BSNL Broadband — Broadband connection

 
24 Reviews
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
 irigleen
I can login to my broadband account. I can ping to the server 10.0.0.1 too. But I cannot connect to any website. This is happening for the last three days.
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Ref: I) Work Order No-UTP/N/GG/PE/07-08/0261, date-30/08/2007.
II) Broadband Regn No- UTP/BB/H9/07-08/0270, date- 03/09/2007.

I would like to inform you that, I applied for Broadband Connection with SULAB-IIB on 30/08/2007 and Uttarpara Exchange provided me (Type-SULAB-IIB) on 31/08/2007 vide Telephone No – 26640108, my telephone connection (SULAB-IIB) is useable only for Broadband but the BB facility has not yet been provided to me till now. Calcutta Telephones advertised for Broadband Connection will be provided within maximum limit of three weeks.

I met with JTO (Broadband) & DEE (Int)/UTP Exchange for several times. As per their version the Connection of Broadband is stopped till April-2007, but, if that is the fact, then how the Connection for Broadband has been given from UTP Exchange on 25/08/2007? Beside, if the Connection is stopped from Apr-07, why I have been served with SULAB-IIB (No[protected] Connection excluding Broadband and the bill for the same has been paid from my pocket (Rs. )?

However, it is further requested to extend Broadband facility immediately to my phone, otherwise please arrange to stop issue of telephone bill until the said Connection is given.

Thanking you anticipation.

Dated: Yours faithfully,


(SUBRATA BOSE)
6/1, Dargatala Ghat Lane,
Retreat Appartment, Flat-1/B,
Ground floor, Po: - Bhadrakali,
Dist: - Hooghly, Pin: - 712232.

wan miniport broadband — no connection

my phone no.(bsnl)is 2257670. i am not able to connect to broadband since last two weeks.i have reported my complaint many times on net and on phone, but the problem is still unsolved.
please respond and inform me on my id address where i can further contact.
Sir, after 6 months, I get the BSNL - broad band connection to my home (from Dum Dum exchange, Kolkata 700049, Phone no.[protected], but till now it is not working properly. The error message is 673.Whenever I tried to call customer care and the telephone no. given by them, they either didnot receive, or if receive, they told to contact after 2 to 3 hours, as they dont have any time and they donot know how to talk to a person. It is almost 7 days over, but till now no solution. I also dont know if the modem is working or not properly. I contact with local exchange people also, they told that I have to complain at Dum dum exchange, and till now no solution.
Sir
This is my second request to you for having my broad band connection regularized so that I can access the internet services.
My phone no is[protected].
My address is
Dr Prahlad Singh
10/107 PAU Campus
Ludhiana-4
My alternate phone no is [protected]
Please check the status of the connection and if I should continue with the broadband connection under present circumstances.
I am very much upset with the connecvtion, it has been showing the following error codes whenever I try to connect it
735, 676 and 619.
The indicators of power, DSL and ethernet show the green lead display whereas the internet signal is always off on the dataone broadband set.
The personal from the BSNL came but could not rectify the problem.
Please look into the matter so that I am relieved of the problem soon.
With regards
Prahlad Singh
i applied BSNL land line and broad band on jan-2008 but still i dint get my connection when i call customer care they are not responding properly

When i goen there they are telling cable shortage problem really i feel very bad on it
i had applied for broadband connection almost a month back.

even after repeated enquiries and complaints bsnl has not done anything

request you to look into the complaint
hello sir/mam


i hav bsnl broadband connection 500 c plan with adsl modem provided. when i connect, then screen stucks on "connecting through wan miniport pppoe & error code of 678 comes after sometime.plz help me out.i willbe grateful to you.i livein meerut cantt.our exchange is near shradha puri & teleno. is[protected]
send me my account balance statement

address P 23 Darga Road Kolkata 17 — Broadband not working

My Broadband connection (Phone number[protected] has not been working since Saturday 6 September. I have called the complaint number but an extremely rude lady would not give me any assurance as to when the line would be fixed. On Monday a gentleman phoned to confirm that the connection was not working and since then there has been no reply.
It is extremely sad that in this day of competition when other private houses bend over backwards to help the customer, BSNl remains unconcerned.
I request you to please look into the matter and to please train your persons who answer the phone to talk in a decent and dignified manner.
Dear Sir/madam

I had applied for broadband connection almost a month back. Even after repeated enquiries and complaints bsnl chennai has not done anything.

Request you to look into the complaint
From

B.R.Chidananda Bharati,
#201, 17th cross, 11th main,
Hombe Gowda Nagar,
Bangalore – 560030
Telephone No – 22131850
Mobile No - [protected]

To

The Principal General Manger,
Bangalore Telecom District,
Telephone House,
RajBhavan Road,
Bangalore – 560001
Fax N0 – 22869119

Sir,

Sub : Regarding Broad Band Problem.

I am the subscriber of BSNL Broad Band connection. From last 3 months, I
have got Problem with Broad Band connection. Broadband will work only
in the day time. Unfortunately it is not working in the night time. There wont
be any connection from 9 pm to 7 am.. Problem was attended by Junior
Engineer. . I have given compliant at Customer Service Center more than 3
to 4 times Still the problem remains same. Even. I am not able use Broad
and connection when I am at the home. I request you to solve this problem at
the earliest and do needful.


Thanking you Sir,

Yours Truly,
(B.R.CHIDANANDA BHARATI)
Respected Sir/Madam
I had applied new broadband connection on 15th January 2009. My request ID is 12115. My Land Line No. is[protected]. But till date there are no issue Modem for broadband connection. Only giving assurance. Kindly look the matter.

Raj Kumar
my bsnl broadband connection is no longer conectivity after connecting, within 10 min. my connectin is crashed.

any sugession please mail me

thanks.

s k. patel
I want to subscribe new subscription of bsnl Broadband . but i have no any landline no. what is the procedure for that. Kindly revert me as soon as possible .

Thanks
ashu
I want to subscribe new subscription of bsnl Broadband . but i have no any landline no. what is the procedure for that. Kindly revert me as soon as possible .

Thanks,
Deepti
internet not working data light steel blinking
Sir/Ma'am,

I've a BSNL Landline connection since 1999 and that connects to a Broadband connection too with an UL 750 Plan (monthly Rs. 750 + taxes) which provides me the unlimited upload and download capacity.

Now that BSNL has changed the tariff from Rs. 750 to Rs. 500 (and it's unlimited too), but they didn't bother to inform me anything about the change.

When the new customers are enjoying the benefit of the decrease in monthly charge, I'm still paying that extra Rs. 500 (and that accumulates rs. 3000 a year).

I request you to please consider my application and help me solve the problem.

Thanking you,

Kalyani Dhar
I am member of bsnl Rs 250 Broad bend scheme .Ihave received huge bill RS 1000 for internet this month. My phone mo is[protected]. Iwant to check up daily usage .Pl let me know step by step procedure to check daily usage as I am new to computer
BSNL OFFICE NOT PROVIDED BROADBAND CONNECTION AT BCMO OFFICE MALPURA (TONK)
i am using the bsnl broadband connection since months.in the starting broadband connection used to get disconnected once in a blue moon.but since two months i am hardly able to make use of it.so many times complaints were given,but all went in vain.the concerned person who is sitting at ballarpur bsnl office is showing his helplessness as he is being asked to see the office counter as well as broadband complaints(at field).with this all mess i am suffering.hence i may kindly be helped in this context.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    11023
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    163
    phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    location
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    BSNL Broadband - Broadband connection