Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  BSNL Broadband — excessive bill in a particular month

To,
The Account officer ( TR – III )
O/o GMTD
BSNL, BSNL Bhavan
Vellayittambalam, Kollam . 691012
Sir
Sub : Excessive bill generated in the broad band – during December 2007
Ref : i. Con.No.105149, Bill No. 19039231
ii. My earlier complaint registered on 21.1.2008
With reference to the my earlier complaint, I may inform you that, I have not received any reply from your side so far.
Further on inspecting the service records, it has been found that on the following dates, it was used very hugely . Kindly refer the enclosures which I had taken from the BSNL site .
a. 8.11.2007 the usage time is 2.03 AM onwards – appro: 15.75 lakhs kilo bytes( 1.50 GB )
b. 2.11.2007 the usage time is 1.49 AM onwards – appro: 21.27 lakhs kilo bytes ( 2.2 GB )
c. 6.1.2008 the usage time is 23.13AM onwards – appro: 8.50 lakhs kilo bytes (0.8 GB)
I request you to, kindly trace it out, who had used this, during the above mentioned dates
Hope you will do the needful at the earliest.
Thanking You
Yours faithfully
Place: Kollam
Date: 21.2.2008
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:59:47
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

BSNL — BSNL BROADBAND BILL

SIR,

I APPLIED FOR BSNL BROADBAND ON 18TH MARCH AND SOON AFTER CONNECTION I RECIEVE A CALL FROM THEM THAT YOU ARE IN TRAIL PEROID OF 15 DAYS WHICH WILL END ON 8TH APRIL IN YOUR TRAIL PEROID YOU CAN USE UNLIMITED INTERNET WITHOUT ANY CHARGES. BUT WHEN I RECIEVED MY BILL AN ADDITIONAL CHARGES OF RS 351 ARE ADDED TO IT. AND NOBODY IS LISTENING TO ME AT BSNL OFFICE AT KAPURTHALA {PUNJAB} BRANCH.
PLEASE HELP ME OUT

BSNL Broadband — excess of bills for broadband service

i had a plan of home 250 in the month of july..it that plan i can use storage capacity upto 1 gb...so it was not sufficient to me...

i gave them an application on 28th july..for my change of plan to HUL750 PLUS...wich is o[censored]nlimited usage..

my plan was to start from the month of august..
but they hav added the deposit amount of that plan in the month of july..
now in my case i am not using their modem on rent..i hav my own modem..
so please take some action on this case..
yours' sincerely
arpit gupte
i had sent a letter to accounts officers tr belgum but there is no response for excessible bills from him kindly go through the matter for exhorbitant bills

BSNL — Escessive Bills of broadband

Dear Sir,
I am having a BSNL broadband connection since 5 months now. Initially i opted for 550 plan. For the month, i used to get the additonal usage charges as Zero, since i was having 2 GB free . in 3 months on 21st i changed my plan to 250 Home, since i was suppose to leave India for my official reason and no one at my home uses broadband at my home. But since then i am getting the bills for two months having 5500 Rs and now this month 3200.. This is hard to believe me that i am using this much.
I paid for the last months to avoid unnecessary tension. but its going on and on..Could you guide me what exactly i can do to this.. i m fed up of the Service, since the response from BSNL office is not good.

BSNL Broadband — Bill for No usage time

Hi,

I am from ahmadabad. And my LL no is 22702661.

I am using BSNL broad band HOME 750 unlimited plan. And for that I got bill about Rs. 954 for every month. But before two month they disconnect my landline. So I can't use broadband connection even after lots of comlaining. In january it will started fine but, then after I got bill of two months for Nov. and Dec. that is Rs. 1908 (954+954).

For this matter when I contact to account manager (TR) of my area. But they says your landline is diconnect or not still you have bill because this is the rent of your broad band which you must have to fill up. We can't help for that. Otherwise you have to submit a written letter for that which you got from main BSNL office.

BSNL — about broadband bill

my broand package is 500 c plus. according to this package 2.5 gb download is there. i have used 2.26 gb in the month of march. they have charged me for 1726mb by considering 512 mb free download
Respected sir my name is zubair ansari, my telephone no is 2590372 with the name of my brother zafar ansari.last month some unknown person used my net with out my knowlage.that time i dont take any action i just change my password (service password and portal password) after that this month also some body access my net with out my knolage .plz help me ...!!!

BSNL Broadband — bill will not come

I think my broadband connection payment date 26th may, but statememt still not come, what i can do for that, also i dailed customer service num there was no proper responce, my mobile num [protected]...
i need to know

Broadband — excess billing of broadband

1st remainder
in continuation of our earlier complaint regarding the download charges during night time from 2 30am to 4 30am, though it's assured there'll be no charges during 2 am to 8am. but it was charged. It's requested kindly to attend this complaint and correct the downloading consumption.
landline number[protected]



Sukumar.N
1060 A
pipeline 'E' main
yeshvantpur
bangalore
560022.
I am having broadband connection for the past 2 years in Rs.250 Plan and for the past two months I am receiving inflated bill on account of broadband usage charges. Current month it is Rs.1259 though is have not view broadband lot. Pl. inform where I should complaint .

BSNL Broadband — POOR SERVICE AND EXCESS BILLING

Hi, my telephone number is [protected] alongwith bsnl broadband facility. Since last month I am sad regarding poor speed and excess download mb showing in uses details. for example details are as follows. uses during :-
period uses hours chrgeable unit in mb
aug 09 35 hrs. 289.90 mb
sep 09 25 hrs. 1158.72 mb
oct 09 (upto 11/10.09) 4 hrs 311 mb
it is clear that very difference in chargeable unit. so all of you are requested to kindly see regarding excess billing and poor speed.
thanks
k b tiwari
[protected]
I am talking about bsnl broad bend service.

i am using bsnl broadband server since last 3 - 4 years.

I am paying full billed like 365 days. and our bsnl broadband is working only 100 days in a year.

Our bsnl exchange persone are not exprienced about BSNL BROAD BAND

i hade gone them for how can i check my bsnl broad band but... they are unknown.

This is Government Depart

Patel Rajnikant
08/2010

BSNL Broadband — bsnl bill

hello sir maine pehle bhi complain ki thi aur net conection cut ho gaya par abhi bhi bill continous aa raha hai plz do something for me

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    11275
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5939
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001