[Resolved]  Chief Engr, Kerala Water Authority (Water Supply) — no [protected]@NikunjamEnclave,pongummood

residents of Nikunjam Enclave, Sreekrishna Nagar, Pongummood are living without water.Now for the last 5 days our taps are completely dry.absolutely no water consecutively for 5 days.we have informed the help line, AE Pongummood, Exe Engr, Chief Engr and also office of the minister for water resources.AE Pongummood has inspected the site twice and convinced of the gravity of the situation and the actual position.neighboring colonies are supplied with water. Moreover it is a low-lying area.Elevated places like Bappuji Nagar and Sreekrishna Nagar(not Nikunjam Residents) residents are getting water.
pregnant women and grand old parents are facing very crucial time. Authorities concerned may please take immediate steps to save atleast their needs.there are others who cannot contact the authorities during office hours due to their official duties.take this as a human issue.please get it rectified at the earliest.

Its very sad to register a complaint against kerala water authority, My residense is at Vechoochira panchayat, Pathanamthitta dist, last 20 days we are not getting any drop of water.We are deponding on goverment water supply, several times i made complaints through telephone and no one register the complaint, i hope you will do the needful things, And its very essential to get water.your immediate action will be highly appreciated
with regards
Madhu
To the Chief Engineer, Kerala Water Authority.

Sir, I have noticed a severe leakage in the pipe line carrying water from Thiruvalla to Changanacherry near Muthoor, which is a place under the Thiruvalla Water works Office.

The spot is between KSEB Electricity Post No: 'TC - 67' and 'TC - 68' in the same side of the posts. I have noticed it last month and there after, no repair work has been done till date. The leakage makes an uncountable wastage of drinking water and since the road is at an elevation, only VIEWING FROM THE SIDE OF THE ROAD could bring the leakage to notice. I doubt there are two spots of water leakage and therefore, two cracks for the underground piping within a ten feet gap.

I would like to bring your kind attention to the above issue, and request you to kindly take the apt action to rectify or else, to forward this complaint to whoever it may concern.
Manoj Bimal G.
When are you going to restore water to Trivandrum. It been long time since you told you would restart pumbing

punnayoorkulam pachayathil nakkola enna sthalathu sidharthan ennayal road sidele paypil ninnum kalathu 5am to 6.30 am ennum veettile tangilekku payppidunnu vere aareyum aa samayathu vellem edukkan anuvadikkunnila.dayavayi sir ithinoru pariharam kananam.

nakkola place
punnayoorkulam panchayath
andathode po
thrisur dist
pin-679564

root- pananthara to nakkola road (panatharayil ninnum stright first turning )
Some private plumbing agencies cash collecting get the domestic
water conction in cherthala vettakkal moorthickal north area. they asked need
4000/rs this conection purpose is meter, material, conection and service charge. Kindly get a strong enquirey in your side.agencies no:[protected]

We are from Mylachal (Near Ottasekharamangalam) under Parassala Division, Trivandrum. I am a paid customer of Kerala Water authority on the same way one of my neighbor Mr. George Near Mylachal school his plot is on the way to Edaval (Transformer - Cement Road). He is illegally taking water from the road connection to watering his plantain and rubber plantation at night time (after 11 PM). This is the continuous process from last one year.
Sir we are suffering from lack of water, our co-villagers didn't get drinking water on the hilly places.
He regularly spend thousands of litters with out any payment. We informed the Parassala divisional office number of times. We have little doubt some corrupt officers are on the seat.
Sir we think you have vigilance dept. You may please find its reality. We the common people expecting a valuable result.

Paurasamathi Mylachel.
I feel very sorry to lodge a complaint against non availability of water through KWA pipe line. I am making this complaint on-line because I am pre occupied with my Officcial duties at Ernakulam.
The authorities at Thiruvalla Division is well aware that Thukalassery Kunnumpuram (near to Mahadeva Temple and Amritha Vidyalayam) is a elevated place in Thiruvalla Thaluk. For the last 6 days the taps are dry. There is no alternative source of water in this area since this area is lying in high altitude. People are suffering a lot due to non-availability of water. Sir, kindly realise the situation.
I have contaced your Office at Tiruvalla and I was told that they are opening the valve (situated near Deaf School) for the free flow of water to our area. I was told that when the water supply reaches Thukalassery Kunnumpuram, the supply in the main line will stop. Therefore, no supply to our area.
I feel that the only solution is to open the valve giving time priority.
Sir, I kindly request your goodself to be kind enough to direct authorities accordingly.

With respectfull regards

M K Pillai
The Hon. Supdt. Engineer,
KWA, KOTTAYAM-686 002.

Sir, I am a Water Authority customer since 1979. Fright from the beggining, I used to pay the water bills in advance (Once in an year). Last year 2010, On January 5th when I contacted your payment counter, the cashier sitting at the counter informed me that the bill cannot be taken as I have a due of Rs.252. I have never made a default of water bill till date and I have all the bills with me. (including the year they told me) More over he informed me that only the Asst. Exe. Engineer wave the dues and hence to contact him. I tried several attempts to contact him personally. But I could not and hence I sent him a complaint requesting him to wave the dues on me as I have already paid. If I had a due in 2004, they should have told me and blocked the payment in 2005, or any of the succeeding years and why wait for 7 years like this. The AXe was Mr. Sajeev at that time. Because of this I have not paid this years advance water bill till date.

I would appreciate if you could kindly take up the issue and wave the dues on me and allow me to pay 2010, and 2011 advance water bills.

V.K. Ashok

Gayathri,
Kudamaloor. P.O.,
Kottayam-686 017.
From
Rajeesh .S.R
Aniland, KSHB,
Gandhinagar, Kottayam
Mob : [protected]

The Exe.Engineer,
Kerala Water Authority, kottayam

We the residents of Housing Board colony, Gandhinagar, kottayam are not getting water through the pipes of water
authority for the last 2 weeks.We have given complaints over phone, .manytimes with the AE and AXE, kottayam office, no remedial action has beentaken in Sub-division Office. But till date there is no response .We have put to lot of inconveniences and facing financial loss and mental distress. Now we are depending on tanker lorry water at exorbitant rates which we cannot afford any more.So please take immediate action to solve our grievance.

Your's faithfully

s/d

kottayam Rajeesh .S.R

15/12/14
From
Rajeesh .S.R
Aniland, KSHB,
Gandhinagar, Kottayam
Mob : [protected]

Chief Engineer,
Kerala Water Authority

We the residents of Housing Board colony, Gandhinagar, kottayam are not getting water through the pipes of water
authority for the last 2 weeks.We have given complaints over phone,
.manytimes with the AE and AXE, kottayam office, no remedial action has
beentaken in Sub-division Office. But till date there is no response .We
have put to lot of inconveniences and facing financial loss and mental
distress. Now we are depending on tanker lorry water at exorbitant rates
which we cannot afford any more.So please take immediate action to
solve our grievance.

Your's faithfully

s/d

kottayam Rajeesh .S.R

15/12/14

Kerala Water Authority
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    6%
    Kerala Water Authority Phone
    +91 47 1233 3205
    +91 47 1232 8658
    +91 47 1232 8654
    Kerala Water Authority Address
    ‘Jalabhavan’ Vellayambalam, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India - 695033
    View all Kerala Water Authority contact information