[Resolved]  BSNL Broadband — gmail, orkut etc sites are not opening or opening at a very slow speed

From Hyderabad. (Tarnaka)

I'm experiencing very slow connection with bsnl broadband. Some of the sites like gmail.com, orkut.com is not at all opening or if sometime open, in very low speed. I'm using 500C+ connection, earlier my connection was lightning fast. Somehow, for the last 4-5 days its bogged down. I talked with the JTO in the local exchange, both o[censored]s think its the problem with the DNS server. Because, when I'm pinging the above mentioned sites, the response time is ok, but in the browser its taking that much time.

I've tried with these DNS:

nameserver 61.1.96.71
nameserver 61.1.96.69
nameserver 4.2.2.1
nameserver 4.2.2.2
nameserver 218.248.255.146 (this is automatically asigned)
nameserver 248.218.255.139 (this is automatically asigned)
nameserver 208.67.220.220 (this is open dns)
nameserver 208.67.222.222 (this is open dns)

Do something with this. Its very irritating.

BSNL — Broadband, etc

I shifted house in May 2007, and my telephone got transferred in about 60 days time [quite good actually for BSNL standards] My broadband connection is yet to be transferred. I don't know how any Agency would be able to quantify the inefficiency of this delay. And BSNL wants to compete with private operators !! Which world are they living in ??
The latest plaything they have found is to suddenly switch our telephone number. Suddenly I am queried, "Where are you calling from ?" --- and when I check out, I am amazed to find that my number is not what it is supposed to be !! Would they be able to access my STD/ISD etc ? ... and bill it to me ?
I survive because of alternate availability of private operators. I do hope this inefficiency of BSNL will be tackled through this forum of complaint --- because telephoninh them is of no use at all !!
I have a broadband connection on my phone no[protected]
at Tilkamanjhi Bhagalpur Bihar, it is new connection and it remains fail for few hours particulerly on every friday, saturday or sunday, when I enquired the E-10 B authority told that "the problem is due to new connection, we cant sort it out"
Now a new problem occures daily from few days that the broadband connection remain up - down inconsistently in every minuts, alongwith DSL blinking as well.
this problem also raised to E-10B exchange but not fixed at all.
Will you kindly see the matter.
TELEPHONE IS WORKING BUT BROADBAND INTERNET IS DEAD
I am M. Sugumaran
Very just now i was waiting one hour for opening yahoo mail page and still i cant open rediffmail. down loading speed is very very slow. please salve this problem as soon as possible...
Gmail does not open after several attempts.
Plz help me.

BSNL Sucks!!!
Gmail and many other sites not opening tried using opendns for name server resolve but still nt wrking. KOLKATA
G-mail, Orkut is taking time to open. Other sites opens fast I am using bsnl dataone 9000. Can any one help me????????????
Same problem here in Hyderabad...any solution to this problem
Yes, I live in bangalore and I too have BSNL Broadband for around 2 years and for the last 3 months access to gmail from any browser is completely impossible. I can logon to the gmail account and inbox is shown but when I click on any mail it doesnt open. I try changing the Gmail client UI to older version or to html version thinking maybe at the least these versions are lean and load faster but alas, nothing still works!!!
It is very very irritating.. SOME ONE DO SOMETHING!!!
my internet connection is ok but i am unable to access the sites like gmail, yahoomail, hotmail or any e mail pages... i can able to access other sites, when i click to sign in pages the page cannot be displayed error msg will appears... so i suffered from this.. any 1 can give solution for this
Hi My self Santosh

Really its too slow bsnl broad band speed
i had tried a lot of DNS Server but no satisfactory result
orkut and downloading speed is very poor.
can i get any solution

bsnlbroadband — mail not opening

I am not able to open yahoo page for viewing or sending mails. Kindly check into the matter and do the needful please. Thankyou.
BSNL should be banned. Its a national disgrace. Gmail doent load and i am foeced to go out to a browsing center to check mail when i am paying for a broadband(!!!) at home
my internet connection is ok but i'm unable to open certain cites like orkut and facebook since last 24 hours...please help in solving my problem.
my complaint is also with bsnl where gmail is not opening and some pop up comes and machine gets hanged what would be the problem please anybody look in to the matter very urgently since bsnl has ventured in to 3G people will get the same mindset keeping previous problems in mind.

bsnl-broadband — BROADBAND CONNECTION SPEED ACCESS VERY POOR

Telephone Number[protected]; Customer no [protected];Instalation Date 0 9.09.2010. Type BB,Categeory NYTGEN:Class IDPVT. WITH THE ABOVE REFFERNCES THE BROADBAND CONNECTION SPEED VERRY POOR,FOR GIVING NORMAL SERVICE .IT SHOULD BE RECTIFIVE AS EARLY

bsnl-broadband — BSNL Broadband quite often the connection will be lost

I am using BSNL broadband in Hosur (Krishnagiri District)-Tamilnadu. Whenever I start the browser the connection will be there for few minutes then immediately it will be lost. Really, fed up with quality of service provided by BSNL and I have complained many times of no use. My landline no is[protected].
I am using 3G data card. Though i am able to surf the internet properly but websites where I need to enter credentials are not downloading... The same problem i faced 4 months back when I was using BSNL, then i switched to other service provider. I dont know what to do now since I have recharged my no. with 606 Rs voucher...

BSNL — Failure to provide the credentials

The above mentioned service provider of broadband is not providing me with the credentials to access my broadband usage thereby resulting in the worst inconvinence and giving false promises that the usage could be checked thereby cheating me.Kindly do the needful at the earliest
From Bangalore.
From February we are not able to use Yahoo mail, Gmail etc. at our Home PC having BSNL Broadband connection. We informed the BSNL exchange and they came and tried but things have not improved.

Some other sites work in the night after 9pm.

My BSNL [land line] telephone also [once in a while] not getting connected.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information