Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  CCM/Refund, Northern Railways, New Delhi — non receipt of refund even after lapse of 10 months

i 've filed TDR on internet against pnr no. [protected] transaction id [protected] on[protected]. TDR status is shown as "Admin approved" against reference no. ekt[protected]. despite a lapse of over 10 months the refund has not been credited into my bank account. such delays must be checked personally by the CCM/Refund, Northern Railways, New Delhi and take remedial measures to avoid such delay in future. the refund amt please be credited into my bank account without further delay.
regards
gurinder bir singh
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Respected Sir,

Sir, I am travelling on 13th November 2009 and I am a Handicapped person. My Escort is not coming with me due to emergency & in place of him i am taking my Daughter with me as an escort but the ticket which is being booked 3 months before cannot be changed that is what the Supervisor told me when i went to change the name today ie. 9th November 2009.

Please advice me what to do in this case. I am not getting confirmed ticket on 13th November from Nizamuddin to Shoranur and from Pallakad to New Delhi on 20th November 2009.

I am having confirmed ticket with me but the name of the Escort cannot be changed that is what Railway Supervisor is advising me. Please help me.

P.K.Subramanian
Handicapped person who is travelling with an Escort
Dear customer,



Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to Railway on dt. 15.05.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway. We have also sent a reminder 1 &2 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt.17.09.09 & DT.10.11.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..

Sir When send bellow mail then MR Raman Raut sen above mail, but money is not transfer till date.



Regards,

Raman Raut
[protected]@irctc.co.in

Ph:[protected]



Shiv Srivastava wrote:
> Iam repeating complaint after 53 days after. But yet I have not received my refund amount. I called so many times on railway customer care, also wrote email to the concerned department but nothing has happend. Please guide me where I can lodge my complaint for the same.details are bellowReason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
> TDR Status : Admin Approved
> Reference No : ekt[protected]
> TDR Zone : NR
> TDR Filing Date : 14-May-2009
> Refund Status : Refund under Process
> Refund Date : Not Available after five month money is not refund in my account. please inform me how much time taken for money refund.
>
> PNR NO. [protected] TR. I.D. [protected], TRAIN NO.2311, JOURNEY DATE WAS
> 11.05.2009 . AS I HAVE FILED TDR ON 14.5.2009, SHIV SHANKER SRIVASTAVA MOMILE NO [protected]
SIR TDR refund money is not transfer in my account till date.
Dear customer,



Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to Railway on dt. 15.05.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway. We have also sent a reminder 1 &2 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt.17.09.09 & DT.10.11.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..

Sir When send bellow mail then MR Raman Raut sen above mail, but money is not transfer till date.



Regards,

Raman Raut
[protected]@irctc.co.in

Ph:[protected]



Shiv Srivastava wrote:
> Iam repeating complaint after 53 days after. But yet I have not received my refund amount. I called so many times on railway customer care, also wrote email to the concerned department but nothing has happend. Please guide me where I can lodge my complaint for the same.details are bellowReason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
> TDR Status : Admin Approved
> Reference No : ekt[protected]
> TDR Zone : NR
> TDR Filing Date : 14-May-2009
> Refund Status : Refund under Process
> Refund Date : Not Available after five month money is not refund in my account. please inform me how much time taken for money refund.
>
> PNR NO. [protected] TR. I.D. [protected], TRAIN NO.2311, JOURNEY DATE WAS
> 11.05.2009 . AS I HAVE FILED TDR ON 14.5.2009, SHIV SHANKER SRIVASTAVA MOMILE NO [protected]
SIR TDR refund money is not transfer in my account till date.
Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR
No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway, New Delhi on
dt. 15.05.09. We have already issued Reminder No. 1 & 2 on dt. 17.09.09
& 10.11.09 to concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite
reminder refund yet not received from the concerned railway. Now we are
sending a Reminder No. 3 dt. 05.12.09 with all the papers pertaining to
your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as
refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.



Regards,

Shiraj Ahmad
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph:[protected]
when I send bellow mail then Mr shiraj ahmad send above
mail, But TDR money is not refunded in my account. so please send reminder for tdr money.Please inform me how many time taken for TDR money refund.




Shiv Srivastava wrote:
> Dear customer,
>
>
>
> Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR
> No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway on dt.
> 15.05.09. We have already issued Reminder No. 1 dt. 17.09.09 to
> concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite reminder refund
> yet not received from the concerned railway. Now we are sending a
> Reminder No. 2 dt. 10.11.09 with all the papers pertaining to your
> refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as
> refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.
>
>
>
> Regards,
>
> Sanjay Suman
> [protected]@irctc.co.in when I send mail then Mr Sanjay suman sendabov
> mail, But TDR money is not refunded in my account. so please help me
> for tdr money.
>
>
>
>
>
> Shiv Srivastava wrote:
> > [protected]@irctc.co.in
> > Ph: 0 Dear customer,
> >
> > Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of
> PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway on
> dt.15.05.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are
> sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case
> to concerned railway on dt. 23.09.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as
> refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.
> >
> >
> > Regards,
> > Ved Prakash[protected]
> >
> > ved prakash send above mail when I send bellow mail . but refund is
> under process today date.so please clear refund.PLEASE INFORM ME when
> MONEY IS REFUND IN MY ACCOUNT. PLEASE SEND ME Email ID OF CCM Northern
> railway new Delhi
> >
> >
> >
> > Shiv Srivastava wrote:
> > > SIR,
> > >
> > > KINDLY CLEAR THE STATUS OF PNR NO. [protected] TR. I.D. [protected],
> TRAIN NO.2311, JOURNEY DATE WAS 11.05.2009 . AS I HAVE FILED TDR ON
> 14.5.2009, ON ENQUIRY OF TDR STATUS IS SHOWING AS “ADMIN.APPROVED” &
> REFUND IS UNDER PROCESS. BUT NO REFUND IS BEING DONE TILL DATE. THREE
> MONTHS HAVE BEEN PASSED. KINDLY MAKE THE REFUND AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
> > >
> > > THANKING YOU,
> > >
> > > YOURS SINCERELY,
> > >
> > > SHIV SHANKER SRIVASTAVA
> > > (Mb-[protected])
Iam repeating complaint after 71 days after. But yet I have not received my refund amount. I called so many times on railway customer care, also wrote email to the concerned department but nothing has happend. Please guide me where I can lodge my complaint for the same.details are bellowReason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
> TDR Status : Admin Approved
> Reference No : ekt[protected]
> TDR Zone : NR
> TDR Filing Date : 14-May-2009
> Refund Status : Refund under Process
> Refund Date : Not Available after five month money is not refund in my account. please inform me how much time taken for money refund.
>
> PNR NO. [protected] TR. I.D. [protected], TRAIN NO.2311, JOURNEY DATE WAS
> 11.05.2009 . AS I HAVE FILED TDR ON 14.5.2009, SHIV SHANKER SRIVASTAVA MOMILE NO [protected]
SIR TDR refund money is not transfer in my account till date.
18 days ago by Shiv Shanker Srivastava [send email]
Dear customer,



Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to Railway on dt. 15.05.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway. We have also sent a reminder 1 &2 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt.17.09.09 & DT.10.11.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..

Sir When send bellow mail then MR Raman Raut sen above mail, but money is not transfer till date.



Regards,

Raman Raut
[protected]@irctc.co.in

Ph:[protected]



