[Resolved]  Defence Pension — Non receipt of revised pension

I am a lt col (Retired) from army on 12 june 1991. My pension account is with sbi, virbhadra, idpl, rishikesh, vide account number [protected]. Recently, in may 2009, cda (Pensions) allahabad have issued instructions to all banks to give revised pension to lt col ( as per pay band 4 and have also included tables for the grant of basic pay. I talked to sri b k upreti ( of sbi chandani chowk, delhi, phone number [protected] ) who says that the circular has been put on the web site and now it is the responsibility of the concerned branch to make out arrears and give pension. When i talked to the branch, they say that all arrears and revised pension would be issued by sbi chandani chowk, delhi. Sbi is such a good organisation. I know 6th pay commission award has been confusing and has put too much extra work for the banks. Cda (Pensions ) should have issued revised ppo (Pension payable order). Sbi should send hard copy of the said circular to all branches mentioning that the branch should initiate action.
I am sorry to inform you, sir, that we, retired lt. Col have been awaiting this award and sooner or later, i may leave this world without getting my arrears.
Would you, kindly sir, take action for award of revised pension as per pay band 4 to retired lt. Col ?
Lt. Col ( retired ) s n saxena

Cisf (pension) — Non receipt 60% Arrear of pension

Dear sir,madem

This is inform to you that i donot recieved
60% arear of pension.
Three time compland physical submit by Mr.jain,but not reaction it's matter.

Pls look in to this matter.

Rajbiri Devi W/o Late shri Inder pal singh
PPO no.[protected]
Paying branch
Sbi Siyana(bulandshahr),cd:4536
Bank A/c no.[protected]
dear sir i am ex sep sabale dn retied from AMC as on 2006 dec let me no my my pension thank you

defence — Non Credit of amount of arrears of pension/DCRG

I EX 720073 Sgt Uttam Kumar Pradhan with great regreat wanted to bring at your notice that till date there is no credit of amount in my account according to latest Corriendum pension payment order no. 08/14/B/CORR/51512/2009 dt. 12 Oct 09

I would like to bring to your kind notice that the family pension of my father is not yet revised as per the standing instructions of the 6th Pay Commission for the Pensioners.
In this regard, I sent a letter to the Principal Controller of Defence Accounts (Pensions), Draupadi Ghat Allahabad as well as to the SQAE, Small Arms Factory Kanpur stating the problem but till date I haven't recieved any information. I don't have the 12-digit PPO No. so I mentioned old PPO No.

My father, Gokal Dev Sharma (PPO No. C/MISC/11051/96), was serving in SQAE, Small Arms Factory, Kanpur as OS – II and retired on November 1996 and the pension is transferred to State Bank of India, Dadamandi, Pauri Garhwal (code: 6298 and A/c No. PEN2/3046).

After his death my mother ‘Smt. Indu Sharma’ is getting the family pension. At present she is getting Rs.3125/- as family pension which is less as per sixth pay commission and till date she haven’t received the first installment of the arrear as declared by the government.

I humbly request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Waiting for an early and prompt response from your end.

Yours truly,

Sd/-
Anil Kumar Sharma
S/o Late Shri Gokal Dev Sharma
c/o Mercy Memorial School
1427, Y-Block, Kidwai Nagar,
Kanpur-208011
I would like to inform you that I have been retired from the Ordnance Factory, Cossipore, West Bengal in 31st January, 2007 as a High skill Grade 1 technical person with a basic of Rs 4900/-(PPO : C/FYS/1376/96). But after the 6th pay revision, my pension amount has not been revised accordingly. I would like to know my present basic of pension. My Collegues who had less basic than me at the time of retirement are presently drawing more pension than me. I would be glad to get a clarification in this regard.

Thanking you in anticipation of a favourable response from your end.

SRI SATYA RANJAN CHATTERJEE
PPO : C/FYS/1376/96
Respcted Sir,
I have retired from Indian Ordnance Factory, Cossipore, Kolkata in 31st January, 2007 as a high skill Grade I employee (PPO : C/FYS/1376/96). At the time of retirement, my Basic salary was Rs 4900/-. But after the 6th pay revision, I am finding that there is no revision in my Pension amount. My collegues, who had less basic than me at the time of retirement, are presently getting more pension than me.

