATION AND MARKET AND MARKET REPUTATION IS VERY SOUND POSITION.
AND YOU CAN TAKE UR AGENCY TO ME, I CAN COMITED TO I HAVE PURCHASE 1 LOADING WHEICLE FOR A BRITANIYA BISCUIT TO USE A READY SHOCK MARKETING.

THANKING YOU

YOUR FAITHFULY
VISHESH NANDWANI
MO-[protected]
To.
Mr. Niraj.
Represantative based at Lucknow, BRITANNIA CO. Date 5th January 2010,
Dear Mr. Niraj.
On our last meeting at my residence, you have given me the letter of your Regional Quality Assurance Manager dated 23/12/2009, as per the advice you wanted to collect the sample of the biscuit which I refused, you have physically checked and as per your observation you are supposed to report the fact to your senior officials, The above said letter does not carry any significant reply about my complain, it only highlighted vague self appreciation about the quality control, if it was the fact such complain should not take place and your company never ask to collecting the sample which is an evidence, as the representative of the company you have already verified the matter.

In my letter I have clearly complained that a hair entangled inside the biscuit, you assured me on behalf of your company that you have forwarded my complain, and also submitted your verification report of the sample that I have shown you at my residence, finally you assured me that your seniors already taken up the matter very seriously, regret to inform that sufficient time I have already given but did not get any suitable action from your reputed company, Hence within seven days from now it is expected that satisfactory response should come from your company as per our discussion or I will take legal action through the media and consumer forum,

NOTE: Please forward this Mail to your CEO for promt response.
Thanking You,

Dipak Kumar Sarkar,
Lucknow.
The C.E.O.
Britannia, Executive Office,
Britannia Gardens,
Airport Road (old), Vimanapura
Bangalore - 560 017
Ph:[protected]
Fax:[protected] / 2526 6063 Date. 18th November 2009,

SUB: COMPLAINT REGARDING A HAIR FOUND ENTANGLED INSIDE THE NICE BISCUIT, LOT NO. 11206, PACKED ON 12/10/09

Dear Sir,

1. I am Dipak Kumar Sarkar from Lucknow, my address and contact number is noted below, here I want to call your attention towards your products, which since decades has been known for its quality and nutrition. We consume your products which are available in the market with faith and confidence since for the last several years,

2. I recently purchased your company product Nice Biscuit Pack weight 86g, Packed on 12/10/09, Lot No. 11206, from the Central Comd. Canteen Lucknow Cantt. Bill No. 263578 Dt. 15/11/2009, when we opened the pack and served to our honorable guests, we were surprised to find that a human hair entangled to a biscuit, due to which we had to face unwarranted situation in presence of our guests.

3. We have lost our trust to purchase your products any further. The specimen is with us as a proof of your spurious quality control, Please advice as to why I should not take legal action through the media and consumer forum, I expect an early reply from your end.

Thanking you, Yours Sincerely,

Address: Dipak Kumar Sarkar,
E. 175 AWHO Colony, Tyagi Vihar,
Near Bangla Bazar,
LUCKNOW. 226002,
Phone:[protected],
Mobile: [protected],
E.Mail: dipak.[protected]@gmail.com

Copy: Registered Office
5/1/A Hungerford Street,
Kolkata - 700 017
West Bengal
Ph:[protected] / 2287 2439 / 2287 2057
Fax:[protected]

NOTE: This complain had been send to Mr. Neeraj Kumar at Lucknow by e.mail on 18/11/2009, for forwarding it to their respective head immediately for necessary action at the earliest.

