[Resolved]  e24 — Bollywood Tambola - Fraud and cheating 24 Hours

Hello Dear Readers...
I am writing this complaint for not to involve in E24 Channel's TAMBOLA, otherwise you will lose hundreds of Rupees, your valuable time and ofcourse feeling of being cheated and victim of fraud..
Because i have faced it recently, The beautiful anchor forces always to call or make sms and be a lucky caller and identify the Bollywood Actors/Actress or like wise bollywood quiz...
the amount for prize is in Lacks of Rupees....
i tried for half an hour..I was said that i am in queue and please b with us, u r lucky caller and anytime will selected and become a winner...
i was waited it for half an hour...
but I was surprised as i disconnected with no reason!
meanwhile while watching the program there were some doubts in my mind,
1) i think though it was hammered, program was not LIVE!
2) The call attended by Anchor was of repititive voice, that means the callers must some of the program members...
3) I think India is bollywood maniac country, but the callers were with foolish answers...because I know that day in quiz the half faced actress was KAJOL...and I think the small boy can also identify the same..But callers was going for foolish answers like HEMA MALINI, REKHA, KARISHMA KAPOOR..Etc..
I dont think the guys waiting for such a long time on call and giving the irresponsible and such follish answers...
4) Anchor gives a no to sms but when you makes SMS it deducts 10 Rs..
and gives reply to make another SMS to have a coupen no...
despite another sms thsy gives another instruction and finally after many sms it gives you coupen which may not be of your use...

So, Dear friends and brothers donot go for the E24's TAMBOLA or similar any quiz on TV..

Thanks for reading calmly my message...
Adv. Sameer J Shaikh

e24 — E24 Fraud the viewers

Dear Viewers,

I would like to address your kind attention. The channel E24 is making fool the viewers by playing tambola and other puzzle. Yesterday Evening there was one puzzle shown on screen about the whose face was that. That is clearly shows face of Rani Mukhergee. I have tried a call for two times. they hold me 5.00 mins. i have noticed at that time no calls were waiting on screen. and finally they have disconnected me without any information . With this experience It shows that they are Fraud.
Your right same happened with me, they are fooling people. My 50rs was wasted. Please take some action against it.
dear veiwere
ttwo days back the chanel shows a hide picture. it is maduri dixit.. but no one say the correct answer. i tried to send the coorect answer to the program through sms -bd the nober that shown in the screen. after some time i ad get a messge of a tambola coupon. after some minites one of the person say the correct name that is madurki disit and the cahanell decare the winner and he would get RS.50000as prize. i lost Rs. 10 as sms charge and 72 RS as call charge(but not connectwede). so i decide to avoid this chanell. becase of thier frad program like this.
This game show is making everyone fool. The faces of top actress - Rani, Ashwariya, Kareena are so much visible clearly. But I am guessing that the company employers are calling and purposefully giving wrong answers(match fixing). This is a trick for many other customers to hold the call for long time for higher prize money. The fact is that they earn lots of money through the SMS/Calls with networked Service Provider.

Some Auditing Firm should audit their process and authenticity of callers to ensure that such game shows don't fool the citizens.
I agree with you they are fraud.
I wasted 15 min. and send the text message, it deduct Rs. 10.
I knew the Ans; Pretty Zinta, but no reply
If I get to see the host this show I will like to slap her, she look like stupid lady
I think they are making money from phone companies, when people call them???
I completely agree that they are fraud. We were also watching the same show and i noticed the callers voice was same. Also they were not picking up phones though we were calling continously.
I completely agree with Sameer. In fact there are a lot of channels running similar programs. The are duping innocent viewers of their hard earned money.

There should be a way that these channels could be put to task and penalised for telecasting such programs. All the people involved including the anchors should be put behind bars for lifetime. I am sure there must be a watchdog body where we can complain about the same.

If anyone comes across the contact information of the organisation or body to whom we can compalin then either register your complaint or let me know the same.

We must act as responsible citizens..
Ishab
Sent: Sunday, January 17, 2010 8:09 PM
To: [protected]@e24bollywood.com
Subject: FeedBack: E24 Bollywood Tambola

Ms. Anurradha Prasad
Managing Director of B.A.G Films & Media Ltd
B.A.G. Glamour Ltd.
FC-23, Sec 16-A, Film City
Noida(U.P)-201301

Subject : Bollywood Tambola - Fraud and cheating 24 Hours !

