[Resolved]  Country Club — fraud

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I have a grievance against Country Club of India, in short known as CCIL. My complaint in point wise form is as under;

1. I became member of CCIL by paying Rs 1,75,000/-(Rs One Lac Seventy five thousand only), as Cool Global Parivar , on 13th .08.2008, and I was allotted the membership number CGP767N vide receipt No. DLM 8089, through their sales representative Mr Dhanjay Mishra.

2. With this membership there was a gift of 2000sqft plot at Kolad (Maharashtra) or at Bangalore, (Approx. 120km) away from Bangalore, on the highway to Andhra Pradesh place know as Vedic Spa.

3. I opted for the plot at Kolad (Maharashtra) where Reliance Industries Township is coming. Actually I had no interest in membership but only in piece of land, which would have given me a chance to build a house of my own choice.

4. On 18th. 10.2008 I got letter of allotment for Kolad from Amurtha Estate , which is self-explained.

5. In this letter they asked me to send Rs 20000/- (Rs Twenty Thousand only), toward maintenance charges as well as Registration fee for the plot. When I read further they mentioned that it will take 18 months for the Registration process. I got doubt about the whole thing that it may be a fraud, because nowhere in India Registration takes more than 3 months. So I did not send the money, and waited further for final call.

6. In the month of Dec 2008, I got call from their office of Delhi, if I have received my gift of 18 inches LCD T.V. through their marketing executive, Mr Dhanajay Mishra.It was a surprise for me,which I denied receiving (Another Setback). My gift of 18 inches LCD TV has vanished. This information was not given by their rep to me.

7. Than In year 2010 onward I started getting call that I should pay Rs 4000/- per year as annual administration charges to the CCIL. About these charges I was never informed at the time of taking membership and it was a hammer out of blue on me, which I refuse to pay. Because I was not informed about the annual administration charges at the time of taking membership .

8. In Oct. 2010, CCIL rep. visited my place, and to informed me that due to non-clearance from Maharashtra forest dep’t. The plot scheme at Kolad cannot be materialize, and I should opt for some other option at my own. The choices of option and request for change of plot from Kolad to Bangalore with no object certificate and choice of Re Agreement for facilities.

9. I refused to sign any of the documents and told them in plain language that you have not kept your part of agreement offer of Kolad plot. Which was my sole interest, so I am not any more interested in the membership, so please return my money.

10. They are not returning my money, but asking me change the choices in which I am not at all interested.

11. By chance in June 2010 I happen to visit Jaipur on short notice and requested CCIL to make arrangement for my stay in the Country INN in Jaipur. I was told that I have not given them one month time for booking, hence if I stay in their club at Jaipur, I have to pay Rs 2200/- plus taxes for room rent. I agreed, but when I saw the room’s condition, I was shocked , to see the condition as it was nothing but a dirty cow shed, and whole club was empty but I was informed if I occupy the room, I pay for it, whether I am member of CCIL or not. I changed my mind and stayed in a better hotel @ of Rs 1500/- per day.

Now my request:

They are not giving me plot in Kolad, which was promised at the time of membership, I don’t want to become the member of CCIL, and as they have denied their promised, they should pay back my money. Please help me in getting my money back and I will be sincerely grateful to you, at least I will able to use that money for the treatment of my parents. Rgds Puneet Sud P.S: I have submitted my complaint on 24th July 2012 complaint number ZG2412( I have email for this complaint number)I checked with your office and talked to Richa she said it is a invalid complaint number , if you need I can send you the copy of that email.

Puneet Sud
Sep 04, 2012
Country Club India Customer Care's response
Dear Sir, we just viewed your experience here & the inconvenience is deeply regretted. Kindly mail the complete details of your membership & issues to response.[protected]@countryclubmail.com, so as to help you and understand the issue better.

Country Club is a fraud organisation.
They called me at Pune Amenora Office to collect some of the gift items.
They did a nonsense presentation for their company membership which I didn't find suitable and denied for the same.
After my denial they didn't provide any gift item and their representative behaved like nonsense fellow. Shame on Country Club
Hi, Friends,

Same way Country club has cheated with me, I have paid Rs 85000/- in Aug 2011 and canceled membership on next day, But till date I am awaiting to get my payment back. They are just giving failed committments every times. Surprise !! I am writting mails from last One Year to them but till date they have not replyed me any thing. I kept on visiting, mailing, telecons, but no result from last one year.

I am in Pune & planning to file leagal suit against them.
I request, If anyone is facing problem like me, pls join & do mail me at [protected]@gmail.com OR call.
We will take combine action

Best regards/Aher DV
I VE NEVER READ SO MANY NEGATIVE COMMENTS ON ANY PRODUCT OR SERVICE, LIKE COUNTRY CLUB, WONDER SO MANY PPL GOT CHEATED IN SAME MANNER, TILL TO DAY I DON UNDERSTAN Y GOVT IS NOT TAKING ANY ACTION ON THIS FIRM, BOCOZ I VE READ COMPLIANT"S FROM 90"S TILL 2012, MY WIFE TOO GOT A CALL 4M C.C SHE FORCIBLE TOOK ME TO THE BRAIN WASH, NY OW I WAS SLIGHTLY AWARE OF CHEATING CLUB I FORCIBLE REFUSED THE OFFER, THIER BRAIN WASH IS SO EFFECTIVE MY WIFE GOT CONVINCED N DECIDE TO GO SO IVE FIRST CONVENCE HER, I TOLD SERIOUSLY TO THE EXE I WAN TO LEAVE, 1 DON WAN UR DIRTY GIFT, THE EXE IS SO DESPERATE THT HE IS READY TO ISSUE A NEW CREDIT CARD THEIR IT SELF (I"M SURE THT THEY VE TIE UPS CREDIT CARD COMPANY) SO UNTIL UNLESS THS MATTER SHD BE HANDLED BY GOVT, OTHER WIS THOSE WHO GOT CHEATED LL BE WRITING ONLY REVIEWS.
DATE: 31/JANUARY/2013
Sub: complaint against cheating false promise Country Club, Kasba, Kolkata
I like to bring to your notice that Country Club employee Mr.Sandip Chakraborty. approached me for a club membership offer on November 2012 offering me a membership Country club for a sum of Rs50 000.00(fifty thousand only) for which I agreed and and paid a sum of Rs 50 000(fifty thousand only) through my Credit Card of HDFC Bank on November 2012 Mr. Sandip Chakraborty promised that the amount paid by credit card will be converted into 18 EMI with no interest or processing charge. @ Rs. 2677.00 (Rupee Two Thousand Six Hundred Seventy Seven Only) each. Already our HDFC Account debit 3 No’s Installment i.e.8031.00 (Rupee Eight Thousand Thirty One only) against my Credit Card No [protected].
Now after the payment I received 2 No’s card. Card Name Tapan Kumar Banerjee and Aparajita Banerjee bearing Card no CCKK3CLUB5SB62652.
I would also like to inform you that Mr. Sandip Chakraborty told me their Country Club is situated at Kasba, Kolkata. But when I visit several time their place (Kasba) I have not found any Country Club at Kasba.
Therefore, you are requested, please look into the matter and Credited Rs 8031.00(Rupee Eight Thousand Thirty One Only) through my HDFC Bank Account, and further not debited my Account.
Awaiting an early action in this regards.
Tapan Kumar Banerjee
Country Club Card No CCKK3CLUB5SB62562
Phone No:[protected]/+[protected]
TILL DATE NO ACTION IS TAKEN FROM ANY FIRM AGAINST COUNTRY CLUB ... BECAUSE OF OUR CORRUPT SYSTEM. AND WEAK LAW. IT IS TOTALLY DISGUSTING.
I too have suffered the same fate. I paid Rs.175000/- and was promised plot of 4000 sq.ft at kolad. Till date they have not alloted the plot and offering some other options which are not acceptable. We should all join together and fight with them.
Amit Bavisi
When the kings are thief then HOW public can think of justice. Nobody is making any effort from the government side to get resolved this issue as country club Chairman Mr Reddy is in relation to some minster in Andhra Pradesh. Now who will bother for the public. No use to complaining in Consumer Court as every body thinks about himself/herself. IT IS TOTALLY WASTE OF TIME.
They have a planned strategy...yestuday i attended their brain washing session... and after explaining everything they told me to do immediate payment, i said i need today's time to think but they denied then i thought something is fishy. i asked them many questions e.g. 1. As a membership they provide us a party hall without any extra charges how is it possible they said you are member that's why... (in today's world no one can provide you luxury without any charges). 2. Health Membership without any extra cost(!!!). 3. Then i asked why don't you kept this session in your club - they said its under construction. 4. I asked can you provide me the health clubs no. or site address they said it yet to open. 5. Finally i ask to show me the agreement after reading i can pay you they denied for that and said everything is written but we can't show you, after paying we will prepare the agreement. After some time a couple near my table paid money and within 5 min they brought the agreement then i told i want see the agreement but they denied and said if you don't want to take the membership don't take but do not ask the agreement again so i left the venue and it is cleared that this is a very well planned trap for us by showing bigger dreams...police should immediately raid on those office and should seal the property against forgery.
If there customer care executive can come for payment at the time of giving membership cannot HE come for the cancellation and return the payment as I AM GETTING REPEATING CALLS FROM COUNTRY CLUB. AND HOW LONG I HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE SAME WHEN I AM GETTING CALL FROM DIFFERENT OFFCIES THAT I WILL GET MY MONEY RETURN FROM YOU. SO THEY COUNTRY CLUB PEOPLE THINK WE CUSTOMER ARE CHUTIYA AND THEY WILL MAKE US AGAIN AND AGAIN THEN THEY ARE FOOL.
THEY ARE THUG AND CHOR OF HIGHEST ORDER. WHY SHOULD I GO, CANNOT THERE REP . CAN COME. ALSO WHILE GIVING THE PLOT IN KOLAD CANNOT THEY CHECK WHETHER THEY HAVE NO OBJECTION CERTIFICATE FROM FOREST DEPARTMENT OR NOT .
NOW THEY ARE LURING ME TO RETURN THAT THING AND TAKE OTHER FACILITIES LIKE RESORT FACILITY IN BNAGALORE HYDERABAD HIGHWAY OR PLOT IN DIFFERENT AREA, I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF I RETURN THIS WON'T THEY SELL IT TO OTHER PEOPLE ON HIGH STAKES. SO PEOPLE I REQUEST YOU BE AWARE OF THESE THUGS AND CHOR COUNTRY CLUB.
Recived the call from country vacation saying that you have won the lucky dip and after
going there they did not live us for 2 / 3hrs untill i attended their
brain washing session... and after explaining everything they told me to do
immediate payment, i said i need today's time to think but they denied then i
thought something is fishy. i asked them many questions e.g. 1. As a membership
they provide us a party hall without any extra charges how is it possible they
said you are member that's why... (in today's world no one can provide you
luxury without any charges). 2. Health Membership without any extra cost(!!!).
3. Then i asked why don't you kept this session in your club - they said its
under construction. 4. I asked can you provide me the health clubs no. or site
address they said it yet to open. 5. Finally i ask to show me the agreement
after reading i can pay you they denied for that and said everything is written
but we can't show you, after paying we will prepare the agreement. After some
time a couple near my table paid money and within 5 min they brought the
agreement then i told i want see the agreement but they denied
so we become the member they said after 2 yrs if you are not interested you can
witdraw i have paid Rs. 1, 80, 000/- now they say you can't withdraw the
membership. when I came to know that there are so many dissatisfied members
with this company. So I decided to cancel my membership and asked for refund of
my money to the company but they denied to give the refund...
we have been cheated by country vacations, even we said we dont want country
vacations member ship they force like anything to get this. Now i want my money
back. Please Please help me out it is cleared that this is a very well planned trap for
us by showing bigger dreams...police should immediately raid on those office
and should seal the property against forgery.G V UTKAR [protected]
I have joined in this country club, in august 2018, but still i didn't got the membership cards. It has been 1 year now, I have gone there and spoke with each and everyone in there. They are playing with me like a football, not even they are given some respect to me. in Begumpet, Hyderabad branch i have joined under the manager name called Tarun.

When i have joined the manager told me that they are providing the membership with 85000 rupees with 30 years free maintenance in all the country clubs over india + upto 1 lakhs insurance from HDFC + free spa coupons (12) for every year + free infinity access to all other activities and facilities (swimming pools+gyms+sports+pubs etc., ) in all over country clubs in india + every year 1 week free vacation with in india with free room in a 5 star hotel + free breakfast in that vacation (I have to pay only the taxes of the room and breakfast), if i need lunch and dinner i need to pay full amount. If i want to travel in that vacation like a tour the country club people will arrange a free bus for all the club members with a guide.

I told him, that is really nice can you please provide all these thing in a paper with a seal and signature of the club director?

He said, Sure. But first you need to pay the money then only we can release the agreement.
I said, ok. i will pay. and i have paid immediately through my brothers credit card.
then he has given a agreement paper and asked me to sign, and i saw there is maintenance for every year, and there is nothing whatever they told above.
what did i have to do, he has showed that paper after i paid. so i begged him to give my money back and he has called his manager and a girl, all three members are convinced me that time. but i have only agreed to take the membership cards when ever they have given the documented proof for the above mentioned facilities, it has been 1 month, 2 months, 3 months but still no response from them but i am continuously calling them and begging them to give my money back. I don't know what to do, but they are giving the reckless responses. So i have mailed everything to their Directors and heads, they cut theirs employees 3 months salary for this cause but they did't refund my money. when i go and asked their head Naveen (customer support) he has shown the agreement papers which i have signed by forcefully, and talking only rules. i have explained everything to him but he is talking only rules and he is even asked me to pay this year maintenance.

but there is no response form their directors yet, and these people has not giving my money back and still they did't send the membership cards yet. i did't used at least once the club.

I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO??????????

Country Club India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Country Club India Phone
    +91 40 4433 1360 [Hyderabad]
    +91 22 4295 2913 [Mumbai]
    +91 11 3097 3608 [Delhi]
    Country Club India Address
    6-3-1219/A, Country Club Kool, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500016
    View all Country Club India contact information