Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Complete History of the world — not received the book

We have sent a cheque on 07-12-09 of Rs. 2199.00 for the book "Complete History of the World" in favour of "India Today Book Club" payble at Delhi, dated 04-12-09, no. 463423 of State Bank of India.
The offer was for the book special price Rs. 2000.00 +Rs. 7000.00 for Round trip air ticket + Reebok classic watch worth Rs. 2599.00+ 8 bestsellers worth Rs. 2300.00 or more.

We have not received the book and gifts yet, so please confirm the present status of our order.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  26 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

complete history book — air ticket

I had ordered d complete history book.There were two gifts along with that but i recieved only one (wrist watch) and i waited along for d response of your air ticket,in the packet there was nothing regarding the air ticket.A few days back i called the customer care then they gave me special number regarding the air ticket & they also told me that try that after tuesday because they have some upgradations in there site.The site is not there which was given by them as www.bookstoday.in_promos.htm.The gift was sent to me on 31 of july 2009.Please do something.Thanking you
sir,
i had bought an camrera c-180. but sorry to say that i have not received my gift of air ticket and resort voucher.
kindly send it immediately.
thanking you, BALDEV KUMAR

Complete History of the world — Non receipt of the book and free gifts

ITBC 09890743 official notice from the award administraor for the finalist in our 60 lakhs sweepstakes.

I had paid the dues for the book Complete History of the world and I was assured of the offers from the Club. I paid through my credit card but the neither the book nor the free gifts have reached me. I would like to why this delay in supply of the book and gifts.


P.Selvavinayagam

Complete History of the world — Non reciept of the book & gifts

Cq of HDFC sent on 26/X/09.

Book & Offer not recd till date.

Pl confirm.

PT[protected]

Sarita Pal
ADVERTISEMENT

History of the World/Sweepstake — Free Gifts

I had participated in your offer with Rs.2000.00 charge on my Citibank Master Card.

While I have received= 1 Reebok watch, 7 bestseller plus 1CD, 2 books Deepak Chopra's Power Freedom & Grace and Shashikala's Vaastu are duplicates which need replacement.

I have not receive the Round Trip Air ticket.

Please rectify above errors/advice further action

Deepak Yashpal

Complete History of the world — Courier Not Delivered

I have sent payment of Rs.2199 vide cheque No.054720 dated 29th Oct '09 ICICI Bank.I also requested change of address. Earlier my address was
1027 Apna Villa Apartments whereas now I reside 1063 Apna Villa Apartments. Rest everything remains same.
My membership No. is ITBC 09148897

The courier guy came to our apartments and went back without delivering the pocket.

The offer was Complete History of the World book plus Round Trip airticket worth Rs.7000 + Reebok Classic Watch worth Rs.2599 + 8 bestsellers worth Rs.2300 or more.

Today I called 40502424 and spoke to Mr Adeel who promised to send it back within 3 weeks.

Complete History of the world — Non receipt of book and gifts

Sir, please check my subscription of Rs 2199( SBI check no. 41348) dated 4.9.09. i have not recieved the book entitled " Complete History of the World" alongwith the gift promised by you. Is there any hope to get the above.
Thanks
P.K.Sahoo

Complete History of the world — non receipt of air ticket

I HAVE ORDERED FOR THE BOOK THE COMPLETE HISTORY OF THE WORLD.
I HAVE RECEIVED THE BOOK ALONG WITH THE OTHER BOOKS OFFERED AS FREE GIFT ALSO. BUT THE FORM FOR CLAIMING THE AIR TICKET WORTH RS 7000 IS NOT THERE NOR HAVE I RECIEVED ANY AIR TICKET.

MY UNIQUE NUMBER IS[protected]A[protected]

NAME IS V.PICHAI.
KINDLY HELP ME TO GET THE AIR TICKET/APPLICATION FORM FOR
CLAIMING AIR TICKET


PICHAI
ADVERTISEMENT

Complete History of the world — NOT RECEIVING THE BOOK, EVEN AFTER PAYMENT BEFORE 1 MONTH

Sir,
I m the member of this group& my PT[protected].U send me a offer in which I get a Complete History of the World &the Assured Free Gifts of Rs11899.My despatch code-0235699.I send you a cheque -280204 no Central Bank of India Rs-2199/- Which was cleared from my account but still I had not got anything.
So plz inform me.My No-[protected]

Complete History of the world — NON RECEIPT OF MY FREE GIFTS

I HAD ORDERED FOR THE BOOK "COMPLETE HISTROY OF THE WORLD WITH AN OFFER OF A FREE TICKET AND TEN BEST SELLER BOOKS. I HAVE RECEIVED THE BOOK TODAY BUT AM VERY DISAPOINTED AS THERE ARE ONLY SEVEN BOOKS ONE CD AND AND ONE RBK GENTS WRIST WATCH. THE BOOKS ARE NOT THE ONES THAT WERE MENTIONED ALSO I WAS TOLD TO CLAIM IN FOR MY FREE GIFT WHICH I PRESUME THE AIR TICKET I HAD TO LOGIN BEFORE 60 DAYS OF THE INVOIVE DATE BUT WHEN I TRIED TO LOGIN I GOT A MESSAGE TO SAY SORRY THE OFFER IS CLOSED. I REALLY CAN'T UNDERSTAND HOW IT IS AS THE INVOICE DATE IS 19 DECEMBER AND IT IS HARDLY 12 DAYS . PLEASE LOOK IN THE MATTER URGENTLY, I HAVE NOT OPENED THE BOOK AND AM READY TO RETURN THE SAME BACK TO YOU IF I DO NOT GET THE FREE TEN BOOKS THAT WERE MENTIONED AND THE TICKET.
VILMA

Complete History of the world — Non receipt of order no.0GA09001585

Our order no.0GA09001585 for Rs.2199 dispatched on 23Dec 2009 by DART MAIL/69359270 not delivered still today. Kindly check & ensure the delivery to us.

