Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  DTDC Courier & Cargo Ltd. — Missing Consignment

On 13/10/08 sent a consignment weighing about 750gm, containing a fancy saree costing Rs.4630/- (Rupees four thousand six hundred and thirty) from the Thalassery, Kerala branch of M/S DTDC courier and cargo ltd., to a Mumbai addressee vide DTDC consignment note no.[protected]. As the consignment was not delivered to the addressee even after seven days the matter was reported to M/S DTDC vide by email dated 20/10/08. I was also in touch with the local DTDC branch. M/S DTDC vide email dated 23/10/08 intimated that the matter is being investigated and also reassured that they will restore my faith in DTDC.
Subsequently I had contacted the firm vide my email dated 30/10/08,31/10/08, 20/11/08, 09/12/08 & 16/12/08; but there was no response from the firm. M/S DTDC were requested to pay back the cost of the saree through email, but there was no response from the firm. Since I was out of station for some period subsequently I was not in a position to pursue the matter further.
On 22/07/09, vide my registered with A/D letter addressed to the firm with attention to Mr.Subhash Chakravorty, Chairman and Managing Director DTDC I had requested them to pay back the cost of the saree i.e. Rs. 4630/- at an early date.In my letter dated 22/07/09 I had enclosed a copy of the bill for the purchase and copy of DTDC consignment note. Now its been over a year, inspite of so many letters there is no response from the firm.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

http://www.pgportal.gov.in
Sir,
I was sent a Samsung mobile phone with sim card, Battery, 2 GB Memory card and its Charger worth rupees 4000 through DTDC COURIER AND CARGO LTD by one of its Branch
at padgha, biwindi, Maharastra on the date of 10/07/14. The parcel was well packed with safety packet for which DTDC had charged me 50 rupees extra . But my parcel never
reached its destination.I went their office several times, i mailed them, phoned them requesting them to look my matter . But they just told me that they will see the
matter. But they did not do anything till today .They behave as if nothing has happened .Day after day they just harrasing me . I hereby demand my mobile phone or its worth
through this website from DTDC . sir please do something and help me to get my mobile phone or its worth back . thanking you

I am giving all the details below

the parcel's destination address - Bimal Debnath
Neamatpur Bishnu Bihar Colony
P.O - Sitarampur
Dist - Burdwan
Pin - 713359
Mobile - [protected]
West Bengal
India

DTDC branch from where the parcel was sent -
Sai internation
Padgha, biwindi, maharastra
MF - 1358
Mobile - [protected]

DTDC CONSIGNMENT NO - M07203176


My name is Rahul Debnath
Padgha, Biwindi, Maharastra
Mobile no - [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    7993
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1101
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Phone
    +91 80 2536 5032 [Customer Care]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Address
    DTDC House, No. 3, Victoria Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560047
    ADVERTISEMENT