Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

Dell / Dell Exclusive Store / Laptop — MENTAL HARRESMENT NEITHER PROVIDING PRODUCT OR SERVICE NOR REFUNDING MONEY

i purchased from DELL EXCLUSIVE STORE,
ground floor, gedore house,
51 nehru place,
(behind satyam complex)
new delhi 11019

on 26 august 2010
this mail is the acknowledgement i received when i paid the money
i have also sent you an email on BCC which i have written to their 'manager' Mr Varun Sabharwal which will tell all details

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Dell India Pvt Ltd <[protected]@dell.com>
Date: Thu, Aug 26, 2010 at 6:33 PM
Subject: Dell Order Acknowledgement - Internet Reference Number: IN[protected]
To: [protected]@gmail.com


Shop at Dell India
Home & Home Office

My Order Status

FAQs

Dell Support

Main

*This is an automated email, please do not respond*
This e-mail is to acknowledge receipt of your request for a call for payment and order confirmation details.
One of our sales representatives will be in contact with you within the next 24 business hours on the telephone number you have provided below
Order Status



Order Information


Internet Reference Number:
IN[protected]


Order Date: 26 August 2010






Payment Information


Contact: LT COL V SRIVASTAV
Phone Number: [protected]work)
(0) [protected] (cell)
Address: AA3, ARMY AVIATION, RPSO
COMPLEX, PARADE GROUND
NEW DELHI, ND 110 010
Payment Method: Call me for payment details
Total Price: Rs.60,071.95






Delivery Information


Contact: LT COL V SRIVASTAV
Phone Number: [protected]work)
(0) [protected] (cell)
Address: AA3, ARMY AVIATION, RPSO
COMPLEX, PARADE GROUND
NEW DELHI, ND 110 010
Please check your e-mail regularly for up to date information about your order.
For security reasons, we cannot change your delivery address.






Order Details



Product Quantity
Dell(TM) Studio 15 Laptop (T540613IN8)
Base System (Direct), Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit (English) 1
Base Base System (Direct)
[[protected]]
Processor Intel® Core™ i5-450M processor (2.4GHz, 2Core/4Threads, turbo boost up to 2.66Ghz, 3M cache)
[[protected]]
Memory 6GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (1 x 2GB + 1 x 4GB) (operates at 1066MHZ for Core i3/i5, and i7-620M processo
[[protected]]
Keyboard Dell(TM) Backlit Keyboard with Touchpad (English)
[[protected]]
Video Card ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5470 - 1GB
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
Hard Drive 500GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive
[[protected]]
Operating System Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit (English)
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
Optical Drive Internal 8X DVD+/-RW Combination Drive with dual layer write capabilities
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
Audio Solution Integrated Stereo Sound with Subwoofer
[[protected]]
Bundle T540613IN8-Studio 15 New Laptop
[[protected]]
Software Microsoft(R) Office Starter 2010
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
Dell Service: Hardware Maintenance 2 Years Complete Cover Accidental Damage Protection
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
Palmrest Option Silver Palmrest
[[protected]]
Wireless Network Card Dell 1520 Wireless-N Card
[[protected]]
Bluetooth Module Dell(TM) Wireless 365 Bluetooth Module
[[protected]]
Dell Service: Remark Dell's Terms and Conditions apply
Laptop Batteries Carry 1 Year Warranty Only From Invoice Date
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
Batteries 9-cell Lithium Ion Primary Battery
[[protected]]
Carrying Cases No Carrying Case
[[protected]]
Item Included in the System Break the seal sticker
Dell(TM) PC-Restore Included
Shipment Mod
WINDOWS-LIVE
Discount is only valid if the corresponding upgraded item is selected above.
Limited time promotional offer only. No further discounts apply.
Integrated Fast Ethernet 10/100/1000
34mm ExpressCard Slot, (DOES NOT SUPPORT PC CARDS)
ICC Regulatory Label
Power Cord (IND)
Ergonomic noise isolation in-ear earbud - Creative EP-630
System Drivers
E-Star(TM) Label
Skype Software
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
Security Software McAfee(R) Security Center (Multi-Language) - 30-Day Trial Version
[[protected]]
System Documentation System Documentation (English)
[[protected]]
Camera Bezel with Integrated 2.0MP Web Cam
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
Optional Notebook Colour Kits Midnight Blue Colour with Black U-Trim
[[protected]]
Microsoft OS Labels Windows® 7 Label
[[protected]]
Adobe Reader Adobe Reader
[[protected]]
Dell Services: Item Included Technical Support
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
Label Options Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 Label
[[protected]]
Display 15.6 " 720p WLED (1366x768) Display with TrueLife™
[[protected]]
Freight Charges Studio-NB Handling and Insurance Charges /Express Premium
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
Delivery Charges Product Handing
[[protected]]
Other Software Dell DataSafe Local Backup Basic
[[protected]]
Power Supply 90W AC Adapter
[[protected]]
Dell Services: Datasafe Backup Service 1 Year Dell Online Backup 2GB
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]
[[protected]]

