[Resolved]  BSNL Broadband — Incorrect billing

Incorrect billing
Please forward this complaint to relevant authority.

In september 2008 I had booked a broadband connection with Rs 250/- home plan (limited usage of 1GB). In 7th nov 2008 I had submitted an application for converting my broadband home plan to Rs 750/- (unlimited usage). The SDO Mr. A.K. Dhulia told me that this process will take 3-4 days. After 1 week I went to BSNL office and ask Mr. A.K. Dhulia about my application, then he told me that your home plan of Rs 250/- is converted to Home plan of Rs 750/- and now you can use as much as you want. In Dec 2008 I got a bill of around Rs 7, 816. When I went to BSNL office, Mr. A.K. Dhulia told me that it was according to Rs 250/- plan (limited usage) and told me that your plan change was registered on 24th of nov. I requested them to recompute the bill according to my selected Rs 750/- plan but they refused and behave very badly.

I don't have any idea that why they are giving incorrect or incomplete information to us. when we ask something about broadband plan to BSNL office they do not give correct information even do not give full discription about broadband plan. If they people are not provide information to us So, where can we people go to get correct information about BSNL. I had also suggested my freinds to get BSNL connection but if your peoples showing this rude behaviour then i will never suggest a single person to take BSNL connection in future. My father is a pentioner and he is not able to pay this huge amount.

I request you to investigate this matter and help me in this regard.
It'll be highly appreciated if my request is fulfilled.

Ravinder Rawat s/o
Vijay Pal Singh Rawat
Defence colony, Najibabad road,
Kashirampur, Kotdwara,
Uttarakhand - 246149
Ph:[protected]
Mobile:- [protected]

brod band rs 250 plan — Information about services

I have try toknow about charges o[censored]sing downloading and playing free games, but is unable to know. kindly let me know in details.

R/Sir,

In august 2007 I had booked a broadband connection with Rs 250/- plan (limited usage). I got the connection in december 2007. At that time I was asked to fill and submit a form and in that I had selected Rs 900/- plan (Unlimited usage). After this I was not informed about anything regarding plan, site to check usage, mail id, . absolutely nothing except the user id and password. In Jan 2008 I got a bill of around Rs 21000. When I enquired about it the exchange told me that it was according to Rs 250/- plan (limited usage) and told me that your plan change was not registered. I gave an application stating the complete details to the exchange and requested them to recompute the bill according to my selected Rs 900/- plan. Still for the subsequent months they computed my bill under Rs 250/- plan. I am not liable to pay the billed amount as the bill is not computed according to the plan selected by me. Now my telephone and broadband both are not working over a month.
Else to the most I will have to surrender this connection and take help from consumer court.

Amit J Sonawane
"Swamit" 626/25, Dhore Patil Nagar,
New Sangvi, Pune-411027
Ph:[protected] / [protected]
I am using the broadband since December 2005
and now i have switched to the new plan of HOME 500C from this month.I was working from 01/05/2008 evening 08:00 PM till nite 02:00 AM (02/05/2008) till then there was some 10 to 12 MB used.
then i have downloaded some data on 02/05/2008, 02:10 AM till 04:33 AM.which should be free and not included in the billing but instead of that you have charged
" 469867 KB " under the heading "Sum Traffic Excluding Night Unlimited(GB) " in this time period. so this should not be included in the billing but it is counted in the billing.i am trying calling the toll free no. "1957" but no responses is given from there.so kindly look into this matter.and reply me as soon as possible.

In April 2008, I had booked a broadband connection with Rs 500/- plan (limited usage). I got the connection April-15th. After one week the connection was deactivated. When I asked them, I was told that it is free trail plan so that it was de activated and they asked us to give an application for re activation. When we ready to give an application, they are telling that still there is time. We went more than 10 times to the BSNL office at Golkonda Cross Roads, Hyderabad, and there is no proper response from the staff.
Our Phone no is[protected]

Respd. Sir/Madam,
I'm new user for BSNL broadband (from april home 500c plan). In my first month I recieved bill for 1149/-rps.
NExt month we were out of station for one week and rarely we used internet. We recieved bill for 3250rps/- .We decided to keep check. We used internet in happy hour time i.e. night 8 to morning 8.
Still this month we recieved last months bill mounting 4452rs/-
This is fraud & faulty metering. As we dont know the local language (we live in chennai, native maharashtra)its hard to get anything out of staffs mouth.
Kindly do the needful,
Mrs. Suvarna

I don't know the email id of bsnl authority to raise complaint. Please forward this complaint to relevant authority.

I have registered a broadband connection of Rs 750 plan(unlimited) in july 2008.I have provided by user name and password but i dont know portal id because they have not provided it to me.For the two month i got correct bill.In September, i have changed this plan to 250 plan (limited 1GB usage). In Oct 2008 I got a bill of around Rs 13, 000. When I enquired about it the they told me that i have used extra MB but i have only used around 400 MB in previous month.I used internet only for browsing and didnt download anything.I even dont know if somebody else is using my connection.Is there any facility provided by bsnl broadband so that the user who registered for 1 GB cannot exceed after using it? I gave an application stating the complete details to the exchange and requested them to verify my ussage details that i have used in my computer. I am not liable to pay the billed amount as i have not used that much MB in my computer at all.I request you to investigate this matter and help me in this regard.It will be highly appreciated if my request is fulfilled.
respected sir,
we took broadband connection under four months .we took homeplan of 500 .in the month of may to sept our bill was not crossing the limit of Rs.800even but in the month of oct our bill amount is approaching Rs. 6000 even we are not downloading anything inspite of it. our bill amount is so. so please give us the details becouse its immposile the bill got so much amount. even we ever dint have time to use the net or pc . because we are school going student. so i request to investigate in this matter and help its a huge trouble in front o[censored]s .
i shall be very thankful to you if my trouble would removed by you.
incorrect billing

I don't know the email id of bsnl authority to raise complaint. Please forward this complaint to relevant authority.

I have registered a broadband connection of Rs 750 plan(unlimited) in july 2008.I have provided by user name and password but i dont know portal id because they have not provided it to me.For the two month i got correct bill.In September, i have changed this plan to 250 plan (limited 1GB usage). In Oct 2008 I got a bill of around Rs 13, 000. When I enquired about it the they told me that i have used extra MB but i have only used around 400 MB in previous month.I used internet only for browsing and didnt download anything.I even dont know if somebody else is using my connection.Is there any facility provided by bsnl broadband so that the user who registered for 1 GB cannot exceed after using it? I gave an application stating the complete details to the exchange and requested them to verify my ussage details that i have used in my computer. I am not liable to pay the billed amount as i have not used that much MB in my computer at all.I request you to investigate this matter and help me in this regard.It will be highly appreciated if my request is fulfilled.

My Landline number:[protected]
Connection on Name: VInod Gopal

BSNL internet broadband home plan 500 — increase in billing for 4/5 months

FOR THE LAST 4 TO 5 MONTHS I AM GETTING HIGH BILLING
MY TELEPHONE NO.27055638 I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT
BSNL OFFICIALS AND CALLING NUMBER OF PLACES BUT
NONE GAVE ME THE REASON FOR ABNORMAL INCREASE IN
THE BILLING. I AM USING INTERNET CONNECTION OF BSNL
FOR THE LAST 3/4 YEARS. NEVER I HAVE RECEIVED THE
BILL FOR INTERNET BROADBAND USAGE CHARGES LIKE
LAST 4 MONTHS. FINALLY WHEN I CONTACTED ONE DY.E, BSNL, HE ADVISED ME TO CHANGE THE PASSWORD
IMMEDIATELY WHEN I VERIFIED THE DETAILS OF INTERNET USAGE I HAVE NOT USED THE SERVICE ON 23/10/2008 AND THE DETAILS WERE SHOWN AS NIL
BUT IN EARLIER CASES WHERE I HAVE EVEN SWITCHED OFF
THE MODEM, NEVER USED THE COMPUTER ALSO, THE USAGE DETAILS ARE THERE. WHICH I FEEL THIS IS A FIT CASE FOR INQUIRY WITH VIGILENCE STAFF OF BSNL
MAY I REQUEST BSNL AUTHORITIES TO INQUIRE AND DO
JUSTICE AND REFUND THE EXECESS AMOUNT PAID FOR THE LAST 4/5 MONTHS. CAN I EXPECT A REPLY FROM
AUTHORITIES POSITIVELY.

