[Resolved]  Dell India Pvt. Ltd, Sriperumbudur, Tamil Nadu — Customer care

I'm Ms. Rita Zomuanpuii from Aizawl, Mizoram, India. I had purchased Dell Inspiron 1525 Notebook on the 25th, August, 2008 under Mr. Girish Krishnan, Inside Sales Account Manager.
"Dell India Pvt. Ltd.
M-4, SIPCOT Industrial Park
Sunguvarchatram Post
Sriperumbudur Taluk
Kancheepuram Dist., Tamil Nadu - 602106, India
Phone :[protected] Fax :[protected]
My Order Number: 0169115 and Customer Number is: 480728

As the product cannot be delivered, I contacted Dell Customer Care several times. Finally Ms. T. Manasa had informed me to get a road permit from Tamil Nadu to Mizoram. I had sent it to her address in Bangalore. She informed me that she would send it to Chennai as soon as she gets the waybill.

As Ms. T Manasa, a personnel from Dell customer care Bangalore, had suggested, I had taken the waybill (road permit from Sriperumbudur, Tamil Nadu to Mizoram) from the Government of Mizoram on the 17th. 08. 2008, had sent it to her on the 18th. sept. 2008.

I had checked the tracking details in blue dart regarding this Item. The page had the following:

Waybill No : [protected]

Pickup Date : 18 September 2008

From Aizawl To Bangalore

Date of Delivery : 20 September 2008

Time of Delivery : 11:45

Recipient : Ravi Sl

I had tried to contact her (Miss T Manasa) since 22nd Sept.08 till date.

I HAD LEFT MY CONTACT NUMBER TO SEVERAL PERSONNEL I COULD CATCH HOLD OF THROUGH DELL CUSTOMER CARE, TILL DATE I HAVE NEVER BEEN CONTACTED.

I have purchased inspiron desk top, speakers and DVD is not working

My computer details

Service tag : CY6X2BS

Service tag : [protected]

Pl. rectify the same.

Antony
sir, i purchased dell inspiron laptap 1440, my service tag no is FFF64BS.While i my purchasing my lap i doesn't have the FAULT RECOVERYCD AND DRIVER CD.Now i want to replace tho OS.so this cd's are required.because in our area no net connection. so please kindly send this driver and fault recovery cd. My contact address :
R.Shanmuganantham, S/O T.Radhakrishnan, 1/144 Pasupathi Eswaran Koil St, Keelapalur(po), Ariyalur(tk&Dt), 621707.
And one more i want to know in my lap while i buying the os is genueine or free dos.because i have no cd with my laptop. please reply to me soon.
thanks... by shanmu
hello sir iam parthasarathy, i have purchased a laptop the model is inspiration 1545 i have many problems in my laptop sir battery was problem i cant pit charge and also hard disc they shows hard disc error so i want to talk wih customer care and i need free service, tody is 38th day with my laptop
Dell india is bes in customer relation bcoz i bought the dell studio 15 model online from dell but the carrying which i was received was wrong for same model, i complaint to dell sales person Mr Amit Chhabra & requested for changig of carrying case it take 1to2 month & carrying case has been replaced by dell without raising any objection

Thanks to dell india sales person Mr Amit Chhabra & Targus personn Mr Mani Venkatesh & Sukumar Palikara

Dell is the best, they really care for customers
these people are fooling everybody...i bought my lappy last july and it stopped working in just two months since then i have been trying to contaact customer care but no response...wot these dell people think we are or wot?...and top of that a dell person is asking money to repair my lappy...this dealer took more money than usual from my dad as my dad has no idea about tecnology..
this is apprise you that, I send a Demand Draft and Form 39 through courier to purchase a laptop but mistakenly delivered to this addresses
"Dell India Pvt. Ltd. M-4, SIPCOT Industrial Park Sunguvarchatram Post Sriperumbudur TalukKancheepuram Dist., Tamil Nadu - 602106, Phone :[protected]
inspite of banglore, INDIA.
inside sales manager
so what i have to do plz suggest me...
I have Purchased a Dell laptop of XPS 1530 model. In the begining it worked properly... After the expiration of the warranty period the laptop battery has been gone and its not working... it shows there is no battery found eventhough there is a battery... if i contact the customer care means they are simply telling that your warranty period has been expired and so you have to buy a new battery only... When i asked the price of the new battery they told its 6000... see how they are trying to cheat the peoples... I just want to ask only one question that are you people manufacturing the products that'll be working properly during the warranty period only?????? Is this good for a reputed company?????? Waste... I am not the one and only person who is having this problem but one of my friend also having the same problem in his battery... He also have the same model of laptop which am having...
i purchased dell laptop inspirion 1525 8 months before. cd-drive not working, they said to do trouble shoot many times i contact ur customer care still now there is a no response.. so please take immediate action my id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in num:[protected], solve my problem as soon as possible...
Hi, Mam,
i am dinesh kumar in chennai i am comleted in +2 and Now i am doing B.C.A 2 year in madares uivercity, i am working from 6 month unifore software pvt.ltd . and Egail software pvt.ltd 4 month working . 4 year working from home based hardware networing . C.C++.JAVA.Ms-Ofice .Ect. iam intrested joying youer companiy. pleas repla .