Sub Total(s): Rs.60,071.95
CVD: ---
Delivery Fee1: ---

* 1Sales taxes or value added taxes, local taxes and any other applicable levies are additional. By delivery only. Delivery charges of Rs. 900 per unit on Inspiron™, Studio & XPS Laptops and Rs. 750 per unit on Vostro Laptops purchased. Delivery charges of Rs.1,500 on Inspiron™, Studio & XPS Desktops and Rs. 1,250 per unit on Vostro desktops purchased.
i ordered a laptop from your esteemed company on 26 Aug 2010 from Nehru Place Company Office.
i paid the full amount of 60,000 rupees at the time
after 5 days on 31 Aug i get a call asking me to verify my credit card number. it is difficult to describe my frustration that after five days of getting the complete payment someone is still verifying the credit card!! had this been a parallel process, it was understandable. by parallel i mean, had the order been sent to the manufacturing deptt and on the other hand this verification was processed simultaneously [because payment is already there with you since 26th Aug] but this was not done. so i am sure the order would not have gone till 02 Sep..

. anyhow now this avoidable delay was not the end of it.

i was told that i can expect my laptop in 10-14 days but on the site it is showing 29 Sep 2010 as the expected date. on enquiry from your toll free number i am told that some parts are to come from outside so the delay. some talk of compensating me by giving me a bluetooth mouse was made...

my request to you is.. do you think a delay of 33 days is acceptable especially in todays world of 'instant' gratification? i want to add here that i had actually wanted the 1080p screen but when i was placing my order i could not get that option and i was told by the person taking the order that it must have become out of stock so it is not showing now...otherwise this option used to exist for Studio 15 series...

so that implies that whatever i am ordering is available. with that logic taking 33 days to send my laptop that too to capital of india is simply not done..certainly not from Dell atleast!

i request that you please consider that my money is blocked for 33 days [actual number of days will be calculated on receipt of laptop] and the amount of mental tension and waiting involved on me. with this in mind i am sure offering a mouse will not suffice...

i have spoken to Ms Akanksha at 1700h on 20 Sep 2010 re: cancellation of this order
she was asking me reason for cancellation for which you can note down the following
1. inordinate and unwarranted delay of order which was originally placed on 26 Aug 2010 [irn number IN[protected]] and for which they are now claiming 13 Oct 2010 as delivery estimate.
2. changing of specification without informing me-- the reason i had ordered was backlit keyboard which is not being provided in this New order.

the ref number she gave me was 7798154
i was told that i have to write to you to confirm this cancellation
kindly revert with the confirmation that my order has been cancelled and when can i get my money back

Mr Lohit shankar who has given me tel no[protected] did not pick up the phone after repeated attempts to call him.
--

'compensation' acceptable to me would be the 1080p screen and a rebate of 90% on my price

STILL awaiting your kind response.

PLS HELP ME

Sincerely,
Vivek Srivastav
( [protected]@gmail.com )
ADVERTISEMENT
Updated by VIVEK SRIVASTAVA Jun 01, 2018
not resolved
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    2012
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    715
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    ADVERTISEMENT