G.S.S.S.MURTHY
18-10/2, GOPALNAGAR, HANMANPET
MALKAJGIRI, HYDERABAD 500 047
Hi All,
BSNL had sent me a recomputed bill as per my request and the matter was resolved.
Thanks to everyone who made this happen.
Amit
for one month i had started connection of Brod band, my telephone no is[protected], my plan name is home plan U.L 750+ which has been automatically Chang and bill charge according home 250 plan i am requesting to authority member please cheek my plan name & kindly inform me.

Your faith fully
Abhishek kumar Singh
Need help.

sir, i m using home 500C plan since july. then in october i applied for change of plan to home 250.
On 1st of november i checked my portal which showed that my plan has not changed ( till today i.e. 1st of january it is showing just one plan i.e. 500C).

so, on 2 nov. i called customer care regarding the change.
CC said: your plan has not changed.
Me: I told him regarding my application and that my portal is showing the old plan.

CC: then your plan is not changed.
Me: can i use my plan for unlimited downloading.

CC: yes sir, you can use it.

My telephone went dead that day and on 25 lineman came to correct it. in the last 4-5 days i downloaded 23.87 GB of data with Sum Traffic(GB) Excluding Night Unlimited = 1.324 GB

Now to my surprise i was given a bill of 24, 000 rupees.

Please look into this matter.
i have switched to the new plan of HOME 500C from this month.I have downloaded some data 02:10 AM to 08:00 AM.which should be free and not included in the billing but instead of that you have charged under the heading "Data usage Excluding Night Unlimited(GB) " in this time period. so this should not be included in the billing but it is counted in the billing.
so kindly look into this matter.and reply me as soon as possible.
I have registered a broadband connection of Rs.750 plan(unlimited) in nov-2008, while i have got bill amount Rs 1747 for Dec-08 & Rs1524 forjan-09.I have very limited use of internet for browsing only not for downloading.i even dont know if somebody else is using my connection.hence i can not afford this much amount for internet every month.So you are requsted to surrender(Disconnect) my telephone no.[protected], as well as my broadband connection.
Thanks & regards.
Manohar lal sharma
I have registered a broadband connection of Rs.750 plan(unlimited) in nov-2008, while i have got bill amount Rs 1747 for Dec-08 & Rs1524 forjan-09.I have very limited use of internet for browsing only not for downloading.i even dont know if somebody else is using my connection.hence i can not afford this much amount for internet every month.So you are requsted to surrender(Disconnect) my telephone no.[protected], as well as my broadband connection.
Thanks & regards.
Manohar lal sharma
Hell Sir,
i have plan of Rs 500 from this month.it includes night unlimited facility so i download all data from 03:30 am to 07:00 am .which should be free and not included in bill but when i check my usege it shows more downlink than i download. all download is healing under "data usege excluding night unlimited" inthis period.
so this should not included in billing but my usege shows that it include in my bill.
so kindly look this matter and please reply me as soon as possible
i have switched to the new plan of HOME 500C from this month.I have downloaded some data 02:10 AM to 08:00 AM.which should be free and not included in the billing but instead of that you have charged under the heading "Data usage Excluding Night Unlimited(GB) " in this time period. so this should not be included in the billing but it is counted in the billing.
so kindly look into this matter.and reply me as soon as possible.
respd.sir/mad,
I'm new user for BSNL broadband (from feb home start up 250c plan). In my first month I recieved bill for 1212/-rps.
This is fraud & faulty metering.,
Mr.amandeepsingh
without any information exchange disconnect my phone and no staff is reddy to say any thing

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information