Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  BSNL Bangalore — New broadband connection problems!

No one picks up the phone line at BSNL offices. i wanted to go for new connection but after reading these blogs, really afraid to go for it, I have around 20 numbers of BSNL offices to try with, but no one was picking so i thought that I will search some more numbers of BSNL office as i want to go for new connection. But really thankful that I came across this site and came to know about the unheard services our BSNL org provides to existing customers. Thanks to all o[censored] for posting awareness about the same. I dont know as if these poeple are still sleeping in BSNL office. Dont worry folks, one day no one will go for their connections i am sure.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

BSNL - Bangalore — New connection problems

Dear Sir,

my bsnl landline number 25433004 is out of order from past three days.
please do the need ful as soon as possible.
i have applied online for broadband 15 days back, still nobody responded. I called up BSNL office and asked if they have service in Sarjapura road bangalore. If anybody know about how to get internet on Sarjapura road, near bellandur, bangalore, please let me know, thanks in advance, Sandeep, [protected]
Just have look at the complaint which i made today...

********************************************************************************...

Telephoe number :[protected]

Good evening senior officers..

Pls have look at my bill attached below. I am amused on seeing that I have spent 3 Hours and 57 Mins between 24th and 28th May 2008 for rectifying one error on my broadband connection. I am really sorry to mark this to the entire group. I did this because I am not sure who the right person to complaint and if I have marked you by mistake pls forward to the right Person.

Let me explain you my problem with BSNL broadband connection. I am annoyed by telling the same old story. But still I don’t want to leave it as it is.

I had a connectivity issue on 24th May 2008 around 01:00 PM. I called up the Toll free number and explained that I am not able to connect any of the internet websites. Customer care executive started diagnosing my internet connection (as usual - Checking IP address, pinging the IP address, Default Gateway, Internet options etc.). Later he asked me to change the complete Internet setting of the Modem and my computer. Even after that it didn't work. Out of the box he realized that there might be a server problem in the local exchange. He checked the same and said "There is a server problem in RT Nagar and Internet will work after 6 PM". Problem for me here is customer care executive didn't bother to check the server outage and started diagnosing my system. Finally he ended up with wrong configuration my system.

The same thing continued for the next four days. In the mean while CCEs (Customer care executives) have good reasons to end my call like "Sir, can I put you on hold and revert", "Sir, your voice is not clear".

Finally I lost hope on CCEs and tried reaching the Local JTO on her WLL phone. Always not reachable and the landline number for complaints in KBS[protected] nobody picked the call and even if someone picks the answer will be "Pls speak to JTO". Tired to speak with CCE and landline number of KBS and decided to visit my own Kavalbysandra exchange on 31st May 2008.

JTO was very polite and took my modem to the instrument checking center and said there can be a problem in the Modem. And asked me to come on Monday, 2nd June. Unfortunately I work in the same timing which BSNL works. So I was forced to wait till Saturday, 7th May. Another round of Modem check happened on that day and finally they sent my modem for replacement. They replaced the modem on the same day and handed over the replaced modem without my local number broadband configuration. What is the use of a modem with out configuration? Again back to square one. Waited for Saturday, 14th June and handed over the Modem to the executive in KBS exchange for modem configuration.

Tried calling KBS number[protected], it went ringing and nobody answered.

It’s been 21 days my broadband has not been working which resulted in

1. Waste of 4 hours in Toll free number
2. 3 Visit to KBS exchange and would have spent another 3 Hours.
3. Charged with the monthly rental for inactive connection.
4. Unnecessary Stress due to repeating the same story to CCE & KBS Officers.
5. Another 1 hour to write this mail.
6. My first complaint ticket from the toll free number has been closed without my knowledge

Even after over coming all the problems I would request you,

1. Rectify my broadband connection as soon as possible.
2. Waive off the rental charges for the period when it was inactive.

Just wanted to tell convey couple of things.

