[Resolved]  DTDC — 11 days late delivery and bad behaviour of Hisar DTDC Branch

This was a complaint made to the MD of DTDC, on the mail id mentioned on their site, but didnt got any response.

Mr.Subhasish Chakraborty,

Chairman and Managing Director,

DTDC.

Subject: Complaint against the courier service.

This is Mrs. Meenakshi Dahiya from Hisar ( Haryana ). This is for your kind attention that I got a very bad experience with your courier service. Some important documents have been couriered from Kolkata to Hisar on 14th of July, consignment No. is K29510674. I got the information from your website that it has been reached to Hisar Branch on 16th of July but till date I didnt receive the Courier. I contacted to the Hisar Branch people today itself 4 times and they assured me that the courier will be delivered today in any case but still i didnt receive it. DTDC is well recognised and reputed company and it can never be expected such a situation from your company. Those documents were very very important for me and because o[censored]r bad service i had to bear a big big loss of around 30, 000 Rs. It is not a small amount. Its not only a loss of money but other so many countless things. Courier companies are meant for the fast delivery in emergency but if the company doesnt solve the consumers problem n if your companies objective doesnt fulfill then what is the meaning of the existence of your company. The same situation was happened with my Brother also 2-3 years back. I want to claim my loss against you.

You are requested to take immediate action. It has been 10 days for the pending delivery. You can imagine what can be the results of your poor service. I want the written explanation from your side. And please take strict action against the Hisar Branch.

Waiting for the courier and your explanation.

Meenakshi Dahiya

Faculty, Haryana School of Business

my name is vinod S/o sh. sharat kuamr h.No.456 shiv colony mandi adampur hisar[protected]
sub:- Delay Home Dilivery Indian Gas Cylinder
My home dilvery booking that 12-12-08 but not reach the home dilvery 12-12-08 to till date[protected] Please give me soloution this problem and answer to me for consumer complaint address for other,

thankyou.

Your company is hell, as its takes 8 days to have parcel from meerut to mumbai... Its really a big hell. And your customer support executive says that they received courier on 15-03-09 in mubai & delivered the same on 16-03-09> But really sorry to say that its was posted on 09-03.2009.This is what i got the reply.

CSS.[protected]@dtdc.com
togagan Jindal <[protected]@gmail.com>

date1 April 2009 13:38
subjectRe: Fw: Feedback Received On http://www.dtdc.com REF. NO : FDB0022656

hide details 1 Apr (12 days ago) Reply

We are in receipt of your mail and noted the contents.

We have investigated with our concerned office and understand that the said consignment was booked for surface and hence the said consignment was received at Vashi Branch on 15.03.09 and the same was forwarded to the delivery franchisee and delivered got delivered the next day(16.03.09).

This is for your kind information.

Yours Faithfully,
For DTDC Courier & Cargo Ltd ..,

Sophia C.J.

and the story is

Its really sad to say sir, that your company provide such a drastic services to your customer.

My Father have send the consignment ( No- Z[protected] from Meerut at before 14:00 hrs on 09/03/2009 to New mumbai.

Its reached New Mumbai on[protected]. And the story behind that is

Courier done on from Meerut[protected] before 14:00 hrs at abulane office, Meerut
Its Moved from Delhi to Mumbai[protected]
Dose not reached Mumbai till[protected] Noon as confirmed by phone at mumbai office
Finally reached to destination[protected] i.e. New Mumbai

My father inquired about the courier on[protected] in Meerut office in noon & wait for half an hour but of no use. As your meerut authorities were failed to track it out or they may be ashamed of providing their feedback to the customer. Than we enquire at mumbai office on[protected] noon about the courier which they confirmed that the courier did not reached mumbai from delhi.

Please kindly let me know that are you using bullock cart for transferring the material from one destination to other or your company dose not care about this hell.

Request you to please surrender the courier charges which were INR.419.00 if there are some ethical practises still in your company.

Looking forward for your urgent reply

--
Gagan Jindal
Mb:[protected]

Will you do anything for god sake or will still sleep.
This is pathetic... yet no one from regional office has taken this matter seriously... and cared to revert me on mail...On top of all this, I just checked my parcel today... most of the things are destroyed and many of food items are less in quantity ( ie stolen ) and male hair were lying in food items, that means some one has checked my stuff without consignee or consignor's permission / knowledge. Packing of food items have been changed and damaged . I will take the help of consumer protection and media for this cheated service of DTDC, if i dont get promt reply with compensation. Since my goods were insured, it doesnt mean your staff only need to steal it.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Jul 16, 2009 5:41 PM
Subject: Serious Complaint
To: [protected]@dtdc.com, css.[protected]@dtdc.com, [protected]@vsnl.com, css.[protected]@dtdc.com, css.[protected]@dtdc.com

Ref : Courier sent from Ahmedabad - Mithakhali Branch to Pune - Door service
No. A15860093

I have always considered DTDC as a valued brand in sending inportant goods to our relatives, but practically i was wrong . I am very disappointed with the staff's misbehaviour and unreasonable demands for extra cost. My paretns had sent me one parcel from Ahmedabad - Mithakhali (Branch/ Franchisee) of DTDC to my residential. Here in Pune, at the time of receipt of it, Delivery man was asking for Octroi of Rs. 83 ( while Pune Mahanagarpalika's bill was of Rs, 73 only, and that too on the name of vehicle MH - 14 - AZ 4317 instread of mine). I felt cheated to avail your service, since the octroi bill is not on my name nor the exact amt.of Rs. 73

And for that Rs. 10 (Rs. 83-73)extra, he mentioned : thats our SRVICE Charge, i was not aware DTDC charges at both the destinations !!! i need a clarification on this . And, when i declined to pay him this amt. he started misbehaving with me by shouting so, for my safety purpose i gave him only Rs. 73 since i was the only girl at home. Just to send him back i had to give it. but he gave me threat that nowonwards i will mismanage your parcel or ll misplace it. i told him i am not scared of it, because now on we wont avail your service. If this continue ... DTDC will lose all its customers one day due to customer's disstatisfaction.

I want a clarification on how the customer is supposed to pay octroi and extra service charge on it, when the Govt. 's octroi bill is not on the customer's name ? You must be having guidline for this Octroi treatment from Govt/ Pune Mahanagarpalika. Moreover, i want my Rs. 73 back and apology from your staff. Else i will be forced to take the help of Consumer Prtection and media With the help if this octroi bill and my neighbour's presence for misbehaviour .

Expecting revert on it soon...

Thanks & Regards...
Janki - Abhishek Oza
I am really pissed off with their service. I sent a courier to New Delhi (not some village or small place, but the capital) and still the courier hasnt reached the intended person. It has been 20 days and still there is no trace of the courier. Anytime I call them up, they scold me and get irritated with me and bang down the phone or better still they dont even take my call. This is the worst kind of service I have ever seen even after paying huge amounts for getting the couriers delivered safely. I would NEVER recommend this courier even for the most unimportant things to be delivered. service and atrocious attitude on their part.
MY DOCKET NUMBER IS Z14068485 . SINCE ONE MONTH MY PARCEL IS NOT DEYLIVER I AM ASKING THE ABOUT THE PARCEL OF YOU ARE CUSTOMER CARE.BUT THE PERSON ARE VERY MISBEHAVIOUR.ARGENT DEYLIVER MY PARCEL ANTHOUR I GO TO THE CONSUMER COURT
Dear Mr. Subhasish Chakraborty,
i would like to share an incedent with me that my company have send me the courier on dated 11/8/2010 with the pod M55192749 which is incorrect pod me and my company person try to locate the docat but as per your syestem it was showing jaipur pod but the conisnement address was jalandhar punjab.
today i recive the call from miss rajwinder working in jalandhar DTDC office that we have your courier kinldy collect from our office.after complete my working of the day i reached your office by 8 pm. i have cheked my courier in front of MR VINOD SHARMA ASST CHANEEL MANAGER jalandhar i found that one wrist watch was missing but another hair dryer was there in the docat but when i ask abt the watch your person told me that sir this is only watch you are lucky that dryer is there .i was shocked to listen this he told me that lena hai to lo varna chale jao do not disturb me ... i just asked wht i have to do now he said you recieve or not it's your will.sir i have not recive that docat now plz let me know wht i have to do for the same ...

Regds,
Rahul Sharma,
WAO!!! HOW DO YOU CALL YOURSELF THE BEST?ITS A SHAME THAT WE CAN'T EVEN BE HONEST IN ONE THING.ITS A DAYLIGHT ROBBERY WITH FAULTS PROMISSES.THE QUESTION IS, DO YOU EVEN READ THE COMPLAIN???????????
Dear Mr. Subhasish Chakraborty,

This is with regard to wrong attitude of Kahlon enterprises one of your franchisee in fatehgarh churian .One packet was delieved to them dtd 30/08/2011 vide POD no Z39203831 .The packet has to been deievered to Max new York life gurgaon.But according to Co the same was not delievered .I asked your franchisee office to provide me the proof .From the last one week he is saying that we have not recieved mail from the HO .Today when i again asked them for the same he behaved in rude way and said the same may take two months also .I am branch head AXis bank and this is the second time he behaved in such a rude way with the staff in prensence of customers.You are requested to take immediate action against them as they are behaving in illeterate way with the customer .If the action not taken with desired time I will circulate mail to all my branches regarding behaviour of DTDC and same will be put on consumer Court
This is my humble request to cancell the franchisee of these type of people as the same will effect the reputation of the Co.

Parcel not delivered from last 20 days

Courier no. – Z31125396 Address:- H. No 157 sec 38 gurgaon Near Bharat Petrol Pump Islampur Colony 122001 Mob no:- [protected]/[protected]

DTDC Courier & Cargo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Phone
    +91 80 2536 5032 [Customer Care]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Address
    DTDC House, No. 3, Victoria Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560047
    View all DTDC Courier & Cargo contact information