This is complaint about the program airing on E24 Channel's everyday 06:00 PM by name "BOLLYWOOD TAMBOLA", where the beautiful anchor force always innocent people to call or make sms and become a lucky caller by identify the Bollywood Actors/Actress the amount for prize is in Lacks of Rupees...

1. I tried for half an hour. I was said that i am in queue and please b with us, u r lucky caller and anytime will selected and become a winner...
I was waited it for half an hour... but I was surprised when I got disconnected with no reason

Meanwhile while watching the program there were some doubts in my mind :

1. I think though it was hammered, program is not LIVE!

2. The call attended by Anchor was of repetitive voice, which means the callers must some of the program members...

3. India is Bollywood maniac country, I can't believe that all the callers are so foolish that no one recognize the face, infact repeating the wrong answers...because I know that day in quiz the half faced actress was KAJOL...and I think the small boy can also identify the same..But callers was going for foolish answers like HEMA MALINI, REKHA, KARISHMA KAPOOR..Etc.. " you can listen the names of all actresses except the one shown in quiz".

I am sure the guys waiting for such a long time on call can't be so irresponsible that give foolish answers... or at least not repeat the same wrong answer which other caller name of celebrity

4. Anchor gives a no to SMS, when you SMS @ Rs 10 and get response to make another SMS to have a coupon no...
After 2nd SMS you will get another instruction and this way after many SMS to get Tombola coupon which may not be of your use...

So I would request you to close the show with immediate effect or prove the authenticity of your program.

Manoj Goel

Great Job Sameer ! Lets see if they respond back on my email.
all the information that gave above im satsifaied coz i also face the same problem and i waste an hour and no reply from de tambola anchers i also agree
i fully agree with these and they think we all are stupid people. if i really get the host and the producer about this program then i will expalin all this .
all these scams are done in europe and uk and they are doing in india too
these all channels should be banned and should be sentence for a lond time
but unfortunately there is no watdog system in india .

harvir
how to win this game show.can i play on internet this game so please convenes me
abousatuly you are 100% right this is not a live telecast. i have also made call and i was in waiting line after 10 min call disconnect and i spend 100 rupees again i did call after 7 minute again call disconnect next days again call and spend 14 minute and my call did not recieve. so it is very bad every body this is my request never play this game
this show of tambola on E24 channel, is truly fraud, i have'en try many time. bt i was think more time will have to hold on, bt today i do call maximum than 50 min bt no answer and show was end bt my phone line connected, i have'en wasted money on this
1500 to 2000 rs, this is totally fraud and i want some action should be taken against this show of tambola E24... plz
I wish, I had read about these complaints before making a call. Even I was on hold for 30 min. and was surprised that no one could identify preety zinta. It was so obvious face.

Anyways, request evryone and not to call on this number as this is all fake... I hope that consumer forum will take some action against this kinds of fradulent channels.

thnaks,
YOU ARE ALL CHETTRS YOU ALLWAS FOLL PEOPLE HOW WATCHING THIS SHOW

e24 Complaints - Bollywood Tambola -24 Hours CHETTING SHOW.

MY FAMILY DONT KNOW AND THAY SPAND 375/-RS NO THIS SHOW
hya i am amresh maine kal apke pass koll kya mera phone 50 rs. kat gaye lakin call studo mai transfer nahi karte
friends there is no benefit in writng here our comments we have to take some action agianst this channel or write to concerned ministry.to stop these channel on air.
I totally agree with Adv. Sameer since I have also noticed many anomalies in the said show and other shows on NDTV and so on. First of all the questions posed are exceedingly simple and easy and the answers received by the anchor are all shown to be false supporting the suspicion that the callers are none other than the show's members/accomplices. Secondly, the call never goes through in spite of prolonged waiting resulting to loss of time, phone bills and SMS costs. I urge the channels running such cheat shows to immediately put a brake on such shows and time has come to file a Public Interest Litigation against there erring channels to put a permanent stopt o this recurring nonsense.

Smt, Sangeeta Bhandari
Darjeeling
Hello readers
bolly wood tambola is a ford when i call the they you are in the quue i wait for 1 hour but nothing i no the answer they are frod dont call them please shahid
they just cheat the people.even i was on hold for 10 min.i wasted my time and money.THE SHOW IS NOT AT ALL ONLINE