NOTE: TILL DATE 26TH MARCH 2010 REGRET TO INFORM THERE IS NO RESPONSE OF MY COMPLAIN, PLEASE DO NOT THINK THAT THE MATTER IS CLOSED, I WILL ALWAYS DEMAND FOR THE PROPER JUSTICE, IT IS ALWAYS EXPECTED THAT THE MATTER SHOULD BE TAKEN VERY SERIOUSLY AS A COMPANY LIKE BRITANNIA, BUT THEY ARE NOT SERIOUS ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS AND THE QUALITY OF THEIR PRODUCT, MY ABOVE LETTER IS SELF EXPLANATORY,
DIPAK KUMAR SARKAR,
LUCKNOW, 226002,
SUB: COMPLAINT REGARDING A HAIR FOUND ENTANGLED INSIDE THE NICE BISCUIT, LOT NO. 11206, PACKED ON 12/10/09,

I purchased Britannia company product Nice Biscuit Pack weight 86g, Packed on 12/10/09, Lot No. 11206, from the Central Comd. Canteen Lucknow Cantt. Bill No. 263578 Dt. 15/11/2009, when we opened the pack and served to our honorable guests, we were surprised to find that a human hair entangled to a biscuit, due to which we had to face unwarranted situation in presence of our guests.

We have lost our trust to purchase Britannia products any further. The specimen is with us as a proof of your spurious quality control, This complain had been send to Mr. Neeraj Kumar Britannia Representative in Lucknow by e.mail on 18/11/2009, for forwarding it to their respective head immediately for necessary action immediately,

The letter of your Regional Quality Assurance Manager dated 23/12/2009, you wanted to collect the sample of the biscuit from me, which I refused, you have physically checked and as per your observation you are supposed to report the fact to your senior officials, it is my appeal to all the readers, that if Britannia Company want to retain their reputation in the market they should take propar action about the complain, improve the quality of their products and satisfy their customers,

NOTE: I ALWAYS DEMAND FOR THE PROPER JUSTICE, IT IS EXPECTED THAT THE MATTER SHOULD BE TAKEN VERY SERIOUSLY BY FDA AND CONSUMER ACT, THE COMPANY LIKE BRITANNIA ARE NOT SERIOUS ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS, REPUTATION AND MAINTAIN THEIR QUALITY,

DIPAK KUMAR SARKAR,
LUCKNOW,
ADVERTISEMENT
Britannia NICE BISCUIT Complaints - COMPLAINT REGARDING A HAIR FOUND ENTANGLED INSIDE THE NICE BISCUIT, LOT NO. 11206, PACKED ON 12/10/09.

LETTER TO CEO BRITANNIA AS BELOW:
The C.E.O.
Britannia, Executive Office,
Britannia Gardens,
Airport Road (old), Vimanapura
Bangalore - 560 017
Ph:[protected]
Fax:[protected] / 2526 6063 Date. 18th November 2009,

SUB: COMPLAINT REGARDING A HAIR FOUND ENTANGLED INSIDE THE NICE BISCUIT, LOT NO. 11206, PACKED ON 12/10/09

Dear Sir,

1. I am Dipak Kumar Sarkar from Lucknow, my address and contact number is noted below, here I want to call your attention towards your products, which since decades has been known for its quality and nutrition. We consume your products which are available in the market with faith and confidence since for the last several years,

2. I recently purchased your company product Nice Biscuit Pack weight 86g, Packed on 12/10/09, Lot No. 11206, from the Central Comd. Canteen Lucknow Cantt. Bill No. 263578 Dt. 15/11/2009, when we opened the pack and served to our honorable guests, we were surprised to find that a human hair entangled to a biscuit, due to which we had to face unwarranted situation in presence of our guests.

3. We have lost our trust to purchase your products any further. The specimen is with us as a proof of your spurious quality control, Please advice as to why I should not take legal action through the media and consumer forum, I expect an early reply from your end.

Thanking you, Yours Sincerely,

Address: Dipak Kumar Sarkar,
E. 175 AWHO Colony, Tyagi Vihar,
Near Bangla Bazar,
LUCKNOW. 226002,
Phone:[protected],
Mobile: [protected],
E.Mail: dipak.[protected]@gmail.com

Copy: Registered Office
5/1/A Hungerford Street,
Kolkata - 700 017
West Bengal
Ph:[protected] / 2287 2439 / 2287 2057
Fax:[protected]

NOTE: This complain had been send to Mr. Neeraj Kumar at Lucknow by e.mail on 18/11/2009, for forwarding it to their respective head immediately for necessary action at the earliest.

