Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Chevrolet Car 'beat' — GM & Regent automobles, Delhi deceiving the customers

This is to inform you that on 10th Jan 10 I was on the way to book Hyndai i10 but anyhow by getting impressed by TV ads I entered Chevrolet showroom just before Hyndai showroom on Mathura road, Delhi and booked Chevrolet Beat.
I was promised to give me car delivery within 7-10 days. When I enquired after 6 days I was told that your vehicle is on the way and it will certainly be delivered by 24th (Sunday).
When I enquired today the same person (Mr. Ravi) told me that the car is not yet dispatched from Pune. Every time I enquire get a new script.
Would like to know that why company & its reps are deceiving the poor customers.
But yes atleast I could come to know the reason why General Motors (One time one of the oldest & largest car manufacturing company) gone bankrupt.
Please take necessary action so that the dealers like Regent Automobiles, Mathura Road, Delhi get a lesson and stop deceving the poor customers like me.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Regent Autombiles/Spark Car — Booking Amount not returned

Dear Sir,

I recently opted to buy a Chevrolet Spark from Regent Automobiles which is near to Ali Gaon in the month of August 2009. The Sales man was good and due to his good dealing sense i payed Rs 25000 as the booking amount for the car, however due to unfortunate circumstances i was not able to purchase the car. I spoke to the Dealer and explained him the problem. First he told me that the money would be returned then he told me that Rs 3800 would be deducted as cancellation cost, now the cancellation amount has gone upto Rs 5000. I am making numerous calls to the dealer Mr Arjun and also to the sales man Mr. Pradeep Walia, however no one is picking up the calls. Please guide me.....

I request everyone not to make any dealing with Regent Automobiles.


Thanks and Regards
Sushanto Das
You are right my friend as the absolutely same thing is happening to me. But the only difference is that my car dealer is different. It is the SHIVA MOTORS in Noida and Sahibabad. I strongly feel it is less to do with the delays and more to do with the Rubbish Company GM (General Motors). I am planning to take this up to consumer court as my entire money is stuck up this useless dealer. I have already got this dealer black listed in our HCL tech community to save others from such louse affairs.
I have booked CHEVROLET BEAT LT (White) in METRO CHEVROLET SHOWROOM at Safdarjung Development Area Showroom on 14th January 2010. I was promised that the Car would be delivered latest by 10 - 15 days. However, when I am contacting the showroom officials, I am told that the cars are on the way from Pune but no one is keeping his words. No one is giving clear cut time schedule for delivery of Car. It's really disgusting. The promise given to customers at the time of booking should be sincerely kept by such big car companies.
ADVERTISEMENT
I am facing the same problem. I had booked the Chevy beat LT(option) model on the 17th of January.The dealer Ashtavinayak Auto in Goregaon Mumbai gave me the same false promise of delivering the car in 15 - 20 days even though they had been given the full payment on time. Their sales representative kept on giving false promises of the car delivery. With one excuse after the other.
And when i spoke to them on the 5th of Feb, i was told that the car would take approximately 15 to 20 days more. This is also an approximate estimation they have given and keeping their track record in mind, i am expectiing atleast 1 more month till i get the delivery.
This is seriously something wrong. No can takes so much time for delivery.
I am actually repenting my decision to go for the chevrolet beat.
Its all FALSE promises and nothing is being done about it.