Phone:[protected]
Email;[protected]@gmail.com
I will just paste below what i had wrote to Dell
I have purchased Inspiron 1464 which I received on 6th of March. On arrival I noticed that the web cam of the system has an inherent technical problem with the hardware and would need a replacement. On calling the technical team they had tried to resolve the issue with trouble shooting and advised that the problem with the hardware and need replacement.

On 18th of March 2010 I was advised that my replacement request has been processed and approved. There after I called on couple of occasion to confirm the same and was advised that the replacement would be done with 20 to 25 days. Yesterday I called back again to check what was happening with the same and learnt that though the replacement was approved, not actioned as yet. Today I received a call from replacement team that they have actioned the same today and would take further 1 months time to complete the whole procedure.

I have purchased the system with faith in the brand name of DELL and never anticipated that a brand that totally depends upon the service that they provide over the phone to have this kind of service levels.

Today I was on call with dell for about 1 and half hours with several different agents and each time the call was dropped before the resolution and I had to call back again. Finally I sat down to write.

Here what I would like to understand is that how come I received a system with inherent fault was there no quality check. Further, if there was a lapse is it not dells policy to handle such cases on priority bases. If not is there no SLA that they have to handle such cases. If no is the way I can understand my rights as a customer who had already paid full amount before even seeing the system and received a bad one. If not is there a way that you can now expedite the process just to compensate on it. If not is there a way I can request for full refund of my system, and not have anything to do with dell ever again.
I have purchased DELL INSPIRON - 1564 Laptop 4 month ago,

I am facing slowness issue as well as the battery backup doesn't extend an hour which should be of 3 hrs.

When I tried reaching the customer care, they are not at all listening to our words, rather their reply would be "The Server is DOWN".

The re-installation Windows 7 OS CD provided by them doesn't work.

Don't go for DELL Product..
i buy dell inspiron n series 1464 model.but the dealer not give driver cd.he give me only free dos cd.i am not register dell yet.how to register to dell?what can i do please tell me?
name-mrutyunjay hota
cite-balasore
state-orissa
email [protected]@gmail.com
Hi friends

I was purchaced DELL Laptop in Hyderabad, when i by the Laptop i get problem with this Charger problem now am living in Vellore i was intimate dell custemer care we are not give service worrest service the DELL Dony BY Dell
Dear Mr. Arun Jetali

Please provide your contact Nos. to sort out the certain issues which I am facing since long back & even after contacting DELL officials no one is able to provide your nos.

M. P. Gupta

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Tuesday, September 07, 2010 11:11 AM
To: '[protected]@dell.com'; '[protected]@dell.com'
Subject: FW: Dell Order Confirmation - #[protected]

Please find the trailing mail as required by you. As discussed 10 minutes back please provide the status.

M. P. Gupta

Sent: Tuesday, September 07, 2010 9:58 AM
To: '[protected]@dell.com'; '[protected]@Dell.com'; '[protected]@Dell.com'; '[protected]@dell.com'
Subject: Dell Order Confirmation - #[protected]

Please go through the trailing mail & reply of Mr. Clint Carvallo.

What is next course of action? If the matter is not solved today, there is no other option left to go for legal action, may be upto any level. This is total harassment to customer is being done by DELL.

M. P. Gupta

Mr. Gupta,

Thank you for bringing this issue to my notice. Our customer care team will reach out to you at the earliest to help resolve this concern.

Clint Carvallo

Dell | India Consumer Direct Sales

How am I doing? Please contact my manager [protected]@dell.com with any feedback.

Sent: Monday, September 06, 2010 5:04 PM
To: Carvallo, Clint

This is for your kind information.

M. P. Gupta

Sent: Monday, September 06, 2010 4:36 PM
To: '[protected]@dell.com'

Kind Attn: Mr Venkat / Mr. Amith

This has reference to our discussion with Mr Venkat regarding immediate delivery of Laptop while checking with On line Order Status showing as it is since long back. As you are aware that within very short period the Model & capacity is getting changed with higher version. There is no clear confirmation from your side in spite of vigorous follow up & there is no positive response. Is it the business ethics of DELL? Before booking there was firm commitment to deliver the Laptop before 27/08/2010 along with Invoice. Even contacting it is being said SERVER problem. It is sorry to inform you that all the system depends upon server. Why such misleading to Customer?

You are requested to deliver the Laptop immediately to avoid any LEGAL ACTION.

Please provide the country head of DELL so that matter may be taken from top level to avoid such difficulties to customer.

M. P. Gupta

-----Original Message-----

Sent: Saturday, September 04, 2010 10:45 AM

To: '[protected]@Dell.com'; '[protected]@Dell.com'

Subject: POOR COOMMITMENT : Dell Order Confirmation - #[protected]

Importance: High

Dear Mr. Amith Naik

Please refer the followings:

1. My message was deleted by you without read. It is very surprise that like DELL does not have CUSTOMER FRIENDLY & the queries raised by Customer is DELETED without read.

Your message was deleted without being read on Monday, August 30, 2010 8:25:25 AM (GMT+05:30) Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi.