Shiv Srivastava wrote:
> Iam repeating complaint after 53 days after. But yet I have not received my refund amount. I called so many times on railway customer care, also wrote email to the concerned department but nothing has happend. Please guide me where I can lodge my complaint for the same.details are bellowReason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
> TDR Status : Admin Approved
> Reference No : ekt[protected]
> TDR Zone : NR
> TDR Filing Date : 14-May-2009
> Refund Status : Refund under Process
> Refund Date : Not Available after five month money is not refund in my account. please inform me how much time taken for money refund.
>
> PNR NO. [protected] TR. I.D. [protected], TRAIN NO.2311, JOURNEY DATE WAS
> 11.05.2009 . AS I HAVE FILED TDR ON 14.5.2009, SHIV SHANKER SRIVASTAVA MOMILE NO [protected]
SIR TDR refund money is not transfer in my account till date.
0 minutes ago by Shiv Shanker Srivastava [send email]
Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR
No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway, New Delhi on
dt. 15.05.09. We have already issued Reminder No. 1 & 2 on dt. 17.09.09
& 10.11.09 to concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite
reminder refund yet not received from the concerned railway. Now we are
sending a Reminder No. 3 dt. 05.12.09 with all the papers pertaining to
your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as
refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.



Regards,

Shiraj Ahmad
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph:[protected]
when I send bellow mail then Mr shiraj ahmad send above
mail, But TDR money is not refunded in my account. so please send reminder for tdr money.Please inform me how many time taken for TDR money refund.




Shiv Srivastava wrote:
> Dear customer,
>
>
>
> Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR
> No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway on dt.
> 15.05.09. We have already issued Reminder No. 1 dt. 17.09.09 to
> concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite reminder refund
> yet not received from the concerned railway. Now we are sending a
> Reminder No. 2 dt. 10.11.09 with all the papers pertaining to your
> refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as
> refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.
>
>
>
> Regards,
>
> Sanjay Suman
> [protected]@irctc.co.in when I send mail then Mr Sanjay suman sendabov
> mail, But TDR money is not refunded in my account. so please help me
> for tdr money.
>
>
>
>
>
> Shiv Srivastava wrote:
> > [protected]@irctc.co.in
> > Ph: 0 Dear customer,
> >
> > Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of
> PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Northern Railway on
> dt.15.05.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are
> sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case
> to concerned railway on dt. 23.09.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as
> refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.
> >
> >
> > Regards,
> > Ved Prakash[protected]
> >
> > ved prakash send above mail when I send bellow mail . but refund is
> under process today date.so please clear refund.PLEASE INFORM ME when
> MONEY IS REFUND IN MY ACCOUNT. PLEASE SEND ME Email ID OF CCM Northern
> railway new Delhi
> >
> >
> >
> > Shiv Srivastava wrote:
> > > SIR,
> > >
> > > KINDLY CLEAR THE STATUS OF PNR NO. [protected] TR. I.D. [protected],
> TRAIN NO.2311, JOURNEY DATE WAS 11.05.2009 . AS I HAVE FILED TDR ON
> 14.5.2009, ON ENQUIRY OF TDR STATUS IS SHOWING AS “ADMIN.APPROVED” &
> REFUND IS UNDER PROCESS. BUT NO REFUND IS BEING DONE TILL DATE. THREE
> MONTHS HAVE BEEN PASSED. KINDLY MAKE THE REFUND AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
> > >
> > > THANKING YOU,
> > >
> > > YOURS SINCERELY,
> > >
> > > SHIV SHANKER SRIVASTAVA
> > > (Mb-[protected])
I have file TDR on 7 feb 2011, but till date money has not been refunded to my account.
More than 90 days are over, but no refund has been done. May I know the reason for the delay and whome should i contact for further action. If it is not cleared asap, I am going to file RTI for the action not taken after passing so many days and also no communication for the same.

Details mentioned below.

Transaction Details
PNR Number: [protected] Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: [protected]
Booked On:[protected] Class: 3A Internet Service Charge: Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey: 04/2/2011 Railway Zone: NR Bank: HDFC
Total: Rs 791.00 Train No: 14005 Ticket Charge: Rs 771.00
From Station: VARANASI JN(BSB) Quota: General To Station: ANAND VIHAR TRM(ANVT)
IRCTC Zone: CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 sanjay singh 28 Male B1 0043/ UB Booked

TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hou
rs And Passenger Not Travelled
. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No:ekt[protected]
TDR Zone: NR TDR Filing Date: 07-Feb-2011
Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

ccm northern railway new delhi — non refund of my ticket booked on cc

i had booked a ticket (waitlisted) from muzzafarpur to new delhi on the 20nov, 2010. I had filed TDR for claiming the refund of the ticket in dec 2010. The PNR no. for the ticket is [protected] dated 20 nov 2010. the TDR along with ticket in original was forwarded to ccm east central railway patna, who forwarded the same to ccm northern railway delhi vide thier letter no re/sbb/ecr/693-1-11 dated 28/01/11 along with all the documents

There is lack of communication and follow up from CCM/Northern Railway. This has created a lot of hardship for me. it is therefore requested that my refund should be processed immediately and same be forwarded at the following address
M.P SHARMA
Deputy Director
RAC/DRDO
LUCKNOW ROAD TIMARPUR
DELHI-54
Dear Sir,

I want to form you that i have sent the TTE's Certificate original copy which is given by TTE
and online e-ticket TDS fill up copy at given address-

GGM/IT,
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism, Corporation Ltd.,
Internet Ticketing Center,
State Entry Road,
New Delhi - 110 055.

TTE's show the same name of two ticket then refund should come according to rule. pls check again. Online TDS fill up status show regret. how can it will happen. Two ticket for same journey(one is with same name e-ticket and another is TTE's Genrate ticket).

Name of Traveller-Mr.Radheshyam pathak age-59 year
Mr. Gourav Pathak age-14 year

PNR No: [protected] (e-ticket)

Speed Post(Tracking ID NO)- EU[protected]IN



Detailed Track Events For EU[protected]IN
Date Time Status at Status
16/07/2012 17:07:32 BALLIA H.O Item bagged for VARANASI CANTT
16/07/2012 18:54:45 BALLIA H.O Bag Despatched to BALLIA H.O
18/07/2012 08:56:03 VARANASI CANTT Bag Received
18/07/2012 08:56:09 VARANASI CANTT Bag Opened
18/07/2012 08:56:10 VARANASI CANTT Item Received
18/07/2012 10:23:49 VARANASI CANTT Item bagged for NEW DELHI
18/07/2012 12:50:07 VARANASI CANTT Bag Despatched to DELHI RMS
19/07/2012 08:54:19 NEW DELHI Bag Received
19/07/2012 10:05:01 NEW DELHI Bag Opened
19/07/2012 10:05:02 NEW DELHI Item Received
19/07/2012 13:13:41 NEW DELHI Item bagged for Swami Ram Tirth Nagar S.O
20/07/2012 05:50:48 NEW DELHI Bag Despatched to Swami Ram Tirth Nagar S.O
20/07/2012 08:57:46 Swami Ram Tirth Nagar S.O Bag Received
20/07/2012 09:03:35 Swami Ram Tirth Nagar S.O Bag Opened
20/07/2012 09:03:35 Swami Ram Tirth Nagar S.O Item Received
20/07/2012 00:00:00 Swami Ram Tirth Nagar S.O Item Delivered

As per chart, passenger has travelled but alternate TTE's Certificate Genrate.


Please check, both ticket with same name and date. how can it happen. please refund as per your Indian Govt. Railway Rule.

Please take action as soon as possible.


Thanks and regards,

Anand Upadhyay
[protected]
महोदय,
मैंने दिनाक 26/12/2016 को अम्रतसर से जबलपुर तक AC/2 Tier के चार Ticket शाम सात बजे Com. R-13/Com.-369 (Revised) Chief Commercial Manager(refunds) Northern Railway, IInd Floor Station Building, New Delhi-110055 के ऑफिस में कैंसिल किया था | जिनका कुल Amount Rs 9760 /- (नौ हजार सात सौ साठ रूपए ) का है उक्त ticket का रिफंड चार माह बाद आज दिनाक 18/07/17 तक भी प्राप्त नही हुआ है क्रपया उक्त राशी का रिफंड मेरे खाते में करने का कष्ट करें|
Ticket Deposit Receipt No.-- 313469 deposit date-- 26/12/2016 cc[protected]
pnr --[protected]
Anand Mishra Mobile - [protected] (MADHYA PRADESH)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information