[Resolved]  Canara Bank Net Banking — Not activated even after 6-8 months

The service at canara bank is terrible, I have an account with Canara bank mahim branch, and i had submitted the net banking request almost 6-8 months back.. but till date there is no rever at their end..

while i was submitting the request form at the branch the manager, was most incorporative. he was not ready to provide proper information and service.. more over he was not even having the form.. ihad downloaded the form from the site and submitted it. He said that it would take 1 month... surprising, while other banks take less than 7 days to process such request, CANARA bank has not yet activated the netbanking request submitted 6-8 months back..

Very miserable, pathetic service... quality is going down cause of the staff.. who are non-coperative and act as if they are doing a big service on us... it is rather better to opt for other banks.

priya

saving a/c — a/c not in process?

I undersign account holder of HDFC Bank A/c No. [protected], Ludhiana, (Punjab) i m transfer my mony to this a/c from DOHA, QATAR through union exchange RS.56000 it was confermed that it deposited in a/c but when in india my family member try to withdral the money through ATM Card(debit card) on that time the message displayed on the screen is THIS ACCOUNT IS NOT IN PROCESS.
Kindly help me out for this same what the resion behind that, kindly update me b'coz i m in DOHA, QATAR through the mail, i m waiting for your kind responce.

Hero Arun Sinha
We reside at Dubai and hold a NRE A/c at CanaraBank Jaynagar Branch also a local A/c at the same Branch. We had applied for a Net Banking facility for the local A/c in the month of May 2008 before leaving to Dubai. But we never recieved any information till the time we returned next i.e till November month. Later one entire day we spent in the bank either waiting for the manager or for someother person to Assist. When we said we wanted to open a NRE A/c everything just happened immediately. But None of the staff including Mananger knows a proper information about the netbanking facility. Saying who is responsiblle to give the password. Atlast we got the password, then we moved to Dubai. But in netbanking facility there is no option to transfer the amount nor any other facility. Where in ICICI Bank, HDFC bank facilities are superb.Today i.e Mar 6th 2009, when I called up to check about our NRE A/c status, on the telephone number[protected], a lady picked up the call and said they do not have time to assist. I asked for the person who was free and who could help me. She said Noone was free and nobody could help and she just disconnected the call. We never expected that kind of respnse from the bank official. As we cannot make the call to the tollfree number, we had called up to the bank. Someone please help us to assistance through mail or any other where we could get the information.
even i have the same problem.I had submitted the net banking request almost 6 months back, but till date i have not received my login password and nobody is able to give me a proper answer.

Canara Bank — money transfer not recieved for i month

my brother in law had sent money from the united states of america on 21st of july and i was supposed to recieve the amount in 24 hours but i did not recieve the same and after following up for 1 mont from both sides i have recieved the amount only on 25th of august because of this i had to resort to borrowing money from elsewhere at high intrest rates and had lot of mental trauma as i was unable to meet a deadline for the purpose for which money was sent as a result the transaction did not take place . i would like to get a suitable answer for this
I have sent money to my account in India to Canara bank branch Shahabad 585228 in Karnataka state, Gulbarga dist. on 26 oct . through Standard Chartered Bank Nairobi, Kenya till date the money is not transferred in my account in India in Canara bank Post Shahabad, Branch Shahabad, Dist Gulbarga, Karnataka state Pin 585228. I went to Standard Chartered bank in Nairobi they shown me the transaction slip which shows the money is sent to India but when enquired at my bank they don’t have any answer as the money has not reached there, please look into the matter and help me.
thanks with regards

Icici mahim branch — Wrong debit !!!!

A cheque of 74000 was issued in my favour and deposited with the mahim branch. Instead of crediting the cheque the bank has debit this money from my account

Mahim is the worst branch I am suprised how they can afford to make su h mistakes !!!
Dear Mayura,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.

Please write to us with your contact details and account number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
Please apply canarabank net banking the security is very poor to compare with ICICI bank.

So many online cheats are there in canara bank net banking.

In tamil nadu one bpo fellow lost nearly one lakh of money from canra bank net banking.
Every banks' employee working as a catalyst to the net banking customers, except Canara Bank. But in case of CANARA BANK'S employees approach is really negative. They really discourage the net banking. This is only my personnel experience. Thanking You
We also had experienced the discouragement of the bank staff towards net banking. we received our id and password many months later after submitting the application.After having the facility also it has not been much useful to us since they have not given fund transfer and other facilities to the users. The service is not at all much effective. It has just been for namesake.
My account net id not activated, then i complaint for my site branch manager no response, please immediate action.
My savings bank a/c No[protected] at your branch ASHOKNAGAR at CHENNAI. When I have learnt that now each a/c holder can have the facility of having net banking the same was applied thru my a/c holding br. In contrast I had been received only USER ID on 18/12/2010 under the erring address of M 13 I MIG FLATS INSTEAD of M 13 F MIG FLATS ASHOK NAGAR CHENNAI 600 083. Please verify your correctly and Login & Tranctions passwords paper to me at the earliest My email Address :[protected]@yahoo.com
My name is Vibhash...I have my A/c[protected] in CanaraBank in South Extension Part-1, New Delhi...
It almost took one year..when i have applied for Netbanking...But nothing happend i have submitted the application form for 4 times...when it comes to 5th time my ID is created but password hasen't received yet..What do i do? ...I'm Very angry with the services of CANARA bank.
I don't know what to say..
REALLY I TOO HAD A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH CHENNAI, PARK TOWN BRANCH .I COULD BE ABLE OPERATE NET BANKING ONLY AFTER CONTACTING BANGALORE NETBANKING DIVISION.IF ANYONE FACE PROBLEM WITH CANARA BANK NETBANKING PLEASE GET THE NETBANKING BANGALORE DIVISION TELEPONE NUMBER THROUGH TOLL FREE NUMBER AND CONTACT BY SPENDING MONEY FOR THE SERVICES TO BE PROVIDED BY CANARA BANK.
S.SEKAR

Canara Bank Net Banking — not delivered

The docket no. is [protected], i have not received my net banking letter from canara bank.
Yes. I am waiting more many weeks for the activation of my net account. They said it will get activated after they get the acknowledgement of the reception o[censored]ser id and password. I received them many weeks back. Still I account is not get activated.
Sir, I have tried many times for net banking facility for my SB A/C no:[protected], & C.A/C no:[protected] but not able to transact.I approched bank & ur HO @ sbc, no use.Before canscure facility, i have transact nicely.Hence i requst do needful in this regard.Vk.Venugopal prop.M/S.Jai Balaji rig Service, Mysore.Email [protected]@yahoo.com.
HALO SIRS MY NAME IS R RAVI BALASUBRAMANIAN
MY A/C NO[protected] MY CELL NO[protected]
3 IWAS TRIED TO OPERATE INTERNET BANKING IAM NOT ABLE TO SIGN IN, SO PLEASE SEND ME NEW USER ID AND PASSWORD
THANKING YOU
I have NRO account(acct no:53714) in Canara bank pulinkunnu branch, and i had submitted the net & mobile banking request before one month back.. but till date no information is came from their end.
pl do the needful.

Renjith KC

Canara Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    13%
    Canara Bank Phone
    +91 80 2222 1581 [Head Office]
    +91 80 2222 0491 [Head Office]
    +91 80 2222 0490 [Head Office]
    Canara Bank Address
    Canara Bank, Head Office, 112, J.C. Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560002
    View all Canara Bank contact information