2. As you have committed before booking of the lap top that it will be delivered latest by 27.08.2010 based on that I have ordered for laptop on 19.08.2010 & entire amount is paid through Credit Card & also requested for Invoice dated 27.08.2010. I contacted your person Mr. Channa & Ms Deepa regarding the matter they did not reply properly, I asked for mail regarding delivery, there was no response.

3. After placing the order it is surprise to see that Estimated Delivery date is 09.09.2010, WHY IT KEPT IN DARK REGARDING MATTER OF DELIVERY? IT TOTALLY UNJUSTICE TO CUSTOMER.

4. Even after contacting you, regarding the status still you are not in position to reply. I ALSO ASKED FOR YOUR HIGHER Authority to discuss the matter but you did not reply.

I AM REFERING THIS MATTER TO CONSUMER FORUM / COURT WITH COMPENSATION.

I AM NOT INTERESTED FOR THE SAID LAPTOP & CANCELL THE ORDER WITH COMPENSATION OF Rs. 20, 000/- (Rs. Twenty Thousand)along with interest of the particular period. This is the poor commitment by Dell & keeping the customer in the dark.

The matter is also being referred to your Head Office & shall be discussed with your extreme Higher Authorities.

M. P. Gupta

our message was deleted without being read on Monday, August 30, 2010 8:25:25 AM (GMT+05:30) Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi.

Sent: Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:13 PM

To: M P Gupta

Subject: RE: Dell Order Confirmation - #[protected]

Mr Gupta,

Your order is currently in production and would be delivered to you

shortly. I have informed our production team to expedite the production.

Deepa

Sent: Tuesday, August 24, 2010 3:32 PM

To: Prabhu, Deepa

Dear Madam

Please madam please find the trailing mail of Mr. Amith & request of my

mail to deliver the same by 28.08.2010.

M. P. Gupta

Thank you for contacting Dell !!!

I am on Plan Leave from 23rd to 27th of August. I will revert back to

you once I'm back in office, In case of ordering the Laptop, pls contact

me at [protected] or my manager Deepa at

[protected]([protected]@dell.com) or Channa at [protected]

To get an update on your order status, you are requested to kindly

contact our Customer Care Department No.[protected]Monday to

Friday) 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM.

If you have any Technical Query, please call our Technical Support

Department No.[protected] Monday to Friday 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

I will revert to your mail / query once I'm back in office

Amith Naik

Sent: Tuesday, August 24, 2010 3:21 PM

To: '[protected]@Dell.com'

Subject: RE: Dell Order Confirmation - #[protected]

Dear Mr. Amith

Thanks for reply. I will be out of Station upto 27.08.2010 & return back

on 28.08.2010. So kindly arrange to deliver the Laptop on 28.08.2010.

M. P. Gupta

Sent: Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:48 AM

To: M P Gupta

Dear Mr M P GUPTA-E054,

Confirmation of your recent Dell order is attached.

Your Estimated delivery date for this order is included in the attached

document.

To check on the progress of your order please click on this link:

www.dell.co.in/status

Please regularly check the Email address you supplied for up to date

information about your order.

For answers to the most Frequently Asked Questions please go to:

www.dell.co.in/faq

NAIK, AMITH

View your order with Adobe(R) Acrobat(TM) Reader which can be obtained

free from: http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep.html

Dell Confidential.

Adobe and Acrobat are either registered trademarks or trademarks of

Adobe Systems Incorporated in the United States and/or other countries.
The Customer Support Centre
Dell Computers
Date: September 24, 2010
Subject: Feedback for dell Laptop
I am Nitin Gupta from University Of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun (Uttarakhand). I buy your company laptop (INSPIRON N4010) from dehradun.
The specifications of this Laptop are following:
Model: INSPIRON N4010
Registered Model: P11G
Registered Type No: P1G001
Service TAG: DMRZ5BS
Express Service Code: [protected]
Actually Sir, I face some problem in your laptop.
These problems are:
1: when I start the laptop, it takes very long time (10-15 min.)to open.
2: Sometime while doing a work, it’s hanging.
3: The processing speed is very slow.
4: some functions like touch pad are not properly work.
5: The Battery Backup is not so good.

Sir please solve my problem as soon as possible.
Waiting for your positive response.
Sincerely
Nitin Gupta
Dehradun (Uttarakhand)
INDIA
Contact No: [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
sir/madam
i took a dell laptop 25 day ago, i got a bag free with it, and now the bag is not good condition. so give a standard bag or not.
thanks you
bag is not proper
cancel my order
i want to speak gomathi
Hi Dell,
This is vimalan, recently bought dell computer from ur dealer in chengalpat, tamilnadu...
it got corupted very badly, i enquired about to ur dealer where i bought this system but he didnt give any guidance r support. Really dell customer service is very worst. i need my system to get service from u.. pls consider this and take some serious action..

Details about system are below:
Name of the commodity : studio 15 retail base
colour : black
Model: 1558
Memory size 4096MB
HDD capacity - 500GB
order number[protected]

WARM REGARDS,
V.VImalan

Dell India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View all Dell India contact information