[Resolved]  Credit Information Bureau (India) Limited — Customer in defaulter list

Recently I had applied for home loan which was rejected by on of the PSU bank on a/c of some credit card default showing in my name. Interestingly Bankers name, account detail and other relevant details are not appearing in the CBIL report from which I could understand which bank has put my name in defaulter list. Since I had clear all my dues against all the credit cards and taken confirmation over phone from their call centre (as per the call centre employee they donot have option to confirm over e-mail.

Can any one guide me how to get the detail from CBIL so that the respective financial institution can contacted for clearance.

Bijay Agarwal

Hello Sir/Madam,

I closed all the Credit cards but still when i apply for Education loan bank people are saying that i am in the default list of CIBIL, Where should i get the CIBIL Report, Whom to contact to remove the name from the list ...

What are the Banking rules which allows them to put the names into CIBIL report .

Kindly do the help as soon as possible to avail the educational loan to my children.

With Regards,
P.R.B.Achar
pls send my lond amount details

RAM NATH SINGH
D-808, 3RD FLOOR
NEW FRIENDS COLONY
NEW DELHI-110065
respected sir, i p v aravind want to know my cibil details, my date of birth is 23.05.1970.i am also interested to get my cibil removed if it is possibble tell me the procedure and also the expenses that is legitimate.i also want to know how can i come to know that my cibil is removed, if the cibil is very old then subsequently it will be removed or it continues, is there any deadline or limitation like 3 years or 5years what is the procedure, please let me know, i am waiting for your reply.

My name is Gaurav Mathur . I recently applied for Credit card with Citibank and they refused me the credit card on the grounds that My name reflects in CIBIL defaulter list.

In the past i was told by HSBC that thier are no yearly charges and after that assurance they levied Yearly charges on my card and after months i get i got a call that i have XYZ amount balance on my credit card due that i need to pay. I have now setlled the amount with bank by asking them to revert my charges which they aggreed to.
Now their is no due on my card . Please let me know how can i get my name removed from defaulter list.
i was a holder of credit card bearing No 4476xxxx xxxx 8289 with hsbc. i never got the bills in time, so invariability the payment was late. But as soon as i received the bill, the payment was made in full.

On 12.09.09, fed up with these lapses, I surrendered my credit card under intimation to HSBC.

Now vide letter dated 19.10.09, I am again forced to pay the outstanding amount which is on account of levy of charges on account of negligence of HSBC people.

So I need your co-operation in corrcting the attitude of HSBC people through your columns.

Krishan Mittal

I have applied for domestic LPG connection on 09/04/2008 to Sahid Surender Singh, Indane Gas Agency, Vill & P.O. - Kosli, Distt. - Rewari (Haryana). LPG Gas agency have told me wait for Four months. After five month in Sept. 2008 I have gone to agency for my waiting connection. Manager of Gas agency told me wait for further two-three months. After two month in December 2008 I went to agency, they told me wait for further two month. In Feb.2009 again I went to agency and told that I have already purchased a Gas Stove from the market, they told me for inspection for Gas Stove at my home within a week. Up to June 2009 I have wait but no one come to my home for inspection. In June i have visited to agency, Agency Manager clearly refused me for inspection & told me come what way you have to purchase Gas Stove from the agency. I have complained to Indane Company at Toll Free No. [protected] vide my complaint no. 17471. First the agency manager made my complaint close by lying that I already have a gas connection at my home. But I have already submitted an affidavit, declaring that I have no gas connection at my home. I have again reopened the said complaint no. 17471 with the company. Company told me to deposit Rs.150/- for Gas stove inspection charges. I goes to agency to deposit Rs.150/-for inspection charges, But Gas Agency refused to deposit the charges and told me to collect from my home and asked me for another affidavit. I have submitted the second affidavit but still there is no inspection. I have visited again and asked for my stove inspection. They have inspected but in their inspection report they mentioned that I have already a Gas Cylinder but I have told not only to agency staff but also to District sale manager that we have not a single Gas connection in whole of my family. The cylinder keeping at my home is one of my acquaint.

I have been harassing for More than one and half year but as of today I have not get the Gas Connection. I am seeking for your guidance not only to get the Gas Connection but also for taking legal action against the Gas Agency who has harassed me for such a long period.

Sufferer

Sudhir Singh

Ph. [protected]
I have information for bank people looking for barbara kumarbarbara bowers is also known as maria barbara who is a loan deafulter she stays in banaswadi behind syndicate bank, Rangs's hotel is also a land mark, even her daughter rebecca kumar rebecca albina another loan defaulter stay in the same house. ph: [protected]. belongs to rebecca albinarebecca kumar.
dear sir im mahendra few months ago i applied for personal loan in hdfcbank, but they rejected the loan and gave the reason that ur name is in defaulter list .Actually i had paid all the dues of citybank credit card and also i have settlement letter.thenalso they put my name in defaulter list how do i came out of it .pls show me the way ..

Pls advise if my name has been black listed in CIBIL by any bank or not ?

My date of birth is 20.05.1981
i just want to check whether my name is ther in cibil iam using sbi credit card and iam also using 5 other bank credit card, but am not paying sbicard amount bcoz they simply charged the late payment overdue and other charges on my sbi card my other banks, credit card payment is very neat and prompt, iam using all credit cards from last two years till here no late payment no cheqe bounces ...but in sbi card i dint paid the amount bcoz of the banks charges n all..and moreover i cald customer care and told them to reverse the late payment fees of just 600 rs ...my credit limit is 24000 nw its become 40000 bcoz of the intrest they charged me on my card ...i dint paid the dues from last 3 months ... so pls help me on this... nw also iam ready to pay the amount in monthly payment as i was using before but for that they have to cancell all the charges like late payment overdue etc etc...they charged on my card...so plz give me the solution and tel me whom i have to contact for this... do u know any higher officer of sbi card section ...customer care people are good for nothing ...they are totally useless...
IMPORTANTLY : to get your credit report /Defaulter list : go to http://www.cibil.com/accesscredit.htm > here you will get all the required information. > i do not know or vouch if this report would be useful .

I have suffered myself at the hands of HDFC and ABN AMRO BANK, i did complain about it with the bank and have even gone ahead to lodge complaints with significant places that got some purpose to this issue.
ultimately the matter got resolved but it took almost 6 months and i made it a point that the bank also got highlighted for taking customers for granted.

THE BEST WAYS OF DEALING IT ARE :
- Either talk with the media and get it highlighted in paper /TV [Call india tv, ibn7, live india, midday ]
- complain about this with the RBI banking Ombudsman.
- lodge a police complaint against the bank > take an FIR number so you get things documented .
- If the police are reluctant about this >you can get it highlighted on > www.copconnect.in .

For gods sake DO NOT keep quite > take initiative > It is not just the corrupt politicians but also these banks who are making fun out of your money

For further suggestions :
You can keep in touch with me > my mail id is [protected]@live.com

> Elderly citizens can send a mail > i will sure make all efforts to help them as far as possible.

I am sorry not to forward my phone number as people get into a habit of calling even for petty things.

Raise your concerns > Thats the only way to live with pride .
It is disgusting to note that CIBIL is flashing report which is received by them from banks without verifying the actual facts from the customers. This is highly objectionable. Recently I was informed by HDFC that CIBIL sent a negative marking on an outstanding which was pending against Standard Chartered Bank Creditcard issued in 2002-03. This is absolutely baseless. They had issued cards to Employees of Taj Group without any charges and there were many cases where most of the cards were used by someone either from the bank itself or thru them and I had written to them about the card not being used by me any more and they were sending wrong statement to me. I sent back the card and closed. I do not why they have sent a negative marking and an organization like CIBIL should not flash such report blindly. They should investigate with the cardholder and without having any detaily they simply forward such ficticious report. This is highly objectionable and CIBIL is answerable to such mischievous conduct. No body has any right to publish a report without having checked with the other party. It is completely one sided and objectionable. The whole world knows that Standard Chartered Bank is absolutely useless bank operating in India now slowly disappearing and will certainly communicate their unprofessional approach towards the customers, CIBIL is also liable to answer for publishing reports based on somebody's inputs which will tarnish their image also.
I, shakuntala took ICICI credit card in the year 2008.

ICICI customer care folks called me up and asked for medical insurance premium through credit card.

Initially I was ready but on the next day I called up ICICI Customer care folks and requested to cancel the medical insurance premium.

Not only this in order to get rid of this I cancelled my credit card as well so that if its cancelled medical insurance premium will also get cancelled.

