Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Citibank Credit Card — refund of late payment fee

Reg: My Credit card No [protected] and your bill dated 18/04/2008

I had dropped the cheque for the said payment of Rs 1084 being the payment for the above card drawn on Syndicate Bank Sir P C Road branch Bangalore on 04/05/2008 itself ( the due date being 05/05/2008) at your LalBagh ATM centre . But the said cheque was debited to my account on 14/05/2008 and in your bill dated 18/05/2008 you have debited the late payment charges for the delay in making the payment. similarly on 04/05/2008 i had dropped a cheque for rs 2000/- which has been received by you on 17/06/2008 as per your sms

It may be noted that I have not delayed the payment but the cheque was sent by you belatedly. I tried to contact the customer care centre I was told to give the particulars of the transaction which I could not recollect then, hence I request you to kindly reverse the late payment fees and oblige
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

This is to bring to your notice that your legal department sent a heart breaking notice asking me to pay Rs.28,285.24 ( CREDIT CARD NO [protected]).

First of all I informed your recovery people who comes home and people who calls regularly, that the was cut and sent back to your Mumbai office the moment I received the card. The card was misused by theft and sending me statement to pay the amout. How is it possible? While the purchase is made the charge slip is to be signed by the card holder. You have not given any copy of the merchandose copy. You can always verify the signature with my signature on my application.

You people regularly come and disturb my wife while I was away, in fact she was threatened when she wa alone. I cant understand these rediculous things. You people should have system to detect the fruadlent card user. For somebody's misuse you have ruined my life and send notice. When the card is not in my pocession, how the card is being used? Is it staff in your department has misused? It came in paper two years back that people working in ICICI credit card section are detecting cancelled card and misuse the card. Why not I be one of the victims?

Further, your sales guys are really tourchering call every now and then asking us to apply for credit card. You cant force people to do the same. Actually one Mr. MAHA SIMAN ( [protected]) ICICI REPRESENTATIVE approached me to apply for the card for his sales target and once the card issued it can be torne and sent back. I did the same. For doing the favour I was put in a soup. I suspect this guy also who would have misused.

The notice sent by AADRASH LAW FIRM REF:11053 dated 14 Feb 2008.

You sort out this problem and see that I am not penalised. I am true that I dont have pocession of any ICICI credit card and the credit card was not used even a naya paise.



G.GANAPATHY SUBRAMANIAN

Credit card payment — late payment fee

i am surprised see late-payment fee of Rs491.39 charged to my credit card number [protected] in the monthly statement dated 17 Oct 2008 despite payment of minimum amount due within the stipulated date of 7 Oct 2008. the payment was made vide cheque number 126912 dated 4 Oct 2008 drawn on Union Bank of India, Domlur branch, Bangalore for Rs 1700.00 and the amount has already been realised SBI as per my bank account statement.in spite of my furnishing all detail to SBI official when contacted me over phone, i wounder why this discrepancy still exist in your accounting system. i need a immediate clarification on this to avert any unpleasant situation which may not in good interest

CreditCard — late payment fee

My Barclaycard No-[protected] & [protected]

I am not satisfied with your service and everymonth i am dropping the cheque 3 0r 4 days before, But every month you are charging the late payment fee.

So, i have broken the card and dropped in your drop box (Radhakrishna textiles, Thiruvanmiyur, chennai)

Kindly reverse the late payment fee and close my Accounts

Regards,
Rk

Citi — LATE PAYMENT CHARGE

FROM STARTING MY CREDIT CARD DUE DATE WAS 10TH OF EVERY MONTH BUT LAST MONTH DUE DATE CHANGE BY THE BANK AND GIVEN NEW DATE 3RD OF EVERY MONTH WITH OUT INFORM ME. I PAY MY OUTSTANDING ON 7TH NOV BUT CITI BANK IMPOSE THE PENALTY OF rS.300/- AS A LATE PAYMENT CHARGE.I CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE FOR CANCEL THE LATE PAYMENT CHARGE BUT NO RESPONSE RECEIVED FROM THEIR SIDE. I PAY MY AMOUNT WITHOUT LATE PAYMENT CHARGE BUT NOW BANK IMPOSING THE PENALTY FOR NON DEPOSIT OF TOTAL AMOUNT.

Credit Card — late payment Fee

I m holding a credit card no [protected] (VISA Card) for which I m making regular payment at well in time against on going EMI fora Health products which I purchased from ICICI Lombard itself.

For last two months I have been asked to make the payment of late payment Charges for the month of Jan and Feb-11, which is totally unresonable and un justifyable on your part.

keeping in view my previous record, pls revers or waived off these Charges otherwise , I may have to think about surrendering my credit card.

finalise

I am not using any credit card .. i am already closed my metro citibank card 2008 .but its showing to create my credit score

thanks and regards
ravindra bharti

regarding personal loan credit card

I am umesh gajanan deshpande as per cibil report shown credit card no.[protected] personal loan no.a.c.no.03LCBCC24902437 give the status why it shows in cibil current amt.0 mo-[protected] call me as early as possible

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    1542
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    658
    Citibank Phone
    +91 240 663 4653
    +91 79 2640 4653
    +91 79 2642 2484
    Citibank Address
    Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002