1. Put yourself in customer’s position and think.
2. How bad you will feel if you are sick and you are forced to tell you health problems to 20 doctors and finally none of the doctor came out with a solution to cure you. Today, I feel in this way as I have come across the problem

If you are not the concerned person related to this query pls forward the same to the respective officer. If you do this, you are stepping to help BSNL grow. Ending my long mail with lot of hope that my concern will reach the right person.
Hi.

I would like to keep you posted regarding my Landline Reception.
As I could hear lot of disturbances while on call. It is so noisy. Wherein I am not able to hear them properly nor they Getting me on the other side.
Please look into the issue ASAP.

My phone no is :26499350
I was looking for a new Broad band connection.
I tried Airtel since i was satisfied with their service...But no luck No free ports available in Electronic City...

i approached Tataindicom...they only provide Wilreless B.band...i paid 4496 (4 months advance)...they provided new connection...but i am not at all satisfied with their service (it takes time to connect initially...after long wait it connect...but very poor download...

i am tring to approach BSNL ([protected]) <----why did they put ad. on most of the places (Bus, posters, bills, hoarding, cinema stars...it is of no use)...No one is picking up the phone as i could see others also facing same problem...when BSNL will become like other private companies...i really shame of our Gov. Organitations...they should wake up after seeing these kind of feedback...

Can anyone suggest me non-Wireless Broad band service providers in E.city

Prabu
Dear Sir, Kindest Regards,
Despite Work Order No 62002714 Dt 23 May 08 for General Tarrif Plan from Ulsoor Exchange wit Consumer No 50277557 of Booking Centre-CSC-ULS for BB plan H0250, a demand note no 3280973 and Receipt No NLR-807029:I am wait listed as ULS/Non OYT Gen/77202 dt 23 May 08 against Application No App892870, NO RESPONSE AND USUAL REPLY TO CONTACT ONE NUMBER WHERE IF SOMEONE PICKS UP IONE IS LUCKY AND HE/SHE WILL GIVE ANOTHER NUMBER AND ONCE AGAIN IF LUCKY TO GET A RESPONSE YOU GET ANOTHER NUMBER TO BE COINTACTED.
Sir, why do we give Ads to make an organisation popular if we are not able to handle what we have?Should we think that the Ad Money being spent to have a land line connection as an identity for a house is a hoax?Even the complaints are not responded to which prompts one to complain again knowing it will be in vain, but still doing it with lots of patience.
Sitting in a field area I thought that Govt Org will take care but BSNL is yet to take note, if it ever thinks it fit to respond.
Kindest regards-Col Sunil Lav
To BSNL Authorities,
I am the unfortunate user of BSNL Land Line bearing No:28525382, which works only for 10 days in a month, my Line falls sick when it starts to rain I can hear coughs as soon as i lift my reciever, otherwise it sleeps and does not disturb other's around for the next 20 days of the month . I hope you would send me a doctor who can cure my Line of this disease.
Thank you
Hi,

I have applied for BROADBAND IN the YEAR 2007 DECEMBER . Till now i didnt get the connection .

Really i dont know what these guys do .

Hello BSNL Guys ... Try to do atleast some work in a YEAR .

This is August 2008 .
Hello All

Yes BSNL is not giving the service that it should be giving instead they have wasted lot money paying to Pretty Zinta for there BSNL advertisement instead if they work on the complaints and get it fixed it would be of great help to all including the BSNL people if not one day there won't be anything like BSNL.

BSNL Broadband — Waiting for new connection from may 2008

Hi,

I have registered online bsnl broadband connection and next day a person from Vasantha communication(P) Ltd came and collected the amount RS. 500. Bill no 954 dated 22-May-2008 !!!.

Still i didn't get the connection. Whenever i have called they said they will get back me in a day.

I am looking for the solution. I am not able to find any specific complaint link in bsnl. All links need landline number.

Muthu Kumar.s.H.
Dear Sir/Madam,
This is regerds to my broad ban connection to my residence(my phone number[protected] which the form was submited on 6th of october which is almost 28days where in, the concer person has brought the modem & kept it at my residence which is almost 5days & he says the line is still not connected.And there is no responce on either side.from the BSNL office & the person whoc has come & kept the modem at my residence where in i had contected on phone number[protected] where in a madam picked up the call & refused to disclose the name & said will inform the concern department.this reply i have been getting whene ever i call up to the above mentioned number .kindly look into my broad band connection & do the needful.

BSNL — landline phone outage

My land line phone[protected] is out from 19-12-08, I lodged a complaint on 29-12-08 for rectification of fault, which is registered at S.No. 546. Even after various reminders and visits to Exchange fault is still unattended, however fault doesn't appear too big.
Pls call me at [protected] or send me a mail if your problem is not solved yet.. I ll get you the best help at the earliest
Hello every one, I am suffering a great problem regarding my bsnl internet connection. My landline number is[protected] every time the connection goes off. There is no support from customer service I have to call attest 10 times in a day to check, some people tell me the problem is in modem or cable what is the problem? No one is responding in bsnl office Bangalore I have come from night shift and run like mad dog to bsnl office I am really frustrated with this connection and more over there is no feasibility of airtel in my area. This is my 1st month o[censored]sing this freaking connection. Can any one help me this please?

Shaik Sanaullah
[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am a proud user of bsnl internet connection, we at home are taking full advantage with the speed access. but i have to tell you a negative side of bsnl-dat is sir i have been requesting for a tariff plan change of the internet connection as am using the internet for a very short time.and the bill is being heavy for my pocket. sir i had come many times to ur office, but never got the right answer for my query. so i hope this mail of mine would make you aware of the problem and make you do the needfull.

my telephone number is[protected]



Nachappa
[protected]
Hello dear people,

Its really pain for me to write you people mail about my frustration associated with BSNL broadband connection.

I paid 500 Rs for land line connection plus braodband around 2 months ago(March 28, 2009), till now NO response. I contacted nearly 10 officers incuding assistant manager, local manager, clerk, line man and many more. Only one reply "It will come within a week, cable connection is under process" OR "Contact this person bla bla ".

I got really frustrated and visited BSNL excahnge twice, made naerly 80 calls. Visited Koramangala main office 3 times, no proper response.
On saturday (May 30th 2009) I went to BSNL local exchange once again, They told line man will come on Monday morning 10 am, i waited for him till 12(putting half day leave to my office). No one came, No one is receiving calls.

Such things are not only happening to me, many have such complaints.

Consumer no:51737038 and Work order no :45020861. (Bangalore Bellandur location).

One more shocking news !! I am getting calls from some Franchisee people telling they will provide BSNL broadband within a week. How can these guys do this ? Who is behind them ? Do govt directly involved in bribing and promoting it ?
All these incidents have made me to lose hope on Govt departments, I have started hating Govet services. I hope you people understand this.

Anyways, I will be going for Airtel broadband connection if you wont provide service in a week. Who cares for BSNL? All lazy irresonsible people.

BSNL Broadband — Applied for Connection on 14th June 2009 not yet received

Hi All,

I am Arun R Chaudhari my BSNL landLine Number is[protected].I applied for BSNL braod band coonection on 14th June 2009. Till date i havent recevied any connection. As i have been to BSNL office more than 15 times,but they are still telling me to wait ( Stating connection will be within a Week). Please we need your assistance.

My Complete Legal address is

Arun R Chaudhari
107/B, Navneet Apt,
Pandit Dindayal Nagar,
Navghar Vasai(W).
Dist Thane 401202
i have bsnl broadband connection but i have e71 mobile with wifi facility i unable connect connection. i called to cc but nobody known there so i'm dissatisfied for bsnl cc.
I have applied for BB plan change but don't know when it's gonna to change.

No body knows in CC.

Pathetic service!
Am also waiting for the BSNL broadband connection for the past 8 months after having paid the advance amount. The Acknowledgement no. is AN:52318972 dated 17th June 2010.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    11292
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5940
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001