[Resolved]  Cinemax.co.in — REFUND NOT DONE BY COMPANY YET

SIR/MADAM,

I BOOKED MY TICKET ONLINE BY CINEMAX.CO.IN, TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AS STATUS WAS SHOWN CANCELLED BUT THE MONEY HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY CREDIT CARD, I CALLED THEM THEY TOLD ME THAT MONEY WOULD BE REFUND WITHIN A DAY, I MAILED THEM, RESULT WAS SAME, BUT I HAVEN'T GOT MY MONEY BACK IN MY CREDIT CARD, AS I CONFIRMED FROM MY BANK ALSO.

DO THE NEEDFUL
OR

SUGGEST.

I M PASTING DETAILS OF MAILS WITH THIS.

DEVV KHUBNANI to Helpline
show details 7:30 PM (19 hours ago) Reply

REFUND IS NOT SHOWN IN MY CREDIT CARD A/C. AND MY CREDIT CARD BANK HAS NOT GOT ANY DETAILS OF THIS REFUND TOO. DO THE NEEDFUL ASAP
- Hide quoted text -

On Sat, Aug 1, 2009 at 6:56 PM, helpline <[protected]@cinemax.co.in> wrote:

Your refund has done on yesterday only, Following are the details of you transaction,

Transaction Details

Txn. Ref. No. [protected]
Transaction Amount INR 220
Previous Transaction [protected]
Transaction Date[protected]:09:17.0
Transaction Type Refund
Transaction Status Successful
RRN Number[protected]
Authorization Code 536462
CV Response Code CVN Match
Merchant Transaction Details
Order Reference No. 169567
Invoice No.
Merchant Txn. No. [protected]
Merchant Batch No.
Address Information
Billing Address
Shipping Address
Other Information
Reserve1
Reserve2
Reserve3
Reserve4
Reserve5
Fraud Management System Details
FDMS Result
FDMS Score
ChargeBack Transaction Details
ChargeBack Status Normal
ChargeBack ARN
Card Details
Card Number [protected]
Card Type Visa
Card Expiry Date 1107

Cinemax Helpline

Cinemax India Ltd.
Trikamdas RD, Sona Shopping Center,
Near Railway Crossing,
Kandivali (West), Mumbai - 400 067.
INDIA

Phone :+[protected]
Fax :+[protected]
Email :[protected]@cinemax.co.in
Webwww.cinemax.co.in

----- Original Message -----
To: helpline
Sent: Saturday, 08 01, 2009 06:44 PM
Subject: Re: Cinemax Ticket Order Status Mail

I NEED MY REFUND IMMEDIATELY AS I HAVEN'T GOT IT YET, OTHER WISE I HAVE TO ACT.

On Fri, Jul 31, 2009 at 5:35 PM, helpline <[protected]@cinemax.co.in> wrote:

In response to your complaint, this is to inform you that we have received your mail & you will get your refund in your credit card ASAP.

Cinemax Helpline

Cinemax India Ltd.
Trikamdas RD, Sona Shopping Center,
Near Railway Crossing,
Kandivali (West), Mumbai - 400 067.
INDIA

Phone :+[protected]
Fax :+[protected]
Email :[protected]@cinemax.co.in
Webwww.cinemax.co.in

----- Original Message -----
To: helpline
Sent: Friday, 07 31, 2009 05:23 PM
Subject: Fwd: Cinemax Ticket Order Status Mail

payment has been deducted from my credit card, i want it back coz ticket is not booked.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Fri, Jul 31, 2009 at 5:02 PM
Subject: Cinemax Ticket Order Status Mail
To: DEVENDRA.[protected]@gmail.com

Booking Cancelled
Booking ID:
Order ID:169567
State:Maharashtra
City:Mumbai and Thane
Address: Trikamdas Road, Sona Shopping Centre, Nr. Railway Crossng, Kandivali (W), Mum - 67
Movie Name :LOVE AAJ KAL
Date:[protected]
Screen No. :SCREEN1
Time :08:00 PM

Card Type :VISA

Card Number:4477-47XX-XXXX-2017
Tickets booked:DC-J10, J11
Amount:220.00
Note: Kindly carry your Credit Card through which you have done the booking. If someone else is going on your behalf to collect the tickets then please request him/her to carry an Identity Proof to present at the box office. On failure of this Cinemax will not be responsible for not issuing the tickets.
Thanks for coming to Cinemax.

Copyright © 2008. All Rights Reserved. Cinemax India Ltd.

I had booked my ticket for gandhinagar multiplex for 3. The amount of Rs.300 had been deducted from my account but Ticket was not booked. So I mailed cinemax helpline twice dnt get any response. They provide the worst response.

My Booking details given Below. Customer care guys promised me that Money will be re-funded on or before 15 days. its almost a month and am amazed because my calender shows its almost a month and your calenders doesn't shows it seems . please update your calender and Take necessary action on this soon.

Order ID : 145836
City : Mumbai
Address : Cinemax - Vashi
Movie Name : THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN (3D) ENGLISH
Date : [protected]
Screen No. : SCREEN 3
Seats Selected : EXEC-C8, C7
Time : 11:00 PM
Card Type : VISA
Card Number : 4346XXXXXXXXXX94
Tickets booked : 2
Amount : 440

thulasiram

I have booked three tickets on-line at Cinemax hyderabad with my debit card on Jul th 2012, TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AND STATUS WAS SHOWN CANCELLED BUT THE MONEY HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY CARD, its been 20days REFUND IS NOT DONE YET . Please do the needful and take necessary action ASAP.

My Booking details given Below:

Booking Cancelled
Order ID : 163311
City : Hyderabad
Address : Cinemax - Hyderabad
Movie Name : EEGA ( TELUGU )
Screen No. : SCREEN 1
Seats Selected : EXEC-F5, F4, F3
Time : 3:50 PM
Card Type : MC
Card Number : 532676XXXXXX1527
Tickets booked : 3
Amount : 517.42
I BOOKED MY TICKET ONLINE BY CINEMAX TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AS STATUS WAS NOT SHOWN BUT THE MONEY HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT, THAT MONEY WOULD BE REFUND WITHIN A DAY, (DATE.11/08/2012 TIME.11PM SHOW)

10-Aug[protected]Aug-2012) TO TRANSFER

INB Cinemax India Limited CINEMAX Payments MSBI[protected]IGC1932323 TRANSFER TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A
Rs.517.42

MY ACCOUNT NO. [protected]
NAME BATTU NAGARAJU
BANK. SBI
BRANCH. SRINAGAR COLONY

THANK YOU
I BOOKED MY TICKET ONLINE BY CINEMAX TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AS STATUS WAS NOT SHOWN BUT THE MONEY HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT, THAT MONEY WOULD BE REFUND WITHIN A DAY, (DATE.11/08/2012 TIME.11PM SHOW)

10-Aug[protected]Aug-2012) TO TRANSFER

INB Cinemax India Limited CINEMAX Payments MSBI[protected]IGC1932323 TRANSFER TO [protected] BILLDESK TRANSACTION A
Rs.517.42

MY ACCOUNT NO. [protected]
NAME BATTU NAGARAJU
BANK. SBI
BRANCH. SRINAGAR COLONY

THANK YOU
I was trying to book 2 tickets on 14th August for next day 15th August but they got cancelled and money was Debited too from my credit card - 356.18rs. Bank people say that Merchant(Big Cine max) received the money and Transaction code is; 086147.

I also got cancellation mail from Big cinemas as pasted below:

Booking Cancelled
Order ID : 258238
City : Hyderabad
Address : Cine max - Hyderabad
Movie Name : JULAYI ( TELUGU )
Date :[protected]
Screen No. : SCREEN 3
Seats Selected : EXEC-L18, L17
Time : 4:00 PM
Card Number : 434678XXXXXX8752
Tickets quantity : 2
Tickets booked : Rs 50.00
FNB Amount : Rs 0.00
Tickets Discount : Rs 0.00
Tickets Amount : Rs 0.00
Amount : Rs 356.18
Note: Kindly carry your Credit Card / Debit Card therough which you have done thee booking. If someone else is going on your behalf to collect thee tickets theen please request him/her to carry an Identity Proof to present at thee box office. On failure of theis Cine max will not be responsible for not issuing thee tickets.
Thanks for coming to Cine max.

Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved. Cine max India Ltd.

Dear sir/mam,

I was trying to book 4 tickets for the movie EK Tha Tiger for the show timing of 10:15 pm of 16 Aug 2012, Nagpur.
Rs. 992.62/- got deducted from my credit card.
but my ticket was not booked, order ID is 268113.

Please do needful help and refund my money A.S.A.P

Sanjay Jangid
([protected])
jangid.[protected]@gmail.com
Gentle REMINDER

Below complaint i have already given dated 1st sep'12.

{{{ I was trying to book 4 tickets for the movie EK Tha Tiger for the show timing of 10:15 pm of 16 Aug 2012, Nagpur.
Rs. 992.62/- got deducted from my credit card.
but my ticket was not booked, order ID is 268113.

Please do needful help and refund my money A.S.A.P

Sanjay Jangid
([protected]/[protected]
jangid.[protected]@gmail.com) }}}}

Till yet no action taken. I have discussed with My Kotak Credit Card Customer Care.
They told that money has not been credited back from Cinemax.
If Cinemax will credit back the amount of cancelled ticket then only I can get the money.
It is really not good thing for such type of experience from Cinemax. No body responding properly.

Request you to please do needful ASAP.
Waiting for your valuable feedback.

Sanjay Jangid
I booked 5 tickets for the movie EK THA TIGER on 15th august 2012, Ahmedabad
Rs. 890.45 got deducted but still the amount has not been refunded. I confirmed with my bank Customer care and they said they cant do anything.
give the refund as soon as possible.

i even got the cancellation mail which i am attaching along with this.

thanks,
[protected]@yahoo.in

Booking Cancelled
Order ID : 263756
City : Ahmedabad
Address : CINEMAX - DEVARCMALL
Movie Name : EK THA TIGER
Screen No. : SCREEN 4
Seats Selected : EXCUTIVE-D19, D18, D17, D16, D15
Time : 2:00 PM
Card Number : 418157XXXXXX5846
Tickets quantity : 5
Tickets booked : Rs 125.00
Tickets Discount : Rs 0.00
Tickets Amount : Rs 0.00
Amount : Rs 890.45
Note: Kindly carry your Credit Card / Debit Card through which you have done the booking. If someone else is going on your behalf to collect the tickets then please request him/her to carry an Identity Proof to present at the box office. On failure of this Cinemax will not be responsible for not issuing the tickets.
Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved. Cinemax India Ltd.
I BOOKED 4 NOS TICKET ONLINE BY CINEMAX for "OH MY GOD" DT. 07.10.12 12.00 NOON, TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AS STATUS WAS NOT SHOWN BUT THE MONEY RS. 689.00 HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT, THAT MONEY WOULD BE REFUND WITHIN A DAY, (BOOKING DATE.06/10/2012 IN EVENING )

A/C HOLDER :KARABI DEVI
SBI BANK A/C NO.:[protected]
Transaction No: MSBI[protected]IGD2848466
TRANSFER TO : [protected] (INB CINEMAX INDIA LTD.)
Bill Desk TRANSACTION A
AMOUNT : RS. 689.89
TRANSACTION DATE: 06.10.2012
Even I tried to book two tickets but no revert yet on the refund.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Sat, Dec 15, 2012 at 11:35 AM
Subject: Re: Order Cancellation for LIFE OF PI(3D) (ENG)
To: [protected]@cinemax.co.in
Cc: Bookings <[protected]@cinemax.co.in>

Dear Cinemax,

I want by payment back or an assurance that you will reverse the amount else I will have to act.

This is a disgraceful scene that no one picks your helpline numbers for half an hour or reverts on the mail. I had tried booking it previously too but everytime the same thing happened.

Please revert urgently.

Dishant Shah

On Sat, Dec 15, 2012 at 11:27 AM, Dishant Shah <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

I had booked two tockets through Cinemax Website, through ICICI bank Credit card for which as per authorisation code:499 599 my account has been debited, and amount has been paid to Cinemax, however Cinemax has shown Status as cancelled.

Request you to kindly revert as to whether tickets are booked or you would reverse the amount paid.

Dishant Shah

On Sat, Dec 15, 2012 at 11:09 AM, Bookings <[protected]@cinemax.co.in> wrote:

Booking Cancelled
Order ID : 484329
City : Mumbai
Address : Cinemax - Sion
Movie Name : LIFE OF PI(3D) (ENG)
Screen No. : SCREEN 1
Seats Selected : EXEC-C22, C23
Time : 8:30 PM
Card Number : 437551XXXXXX0009
Tickets Booked : 2
Convenience Charge : Rs 56.18
Tickets Discount : Rs 230.00
FNB Discount : Rs 0.00
Tickets Amount : Rs 460.00
Amount : Rs 286.18
Note: Kindly carry your Credit Card / Debit Card through which you have done the booking. If someone else is going on your behalf to collect the tickets then please request him/her to carry an Identity Proof to present at the box office. On failure of this Cinemax will not be responsible for not issuing the tickets.
Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved. Cinemax India Ltd.
[protected]--
Cinemax India Ltd, Mumbai, India
!-- *Virus-Free Mail Using AntiVirus For PostMaster Enterprise* --!
I try to book tickets online (Bangalore) on 7th Oct 2012 for Movie Khiladi-786 for soul Space Arena Mall, money got deducted from my account but the ticket not has been booked. Till date Cinemax haven't refund my money. The order Nos. are 473227, 472819, 473039. Please process on priority.
Dear Team

I made the booking but the same remains cancelled Twice its and amount of 2890 request you to Re-fund the amount on urgent basis as the booking is not completed.Request your revert ugrent.Its not a small amount

Movie-ABCD 3d movie
name-Joji John
Mob-[protected]
Bank-State Bank Of India
REFUND NOT DONE BY COMPANY YET
SIR/MADAM,

I BOOKED MY TICKET ONLINE BY CINEMAX.CO.IN, TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AS STATUS WAS SHOWN CANCELLED BUT THE MONEY HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY Debit card, I CALLED THEM THEY TOLD ME THAT MONEY WOULD BE REFUND WITHIN A DAY, I MAILED THEM, RESULT WAS SAME, BUT I HAVEN&#039;T GOT MY MONEY BACK IN MY debit card, AS I CONFIRMED FROM MY BANK ALSO.

DO THE NEEDFUL
OR

SUGGEST.
SIR/MADAM,

I BOOKED MY TICKET ONLINE BY CINEMAX.CO.IN DATE 31/03/2013 (Himmatwala) kanpur, BILL NO.[protected], TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AS STATUS WAS SHOWN CANCELLED BUT THE MONEY HAD BEEN FROM MY DEBIT CARD, I CALLED THEM THEY TOLD ME THAT MONEY WOULD BE REFUND WITHIN A DAY, I MAILED THEM, RESULT WAS SAME, BUT I HAVEN'T GOT MY MONEY BACK IN MY DEBIT CARD, AS I CONFIRMED FROM MY BANK ALSO...
Order History Print Page

• Order Date
• :
• 31/03/2013 12:00:00 AM
• Order No
• :
• Details of Transactions
• :
• Kanpur:HIMMATWALA:[protected]:16:45:00.0000000:EXEC-E11, E10, E9, E8
• Order Status
• :
• Cancelled
• Amt
• :

DO THE NEEDFUL
OR

SUGGEST.

Swadesh Kr. Gupta

Cinemax
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Cinemax Phone
    +91 22 4275 8888
    Cinemax Address
    7th Floor, Lotus Grandeur Building, Opp. Gundecha Symphony, Near Country Club, Veera Desai Road, Andheri (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400053
    View all Cinemax contact information