[Resolved]  BSNL Student Suvidha — Bad Service/Charge for sms without advance information

As far as i am aware BSNL has introduced the student suvidha scheme in KERALA with an advertisement saying flat call rates throughout the day. The same thing was effective in case of sms at the time of introduction (no additional charges on festive days) till last day of previous year. I've been using this student suvidha plan since from the time of its introduction in 2008. Most likely thing I'd like to express here is that I've never been satisfied with their service ever from the very beginning.They were offering 2000 free sms each month; which was definitely an exclusive offer at the time of release!!! Soon after I got myself equipped with suvidha (94963 series), sager brought me aware of the hidden cheats that were accompanied with the sim.

As soon as I started sending sms, it came to my notice that there is "NO GUARANTEE" for the sms being delivered to the right person on time. Sometimes I cannot send sms even after a number of tries!! This used to happen often with my sim, for which I complained quite frequently to the customer care service. Usual guidance I've been getting from customer care is to switch off the phone and try later, refresh the service center no etc..however neither of the above solved my grievance. Somehow to ensure the delivery of the message being sent, I activated the delivery report service regardless of the loss of 10paise per sms. And i was happy to some extend. Next bad experience was regarding long sms. Even if when the delivery report was on, most long sms were not delivered to the recipients' inbox. I complained again to the customer service but still the problem persists. ""Sometimes even if its shown a successful delivery report, some part of it may be missing at the recipient side."" I could know the same only when the other party sends a reply regarding this missing message!!! I have experienced this quite a lot. ( Often I used to miscall my fellows after pressing the send button to make them aware than I've sent you an sms please ensure its delivered to your mobile or else ring me back to send it again.)

Another problem regarding sms is that if we send an sms with delivery report on, the sms will be sent for the time being and will take an hour or half an hour more to get a delivery report, that too an unsuccessful one saying that the sms was not delivered to the recipient and will deduct 10paise for the same along with a reduction in the number of free sms left for the month.

Also I don't know whether BSNL has a phase of enmity with BHARATI AIRTEL!!! No sms send to an AIRTEL no. has a timely delivery. Most times a single sms being send is ABSOLUTELY NOT DELIVERED to AIRTEL no's. I can guarantee the credibility of said statement. It is required to send multiple copies of messages simultaneously to ensure delivery to an AIRTEL no., even when the delivery report is ON. If you send three messages simultaneously, only one has a delivery guarantee and the other two will be lapsed with a service reply 'MESSAGE COULD NOT BE DELIVERED" along with a deduction of service charge for THREE delivery reports (see here two are not being delivered).

After complaining customer care frequently about all these disregards I found myself that keeping quiet is rather good as they will never adopt with my requirements, that much I was fed up with the service. Anyhow I was quite able to adjust with them upto the time being, Since my contacts being large nowadays, I could not afford a change in this number that I am using.
I am required to register this complaint not only because of the above said things, the main intention was because they charged me 80paise for each sms on 31/12/2009 and 01/01/2010. Since december 2008 I've never been charged for sending LOCAL SMS, all days (INCLUDING FESTIVE DAYS) It was quite one of the main attraction of the scheme student suvidha. All other service providers in INDIA are not providing special tariffs on festive days. Now I'd give an exception to RELIANCE customers, I hope they have some offer now. Anyway on 31st decemder of 2008 and 1st january of 2009, I experienced FREE SMS as per the scheme and on all other festive days of the year 2009 I had FREE SMS!!! But on 31/12/2009 and 01/01/2010 they charged me 80 paise for each sms...why is this happening to customers like me?? Do the Govt run telecom giant considers customers as fools?? I need to clarify this situation. Every other network atleast will send sms or inform through website regarding the non availability of free sms before the upcoming festive days.

..NEITHER I SAW ANY UPDATE REGARDING CHARGEABLE SMS FOR "STUDENT SUVIDHA" IN BSNL/KERALATELECOM WEBSITE NOR DID I GET SMS UPDATION...

I realised it only after losing money from my account. I'm confused, totally confused!!! Why the hell did they do this to customers, despite having any information in advance????????????????
Please register this complaint to take necessary and immediate action against cheaters like this.Suggest me a solution..I'd wish if number portability has come into existence.
My no. is [protected]

BSNL — reducting more money than usual

i am from farakka and have a bsnl prepaid sim for 4 years. I have 20 paisa activated with another bsnl no. but instead of deducting20 paisa got deduvted 90 paisa for 40 mins. customer care says not refundable...my complain is why?????
its your technical fault and i have to pay??????????
plkease take care of it...

Student — About worst service

I'm in 3 star plan.Just before{[protected]] I try to recharge my mobile by scratch card, but I couldn't.It results me "Recharge is not possible"

BSNL Student Suvidha — Sudden Sim Blockage

I was usually using my mobile usually.Suddenly my sim is not detecting bsnl network. I switched off and turned on the phone. but it is shown SIM CARD REGISTRATION failed. I tried in other phones. Same reults apllies. wat shold i do..?
I forgot. my no is [protected]... Kindly help me...
ur sim card is either damaged or your sim validity is over

BSNL — delivery of service yet not provided

i am a customer of bsnl and had taken two sim offering the scheme of DOSTI in KOLKATA circle . on 19 july 2009 and had send the sms to bsnl as requiered to activate DOSTI scheme .but till date it has not been activated . nor did i had got any registration message of registration of my number for dosti, though when i call the customer care they give me the information that the number has been registered for dosti scheme. i had been sending the sms so many time that my balance had come down from RS, 50- RS-10 .
i hope that you will take the nessary step and will ensure that the scheme gets activated soon .on my mobile. i shall be obiliged towars you for your kind help.
THE NUMBERS ARE [protected]&[protected]

BSNL Student Suvidha — validity coupons

please reduse student suvidha validity coupens cosst
because it is very coastly in the case of students
LOL..Hey my dear friend..Your English Sucks..try learning the language andthen post questions
please reduse student suvidha validity coupens cosst
because it is very coastly in the case of students

Student — bad customer service

The Manager
Vodafone
Chandigarh

I am santosh kumar mishra. my no. is [protected].lot of times i gave call to customer support but they are not responding. i am so much fedup with your system. so am requesting u please take action as soon as possible.

with regards
santosh kumar mishra
more deduction rupees my mobile number[protected]

BSNL — SMS SEND ONE TIME, DELIVERS MANY TIMES!

I have a BSNL GSM number. From many days I am facing a problem with SMSs.
When I send a SMS to someone, only once, it gets delivered to the person more than one time, and sometimes 10-20 times.
I have already filed a complaint to the call center (1503), twice, but nothing has happened yet.
I also heard many BSNL users are having the same problem.

The first time I called, they said: Its some network problem, everything will work fine by 12 at midnight. but even after 2 days nothing had been done.

and the second time: "we have recorded your complaint, the problem will be solved by 12 at midnight." but nothing has been done so far. and when I asked for complaint number they said, you'll receive a SMS containing the complaint number. but till today I haven't received any SMS. it has been 3 days after the second call.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information