People ... if you are looking to go for a chevy beat purchase, think again, !!! you might go for an Suzuki Ritz or a Fiat Punto. Excellent cars and very good delivery time.
i have booked beat LT model on 9th jan2010 with full payment of rs 4.20 lacs at K.C. MOTORS SRINAGAR KASHMIR with a promise that car will be delivered with in 15 days, but all fraud till[protected]. iam told that sitill 20days are left for its arrival, while as GM has sold 2815 units up to ending jan, where the cars go, are the dealers black marketing the units, i will aooroach consumers court with in a couple of days to get justice.
all the way K.Cmotors Srinager/Jammu is total fraud.
This exactly the same case with me. booked on 19th Jan 2010 delivery committed by 26th Jan 2010.
Today standing on 6th Feb without car. I don't understand why these guys told clearly to the customer that it will take that long.
Every day everyone ask about the car, and we have no answers to them. Maruti guys where pity good in this they committed 15 days (for Dzire, last year) and deliver it in 12 days. that was a delite to customer not this one.
CAN ANY ONE DO ANY THINGS TO HELP US???
Same problem here.
Dealer - Regent Chevrolet, Mathura Road
Booking Date - 20/01/2010
Initially promised - one week
Promise after down payment - 15 days
Latest Status - Clueless.
I am seriously mulling cancelling the booking. Any body has any idea about charges deductible? I dont wanna pay anything extra since i am anywyz going to book some other car.
i'm having the same problem, my cars 2 weeks overdue; again its the LT variant... i believe its only the LT that is having delivery issues. when i called up the GM helpline number ( on the advice of my dealer, who said that they weren't dispatching my car despite the dealer already having transferred the required funds to GM), the helpline guys told me that the LT variants were undergoing some quality checks...not a very reassuring thought is it? but i'm hoping that the reborn GM is better than the old one...so i for one plan to wait for my car, especially as they promised to deliver it in another week... fingers crossed
I also paid full pyment for beat lt white on January 10, 2010 at Shiva Motors Delhi but has no idea when will they deliever car
You are right my friend as the absolutely same thing is happening to me.