My credit card was cancelled but my medical insurance premium was not cancelled.

After few months they called me up and started asking for the payment that was taken from my credit card for medical insurance premium.

I told ICICI customer care I cant pay since I have already cancelled.

But they insisted me to pay and I asked if I pay whether my credit card will be activated.

They told my credit card will be activated.

I paid the due amount for the year 2008 in the year 2009.

Once payment is done I asked ICICI customer care to renew my credit card.

They told its not possible. After paying the entire due by cash they are still charged money on my cancelled credit card 4477 XXXX XXXX 7009. if they cant renew credit card why should they charge money on my credit card.

And the same they are doing for the year 2009.

I just want to know if my credit card is cancelled, if its deactivated or disabled how could they charge money on my credit card.

I want justice for all those deeds done by ICICI customer care folks.

Today again I received one mail stating that the amount outstanding on your Credit Card 4477XXXXXXXX7009 is Rs. 5445. The details of the amount outstanding on your credit card have been submitted to the Credit Information Bureau of India Ltd (CIBIL) from ICICI Bank

Kindly help me to settle down all these issues. Hope customer satisfaction would be there.
I had personal loan with city Finance & Ge Money . I settled my due in both accounts, How i will check my name in defaulter list ?

thanks & regards
Ido agree bbecause same happened wit me from Barclays i have not used my card and it was deactivated and now after 2 yrs collection agent from barclays came home and created scene in my local resident area asking for dues in thousands which r not used by me even single rupee...
Barclay is most pathetic bank i have ever seen...
Very disappointed .

Can i get the list or whether my name is in the list?

What kind of info you require from me for checking my name in the list?

Please send me reply to my email [protected]@gmail.com

Kasthuri
[protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting        &...
I HAVE SEEN MOSTLY FEW NATIONALISED BANK LIKE SBI DURING ITS TRANSACTION OF CREDIT CARDS FORCELY IMPOSSED HEALTH INSURANCE PLAN AND NEVER REVESE THE CHARGES AFTER REMOVAL REQUEST.

EVEN IF AFTER SECOND ISSUE OF CARD THEY IMPOSSED ALL ODD CHARGES ON SECOND CARDS TOO AND AFTER THE FRIENDLY SETTLEMENT AND CLOSING OF THE CARD THEY PUT THE NAME IN THE LIST OF CIBIL.

HOW THEY CAN PUNISHED FOR THAT IF BANK WILL DO THAT TYPE OF JOBS.

credit information bureau india ltd. — complaint against car loan

Sir, I am not holding any fourf wheeler nor have opted for any four wheeler loan though it is showing, I had opted for housing loan several times and paid also accorfdingly photocopies of which are enclosed herewith and also have opted education loan for my dauther"s B.Tech course which is suppose to be paid within 7 years after completion of her B.Tech. which is still going on.
Name: M.K.DARYANI
INCOME TAX ID: AGIPD5131B
Now this CIBIL report is giving hell a lot of troubles for the account holders. Banks are not properly updating the reports and hence CIBIL report is wrong. I think CIBIL should be held responsible for not updation of their records. Loan closures are not properly updated by CIBIL. We dont care whether Bank updates it or CIBIL updates it. If someone rejects my loan on the basis of wrong records shown by CIBIL, we need to look at taking legal action against them and seek compensation from them.
I am holding RBS card since close to 8-10 years. Earlier I had 2 cards and I got one cancelled and continued with one. I have been paying payments well in time and there has been no Late Payments or Penalties since the last year. My limit was 2.65L and was reduced to 1.6L and then to 85, 000 and now to 39, 500.00. I am unawre why the Bank is reducing the limit - it seems the bank wants customers who are paying Penalties and late Payment so as to make high rate of Interest, otherwise a regular payment has no Returns.

The fact RBS simply forwards me a SMS and a mail one fine day saying - your limit has been fixed at ... and your account is exceeding the credit limit. Your Card is temporarily blocked.

Explore can we fight these Foreign Banks who treat Indians as Crooks and Cheats, if yes please guide me the links.

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    54%
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Phone
    +91 22 6140 4300 [Helpline]
    +91 22 6638 4600 [Corp Office]
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Address
    Hoechst House, 6th Floor, 193 Backbay Reclamation, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] contact information