Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Cinemax.co.in — REFUND NOT DONE BY COMPANY YET

SIR/MADAM,

I BOOKED MY TICKET ONLINE BY CINEMAX.CO.IN, TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AS STATUS WAS SHOWN CANCELLED BUT THE MONEY HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY CREDIT CARD, I CALLED THEM THEY TOLD ME THAT MONEY WOULD BE REFUND WITHIN A DAY, I MAILED THEM, RESULT WAS SAME, BUT I HAVEN'T GOT MY MONEY BACK IN MY CREDIT CARD, AS I CONFIRMED FROM MY BANK ALSO.

DO THE NEEDFUL
OR

SUGGEST.

I M PASTING DETAILS OF MAILS WITH THIS.

DEVV KHUBNANI to Helpline
show details 7:30 PM (19 hours ago) Reply



REFUND IS NOT SHOWN IN MY CREDIT CARD A/C. AND MY CREDIT CARD BANK HAS NOT GOT ANY DETAILS OF THIS REFUND TOO. DO THE NEEDFUL ASAP
- Hide quoted text -



On Sat, Aug 1, 2009 at 6:56 PM, helpline <[protected]@cinemax.co.in> wrote:

Dear sir,




Your refund has done on yesterday only, Following are the details of you transaction,


Transaction Details


Transaction Details
Txn. Ref. No. [protected]
Transaction Amount INR 220
Previous Transaction [protected]
Transaction Date[protected]:09:17.0
Transaction Type Refund
Transaction Status Successful
RRN Number[protected]
Authorization Code 536462
CV Response Code CVN Match
Merchant Transaction Details
Order Reference No. 169567
Invoice No.
Merchant Txn. No. [protected]
Merchant Batch No.
Address Information
Billing Address
Shipping Address
Other Information
Reserve1
Reserve2
Reserve3
Reserve4
Reserve5
Fraud Management System Details
FDMS Result
FDMS Score
ChargeBack Transaction Details
ChargeBack Status Normal
ChargeBack ARN
Card Details
Card Number [protected]
Card Type Visa
Card Expiry Date 1107




Thanks & Regards,
Cinemax Helpline

Cinemax India Ltd.
Trikamdas RD, Sona Shopping Center,
Near Railway Crossing,
Kandivali (West), Mumbai - 400 067.
INDIA



Phone :+[protected]
Fax :+[protected]
Email :[protected]@cinemax.co.in
Webwww.cinemax.co.in





----- Original Message -----
From: DEVV KHUBNANI
To: helpline
Sent: Saturday, 08 01, 2009 06:44 PM
Subject: Re: Cinemax Ticket Order Status Mail


I NEED MY REFUND IMMEDIATELY AS I HAVEN'T GOT IT YET, OTHER WISE I HAVE TO ACT.


On Fri, Jul 31, 2009 at 5:35 PM, helpline <[protected]@cinemax.co.in> wrote:


Dear Sir,

In response to your complaint, this is to inform you that we have received your mail & you will get your refund in your credit card ASAP.




Thanks & Regards,
Cinemax Helpline

Cinemax India Ltd.
Trikamdas RD, Sona Shopping Center,
Near Railway Crossing,
Kandivali (West), Mumbai - 400 067.
INDIA



Phone :+[protected]
Fax :+[protected]
Email :[protected]@cinemax.co.in
Webwww.cinemax.co.in





----- Original Message -----
From: DEVV KHUBNANI
To: helpline
Sent: Friday, 07 31, 2009 05:23 PM
Subject: Fwd: Cinemax Ticket Order Status Mail


payment has been deducted from my credit card, i want it back coz ticket is not booked.


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: <[protected]@cinemax.co.in>
Date: Fri, Jul 31, 2009 at 5:02 PM
Subject: Cinemax Ticket Order Status Mail
To: DEVENDRA.[protected]@gmail.com




Booking Cancelled
Status :Cancelled
Booking ID:
Order ID:169567
State:Maharashtra
City:Mumbai and Thane
Location:Cinemax - Kandivali (W)
Address: Trikamdas Road, Sona Shopping Centre, Nr. Railway Crossng, Kandivali (W), Mum - 67
Movie Name :LOVE AAJ KAL
Date:[protected]
Screen No. :SCREEN1
Time :08:00 PM

Card Type :VISA

Card Number:4477-47XX-XXXX-2017
Tickets booked:DC-J10, J11
Amount:220.00
Note: Kindly carry your Credit Card through which you have done the booking. If someone else is going on your behalf to collect the tickets then please request him/her to carry an Identity Proof to present at the box office. On failure of this Cinemax will not be responsible for not issuing the tickets.
Thanks for coming to Cinemax.

Copyright © 2008. All Rights Reserved. Cinemax India Ltd.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 17:58:09
Complaint comments  35 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Credit Card — REFUND OF CREDIT

I have 2 cards of ICICI Bank (say card A & card B)
Being dis-satisfied with the services I wish to close both the accounts.
There is a credit of 23000 in card A & debit of 19000 in card B
Neither they are sending back my credit balance nor they are willing to adjust the debit/credit within the 2 cards. What should I do?

Cinemax India Ltd. — Electricity at Light Poles and Greenery

Dear MCF,

Kindly be informed that we are a multiplex situated at Sec-20 A opposite magppie tourist complex with one more mall with us named Parsvnath Manhattan mall. We do have the electricity poles at the divider of roads and lights also but we have not seen those lights working ever. As far as security reason concerned those should be switched on at proper time. Please make sure that all those lights should get switched on before 20th october so that the festive of diwali should not look dark and dove.

Another issue which irritates is road service to the mall complex. The mall is operational from month of august but the road is not available yet. When you are providing a space for commercial complex you should also provide the basic facilities like road, greenery and proper maintenance of the same.

I hope you will understand the problem as it is not a personal instead a social problem.

We are looking for a positive approach from your end. And please fix the problem as soon as you can.

Complaint — amount deduct from bank a/c but ticket not reserve

i apply for ticket regervation on irtc by regerveation error amount deduct from a/c but ticket not made . please refund my amont soon . so i made ticket again. amamdeep ph. [protected]

CINEMAX.CO.IN — REFUND NOT DONE BY COMPANY

SIR/MADAM,

I BOOKED MY TICKET ONLINE BY CINEMAX.CO.IN, TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AS STATUS WAS SHOWN CANCELLED BUT THE MONEY HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY CREDIT CARD, I CALLED THEM THEY TOLD ME THAT MONEY WOULD BE REFUND WITHIN A DAY, I MAILED THEM, RESULT WAS SAME, BUT I HAVEN'T GOT MY MONEY BACK IN MY CREDIT CARD, AS I CONFIRMED FROM MY BANK ALSO.

DO THE NEEDFUL
OR

SUGGEST.

I M PASTING DETAILS OF MAILS WITH THIS.

DEVV KHUBNANI to Helpline
show details 7:30 PM (19 hours ago) Reply



REFUND IS NOT SHOWN IN MY CREDIT CARD A/C. AND MY CREDIT CARD BANK HAS NOT GOT ANY DETAILS OF THIS REFUND TOO. DO THE NEEDFUL ASAP
- Hide quoted text -



On Sat, Aug 1, 2009 at 6:56 PM, helpline <[protected]@cinemax.co.in> wrote:

Dear sir,




Your refund has done on yesterday only, Following are the details of you transaction,


Transaction Details


Transaction Details
Txn. Ref. No. [protected]
Transaction Amount INR 220
Previous Transaction [protected]
Transaction Date[protected]:09:17.0
Transaction Type Refund
Transaction Status Successful
RRN Number[protected]
Authorization Code 536462
CV Response Code CVN Match
Merchant Transaction Details
Order Reference No. 169567
Invoice No.
Merchant Txn. No. [protected]
Merchant Batch No.
Address Information
Billing Address
Shipping Address
Other Information
Reserve1
Reserve2
Reserve3
Reserve4
Reserve5
Fraud Management System Details
FDMS Result
FDMS Score
ChargeBack Transaction Details
ChargeBack Status Normal
ChargeBack ARN
Card Details
Card Number [protected]
Card Type Visa
Card Expiry Date 1107




Thanks & Regards,
Cinemax Helpline

Cinemax India Ltd.
Trikamdas RD, Sona Shopping Center,
Near Railway Crossing,
Kandivali (West), Mumbai - 400 067.
INDIA



Phone :+[protected]
Fax :+[protected]
Email :[protected]@cinemax.co.in
Webwww.cinemax.co.in





----- Original Message -----
From: DEVV KHUBNANI
To: helpline
Sent: Saturday, 08 01, 2009 06:44 PM
Subject: Re: Cinemax Ticket Order Status Mail


I NEED MY REFUND IMMEDIATELY AS I HAVEN'T GOT IT YET, OTHER WISE I HAVE TO ACT.


On Fri, Jul 31, 2009 at 5:35 PM, helpline <[protected]@cinemax.co.in> wrote:


Dear Sir,

In response to your complaint, this is to inform you that we have received your mail & you will get your refund in your credit card ASAP.




Thanks & Regards,
Cinemax Helpline

Cinemax India Ltd.
Trikamdas RD, Sona Shopping Center,
Near Railway Crossing,
Kandivali (West), Mumbai - 400 067.
INDIA



Phone :+[protected]
Fax :+[protected]
Email :[protected]@cinemax.co.in
Webwww.cinemax.co.in





----- Original Message -----
From: DEVV KHUBNANI
To: helpline
Sent: Friday, 07 31, 2009 05:23 PM
Subject: Fwd: Cinemax Ticket Order Status Mail


payment has been deducted from my credit card, i want it back coz ticket is not booked.


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: <[protected]@cinemax.co.in>
Date: Fri, Jul 31, 2009 at 5:02 PM
Subject: Cinemax Ticket Order Status Mail
To: DEVENDRA.[protected]@gmail.com




Booking Cancelled
Status :Cancelled
Booking ID:
Order ID:169567
State:Maharashtra
City:Mumbai and Thane
Location:Cinemax - Kandivali (W)
Address: Trikamdas Road, Sona Shopping Centre, Nr. Railway Crossng, Kandivali (W), Mum - 67
Movie Name :LOVE AAJ KAL
Date:[protected]
Screen No. :SCREEN1
Time :08:00 PM

Card Type :VISA

Card Number:4477-47XX-XXXX-2017
Tickets booked:DC-J10, J11
Amount:220.00
Note: Kindly carry your Credit Card through which you have done the booking. If someone else is going on your behalf to collect the tickets then please request him/her to carry an Identity Proof to present at the box office. On failure of this Cinemax will not be responsible for not issuing the tickets.
Thanks for coming to Cinemax.

Copyright © 2008. All Rights Reserved. Cinemax India Ltd.
I have booked four tickets online for Magadheera, Cinemax hyderabad with my credit card on August 13, 2009 for August 14, 2009. TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AS STATUS WAS SHOWN CANCELLED BUT THE MONEY HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY CREDIT CARD, will i get a refund of this transaction
Dear Sir/Madam

I had booked 2 tickets for Friday-14th August, 2009 Kaminey-7.30 am show at Cinemax Sion.

my booking id-CXSN[protected]
AMOUNT PAID: 162.06

I would request you to refund the above amount.

Cinemax-Sion — Movie Tickets-Refund

Dear Sir/Madam

i Bought 2 tickets for a &.30 am show at Cinemax Sion-14th Aug, 2009
Kaminey Movie
Booking ID- CXSN[protected]

Please refund my amount of Rs 162.
Please refund my Cash
Kaminey
7.30am -14th August, 2009
Booking ID- CXSN[protected]
Cinemax Sion-Screen 1
I BOOKED MY TICKET ONLINE BY CINEMAX.CO.IN, on 22 OCT O9 FOR 8.15 PM FOR WAKE UP SID BUT TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED AS STATUS WAS SHOWN CANCELLED BUT THE MONEY HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY SBI VSN NAGPUR ON INTERNET. I MET MANAGER WHO TOLD ME THAT MONEY WOULD BE REFUND.