I would be glad to get a clarification from your office in this context.

Thanking you in anticipation of a favourable response from your end.

SATYA RANJAN CHATTERJEE
PPO : C/FYS/1376/96
I No 6303698W, Ex Hav(OP SPEC) PPO No S/7907dated9/11/1987 (ARMY) Discharge form service on 01.06.1988 . I do not know my actual revised pension.so please giv me actual pension details.

K.BALAKRISHNAN NAMBIAR
I(jc-759875 A, N/Sub, GEETHA KRISHNAN NAIR.K) retired from EME wef.31/8/2008. So far I have not received my arrears(40% &60%). Those who have retired with me all most of all are received their dues.
It is requested to all concerned sections to look in to the matter with a possitive
response.

Geetha krishnan Nair.K
1. I am No 15358979N Ex Nk (Dvr MT) G Raju retired on 01 May 09 from Corps of Signals I received pension up to Oct 09 thereafter it is stopped by issuing auth because of cause life certificate of my self was lately (on 02 Jan 10) submitted to the bank as from I am suffering with financial hardship. But one month over there is no any intimation/action regarding that. In view of I request your honour to early release of my pension.

2. My PPO Number : S/19900/2009 and bank account No [protected] (SBI).

Your kind co-operation will be highly solicited.

Thank/Regards

No 15358979 Naik (Dvr MT) G Raju
I, No.14606287 M Ex-Nk Suresh Kumar.C. was enrolled in the corps of EME on 19th June 1987. After having 19 years Eight Months service I was S.O.S from Army on 1st March 2007. My P.P.O.No. is S/01833/2007(Army). Since then I was getting the pension of Rs.3541/-(Basic+D.A). Corrigendom P.P.O regarding the revised pensionary benefits of 6th Pay Commission has not yet been adjusted in my bank account nor to received intimation from my record office ( E.M.E. Secundarabad) and your office. When I talk with the bank authorities about my revised pension they say that no intimation has been received in this regard. But it is come to my notice that most of the ex-servicemen retired after 1st January 2007 were received the revised pension scale and all arrears. I am sorry to inform you, Sir, that my pension is the only earning in my family and it is very difficult to look after my family members for this meager pension.

I therefore request your kind office to look in this matter and take immediet steps to issue corrigendom P.P.O. at the earliest please.
I am an Ex JWO, retired from IAF on 31.03.1988 and I have been listening lots of improvement in case of PBOR who have retired pre 1996. Our H'nble Finance Minister in Budget of 2009 & H'nble Prime Minister have announced that it has been approved on 15 Aug 2008.

Since it is too much delayed, would you like to tell us finally when we will get the revised pension. The reasons are best known to every one.

An early anticipation will be solicited.

R.K.Mukherjee
Ex JWO
I am 14576056Y Ex NK/AVN ELF Shatrughan Singh retired on 31 Dec 2006. I did not get any financial benifits ie. Revised Pension, 40% & 60% of arrears as per the recommendation of sixth pay commission. I humbly request you to take necessary actin so that I may get the arrears and revised pension amount at the earliest

Thanking You inanticipation

Shatrughan Singh
Grievance

sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in
dgm.[protected]@sbi.co.in
sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in

SUB: Enhancement of Pension. Implementation of VIth CPC.

1.Reference 14603281A/PC/T-6/NE-1;Dt.05/09/2009 & Dt.21/11/2009, PPO No.S/CDR/054656/2007
amended vide corrigendum PPO No.S/CDR/054656/2007

2.My original pension of Rs.3039+D.A. has been revised by you as per the above referred letters of 40% and 60% arrears with the records of PAO(OR)EME vide their tender memo No.20/1384;dt.31/03/2009 & 20/1348/60/948;dt.12/10/2009 from EME records, Secunderabad-21 for implementation of VI CPC for pensioners.

3. My pre-revised pay scale as per corrigendum PPO mentioned at reference is[protected].

4.I have been inquiring about this change for enhanced pension to take effect at pension desk/counter of local bank since the revision of pension in Dec.08 anticipating that it would be done automatically in due course of time at your end but to no avail. Hence this application.

