DTDC — delay in delivery

 
25 Reviews
Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
 vibhorsharan
sir,
i am an engineering student. recently i posted an application letter for training in ranchi (at mecon). i posted it from bhubaneswar through DTDC courier on 9 may(CONS NO:K[protected] i was assured that it would be delivered in 3 days. but it was delivered on 20 may, because of which i missed the training.
because of poor service i missed one oppurtunity . for this i want compensation from DTDC. PLEASE HELP ME
Complaint comments  24 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

H41658225

my dad booked important documents which were required urgently from hyderabad to chennai using the service of dtdc with booking num H41658225 . dtdc took more than a week to deliver the documents.
dtdc charges more than other courier companys.customers would be happy to pay if they have service for the amnt that they are charging.
it is just outrageous. whole idea of courier service using dtdc just sucks.
My friend sent to me APPSC application from Bapatla through DTDC Still now iam not getting . Now iam in Mumbai 23 th of this month. This has to sent again to HYD, Please inform to me as early as possible. Beacuse last date of application sent to HYD is 31/01/08
Hi Team,

My father has sent some forms from Orai, (kanpur) to Bangalore on 12th June'09 through DTDC which i've not received yet. Let me know the status bor the same ASAP.

Consinment No: Z92252652

Regards,
Omkar singh Niranjan.

DTDC — Charged more

Consignment no. VO2529189 this shipment is marked as Metro plus but i have been charged for national plus that is Rs 150 . Please explain what should i do to file a complain against this company. Making fool to consumer.
very poor service
Hello All,

I have booked a Rakhi Courier from DTDC dated 25th July 2012. It was destined for Gorakhpur from Noida. It reached Gorakhpur on 27th July 2012 as their status page shows up and the status says that the shipment is out for delievery since then we are waiting to get this courier and today is 2nd Aug 2012 and still no delivery for the same. The AWB number for the courier slip is : Z70390712. Today is Rakhi and still we have not received this courier, now if it reached as well then also it will be of no use. I have personally been to DTDC facility from where I have booked this consignment and they have given the number of the guys who will deliver this consignment in Gorakhpur. We had a word with both of the guys and they keep on saying that we will deliver it today and so forth but as stated earlier we have not received it as yet.

Waiting in anticipation for a solution.

Saurabh Srivastava
My Shipment #[protected] for Order #[protected] that is dispatched by Nilgiri tea by DTDC Courier on 16th of April, 2013 with shipment number- C47462425

My order has reached to Patna by 17th of April 2013. I waited till 19 th of April for delivery. But when there was not any response from them. I put a mail to the mail -id provided at their site css.[protected]@dtdc.com.
But, no response came. I tried so many times co contact them to phone number available[protected] / 3269865 / 3215352 / 3249039. But there was no one to pick up the phone. Sometimes it was busy or no one picking. Luckily once I was able to make contact, they told in Mokama there is no DTDC courier service so you have to come by person to receive. I told them to send BARH. That never happened and now today is 2nd of May and still there is no response. Even nobody is picking up the phone and maximum times it is showing engaged.

I ahve paid more amount to DTDC for parcel as compared to the product...Even if DTDC is responding in such a manner then it is a completely waste
I ordered something online and it was dispatched using DTDC courier services on the 19 of March 2014 (Tracking code-B[protected]. I was promised delivery within 3 days. When I checked the tracking page, it was listed that the package had arrived at the Panjim office in Goa on the 21 of March 2014. I mailed and called them up multiple times throughout this week. I was assured delivery the following day every time but the package has still not been delivered.
I HAVE SENT A COURIER ON 14 MAY 2014 THROUGH DTDC COURIER DOCUMENT NO M06589437 TO KIRAN DWIVEDI C/O KRISHNA KUMAR TIWARI Y 2/2 BUDH VIHAR PHASE 1 DELHI 86 PHONE NO [protected] PLEASE HELP IT HAS NOT REACHED. IN THIS RAILWAY TICKET I HAVE SENT FOR THE JOURNEY DATE 24 MAY 2014
I sent a cover containing important photographs through DTDC from Madhavaram office, Chennai to Tirunelvi on 31st May 2014.CONSIGNMENT NUMBER C51880415.It is not yet delivered till date.I have approached Madhavaram office people several times and also gave several calls to Tirunelveli office to take action.But nothing worked out except waste of money and tension.Now I have asked the Madhavaram office people to get back my cover to Chennai so that I can send it through PROFESSIONAL COURIERS who are really prompt in service.
Kindly take severe action and get my cover safe along with the money I spent if possible.