MAIL TO MR NEERAJ KUMAR TO FOLLOW UP THE MATTER:
Mr. Niraj.
Represantative based at Lucknow, BRITANNIA CO. Date 5th January 2010,
Dear Mr. Niraj.
On our last meeting at my residence, you have given me the letter of your Regional Quality Assurance Manager dated 23/12/2009, as per the advice you wanted to collect the sample of the biscuit which I refused, you have physically checked and as per your observation you are supposed to report the fact to your senior officials, The above said letter does not carry any significant reply about my complain, it only highlighted vague self appreciation about the quality control, if it was the fact such complain should not take place and your company never ask to collecting the sample which is an evidence, as the representative of the company you have already verified the matter.

In my letter I have clearly complained that a hair entangled inside the biscuit, you assured me on behalf of your company that you have forwarded my complain, and also submitted your verification report of the sample that I have shown you at my residence, finally you assured me that your seniors already taken up the matter very seriously, regret to inform that sufficient time I have already given but did not get any suitable action from your reputed company, Hence within seven days from now it is expected that satisfactory response should come from your company as per our discussion or I will take legal action through the media and consumer forum,

NOTE: Please forward this Mail to your CEO for promt response.
Thanking You,

Dipak Kumar Sarkar,
Lucknow.

MATTER ALREADY MAILED TO THE CONCERN MINISTER,

TILL DATE NO ACTION,

SAMPLE WITH ME< WANT EARLY ACTION TO PUNISH BRITANNIA CO. FOR MANUFACTURING SUBSTANDARD PRODUCTS,
sir plz Tiger quality change present quality is very taste less
COMPLAINT REGARDING A HAIR FOUND ENTANGLED INSIDE THE NICE BISCUIT, LOT NO. 11206, PACKED ON 12/10/09, Mailed to the The C.E.O.Britannia, Executive Office, Britannia Gardens, Airport Road (old), Vimanapura, Bangalore - 560 017, Copy to Registered Office, 5/1/A Hungerford Street, Kolkata - 700 017, West Bengal on[protected], through Mr. Niraj their Representative based at Lucknow, reminder mail send to him for following up the matter on dated 05th January 2010, repeated reminder send to the Britannia CEO but they did not given any response, all my mails documented above, THE MATTER ALREADY MAILED TO OUR CONCERN MINISTER, for justice, expecting his response,
NOTE: This is an eye opener for the people of our country, how the reputed manufacturers marketing substandard products harmful for health,

Dipak Kumar Sarkar,
LUCKNOW,
COMPLAIN LODGED TO BRITANNIA ON 18th NOVEMBER 2009, HAIR ENTANGLED INSIDE NICE BISCUIT, IN SPITE OF SEVERAL REMINDERS AND INFORMING THE CONCERN MINISTRY NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN...DUE TO MY BUSY SCHEDULE I HAVE NOT TAKEN THE MATTER TO CONSUMERS FORM, MY FRIENDS EXPERIENCED BITTER RESPONSE... IS THERE ANY PROPER PLACE
WHERE THE ORDINARY PEOPLE OF OUR COUNTRY LIKE ME GET PROPER JUSTICE...
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    65%
    Complaints
    270
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    167
    Britannia Industries Phone
    +91 33 2287 2057 [Reg. Office]
    +91 80 3940 0080 [Executive Office]
    +91 33 2287 2439 [Reg. Office]
    Britannia Industries Address
    Prestige Shantiniketan, Tower C, The Business Precinct, 16th & 17th Floor, Whitefield Main Road, Mahadevapura Post, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560048
    ADVERTISEMENT