5. You are therefore requested to enhance my existing pension of Rs.3039+D.A., w.e.f. 01st Mar 07 and arrange to pay the arrears of Salary (As I retired on 28/02/2007), Pension Arrear (Up to date).

6. My A/C No.[protected], Bnak name is SBBJ Khetri Nagar Branch No. 1133 (Rohitash Sharma).

Rohitash Sharma
EX ACP NK
No.14603281 A –Rank-Sepoy-ACP-1
Trade-Rec.Mech
H.NO.E-207 I-B,
V.P.O.-KHETRINAGAR-333504
THE.-KHETRI
DISTT.-JHUNJHUNUR.
E-Mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Tel.No.[protected]
Mob.No.[protected]

I Ex-Naik PVVN Murty, Army No.14606353K, retired on 31st March 2006. My PPO No.S//030429/2006(Army), dt.06th July 2006. Till today I didt get any financial benfits from EME records of 6CPC. I was approched through so many letters to EME records and CDA(Pension), Allahabad so many times, but till today no +ve step. This very much lacking of ministry of defence, you can't see any other ministry. All other retired centeral employees digestied their 6th pay financial benfits. But EME records are sleeping very deeply for ex-service man. We don't have time to visit any office personally. As per my case EME records not produced my LPC cum data sheet to CDA, Allahabad for issue new corr.PPO. So we are helpless. I am request you please carry my message to EME records to produce my documents to CDA, Allahabad to issue corr.PPO.

PVVN Murty
House No.B-21
Iswarnagar, Near kalyannagar
Tarsali, Vadodara - 390 009
Gujarat. Mob.[protected]
I am 14611880P Ex NK/ARMR Jaisankar.N retired on 31 Jun 2007. I did not get any financial benifits ie. Revised Pension, arrears as per the recommendation of sixth pay commission. I humbly request you to take necessary action so that I may get the arrears and revised pension amount at the earliest

Thanking You inanticipation
I am a Hav (Hony Nb/Sub) retired from Army Ordnance Corps on 01 July 2009. Till date I have not received my pension order. I have written letters to AOC Record Office but I have not received any reply from them. I have no source of income. In between my friend who is in discharge drill veryfied the situation and told me that my documents were sent to PCDA Allahabad during Oct 2009.

Now I want to know that when should I get my pension and arrears.

I am sorry to inform you, Sir, that we, retired soldiers can not live without little amount of pension. May I request you, kindly take action for award of pension as early as possible
Hav ( Retired ) R.D. Andane
I retired from Indian Air Force on 31 Aug 2009. Till today I didn't get any PPO and any other claim like 60% arrears, Leave encasement money etc. when I have queried to our record office they says that something problem is with my enrollment form. Now how I am pulling my family expenditure that God only knows. There is no fixed time to get my pension. Now whom I should approach so that in this financial crunches I will be helpful.
sir i manorama chopa W/O late shree Manohar Lal Chopra. my husband was doing job in CISF since 1975 to 6 December 1990. He took voluntry retirement in 1990 he was getting pension from bank of india, barwaha (M.P.). He was died on dated 5-6-2007 . my family pension is not decided till now . my bank is paying me only 4050 rs as compansation. when i was asked so many time that what is our "basic pension", and what is after 6 th pay commision?, they told us that it is decided by "allahabad pension office." please send my PPO FAMILY PENSION to bank as soon as possible.
The PPO no of Mr Manohar lal chopra is[protected].
i will be very thankfull to u .i m waiting...
Sir i am presently serving person i want get our QSA in internet or through e-mail
With the revised SIXTH PAY COMMISSION I am not receiving the correct pension, I am a retired AMC officer, MR 03881P, a SUBSTANTIVE LT COL, my PPO number is M/004160/1999, and my pension is disbursed by SBI EAST STREET, PUNE CAMP, when contacted they showed me the table of TIME SCALE LT COLs which does not apply to AMC officers like me who have been SUBSTANTIVE ALL ALONG. Kindly instruct my bankers to amend my pension and pay me the arrears also from 01 Jan 2006 at the earliest.