Thank you
Godwin Samuel K
I-3 /LW, RC LITTLE WINGS
37/2, Alex nagar main road
Madhavaram milk colony Chennai 600 051
Mobile [protected]
email ID- [protected]@gmail.com
i am aboobakr from aligarh, i purchased a product from ebay, on 10th September.
After 5 days i contacted eBay asking the reason of delay. They stayed that the shipment already dispatched from their on the same day. then i check the track record. so i conformed that he has correct.
The consignment reached in aligarh on 14th evenig. i contacted DTDC aligarh service center many times. but he was not ready to deliver the item. what should i do.

aligarh DTDC agent is not responsible and mis behaved to me. i request all not to prefer DTDC for your courier services.
I have booked a consignment vide CN No. M08630800 dated 27 Sep14 but after nine days it has not been delivered. On online tracking it shows that the article has reached the destination town on 01 Oct then why it is taking so much time in delivery. The article contains application form which onward has to be submitted by 10 Oct 14 by hand. I am using your service first time and feeling very bad.On your website customer care link is not opening, on dialing[protected] no body is picking up . What could be worse then it for contacting you I am taking help of third party. Kindly arrange it to deliver fast at least it should not take more days compared to Indian Post as you are charging costlier then them.
Dear Sir
May i know why my parcel is revolving around Delhi APEX, Delhi, which was to be delivered at Badarpur, Assam by this date. Take immediate necessary action otherwise i will go to consumer court.
My consignment no is : V19120720
I have booked a consignment from Jaipur to Jehanabad to 12th of September.
Details
Consignment no;-D18602599.
Booking date ;- 12/09/14
source station:- Jaipur
Destination:- Jehanabad
till now I am not get the my parcel. when I contacted to DTDC jaipur, they miss behaved with me.
I try for track the consignment but there is no information by website.


shashi kumar
ghoshi, jehanabad
mobile no.-[protected]
Hi,
I have a shipment from amazon with a reference number Z36140920 and which was commented that shipment dispatched for delivery on 20th October and I had received the product on 28th October. I, have not understood why it took delay and there is no update on it when enquire. Kindly let me know the reason for delay or is it the level of service you provide to all the customers.

Regards,
Sravan.
DOCKET NO-F08736280

WE HAVE TRIED LOTS OF TIME TO CONTACT DTDC COURIER BUT THAT NUMBER IS NOT RESPONDING ANY ONE.

IT'S VERY THIRD CLASS SERVICE.
Docket No.-P30529587
Courier Date-14/01/2015
Courier- At Tal.-Sangamner, Dist.-Ahmedabad
Complaint - Too delay in delivery. Not delivered till date. Misguide by Ahmedabad DTDC office. They replied courier delivered but infact courier not delivered. No proper response from DTDC office at Mithakhali, Ahmedabad (destination courier point).
Ahmedabad courier office contact no. to which I have contacted- [protected]
I have couriered a parcel on 28th Jan, 2015 but it has not been delivered yet. Moreover there was no intimation provided by DTDC regarding this delay in delivery. I have contacted with DTDC Chandigrah last week, but just got a poor service.
I am very dissatisfied from DTDC services and want refund and written apology from their side.
My CN NO : Z47748827
Contact No: [protected]
I have couriered a parcel on 28th Jan, 2015 using DTDC Chandigarh servicesm, but it has not been delivered yet. Moreover there was no intimation provided by DTDC regarding this delay in delivery. I have contacted with DTDC Chandigrah last week, but just got a poor service.
I am very dissatisfied from DTDC services and want refund and written apology from their side.

My Contact No: [protected]
DTDC CN NO : Z47748827
DTDC ContactNo :[protected]
I'v courier a packet to dwarka sector20 from noida sector4.but there is no delivery.when i couried he(dtdc member)said that courier wil b delivered in one day but now 4days passed but still there is no delivery..I'm literally gonna complain against consumers court..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    6825
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    155
    phone
    +91 80 2536 5032 [Customer Care]
    location
    DTDC House, No. 3, Victoria Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560047
    DTDC - delay in delivery