[Resolved]  DTDC Courier & Cargo Ltd. — damage of 2 nos laptop computers during delivery from mumbai to indore.

now approx 3 months has been over, no any positive response received from DTDC couriers ltd, till date. my 2 laptops damaged by dtdc during delivery to indore from mumbai are still lying at agarwal estate, jogeshwari west DTDC office/branch. i have written letters to all administrators including bangalore but no response till date. (following is the compain letter written by me to dtdc)
i dont have much money to go to consumer court. please help me. thank u.
SUB: REQUEST FOR DAMAGES REPAIR
REF: CONSIGNMENT NO. D00614074 DTD 23.7.08
Sir, With reference to the above, it is here by requested to
repair the damages happened during delivery from Mumbai to Indore by your courier company. I have dispatched 5 nos of laptops from Jogeshwari west DTDC office to IT rescuer, deepesh sharma, 163/3 flr, dawa bazaar, Indore, MP, for software upgradation, but 2 laptops (acer 4000 series s/n lxt530c0124440aa35em model no. 4000nlci and lenovo 3000 n100 type 0768 a39 sn l3-en196) has been found damaged during delivery. Consignee IT rescuer, deepesh sharma informed me the fact and the indore DTDC courier branch has accepted the damage and the laptops has been sent back to DTDC jogeshwari west office. The cost of each laptop mentioned in the declaration form was 40000/- each, but when I saw the declaration form at jogeshwari west DTDC office, the altered/modified declaration shown to me, I surprised to see the form presented before me. Now I request DTDC to handover my laptops computers by repairing the damaged parts like screen, key board and other hidden internal damages. I need my laptops in the same perfect working condition which I have dispatched. Please do needful and repair the damages as soon as possible because these laptops are used for my office and without laptops my business is affecting very much. The jogeshwari west DTDC office is not co-operating me in this matter and says you will not get anything from us, take your laptops back. This is not a good reply. I did trust DTDC couriers, please do justice with me. Thanking You, Yours truly, A AZIZ KHAN (CONSIGNER)

pacific courier ltd — dispatch laptops

My Name is Siva

I received the below mail ( i won 1,000,000 gbp & two laptop)

Parcel Department

Dispatch Officer

Noble House

17 Smith Square

London SW 1P 3JR

Order No:010847

19th-06- 2011

Dear Client

You are Welcome to one of the most trusted and reliable Parcel Delivery Company Worldwide.

This is to inform you that your Dispatched parcel and our delivery agent would arrive

Tomorrow Monday 20th June 2011 alongside your parcel containing your Demand Draft (1,000,000/ GBP )

Which is over over seven Crore rupees (70,449,159.71 INR) after conversion and
other legal documents as well as a Two HP Laptop.

You are to make arrangement for the custom clearance fee of 25,000.00 India Rupees(twenty five thousand
India rupees)Billing charge for custom Duties demanded by The Customs Authorities at The International
Airport in your Country payable at the port of entry.

Once our Delivery officer Diplomat Teddy Adams arrives He would pick up a mobile Line and give you a call from
the Airport to inform you of the mode of payment of the above stated charges.

Note that unless the clearance charges is paid by you,your parcel will not be release for onward delivery by
our agent at your stated home address.

Diplomat Teddy Adams would proceed to your home after parcel release by Custom clearance Department at
the port of entry into India and Once verification and identification of your details as it regards the authenticity
of your address is done ,your parcel would be presented to you While a photo snap is taken with your family
members for record purpose.

You are expected to proceed to your local Bank with Diplomat Teddy Adams after parcel presentation formalities
for DRAFT CLEARING AND CASH PAYMENT to your local account.

Yours Faithfully
Mr. Sylvester Steve
Tel:+[protected]

then i paid 25,000.00 clerance charges to teddy adams which account no. he given

three days back again he asking 45,000.00 conversion fee but i am not able to pay

and then i am asking to despetch laptops but he was not accepting to dispatching that.

how to recover my amount from them or where we complaint on them

give me suggestion to me as soon as possible.

my e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com

DTDC Courier & Cargo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Phone
    +91 80 2536 5032 [Customer Care]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Address
    DTDC House, No. 3, Victoria Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560047
    View all DTDC Courier & Cargo contact information