ORDER NO: 36936 FROM CCA Venue 3 48 pm hrs.
Please DO THE NEEDFUL refund my money

OR

SUGGEST.

I HAD APPROACHED THE BOOKING COUNTER WHO REFUSED GIVE ME EITHER TICKETS OR CASH BACK. AFTER WHICH I APPROACHED THE MANGER, WHO TOLD ME THAT MY MONEY Rs 379/-PLUS WILL BE REFUNDED BACK TO BANK (SBI VSN NAGPUR )

HDFC Bank Credit Card — Cashback of Rs.440/- still pending

I had called HDFC customer care in Mumbai on19th sept 2009 and spoke to Ms.Jyoti and her Supervisor Mr.Faisal regarding the cash back of Rs.440/- which i should have got without asking. After wasting half an hour negotiating on the call, Mr. Faisal agreed upon giving me refund in my next bill cycle.
But to my dismay i did not get the cash back in my next bill cycle and on top of that i was charged Rs.738/- for not paying this Rs.440/-. So i had to call the customer care again on 16th Oct 2009 to get the cash back as well as refund. Luckily i got the refund for Rs.738/- and i was told that Mr. Faisal, the supervisor would call me next day around 11:00AM. I think the next day as not come yet and I am still waiting for my refund.
I dont why I was so patient regarding this. I should have complaint about this long time back. I have given enough time to HDFC Bank Credit Card Department to process my refund. If i reach a saturation point then I might file a case and demand for compensation for billing me wrongly more than once (as this has not happened for the first time with me)

Refund of online Movie booking — Refund of online Movie booking as picture cancelled due to technical reasons

I had booked 5 tickets for the Avatar 3D 4pm show on 2nd Jan 2010. But got the call from INOX people that movie was cancelled due to technical reasons. Its been 24 days but the amount is not yet refunded back.
I called up the custumer care of INOX people they say that it will take 21 days but after that we need to mail them no info clearly about the claim...
same with me too, booked 5 tickets for 2nd jan 1:00pm show, show cancelled, funds not yet refunded. no responce from innox, it irritating to inox call center so many times, they are not capable of handiling the situation...
Refund of 150/- still pending
i had called to customer care of hdfc credit card and asking for my refund and they agree to payout refund in next billing cycle.the refund was 150.but i did not get any refund
I have HDFC Value plus Credit card. once I booked ticket for bus service through CCA Avenue (HDFC Payment Gateway. but ticket was not delivered for print at that time then traveled same day on same bus after booking ticket on travel counter.

When I got my credit card bill on that bad transaction amount was also mentioned. I talked with customer care center but I have not got positive response. And now I am following HDFC Customer care for settlement for my credit card from last 3 month. But still matter is pending and HDFC concerned division is not giving proper response for solving this matter.

Please suggest what I should do.

Cinemax India Ltd. — Promoting duplicate products through its channels.

From,

Josemon Thomas
Kochidanattu
Chanaganacherry p/o
Kottayam (DT).
Ph: [protected]

To,
1. The Manager
M/s. Cinemax.
Oberon Mall,
survey no. 154/8.1, 8.3, 9A1, 9A2, 9B,
NH Bypass, Edapally Junction,
Ernakulam,Cochin – 24.

2. The Managing director.
CINEMAX INDIA LTD.
Add: 215, Atrium, 10th Flr,
Opp Divine School,J.B. Nagar
Andheri (East), Mumbai - 400059.
INDIA

Notice:

1. I am a customer of Cinemax. Have watched many films namely Indiran, Cocktail, Guzaarish etc from your theater.

2. With ticket of Cocktail from Cinimax different discount coupons were issues from your ticket counter. One amount is Scrach N win OFFER for ALL MOVIE GOERS from festive shopping season. There were many gifts mentioned in it. As I scratched it and found REEBOK WRIST WATCH. When it was enquired at your ticket counter your representative responded that its free and is a CINIMAX Diwaly offer. It was also mention at the back side if the coupon as “ this offer is exclusively for CINEMAX customers”.
3. It was mentioned in the coupon as ORIGINAL REEBOK MENS WRIST WATCH worth Rs. 2599, but due to the offer by paying Rs. 500 as Shipping charge the product will be delivered.
4. In the pouch used to deliver the Wrist watch it was mentioned as REEBOK since 1895 and the symbol was same as that of the Reebok International Limited, a subsidiary of the German sportswear giant adidas founded at Bolton, England (1895).
5. In invoice inside the pouch the price was listed as Rs. 2598.75.
6. The watch was a duplicate one and in 4 days time its strap surface started to peal off and the surface finish of the watch was bad.
7. As a genuine customer of M/s. CINEMAX, I request you to stop the supply of this coupon from your ticketing section as this will affect your brand image.
8. Trusting your company I believed in this offer and lost Rs. 500 for a duplicate product, hence you have gained undue advantage by committing unfair trade practice. Your act resulted in untold hardship mental agony and loss. So I am thinking of initiating legal proceedings against you.
9. If you are interested in avoiding a litigation you are requested to take back and refund me the amount of Rs. 1000/- for the prize of the watch and documentation expense with in 7 days failing which appropriate legal proceedings will be initiated before consumer redressal forum and other forums in that event you will be held responsible for the cost and consequences thereof.

Ernakulam
04/12/2010

CINEMAX KANDIVALI — NON REFUND OF DISCOUNT

I WAS HOLDER OF G-1 TIKCET FOR MOVIE RA-ONE,ON MULTIPAL REQUEST AT TICKET COUNTER & TO STAFF AT THEATER ,THEY HAVE NOT GIVEN US ANY DISCOUNT ON G-ONE TICKET.AS THERE IS A 25%DISCOUNT ON G-1 TICKET FOR RA ONE MOVIE.
MY CONTECT NO IS [protected],NAME KEYUR DOSHI
This is to inform you that we had booked tickets for the movie The dirty picture on 5th of december 2011 but the status was shown as cancelled and money was deducted from my account... i even met the manager there and he asked me to post my complaint here and ill get refund back in 7 days ...so i need the money as soon as in my my bank account ..otherwise have to take necessary action on it..

this is the email i got after my money was deducted :
Status : Cancellation
Booking ID : 0
Order ID : be5a8deb-7993-40e9-93c6-985af7b49bab
City :
Location : PUNE
Movie Name : THE DIRTY PICTURE
Date : 05/12/2011
Screen No. : SCREEN 2
Time : 18:45:00
Card Type : MC
Tickets Booked : GLD-A7, A6
Amount : 530.00
Note: Kindly carry your credit through which you have done the booking. If someone else is going on your behalf to collect the tickets the please request him/her to carry an Identity Proof to present at the box office. On failure of this Cinemax will not be responsible for not issuing the tickets.
Thanks for coming to Cinemax.


Copyright © 2011. All rights reserved. Cinemax India Ltd.




the email address was : [protected]@hotmail.com
please refund the money asap !

Cinemax/ Movie Ticket — Ticket status while payment shown as cancelled but money deducted from my account

I had booked my ticket online from Cinemax website for movie ticket on 1st Jan 2012. After payment the status of booking was shown as canceled but my account got debited for the amount of tickets. There should be an automatic refund in such cases but I have not received any refund as yet. Kindly take action.
Dear sir/mam,

i was trying to book tickets for 2 with food coupons the sum total was Rs. 640
it got deducted from my credit card
but my ticket was not booked, order ID is 47067 on 17/05/12

please refund my money A.S.A.P

thanks,

Aman Services — Cancellation and refund of tickets

Respected Sir,
As the IRCTC server is not working properly and i had to cancel my tickets containing PNR no.[protected] PNR no.[protected] of the terminal ID INIXR[protected], AMAN services.

Kindly cancel my tickets and refund me the expected money.
Yours sincerely,
Mr.Victor Michael

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    94
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    43
    phone
    +91 22 4275 8888
    location
    7th Floor, Lotus Grandeur Building, Opp. Gundecha Symphony, Near Country Club, Veera Desai Road, Andheri (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400053