Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  DTDC — NON DELIVERY OF COURIER

It is quite shocking & surprising that these type of companies (DTDC Courier) still exists & doesn't bother about services & consumer complaint.

A packet was booked by me vide No. Z19826539 from Ghaziabad to Manipal on 18th August 2010. As on 23rd August packet was not delivered.

When contacted the customer care on 23rd Morning at 11.30 on customer care No.[protected], got assurance from Geeta that packet will be delivered positively today itself.

As usual it was just a fake assurance, when contacted again at 15:45, Mr. Mohan Raj could not able to provide the where about of the packet & told me to contact Ghaziabad booking branch. When I insisted to lodge my complaint of non- delivery of the packet & provide me Complaint Request No. He gave me Complaint No. 55620. I am not sure whether it is correct or not?
Can anybody will dare to take action on these type of companies who only assures & doesn't delivers. Moreover, they have totally unfriendly, uncooperative customer care centre.

Regards
Sanjeev Paul
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

DTDC Couriers — DElay in Delivery/Absurd Customer Service

I had sent this courier on 5th Feb, 200, with the Consignment # D42168905. They commited to deliver it by 7th Feb or at max, 8th Feb, going by their words. It wasnt delivered till Monday, 11th Febb.. when we called to check, we found that the courier is still lying in Kolkata,(it was actually intended to be for Ranchi)... and mind it.. we get ths info on the 7th call to DTDC. The Customer Service Rep, Padma tells me that "If it is committed to be for a date, it doesnt mean that it will e delivered by that date"... cn u blv it !!! what else do they mean by "commitment" ... and I had to waste 1.5 hrs on the phone for all this !!! calls to Ranchi, calls from Ranchi to bangalore, dunno what all .. just to listen to the crap from a mannerless customer service rep... and ofcourse, the deliver wouldnt take any less that 9 days !!!
Dear sir,

I need to apprise you that I have availed your courier service for delivering my packet to Raigarh from Jamui. That was booked on 7th feb'09 and you have committed that this packet would be delivered within 4 days.

But hitheto it is not delivered.on the booked address.

Please reply back as I ll take some action for leagl proceedings.

Details of consignment:
Consignment No. K 32569579
Dated : 7th Feb'09
Origination place: Jamui
Destination Raigarh ( Chhattishgarh)

Regards,
Rohit Bhalotia
[protected]
First i am ashed of our politician/legal system who have taken hefty commission/bribe and have allowed these courier companies to run and operate freely without liability or loss of customer faith...

I had send my education documents through DTDC Courier ..Because my application documents are lost all my dreams are shattered.

I am ashamed to Read DTDC terms & conditions on website .. Tho reiterate it , it says if our courier is delayed or lost DTDC is not liable unless proven in court..If Court proves DTDC guilty for loss or delay then DTDC may be liable upto Rs 10 for domestic and $100 for international delay or loss....Terms and conditions does not tell us when your courier will reach to final destination because DTDC know good chances are it will be opened or loss..

I would recommend and suggest each and every one to come up with one strong voice...Strong voice to knock govt doors..So that these fraud courier companies may never operate again..And if they operate they will should be highly punished by law for each loss,neglect,misplace,delay,irresponsibility of their service.

I have grievance web address to all of you to make your voices heard and bang the doors of government of India..
Here is the link to submit your grievances. http://www.pgportal.gov.in

Jai Hind
Raj Gupta
Subasripriya's reply, Feb 21, 2018
I am also having same problem.dtdc gives us their company receipt through franchises and are not resposible for delivery or return of our undelivered products.only untracked items will be compained .for that they say we are not responsible.then why franchises are allowed to give receipt of dtdc.
1. I had booked an important document through DTDC ( Referance No T[protected] on 07 Jan 2010 at MHOW ( Indore ) . The courier was to be delivered at Jhansi .( Jhansi is overnight journey 8-9 hrs from indore).

2. Till date the courier has not been delivered at the destination.

3. I have sent a person at DTDC office Jhansi everday from 08 Jan 2010 till date ,and the response was that the documents have not been received.

4.. On contacting the branch at MHOW and Indore , I was told that the address was incomplete.


5. I checked up details from the DTDC site and to my horror i found that , the courier was never despatched to Jhansi rather between 07 Jan 2010 till date it has travelled the following places except Jhansi .The details are as under :

Consignment Details...


Shipment No.: T36489090 Reference No.: N/A

Booked by: MHOW (DREAMLAND), PITAMPUR On: Thursday, January 07, 2010
No of Pieces: 1

Status: IN TRANSIT
For:
JHANSI, 284001



Additional Details... T36489090

Date From --» To Status

Thu, Jan 07, 2010 PITHAMPUR MASTER FRANCHISE, PITAMPUR NORTH T/S, DELHI Dispatched via Manifest # M6375703

Sat, Jan 09, 2010 NORTHERN RO, DELHI MUMBAI, MUMBAI RTO DUE TO NO SERVICE

Sun, Jan 10, 2010 MUMBAI APEX, MUMBAI DELHI APEX, DELHI RTO DUE TO ADDRESS INSUFFICIENT

Sun, Jan 10, 2010 MUMBAI APEX, MUMBAI INDORE BRANCH, INDORE RTO DUE TO ADDRESS INSUFFICIENT

Mon, Jan 11, 2010 INDORE BRANCH, INDORE MUMBAI APEX, MUMBAI RTO DUE TO ADDRESS INSUFFICIENT

Mon, Jan 11, 2010 INDORE BRANCH, INDORE PITHAMPUR MASTER FRANCHISE, PITAMPUR RTO DUE TO ADDRESS INSUFFICIENT


6. On one side I am very much annoyed about the non delivery of the important document on other hand the behaviour of the staff at Indore had been absolutely bad . On trying to contact Branch Head , Mr Deepak at Indore , he simply conveyed the messege through his staff that he is not available .

7.. I dont know when will the document will return back to me ..DTDC needs to wake up ..
Harmeet Singh
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,

Iam from Balkrishna cloth Marketing company oppanakara street Coimbatore.

your courier people is very worst, one man doing misbehaviour in my place. Pls

conduct the local office & I will take legal action
Dear Sir/Madam

This is to refer complain against Non Delivery of Courier through "DTDC"ANW NO.-Z[protected] &
Z[protected] in the name of Mr.K L Srinivasan, I would like to inform you That i have a very importent courier(original papers of vehicle) which was courier by Oriental Structural Engg.Pvt Ltd(OSEPL) Jhansi through DTDC Courier Services In faver of OSEPL Pune Address-Hall No.-4 Yash Height P.O.-Bhigwan Taluka-Indapur Disst-Pune.
Kindly Do the needful.

Regards
Rizvi-[protected]
Pune-Solapur-Project
Dalaj-2
Pune
DTDC Consignment No.Z13861790 was booked on 26 Jul 10. it was carrying important document which were not delivered till to date.
Dear ashok patel,
Regarding the courier of two parcels that was send to me from anand gujrat state.
Your reference for the parcel is 79214194 we have only received one parcel.
Could you please let me know on my e-mail as follows [protected]@hotmail.co.uk as to what has happened
to my parcel.
regards
bharat patel
ADVERTISEMENT

DTDC Couriers — Non delivery of document since six days

A courier has been sent from our Plant in WB on 25.05.11 and we have still not recd. the same, Today being 31.05.11
No one at DTDC is able to help, their helpline nosa. their Vile parle Branch office and their Bandra Franchisee, who it seems has the document with them.
from
HPL Mumbai
DTDC AWB: X00421274 DT. 17.01.2012 NOT YET DELIVERED IN SPITE OF REPEATED FOLLOW-UPS.
NO REPLY RECEIVED TO MY SEVERAL MAILS TO DTDC LOCAL & HEAD OFFICE AS WELL AS TO YEBHI.COM
FROM WHOM ON -LINE PURCHASE MADE.
PLEASE LODGE MY COMPLAINT IMMDTLY.

THANKS,

P.K.MOHANTY
MAIL: [protected]@paraphos.com
Mobile: [protected]
I HAD SENT A COURIER PARCEL FOR MY CLIENT IN BANGLORE ON[protected] FORM DTDC DELHI BRANCH (DELHI/JHN NF182/AJMERI GATE)WITH PROPER BILL AND DOCUMENTATION THROUGH DOCKET NO Z71802074 FROM DELHI -6 TO BANGLORE -100 AND PAID RS 320 FOR 4 KG PARCEL. TODAY AS ON[protected] I AM INFORMED FROM DTDC THAT THE COURIER CANNOT BE DELIVERED AND BANGLORE -100 PINCODE IN NOT IN BANGLORE WHICH IS A VERY ABSURD REASON ALL TOGETHER AS WHEN IT IS A BANGLORE PINCODE HOW CAN THEY CLAIN THAT THE ADDRESS IS NOT IN BANGLORE ( THE COMPLETE POSTAL ADDRESS- NEW CONSOLIDATED CONSTRUCTION CO, NEOTOWN MALL PROJECT, ELECTRONIC CITY PHASE-1, BANGLORE -100) . THE PARCEL HAS SOME PRODUCTS THAT MY CLIENTS NEEDED URGENTLY BUT DUE TO DTDC NEGLIGENCE FIRSTLY MY CLIENT HAD TO SUFFER DAMAGES AND SECONDLY I HAVE STARTED LOSING BUISNESS FROM MY CLIENT DUE TO THAT INCIDENT.I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE GET BACK THE COST OF MY PRODUCTS BILL WHICH IS RS 1900 APPROX PLUS THE RS 320 PAID AS DELIVERY CHARGES AS WELL A GOOD COMPENSATION FOR LOSING A CLIENT JUST TO TEACH COMPANIES LIKE DTDC A LESSON BECAUSE WHEN I CALLED THE BOOKING AGENT TODAY AS TO REFUND THE MONEY HE JUST HAS A STATEMENT THAT SAID DO WHATEVER YOU CAN WE WILL NOT REFUND THE MONEY.KINDLY HELP ME OUT IN THIS MATTER AS I WANT TO TEACH THEM A LESSON.
Dear Sir
My friend courier me books of Indirect Taxes by DTDC courier services on 9th Feb,2013.Courier docket no Z81502625. I have not received the same till now. I have also make a complaint to company on 13th feb, 2013 and my compliant no is H1302506.But till date neither i received my books nor my compliant is resolved.
Sir these books are very important for me and the untimely delivery make a big loss not of my study but my carrier also.
Kindly look into the matter on priorty basis
ADVERTISEMENT
my self k.sivamanoj actually i send a courier which contain a important application, to bangalore, on 12/06/2014,
but it was not received till today whwn ever i check the tracking status it was appeared that OUT FOR DELIVERY, allways. If it was not delivered yet with in a time, then situtation bared by the dtdc in aa rude way,
my receipt no is H29336151, please respond to my complaint
WORST SERVICE EVER BY A COURIER COMPANY
====================================================================

Item No. (M[protected] booked on 26th July from Korba, Chhattisgarh has still not reached to Gwal Pahari, Gurgaon. DTDC new Number is not even updated in their official website. Trying to call their Gurgaon local number, it is also invalid, all the numbers are invalid in their website. Website is updated that the courier was attempted but I didn't receive any call or any courier boy contacting me. It is updated as Door Closed, damn you DTDC when does my office closed??, My office is open 24x7x365.

I managed to speak with Mr. Surinder Singh from Noida, the only person helpfull in DTDC, he gave me a number of Mr Tarur, he didn't pick, them he gave me a number of Ms. Jaya, she didn pick, I again called Mr. Surinder and asked him to collect my courier so that I may pick it up from him. I hope I get it from him. But this whole process tok me more than 2 hours. Worst worst ever...


Never ever try DTDC.
I had booked following consignments at your hari mandir office in Ghaziabad on 18 oct.

Z33295418: for delivery of packet to meerut

Z33295419: for delivery of packet to Mumbai


I was told that the meerut packet will be delivered on 20th oct and the Mumbai one on 21st oct.

However both the packets have not been delivered till now.

These packets contained tikka for my brothers.


I am VERY disappointed by DTDC's service. They charge such high rates and yet fail to deliver.
this is with regard to delivery of a courier which was despatched to my address in lucknow from gorakhpur via dtdc on 15 mar 15
the distance between gorakhpur and lucknow normally takes 4 hours by road but it was really surprising that even after 4 days te said courier has still not been delivered to my home.

moreover what is more disturbing is the fact that i have been trying to ring up everyone in dtdc, main office as well as the sub outlet in sadar bazar (responsible for delivering the package) however all i have been told is that the package has arrived and is awaiting delivery.

the main office guy tells me that it has been despatched to the outlet and the outlet guy tells me it is still at the main office. This has been going on for over 2 days now and in the bargain i have still not received my package.

i have made more than 50 phone calls to both locations but the package has still not been delivered

i would urge you to kindly intervene in the matter so that the package is delivered and the guilty are punished for this unprofessional conduct and response.
ADVERTISEMENT
my track id Z53998624 was booked on thursday 30 apr 15 at 915pm at ghaziabad, UP, The vendor promised that the letter will be delivered by 2may.still now it is not delivered. on tracking it was showing that the letter is received at chennai, why it not delivered till 6pm on 2may 15.please view this seriously and try to deliver it by tonight or positively by tomorrow. pls try to understand the requirement of customer. inform on delivery [protected]. thank you

still not get my courier

my Consignment no b18790586 is delayed..and my important documents is their if i didt get that by 1 march i have going to be in loss..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    8189
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1109
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Phone
    +91 80 2536 5032 [Customer Care]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Address
    DTDC House, No. 3, Victoria Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560047
    ADVERTISEMENT