Complete History of the world — Non-receipt of above book

We have received a SMS on 23rd Dec. 2009 that you dispatched above book to our
adress by DART. We have already made the payment by cheque of Rs.2199/-

But still there is no respond from your side. We have already made first complaint and not recived your response yet.

We expect fast and positive response from your side.

Redards

N D Daga
ADVERTISEMENT
http://www.linksoflondonbest.com links of london
http://www.linksoflondonbest.com/linksoflondonblog/links-of-london.htm links of london blog
http://www.linksoflondonbest.com/charms links of london charms
http://www.linksoflondonbest.com/links-of-london-necklaces-c-10.html links of london necklaces
http://www.linksoflondonbest.com/links-of-london-bracelets-c-5.html links of london
http://www.linksoflondonbest.com/links-of-london-friendship-bracelets links of london friendship bracelet

the complete history of the world — Above book not delivered

Your SMS Dated 28Dec 2009 that you had dispatched above mentioned book to our address.Our order no. is 0GA[protected] for Rs.2199 has been dispatched on 23Dec 2009 by DART MAIL/69359270.
Here before I had mail you the same complaint twice.Secondly,l send written complaint by Madhur courier to your Dehli address. This is my third e-mail to you.
Still,today there is no any corrensepondense from you.My cheque of Rs.2199 is already cleared to your account.So I hereby request you to look into the matter and resolve the problem on top priority and see that I should get total scheme as
in your broucher.

Complete History of the world — non-receipt of item

My name is sureshkasi,T/c 40/1168,KNRA 29,Manacaudp.o,
Thiruvananthapuram-695 009,Kerala.I ordered one Complete History of the World book through post by cheaque bearing no639453/dt.14.12.2009 Karnataka Bank,Trivandrum for Rs.2199/-.And has been cleared on 07.01.2010.But not yet i received the book.So kindly take immediate steps to send book with free gifts.Your speedy actonin this regard will be appreciated. My mob.no.[protected].
Thank you

Book, COMPLTE HISTORY OF THE WORLD — NON RECEIPT OF THE BOOK AFTER PAYMENT

Dear Sirs,

I have fully paid by cheque Rs. 2199/- including cost and postage for the book titled "Complete History of the World" based on your letter. The payment was done and order booked on 03/02/2010 by post in the return envelope you sent to me for that purpose. Cheque No. 937787 of Indian Bank, Jafferkhanpet dated 03/02/2010. I do not wish to have any more delay in your dispatching the book to my address given as the payment has been already done. Please acknowledge receipt and take immediate action to supply me the book without any further delay and importantly without any more expenditure as noticed in the general complaints made by others. It is not fair to tease the subscriber for your inconveneiences.

Regards,
Dr. Christopher Mathew Thomas, Chennai-83.
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear, We avail ourselves of this opportuninty to approach you for the establishment of trade

relation with you, Please allow us make a self-Introduction to you
We are a wholesaler for lady and man fashion accessories, for example : brand handbags, brand

wallets. UGG and brand sport shoes.clothes.jewelry.sunglass.jeans watch etc. All is manufacture

price.Also, as long as you can provide the picture to us, we will try our best to meet your

requestments.Please visit our website to know more details .
Handbags and wallets and sport shoes : www.handbagstwo.com

1) Shipment terms: EMS, UPS, TNT, DHL, FEDEX
2) Delivery time: 5-7 days
3) Safe shipment: our professional forwarder will make sure the goods arrive at doors safely.
4) Accept big and small orders.
5)Payment terms: Paypal and credit card
We enjoy high reputation for top quality, lowest price and excellent service. Looking forward to

cooperate with you with sincerity. Thanks
Best regards
our website have so much different styles christian louboutin, it is suit different women.
comforable, fashion and attactive christian louboutin boots is your best choice.

http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=4
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=10
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=3
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=1
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=6
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=4
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=7

welcome to our website, also if you have any question, pls contact me and i will reply as soon as possible.
our website have so much different styles christian louboutin, it is suit different women.
comforable, fashion and attactive christian louboutin boots is your best choice.

http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=4
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=10
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=3
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=1
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=6
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=4
http://www.christianlouboutin-online.net/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=7

welcome to our website, also if you have any question, pls contact me and i will reply as soon as possible.

Complete History of the world — Non-receipt of the Book

An amount of Rs.2199/- was sent by cheque No.334919 dt.12.12.2009 on STATE BANK OF INDIA, favouring India Today Book Club, being the cost of the book, "THE COMPLETE HISTORY OF THE WORLD", and the cheque stands encashed on 07.01.2010. But till date I have not received the Book and the Assured free gifts, as promised in the letter. It seems the interest shown in collecting the amount from the customers are not shown in keeping the promise. Membership No.ITBCO9197074
AN IMMEDIATE FAVOURABLE ACTION IS EXPECTED.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Other
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT