[Resolved]  Domestic Cooking Gas Of Bharat Gas Corporation Ltd — Irregular or delayed or non-supply

A copy of the Original complaints awaiting for sending
The Territory Manager,
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited,
Kolkata -700001.
Grievance: Irregular and /or non-supply of Domestic Cooking Gas under the authority of Distributor “SHYAMA” (WBST no-SP/6917 Dt-20.06.1995), Bandel Station Road, GT Road Crossing, Dist- Hooghly, West Bengal, Pin-712123

I’m the Customer/Consumer no-14152, to the authority of the
above Distributor. The length of the Customership/Consumership is since the year 2000.
I transferred my Cooking Gas Supplying Authority from Dhanbadto the above Authority, in 2008 with Double Cylinder Facility, on transfer of my Railway Service to Kolkata and starting to reside my own House at Sahebbagan East , Bandel , in the District of Hooghly, West Bengal-Pin-712123.
I’m a Senior Citizen, Retired from Railway Service in October 2004, depending only on an amount of Monthly Fixed Pension.
I ‘ve been inspired on reading the news in Daily Anandabazar Patrika (Bengali Version) on 22.02.2008 and have been encouraged to Produce the Incidents of the Similar Type existing (assumed from the facts that the Supply of Cooking Gas by the above authority at Bandel became not only irregular but UNCERTAIN, since one year last) supported with the following facts as below:-
(a) The supply frequency----
(A) Date of getting the Cyliner Empty (B) Date of accepting the requisite Bookng (C) Date of Supply (D) Days (C) - (A) (E) Days (C) -(B

(i) 14 days before reported the Cylinder Empty
08.01.2008 08.02.2008 45 *** 31 **

(ii) As above 05.12.2007 29.12.2007 38 *** 24 **

(iii) Do 27.10.2007 20.11.2007 38 *** 24 **

(iv) Do 26.09.2007 10.10.2007 *** 14

(v) Do 22.08.2007 28.08.2007 20 06
(vi) Do 26.07.2007 07.08.2007 26 12
(vii) Do 02.07.2007 11.07.2007 23 09
(viii) Do 06.06.2007 16.06.2007 24 10
(ix) Do 08.05.2007 19.05.2007 25 11
(x) Do 19.04.2007 24.04.2007 19 05
(xi) Do 09.03.2007 27.03.2007 32*** 18
(xii) Do 03.02.2007 21.02.2007 32 *** 18
(xiii) Do 22.12.2007 14.12.2007* 06 (-) 08
(xiv) Do 08...11.2006 25.11.2006 31 *** 17
(xi-v) Do 18.09.2006 02.11.2006 60 *** 44 **
(xvi) Do 21.08.2006 27.09.2006 50*** 36 **
*Wrong Entry by The delivery man named as Satya09.03.2007
** It is seen that the average consumption of a cylinder is the days from 24 to 26 days which in NORMAL for a family of five people including normal guest arrival.
*** It occurred almost at the time of apprehended increase of the tare by the Govt. and recently on the gossips and hearsay that
(a) The Distributor has no monitory capacity for the placement of Demand /booking timely ---on account of loosing his major Capital Money by investing to other source of earning the Floating Money,
(b) The Distributor is never allowed to have the Consumers speaking directly with him nor his e-mail address has been renewed to get available for reddressal of the Grievances,
(c) The Distributor worked hard in past as a owner of Van-Rickshaw and the License of the Dealership managed on the NAME of a HANDICAPPED one,
(d) The Distributor doing his social duty by supplying an amount to the local Hotel or Restaurant or for the vehicle owners or otherwise.
Now, whatever may be HE or HIS STATUS, you are requested to look into the matter and issue necessary Directives to the Distributor so that
(aa) The Distributor may be compelled to withdraw his VERBAL INSTRUCTION not allowing the Booking for fresh Cylinder within 14 days of being Empty,
(bb) The Distributor must accept the Booking for a fresh Cylinder as soon as gets it empty,
(cc) The Distributor can’t get authority to deny the fresh Booking at reasonable time-spell and
(dd)We, the domestic fixed earned people can get may get the supply to avoid the indebtness for purchasing the extra required amount GOOLS OR COKE and GUITHHA etc.

With Regards,
Yours Sincerely,
Sunil Kumar Biswas
Dated-28.01.2008, 278B Sahebbagan East (Manuspur), PO-Bandel, Dist-Hooghly, West Bengal, Pin-712123.Mobile-[protected], and E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in and [protected]@gmail.com
Copy-The Distributor – E-mail: [protected]@vsnl.net (that got no acceptance).

I Hope you will read this mail and take some action on M/s. Madam Enterprises.

Refer to my below email, there is no reply from your Madam Enterprises. Though the billing done by your agency on 03.09.2009 they have delivered the cylinder on 13.09.2009 @ 7:00 PM.

Before this i have recieved the cylinder on 27th July 2009 (after 50 days they have delived the next cylinder)

Please advise your useless delivery and agency people.

When I called today for booking, they have not booking saying that you call after 10 days.

Please replay me, after 10 days from the date of billing they have delivered the cylinder, how can we survive. at Hongasandra they are selling the cylinders in black market @ Rs. 500.00 to 700.00 per cylinder. kindly take some action.

KIND ATTN.: MR. KALAI MANI

I am Shiva Shantha Kumar S/o Krishnappa and Bharath Gas Consumer No. 27808. I have booked for a cylinder on 19.08.2009 and your staff informed that the cylinder will be delivered within 10 days. I am following up with your office people since 12 days and every day they will tell us that the cylinder will be given today itself but till today we have not received. please inform your people to speak the truth with the customer and keep control on your cylinder delivery boys at hongasandra.

Today I asked your office people to give your contact no. they says that you don't have any mobile and you have not reached the office.

I also contacted your H.O at M.G Road, Bangalore and spoken to Mr. Shanmugam regarding the above issue. They confirmed that the same will not be repeated again.

Please understand the public problems and deliver the cylinders intime.

I hope you will do the needful and deliver the cylinders intime.

Shiva Shanth Kumar
I am a customer of LPG Gas of 5 Kgs Cylinder with your distributor Mittal Gas Company Code 118995 Narmada Road, Jabalpur 482001 having consumer No. 19314 SV No. & Date [protected] dt.04.08.03. I have got last cylinder on 18, 06.09 then after I could not get any cylinder due to shortage of cylinder. I went there several time and visiting them regularly to get this cylinder filled. But my all pains to get cylinder filled have gone in waste.
Every time they reply that we are helpless you may complaint to higher authority. I have requested them to please if you have no supply of 5 Kgs Cylinder you may now convert my mode to 15 Kg. They said forget 5 Kg Scheme you may have to get new connection and you have to purchase other supported items like Regulator, Gas Stove and other. I replied that I have already purchased regulator, stove etc with 5 Kgs. cylinder but they do not agree with me.
In this situation please suggest me what to do. You may please instruct them to replace my above 5 Kg cylinder with 15 Kg. cylinder for which I am agree to give them difference. I will not able to pay them charges for Regulator or Stove.
I am a alone and retired person you may please help me in this matter.
Bharat Gas
Head Office

Sub.: - Regarding alternate Gas Cylinder.

Myself Bhoopendra Kumar Sharma 10/12/2007 (2 Year 1 Month) se Bharat Gas Connection ka use kar raha hoon. Jisme ki mujhe 1 Cylinder already issued hai & Main last 1 Year se 1 Cylinder aur lene ki mang kar raha hoon. Because Jab Cylinder finish ho jata hai to Gas Book karane ke about 1 week mai, Mujhe Gas Available ho pati hain. Is period mai family ko Cooking ke liye kafi problems hoti hain. But Anand Gas Service (Code No.-113541, Ph.No.[protected], [protected]), 426/1, Old Mehrauli Road, Sabji Mandi, Badarpur, New Delhi-110044 Chakkar pe chakkar kata rahe hain. Jabaki main ek Serviceman hoon, Mostly meri Wife ko hi paresan hona padata hai. Wo apne hi milne walon ko Cylinder dete hain. Or Hamase kahate hain ki abhi Cylinder Available nahi hain, 2 mahine baad aana Or Jab 2 Mahine baad jate hain to kahte hain ki abhi Cylinder nahin aa rahe hain, 1 mahine bad aana. Aise karke Badarpur Distributor 1 saal se paresan kar rahe hain. Please Sir aap mujhe 1 Cylinder aur dilane ki krapa kare.

Thank You so much.

Your’s-

PRESENT ADDRESS
Bhoopendra Kumar Sharma
C/o Shri Subhash Chand
H.No.: S-172, Ram Sukha Camp.
(Near Hanuman Mandir)
Tajpur Pahari, Badarpur
New Delhi-110044
Consumer No.- AA 32993
SV. No.[protected]
Mob. no.-[protected]
E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

OLD ADDRESS
Bhoopendra Kumar Sharma
C/o Sh. Jagdish
H.No.: S-154
(Near MCD School)
Tajpur Pahari, Badarpur
New Delhi-110044
“ COMPLAINT “

Chitradurga (Karnataka)
Dated:[protected].

N. Srinivasa,
Police Constable,
State Intelligence,
Town Police Station Compound,
Chitradurga – 577501
(Karnataka)

To:

The General Mannager /
Officer Incharge,
M/S. Bharath Gas
Maruthi Nagar,
Madivala,
BANGALORE.

Sub:- Request to rectify the Descrepancies in issueing the Gas
Cylinder to me / or abolish the Dealership the agency
which is located at Chitradurga – my own – reg.

With reference to the above subject, I write to state that, I am having Gas Connection of your Company (Bharath Gas) through the “ Mahalingappa Gas Agencies, Chitradurga “ since 4 years. My Gas Connection (Customer Voucher) number is 16602.

I want to bring the matter to your kind notice that, the above Mahalingappa Gas Agencies, Chitradurga is not supply (issue) the Gas cylinder to me as per your company rules since I purchased the Gas Connection.
As per your company rules, the Agency must supply or issue the cylinder after the twenty days of booking. But the above your agency is supplying the cylinder after the 30 days of booking i.e., 1 cylinder upto 50 days.

The other same agencies of your company they issue the cylinder to the customers after the twenty days of booking.
I collect the almost Advance information regarding the above Mahalingappa Gas Agency of your company that, the above agency is supply the cylinders unaccountly to the higher government officials, politicians, and their wellwishers without keep any accounts etc., But not issue the cylinder intime to the customers also me.
Also the advance informations reveals that, the above agency is selling the cylinders one to double rate through its workers (cylinder carriers) to Hotels, Commercial Shops and others to earn the profit beyond the limitation.
Hence, I request you to kindly direct the above Mahalingappa Gas Agency, Chitradurga to issue the cylinder to me after 20 days of booking date properly or abolish the dealership of the agency. Otherwise I am decided to to go Consumer Court against your Company to obtain the Justice in my favour. Once you think that, if the case is litigated in the Consumer court that caused damage to the goodwill of your company.
I hope that, you do the same and needful action as i am requested above.

Sd/-
(N. Srinivasa)
Police Constable,
“ COMPLAINT “

Chitradurga (Karnataka)
Dated:[protected].

N. Srinivasa,
Police Constable,
State Intelligence,
Town Police Station Compound,
Chitradurga – 577501
(Karnataka)

To:

The General Mannager /
Officer Incharge,
M/S. Bharath Gas Corporation Limited

Sub:- Request to rectify the Descrepancies in issueing the Gas
Cylinder to me / or abolish the Dealership the agency
which is located at Chitradurga – my own – reg.

With reference to the above subject, I write to state that, I am having Gas Connection of your Company (Bharath Gas) through the “ Mahalingappa Gas Agencies, Chitradurga “ since 4 years. My Gas Connection (Customer Voucher) number is 16602.

I want to bring the matter to your kind notice that, the above Mahalingappa Gas Agencies, Chitradurga is not supply (issue) the Gas cylinder to me as per your company rules since I purchased the Gas Connection.
As per your company rules, the Agency must supply or issue the cylinder after the twenty days of booking. But the above your agency is supplying the cylinder after the 30 days of booking i.e., 1 cylinder upto 50 days.

The other same agencies of your company they issue the cylinder to the customers after the twenty days of booking.
I collect the almost Advance information regarding the above Mahalingappa Gas Agency of your company that, the above agency is supply the cylinders unaccountly to the higher government officials, politicians, and their wellwishers without keep any accounts etc., But not issue the cylinder intime to the customers also me.
Also the advance informations reveals that, the above agency is selling the cylinders one to double rate through its workers (cylinder carriers) to Hotels, Commercial Shops and others to earn the profit beyond the limitation.
Hence, I request you to kindly direct the above Mahalingappa Gas Agency, Chitradurga to issue the cylinder to me after 20 days of booking date properly or abolish the dealership of the agency. Otherwise I am decided to to go Consumer Court against your Company to obtain the Justice in my favour. Once you think that, if the case is litigated in the Consumer court that caused damage to the goodwill of your company.
I hope that, you do the same and needful action as i am requested above.

Sd/-
(N. Srinivasa)
Police Constable,
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I must bring this to your notice on the malicpractice faced
Complaint Against: PRANAV GAS AGENCIES LOCATED AT VENKITTAPURAM COIMBATORE.

For a long time this gas agency has proved itself as poor service, late delivery, will not attend phone calls. Wrong assurance, commitments all this was tolerable as it is there in all gas companies. Of Late .
gas booking has become a nightmare, to book after 25 days and then delivery time of 25 days. How can a family sustain gas for more than 30 days? (We are affordable to buy gas once in 30 days).
We have booked gas on march third week, but we did never recieve so we called Pranav gas on MAY 13th t
Their delivery reciept says a date and their delivery happens on another date. I suspect the delivery person's distribution, but whom can we address this issue, if not you sir?
MOST O[censored]S HAVE THESE ISSUES WITH THIS GAS AGENCY AND NEED YOUR HELP AND ASSISTENCE PLEASE.he tele caller informred that we have sent the gas with yesterday's reciept but till day we have noty reciecved, we are frustrated that the agency has distributed and we have not recieved our rightfull gas and suspect malpractice taken place. The delivery man BOSE when called asks us to come and pick the gas at unwanted after office hours at Chandrakala stores ( Stern action must be taken).
Please guide me on this issue.
Also let me know if the below procedure of grievance is correct.Procedure to sort out a grievance.

1. At the distributorship level
1. Meet the owner of the distributorship and submit a written complaint about your problem.
2. Take acknowledgement for the same.
3. Give a day or two for the solution.
2. At Area/Divisional office level:
1. If not satisfied with solution above, meet the customer service cell officer of the Oil Company
2. Or meet the Area Manager or the Divisional Manager on a designated time and day, the details of which are displayed at these offices.
3. At State level:
1. If not satisfied with solution above, meet the Senior officer in charge of LPG at the state office of the Oil Company.
2. Or meet the STATE LEVEL CO-ORDINATOR FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCTS on a designated time and day, the details of which are displayed at these offices.
4. At Regional level
1. If not satisfied with solution above, write to the PRO at the Regional office of the Oil Company.
2. Or write to the REGIONAL LEVEL CO-ORDINATOR FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCTS.
5. At Head office level:
1. Write to General manager (LPG) of the Oil Company to which your distributor belongs.
6.Ministry level:

1.) Request Prompt and Stern action Immediate.
2.) Immediate delivery of Gas.
3.) Change of Gas agency from Pranav Gas to Radha Gas

If right please provide me with their numbers (request sir)
My details :
Consumer Name Mr. G. Dhanalakshmi
Consumer no. 2269
Mobile no. [protected].

Dhanalakshmi

I am a Bharat Gas Customer in Bangalore (Consumer No. 58494). I have only one cylinder of Bharat Gas. Since long time I am asking with the vendor for the second cylinder, but everytime they ask me to call after 15 days. Also it takes minimum 10 days for refilling the vacant cylinder. So its very difficult to manage with a single cylinder.
I request you to kindly look into this matter.
The local Bharat Gas Agency details are
Mahalaxmi Enterprises, Indiranagar
Bangalore
Contact No: [protected], [protected]

Expecting action in the matter soon.

Jitendra Bensal
Consumer No: 58494
Mobile No. [protected]
MY CONSUMER NO 41573 . MADAM ENTERPRISES MADIWALA BANGLORE . MY CYLINDER WAS NEARLY EMPTY . MAN DONT HAVE BALANCE, I AM NOT GETTING TIMELY SUPPLY, GAS IS BEING SOLD IN BLACK MARKET . BHARAT GAS FEED BACK COMPLAINT PORTAL DOES NOT WORK . RISHI AGARWAL Y-2/201 GREEN WOOD REGENCY, SARJAPUR ROAD, BANGLORE
complaint is gennuine
d s agarwal mob [protected] .complaint is right
This is infrom you I am staying at Mohonpur(Panchanantala Mandir), Barrackpora, kol-121, 24pgs(N) and my consumer no are 606239 (Shika Chakraborty) our cylinder is empty within 11day, how it possible. generally our cylinder is gone 27 day. I don't uderstand what can I do. I request you to kindly look into this matter.

Expecting action in the matter soon.

Shikha Chakraborty
Consumer No: 606293
Mobile No. [protected]

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Address
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014
    View all Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] contact information