Beat 1.2 lt — dp

Dear Sir,
My name is Dinesh Kumar Tailor,I am from Jaipur.I am having a major problem regarding buying a four wheeler from your showroom.
As I went there on 27/9/2010 and we have discussed to buy a car and exchange a Hyundai Getz.Everything was checked and finalized that day with your staff ‘Mahesh and Ram singh’.They have estimated the value of my car 1 lack 60 thousand rupees.They were aware of that the Air conditioner of the car is not working and also two tyres is not in good condition. It was clarified by me at that point of time and they were satisfied with the condition of car.
I came back on 27/09/2010 to my home and discussed it my father.He aws also satisfied with the amount of rupees 1lack60 thousand rupees.With his permission I went to your showroom next day (28/09/2010) in the evening at 5’o clock.They once again checked the car and that day also they were satisfied with the condition of the car.So I submitted my car(Hyundai Getz) and original documents of car to your showroom Triumph Motors(JLN Marg,jpr).
After taking some test drives I was satisfied with the new Beat 1.2 LT car.your staff were also cooperating me with the test drives and formalities.So in return they gave me a Vehicle Delivery Reciept (Purchase) of amout 1 lack 60 thousand.
But now when I went there to purchase, with all the documents and Demand Draft, they are denying that they will not discount the sum of 1 lack 60 thousand rupees.They will now deduct only 1 lack 40 thousand rupees.Reason they are giving me is that your A.C. is not working and tyres are also not good.
Now suddenly after being satisfied,they are talking to me in an absurd manner,saying ‘do whatever you can?’Can I know the reason for this change when everything was clarified by me and accepted by them and they themselves have gave me the Vehicle Delivery Reciept(Purchase) of amount 1 lack60 thousand Rupees.
I am surprised to see the attitude of your staff member.This is really disappointing for me and my friends and family to know this incident.This was not expected from your Company.This is trust breaking for all o[censored]s.
I am sending this email to you to kindly guide and help me so that what should I do?As I wanted to buy the car tomorrow(18/10/2010)
I have everything in written with me as proofs i[censored]’ll want.Hopefully u’ll resolve this issue.
Waiting for your help.
Dinesh Kumar Tailor
Ph.no-
[protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting [protected] end_of_the_skype_highlighting
[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sir,
My name is Dinesh Kumar Tailor, I am from Jaipur.I am having a major problem regarding buying a four wheeler from your showroom.
As I went there on 27/9/2010 and we have discussed to buy a car and exchange a Hyundai Getz.Everything was checked and finalized that day with your staff ‘Mahesh and Ram singh’.They have estimated the value of my car 1 lack 60 thousand rupees.They were aware of that the Air conditioner of the car is not working and also two tyres is not in good condition. It was clarified by me at that point of time and they were satisfied with the condition of car.
I came back on 27/09/2010 to my home and discussed it my father.He aws also satisfied with the amount of rupees 1lack60 thousand rupees.With his permission I went to your showroom next day (28/09/2010) in the evening at 5’o clock.They once again checked the car and that day also they were satisfied with the condition of the car.So I submitted my car(Hyundai Getz) and original documents of car to your showroom Triumph Motors(JLN Marg, jpr).
After taking some test drives I was satisfied with the new Beat 1.2 LT car.your staff were also cooperating me with the test drives and formalities.So in return they gave me a Vehicle Delivery Reciept (Purchase) of amout 1 lack 60 thousand.
But now when I went there to purchase, with all the documents and Demand Draft, they are denying that they will not discount the sum of 1 lack 60 thousand rupees.They will now deduct only 1 lack 40 thousand rupees.Reason they are giving me is that your A.C. is not working and tyres are also not good.
Now suddenly after being satisfied, they are talking to me in an absurd manner, saying ‘do whatever you can?’Can I know the reason for this change when everything was clarified by me and accepted by them and they themselves have gave me the Vehicle Delivery Reciept(Purchase) of amount 1 lack60 thousand Rupees.
I am surprised to see the attitude of your staff member.This is really disappointing for me and my friends and family to know this incident.This was not expected from your Company.This is trust breaking for all o[censored]s.
I am sending this email to you to kindly guide and help me so that what should I do?As I wanted to buy the car tomorrow(18/10/2010)
I have everything in written with me as proofs i[censored]’ll want.Hopefully u’ll resolve this issue.
Waiting for your help.
Dinesh Kumar Tailor
Ph.no-[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
hi this is rakesh, i bought a new chevorlet beat LT(optional pack) and now suffering with lot of problems.In starting days there was a manufacturing default, and after that my car's front speaker got damaged, and the tyres are worst, my left rear tyre got burst open by driving on the road by an small stone and i am irritated about this appolo tyres its only my third month from the date of my purchase of car, and i didnt even get my free servicing book.so friends dont choose sorry never choose this car i am suffering with this u dont get suffered.chevorlet cars beat is waste of money.to any questions and confirmations call me [protected]
Even not in delhi... It is in Madurai also... Here ARAS is the Dealer...Pathetic Service...
i bought the beat lt and the body cover from the autovikas delhi on march 31 2011 as soon i put the body cover the antenna broke in a first attempt. the antenna placed in such a poor place it won't roll back or it is a defective thatit just broke while putting the body cover. i talked to the company and also send the email the answer that they can not do any thing i have to buy the new antenna. i talk to the other people who own the beat and spark most of them are facing the same problem.. i suggest the company should recall back all the cars with this problem and replace the defrctive antenna.
Dear, i am kailash chandra muduli from Odisa, I bought a chevorlet ( travera) and now suffering a lot of problems. in last 4days there was a service in bhubaneswar station and after service my stering will make in sound and so- many problem, i call ur service station nobody will give me in service, i am irritated about this service . so friends dont choose sorry never choose this car i am suffering with this u dont get suffered.chevorlet cars travera is waste of money.to any questions and confirmations call me [protected]
mail-director.[protected]@saralarealcon.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Chevrolet India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    48%
    Complaints
    697
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    338
    Chevrolet India Phone
    +91 12 4308 0000
    +91 26 7622 1000
    Chevrolet India Address
    Block B, Chandrapura Industrial Estate, District Panchmahals, Halol, Gujarat, India - 389351
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT